Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Premier Luxurious Kaanapali Fairway Condo with Ocean Views!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

​Kaanapali Golf Course luxury condo in an exclusive gated community with pool and tennis. Fantastic location overlooking Whaler's Village and the beautiful 16th fairway of Kaanapali Golf Resort.

This corner, top floor two level condo comes fully furnished with all the amenities you will need for your Maui vacation. Conveniently located next to the pool, yet very private. Free trolley service or just a 5 minute walk to World Famous Kaanapali Beach, Black Rock, Luau's, Whaler's Village Shopping, Restaurants & More. This gated community offers heated pool and spa, 2 tennis courts, gas BBQs, access to golf & more.

Gorgeous recently upgraded 2br/2ba 1600 sq. ft. luxury condominium that was remodeled in 2011. Three private lanais with grand views toward to ocean of the 16th fairway of the Kaanapali golf course and the resort pool. Full accommodations for up to 6 guests, Central A/C, Washer, Dryer, 52" & 32" flat screen HDTVs, High speed WiFi internet access, and convenient parking.

Families with children are welcome in all of our condos. Avoid the hassles and costs of transporting baby furniture. We offer Pack-n-Plays, high chairs & booster seats for a nominal charge.


GE/TA - 142-583-1936 - 01

More Details

Lisa or Grant
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice spacious condo. Loved the huge lanai and view. Great location for the pool and barbeque area. We had fun barbecuing for 2 evenings and not having to go out to dinner every night. Loved having the kitchen and big refrigerator. Great location to the Whalers's Village where everything is. Used the green trolley to come back up the hill on several occasions (nice & convenient). We had a fantastic stay.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6


Car: recommended

Shops @ Whaler's Village, Black Rock, Kaanapali Walway, Lahaina Town, Old Lahaina Luau, Honolua Bay, Kapalua Golf Courses, beaches, dining & nightlife are within walking distance or a short drive. World famous Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock are just a 5 minute walk from your front door. These are beautiful, golden sandy beaches that are perfect for sunbathing, scuba, windsurfing, boogie boarding, and romantic sunset strolls. They consistently rank among the Maui's most popular beaches.


Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms. One has a tub, both have showers.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Roll away bed
  • Master bedroom has a King bed. Bedroom #2 has (1) Double Bed + (1) Twin Bed. There is an additional Roll-Away bed in the closet.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beach towels and cooler are all provided for your convenience. Large pool, Jacuzzi & gas BBQs also provided. Plentiful parking in our gated resort.


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Premier Luxurious Kaanapali Fairway Condo with Ocean Views!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Spacious, needs better maintenance!

  • 3 of 5

The unit is dated. It sleeps 5 but we were given a cot bed with no sheets! The master toilet doesn't flush well. Landed up plunging it a lot of the time. The management company was so focused on getting paid for our stay but had poor communication skills. Lisa was literally shouting at me and when I said I would post this poor experience she said I need to write about the condition of the unit and not about my experience in dealing with her! Get real! This is part of the experience. We are easy customers. But dealing with you was unpleasant!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This person reserved our condo for 4 nights. Our payment policy is 50% at time of reservation. Balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. The first payment was made on schedule by personal check. The second payment did not arrive when due. A late payment reminder phone call was made to her, and she asked if she could reduce her reservation from 4 days to 3 days. We advised that we could not accommodate this request because a 3 night booking would have left a 1 night “un-rentable” gap in our calendar during Peak Season. She was not happy with this answer and threatened to post a bad review if we did not agree to her request. Her arrival instructions instructed her to stop at the Resort Office upon arrival, register her vehicle, and obtain a parking pass. She did not. Resort Security notified us that her vehicle would be towed if she didn’t register within 24 hours. We contacted her and she eventually complied. This lady wrote a bad review because she has no regard for owner and resort policies and feels that she is entitled to exceptions, even though all terms were disclosed before she made her reservation, and she agreed to these policies when she signed her Rental Contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

I gave this 4 stars only because of main floor bathroom access. My one son, daughter-in-law and baby used the master bedroom upstairs, which was perfect. My other adult son had to sleep in the living room. The access to the main floor bathroom was by going through the bedroom on the main floor. Being adults, this was not condusive to our situation. The living room had no hide-a-beds, just a roll out bed is provided. So, for the 4th adult it was not the best situation. Otherwise, the condo was spacious and a perfect location to all of Maui. Walking distance to the beach, shops, and eating. A strip mall, a short walk away, had a great deli, coffee shop, and nice place to rent equipment. The snorkel equip in the condo was not good. But for apprx $30/wk you could rent snorkel equip that is fitted for you. It was worth every penny to rent the right equip. The condo was surprisingly stocked with a lot of kitchen utensils and dishes. There was also ample supply of dish & laundry soap, garbage bags, toilet paper for the whole stay. This condo is in a very pretty complex, nice swimming pool and easy access to 3rd floor. Not many stairs. Beautiful views, even though you could only see a slight view of the ocean. Lanai on the main floor was beautiful. The breeze flows through the whole condo. As far as baby furniture, we purchased new from Wal-Mart in Kahalui which was much cheaper than renting. Grocery stores are within 10 min drive from Condo. They are well stocked with everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not provide snorkel gear. Anything found in the condo was left by a previous guest and has since been discarded. Inexpensive snorkel gear can be rented from local merchants for approximately $1.50/day. We provide our guests beach towels and a cooler for their enjoyment.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Healdsburg, CA

What a fabulous vacation!...

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous vacation! This was our family's first trip to Maui, and we had a great time. The condo was well located in Kaanapali, across from the beaches and Whaler's Village. At the same time, the condo was very quiet and offered a peaceful serenity after a long day of snorkeling and boogie-boarding. The kids loved the pool, and used it daily. Clean, well-furnished, the condo gave us a true home-away-from-home feeling. And, as guests of the Kaanapali Resort, you get reduced rates for golf. We had a terrific time in Maui, and highly recommend this condo as a comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: August 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1




You might like these similar properties