Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One-bedroom vacation rental with AC, WiFi, parking and short walk to beach!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 553 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Waikiki Banyan #2601 (3-night minimum)

PLEASE NOTE: The pool and hot tubs at Waikiki Banyan are scheduled to be closed for maintenance between April 9- May 7, 2018. If work is on schedule, guests may receive 10% discount for those dates.

Bright, corner one-bedroom with unobstructed mountain views, AC and one FREE WiFi, and parking! Air-conditioned one-bedroom vacation rental (533 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and 2 chairs)!

LIVING AREA:

- Modular sofa with full-size sleeper sofa (best for 1 adult or 2 small children)

- 32" flat screen TV and DVD player.

KITCHEN (sorry, no dishwasher):

- Full-size stove and refrigerator with ice maker

- Breakfast bar with 4 bar stools (no dining table)

BEDROOM:

- Queen size bed

- Twin bed

- 40" flat screen TV

BATHROOM:

- Shower/tub combination with hand-held shower wand

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:

- FREE PARKING for one vehicle

- FREE WiFi

- FREE local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada

- NO RESORT FEES!

WAIKIKI BANYAN’S 6TH FLOOR RECREATION DECK INCLUDES:

- Large heated pool

- 2 hot tubs

- Sauna

- BBQ area

- Tennis court

- Children’s play area

- Snack shop

Coffee shop on premises. Coin operated laundry facilities are on located on each floor. Public transportation is readily available, extremely reliable, and located right outside the building on Kuhio Ave!

All this and just a short 2-block walk to the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park!

This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4 (or 3 adults with 2 small children or couple with 3 small children).

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

CHECK-IN IS 3 p.m. – CHECK-OUT IS 11 a.m.

Since another guest may check out the same day you check in, to guarantee an earlier check-in, you must reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival.

ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:

- Bed linens, bath, beach & kitchen towels

- Dishes, silverware, cookware (including tea kettle & rice cooker)

- Beach chairs

- Hair dryer, iron & ironing board

- Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, 2 oz. each of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, and basic cleaning supplies

- Sorry, we do not provide: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, zip-Lock baggies, coffee, condiments, seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, and bleach.

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-144-337-3056-01

More Details

Property Manager
Captain Cook Resorts
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 553 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
One-bedroom vacation rental with AC, WiFi, parking and short walk to beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
beaverton, OR
5

Nice mountain side view and convinient location in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our room was maintain side, excellent view from windows,the building was kind old, but good convinient location to go every where. The room was clean. When we arrived cutting board was missing and hair dryer was broken, however very nice friendly property manager was taking care right away. Over all we are enjoyed staying waikiki banyan.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, for the nice review and feedback! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Regina, Sask Canada
4

Very Good Condo With a Couple Problems

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On arrival at the airport we phoned the company rep. and got his answering machine. We left a message telling him we had arrived and would meet him at the condo shortly. We got to the condo and no rep. for 30 minutes. Phoned the rep. and got him but he did not get my message on his machine. This was not a great start but it did get better. The overall condition of the condo is good. The bathroom sink, faucets, and counter are all new. The condo has very nice ceramic tile in the kitchen and bathroom. There were a few other minor problems. There was a stain on one of the mattress pads and the kitchen faucet has a small leak. I mentioned the leak to the rep. but I never heard anything. Overall a very nice condo and great location in Waikiki but the attention by the rep. needs improvement.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo, for taking the time to post a detailed review and recommendation. We are pleased that you appreciated the convient location of this great condo. We sincerely apologize that Byron failed to meet you for check in, due to the fact he did not get your message. We are happy that when you called him again at the condo, he was able to unlock the door remotely with our keyless lock system and you were able to enter your condo, until he arrived shortly to check you in. We understand how frustrating it may be when things don’t go as planned and we appreciate your understanding of the situation. Your feedback helps ensure we keep doing things right and correct those things that have fallen below our standards. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
VICTORIA, BRITISH COLUMBIA
2

Great location but inconsistent customer service

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and property itself was great for a travelling family. Fully stocked kitchen and decent amount of space in the suite. There was a number of broken items upon arrival in the suite that for the most part was promptly fixed. However there was one outstanding issue that wasn't resolved in a timely manner and very inconvenient (plugged toilet). I think open communication was lacking and chief reason for the lower star rating. If there is nothing broken, great property to stay at.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo, for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. We apologize for the problems you encountered. We are glad that you called your property manager to resolve the broken items and plumbing issues. We called three different plumbers trying to resolve the plumbing issues. Unfortunately many buildings have plumbing stacks and are not always a quick fix, as was the case. We do value you as a customer and hope you will keep us in mind for your future vacation rental plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
santa rosa
4

November 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

room was good size , clean and adequate . the sliding door to lanai was hard to open and close , they need to lubricate it

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chifley, NSW
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great customer service from start to finish. Would highly recommend using Captain Cook Resorts. The photos and description of the apartment was as expected - good location, clean, comfortable, great view, all the required amenities.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, AZ
5

Wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was cute and close to the beach and many other things. Enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you liked the convenient location of this fabulous condo! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Banyan Breeze
Coffee Shop
M.A.C. 24/7 Restaurant and Bar
New American Restaurant
Dominos Pizza Waikiki (Inside Hyatt Place)
Pizza Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Japanese Restaurant
Waikiki Beachside Kitchen
Brunch Restaurant
Blue Ocean Seafood & Steak
Seafood Restaurant
Seoul Jung
Korean Restaurant
Hula Dog Waikiki
Hot Dog Restaurant
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Hamburger Restaurant
d.k Steak House
Steak House
Ruffage Natural Foods
Health Food Restaurant
Hy's Steak House
Steak House
Coconut Cafe
Cafe
Me Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
ShoreFyre
American Restaurant
Kulana Terrace Restaurant
La Cucaracha Mexican Bar & Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Musubi Cafe IYASUME
Japanese Restaurant
Jinroku Pacific
Teppanyaki Restaurant
Wolfgang Puck Express
Yoshitsune
Japanese Restaurant
Kuhio Beach Park
Waikiki Grass Shack Bistro
Sandwich Shop
Jamba Juice Aston Waikiki Beach
Juice Shop
Mami's Empanadas
Colombian Restaurant
Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Tucker & Bevvy Breakfast
Fast Food Restaurant
Tucker & Bevvy Picnic Food
Cafe
The Lovin' Oven Vegan/Non Vegan Pizza
Italian Restaurant
Furusato Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Shor
Breakfast Restaurant
hana no sato 花の里
Down Home Cooking Restaurant
Kai Coffee Hawaii
Coffee Shop
Honolulu Zoo Concessions
Honolulu Zoo
Hawaiian Crown Plantation
Cafe
Shorebird Beachside Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Volcano Shakes & Sandwiches
Ice Cream Shop
Le jardin
Gyoza No Ohsho
Japanese Restaurant
Superheat Chili New York Hawaii
Rock Island Cafe
Diner
SWIM Poolside Dining in Waikiki
Bar & Grill
Waikiki Beachside Bistro
Chuck's Cellar
Steak House
Kirin
Dim Sum Restaurant
Wood and Bucket Tapas Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tanaka of Tokyo East
Japanese Steakhouse
Appetito Craft Pizza & Wine Bar

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • No Resort Fees!