Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cape May, 1 Block to Beach, Fenced-In Yard, Garage with Pool Table, Ping Pong...

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms10
Half Baths2
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

11 Bedrooms with 10 full and two half bathrooms that Sleeps 30

1318 New Jersey Avenue is a 13-year young universal design property includes 11 bedrooms with 10 full bathrooms. and two half bathrooms Sleeps 30. Weekly rentals only in season (June 1 - August 18). The first floor features a wraparound porch, kitchen, 3 bedrooms with private bathrooms, powder room, dining room, living room, foyer, and laundry room. The second floor features a wraparound porch, kitchen 3 bedrooms with two bathrooms, powder room, dining room that accommodates 30, living room, and laundry room. The third floor features 5 bedrooms with private bathrooms, and living room. There are 3 rear porches and a third floor front deck. There is elevator access to each floor and the widow's watch. On-site parking for 9 vehicles. Large fenced-in yard. Large detached garage features two outdoor showers, pool table, ping pong table and refrigerator.


Owner
Michael Brogan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2017

Amenities

Cape May House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First floor rear
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor middle
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor front
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , First floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor rear
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Second floor
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor front
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower , Third floor rear left
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower , Third floor middle left
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Third floor front left
    Bathroom 11 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Third floor rear right
    Bathroom 12 - toilet , shower , Third floor front right
  • 10 full baths with tile floors. In addition, there are 2 powder rooms and 2 outdoor showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 - 4 twin/ single , First floor rear
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , First floor middle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , First floor front
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Second floor rear
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Second floor front
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Third floor rear left
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Third floor middle left
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen , Third floor front left
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen , Third floor rear right
    Bedroom 10 - 1 queen , Third floor front right
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30 in beds. In addition, there are 3 pull-out queen sofa beds. There is one on each floor.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Cape May, 1 Block to Beach, Fenced-In Yard, Garage with Pool Table, Ping Pong...
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
New Jersey
2

Dirty House

  • 2 of 5

On the surface, this house looks great for a large family like ours. However, it was so dirty that walking around barefoot, our feet turned (literally) black! The kitchen cabinets were filthy around the pulls. The refrigerators were dirty and sticky with broken drawers. One of the dryer ducts were unattached so that the moist air just came back into the laundry room. One of the dishwashers leaked on the floor. Garbage cans disgusting. Several of the shower curtains were moldy (we washed them with bleach) and tubs were dirty. Shower heads terrible. One of our group actually purchased and installed a new one in his room! We spent the first afternoon cleaning just so we'd feel comfortable enough to stay. Sent owner emails and he offered to have cleaning service come. I asked for someone to mop the floors and never heard back. I would have done it myself but there was no mop and the vacuum I tried to use just pushed the dirt around.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi johnnies crest appliance came out to the property on Friday and determined the dishwasher was not broken.operator issue,and there are three other dishwashers for your use There are four refrigerators that were cleaned prior to checkin. The second floor dryer was working prior to check in and there is a second laundry room with another washer and dryer You forgot to mention you requested money to clean the floor and there are three vacuum cleaners for your use, one on each floor and two mops with buckets.. There are 12 showers on the property so if one of the shower curtains was dirty i am sorry, Do not forget to mention that you sent at least 8 emails prior to checking in and then showed up for checkin two hours early. . When you checked in i walked thru the entire property with you and there were no issues at that time and did offer to send the cleaning service back which you declined at that time. Take care and hope you enjoy next years vacation, It is unfortunate you got side tracked on a small cleaning issue and did not enjoy this years vacation in Capemay. Also spreading these allegations to the incoming tenants will be pursued.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Widow's Watch

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this property was amazing to our group. The house is in a great location and was a truly an enjoyable place to stay. This property is large and one block from the beach, walking distance is very short. We were here while the weather was cold and really enjoyed our stay because this property is so large and contained everything we needed and more. The pictures do not do this property justice... We would recommed to all our friends and would come back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pier House
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cape May National
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Cape May
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Peter Shields
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Poverty Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape May House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season 2017
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,250
Fri,Sat
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300

Credit cards and checks for payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties