Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

New contemporary villa

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

New on the market, located on the top of the typical fisherman village 'corossol', villa dream is unique experience to live.

Decorated with a contemporary style, the impressive house offers an open kitchen on a huge dinning and sitting room who is open on the terrace.

Now just relax on the quiet pool, have a drink on the garden set or have a lunch on the patio. Next to the saloon, 2 bedroom suite with dressing open on the deck.

On the stairs an amazing master room with an open bathroom to include a tub, a shower and a dressing room with the forest view.

We inform you that the kitchen is all equipped plus a wine cellar.

In each bedroom you will find flat TV and DVD and a big flat TV on the saloon with Bose sound. Bath towels and beach towels are furnished. Housework is included.

In addition you have 3 parking. In option we can do the laundry.

More Details

Owner
SEINTURIER
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Corossol Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • baby cribs and high chair
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
New contemporary villa
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
New York
1

The owners took additional money from me as a deposit and did not return any of it

  • 1 of 5

When I got there the owners made me give them an additional hefty security deposit in cash or they will throw me out. They came to the villa, while my children were there alone and told them i need to call them and come back Or they will throw us out. I came home and had no choice but to give them the security deposit. When I was checking out, the woman did not bring the money with her. She told me to email her my bank information and she will send it to me. I needed to make my flight so I had no choice but to leave without it and trust she will send it to me. I emailed her my bank information the next morning. It is now 2 months later and she has not responded to me or refunded me.

The villa was nice!!! The owners were a nightmare. To be on vacation and be threatened to be thrown out!!!!

Never had such a terrible experience before.

Don’t use them

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: NEVER CUSTOMER LIKE IT! She asked me (once she had paid on the site) that they brought 2 dogs but they were very clean and they never bark. I agreed to please him but I was not obliged. There are rules when you rent a house in St Barth and all other guests have understood, I want to point out that we had only 5 star reviews so far! They had not preprated the deposit check on the day of their arrival however it is well stipulated in the lease they signed. We did not say anything but the day after the housekeeper called me, she was in panic, there was pee and poo everywhere in the house even in a suitcase left on the floor. They used the towels to clean the pee! In view of all this the next day, we demanded a deposit, plus they did not have the full amount. When they left, they said they broke a sunbed and the manager said that they had broken the awning. I explained to them that I had to repair everything and that I will refund it once the bills are paid. Out of this dear client very impatient, did not stop sending me emails without any form of politeness while realizing that it was not fast enough. Except that I was not going to invent a price of repair, it was necessary to estimate, and after having undergone Irma (cyclone out of category) there was for repairers much more urgent than a deckchair and a blind so it put 7 weeks. It was not fast enough for Madame ... So she decided it was too long and she made this derogatory comment for revenge! The day she will have a conscience she withdrew this comment and will find his money but leaving to be rated poorly for nothing, I also prefer to give him a good lesson!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3 ensuite bedrooms in a central location at a great price.

  • 5 of 5

We booked Villa Dream for our week in St Barth with our two teenaged daughters. The usual routine on arrival in vacation accommodation is that they rush to check out the sleeping arrangements and someone "calls" the superior bed or room. Imagine the family harmony upon arrival here: both of the downstairs bedrooms have a spacious en suite with shower.

The only potential drawback to the downstairs bedrooms is that they connect directly to the living room/kitchen/dining area. The doors are of solid European construction so you could easily put a child to sleep and continue with conversation in the living room. But I wouldn't turn on an action movie at 1 am and expect the adjacent bedroom to be undisturbed.

There are three big sofas in the sitting area. The villa manager and cleaning person stock the area with the latest editions of all of the St Barth magazines to help you plan your days.

There's comfortable seating for 8 at the dining table. Like most St Barth construction it's a compact design. But it's big enough and efficient. Same goes for the kitchen. Modern Miele appliances including a dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer.

The recently-built villa is nestled into a valley on the hillside in Corrosol. There's dedicated parking at street level and then you walk down to the villa entrance. I was skeptical about the shortage of exterior photos of the villa, but it would be almost impossible to find somewhere to take a photo that captured more than a parking lot. The outdoor space doesn't have a view of the beach or town, but it gets sun for most of the day and the little pool was delightful. The valley blocks the evening breeze, so we preferred the indoor dining area to the backyard.

The master bedroom upstairs is fantastic. Secluded from the rest of the apartment and huge. Tub. Big shower. Big closet. Again with its own TV.

Like almost anywhere on the island you need a car. The small store and bar at Corrosol are a 2 minute walk. But everything else is a super easy drive. Gustavia 5 minutes. St Jean 5 minutes. Flamand 5 minutes. And La Petite Colombe bakery is about 3 minutes away for your morning croissant.

If you insist on gazing out over the ocean and spend all day in your villa, this may not be what your looking for. But if you're like us and just wanted an affordable, clean, comfortable villa as your base for hopping around the island, Villa Dream is a great choice.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hoboken NJ US
5

Dream villa

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Great location! Will definitely go back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great, relaxing base for exploring the island

  • 5 of 5

The villa has a nice, bright, modern feel. It is well laid out with plenty of living space and three good sized bedrooms. Although it's in a residential area, it is surprisingly tranquil and private. It worked very well for our family - a teenager who valued the efficient wifi and up-to-date electronics and a 5-year old who monopolized the small pool with easy supervision. It is also well-equipped. The location is handy for Gustavia (a few minutes drive), and close enough to any number of pristine beaches (really the island is small enough to take your pick provided you have a car). Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly return.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Harrison,TN
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The villa was excellent a lot of space as my parents stayed with us a few days. Located close to Gustavia which was convenient. Also daily maid service was included the villa was very clean and we loved the toiletries.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review,we hope to see you next year Best regards Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

A Perfect Villa for your St. Barths Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful, brand new, wonderfully appointed villa for a week. So nice to stay in a place where everything is new! The owners are absolutely wonderful. They live across the street, so they were always right there for us whenever we had a question. I highly recommend this villa. Well located to get anywhere. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer I could use. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review ! I'm sorry about the response time but I did not see your comment before. I hope you and your family is doing great. See you soon. Alexandra.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties