Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Doing total rehab! New cleaning Co. Boat launch nearby! Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths2
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18. privacy, multifamilies.

We hope to begin listings and bookings soon

Rehab w/ updated kitchen and living room and redecorated master bedroom. We have hired a new professional cleaning co.

Great vacation homes and yard with sandy beach. 2 houses to sleep a total of 18-plus. Great boating and fishing and other activities. Beautiful 3 story, 2400 sq. ft. and 2 story 1200 sq. ft. homes in the Naples, Me area of Sebago Lake. Jump off the dock into the clean and clear lake and swim to float.

Quiet private homes provide all the indoor and outdoor amenities. Grill your fish on the barbeque overlooking panoramic views.

4-season enjoyment. Available year round for off-season weekends, months, and by the week.

More Details

Al Mack or Rick Lockwood
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Al Mack or Rick Lockwood

Owner - Alvin Mack

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay last week at your vacation home. We had 6 teenagers with us and they were never bored. There was a perfect amount of space for the “adults” to have their own floor (top floor). The location is perfect for activities such as boating (the paddle boat was one of my favorites). The boat launch being right next door was a godsend when our boat decided not to run after a few days. Being able to float the boat to the landing and pull it out without having to have it towed saved us time, money as well as a massive headache.

We have always rented different houses each summer but this is the first time we all agreed that if we could rent this house again next year we would in a second.

Thank you again Al for letting us enjoy your Maine vacation home. We hope to enjoy it again next year!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
bray's, naples
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Car: recommended


Harrison House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , vanity sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , sink
  • sink
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 4 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , flat screen tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , flat screen tv
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
basketball hoop, croquet, horseshoes, badminton


3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Doing total rehab! New cleaning Co. Boat launch nearby! Wi-Fi
average rating of 3.0 based on 9 reviews

a great fall weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in October. The setting on the lake was beautiful and serene, and foliage was still great. accommodations were excellent and there was plenty of room and privacy. the cost per person was well worth it. Great time; we're already talking about next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you had a good time. the place was very clean and picked up. It will be even better next year as we plan new kitchen, redecorating, and a new professional cleaning service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

WARNING!!! This property is completely misrepresented, unsafe, and filthy! We arrived Sat. night and by Sunday night most of our party had left. The lower level was uninhabitable due to the walls and ceiling being covered with black mold. The owners solution was to come over with a bottle of Tilex.

The second "house" was nothing more than a garage with some partially finished rooms. The electrical system was so bad, it had exposed wires throughout the garage and living area portion of the garage. The outside of the garage had exposed wires that were sparking. (I kid you not) We were so appalled that we notified the Town of Harrison and found out that the garage living quarters were not permitted and they had no idea it was being used for living quarters. The house is a legal 3 bedroom unit only. The state electrical inspector came out and said he was going to recommend having the electricity turned off to the garage and dock area due to the unsafe conditions. We have a copy of a letter from the Town basically telling them to stop using the property as they are.

We have dozens of pictures and even a video of the sparking wire to substantiate everything. Our 1 week vacation ended by Monday when the last of us left. I am grateful that in our brief stay no one was hurt as this place is an accident waiting to happen. I hope this review will prevent someone from going here and avoiding the same vacation disaster that we had or worse. On the bright side, they've had 4 days to get the proper permits, fix the electrical, put up handrails, remediate mold and expand the septic system before the next set of renters arrive.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We replaced our dehumidifier with a new one and 2 fans and that was all it took. We met with town and electrical inspector and took care of that. Put a new light pole in front of the house. The renters are there this week with no problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Not a cleaning crew

  • 1 of 5

The manager commented on my review that he only had 5 hours to clean the house because his cleaning crew was overwhelmed with the mess. His cleaning crew consisted of two random people and three children. When I think of a cleaning crew I think of Merrt maids or a housekeeping company not random adults and children. The place is falling apart and it needs to be updated. There is not an 8 bedroom it only has 7. So please update your information and if any other future renters want to speak to me directly I wil be more than happy to provide other information I can not post on the vrbo website.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is another duplicate of a previous review. There were 7 in crew, but 2 were at laundrymatt because both washers were trashed by previous renters. ! washer was fixed by repairman and the other replaced by a new Kenmore. The site has been changed to 7 bedrooms so there is no misunderstanding. Also, new dehumidifier and fans for the basement and electrical updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Really Dismal Condition

  • 1 of 5

I want to start by saying I have rented dozens of homes through vrbo and competing services and only once before left a review and it was a five star because the owner and house went so far above and beyond that I felt others should know. I feel the same way here for the opposite reason. It's awful?

I have rented on Sebago/Long lake for the past nine years and every other house has been great. This one was not. I have never seen a property in worse shape. It was dirty. It has mouse droppings in the drawers and on the floor. Potato chips on the stairs dirty dishes, dirty floors bugs everywhere. The screened in porch had a whole door torn open which made it very buggy at night. The landscaping was overgrown on the beach and not at all what the photo's represented.

Wall sockets were hanging off the wall (not kid friendly) the grill was broken and needed to be lit with matches to get it going. The stove was not hot enough to boil water.

Fortunately it's on the water and long lake is beautiful which is about the only thing this house has going for it.

I was shocked at the quality of the home's maintenance particularly at this price point. If you don't care about a mess and want to be on the water go for it. Otherwise I would look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some renters are overcritical. We have 5 hours between renters every week and always are trying to improve. We take complaints seriously, and correct them as soon as we can. This is a house on the lake and we are proud of the campy atmosphere.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Would never rent again

  • 1 of 5

I rented this house based on the reviews on vrbo. We were so excited about our trip. Two hours even prior to arrival I am informed that the house was in shambles and that it was going to take extra time to clean. Many people drove many hours from Ct, Pa Florida and were very excited about this house and the condition it was in was unacceptable.

There were dead bugs everywhere, broken blinds ect. Beer cans on the lawn and in water. The Air hockey table was broken. Condoms were present on the ground outside and my children were trying to pick them up.Both washing machines were broken.The owner did drop off a piece for washing machine but made US install it. The dishwasher in the garage was broken It was fixed Thursday.. we left Saturday. Kayaks were broken. Oars were missing , the fan had dead bugs in it which I cleaned. 3 can openers did not work. The coffee machine was filled with mold. I'm on vacation and I cleaned for 3 hours to make it semi bearable. The house smelled like urine. There was not any wireless in the garage bedroom. They claim it was 8 bedroom but one room is connected with no privacy, screen door broken on patio, missing game pieces. I could go on. The only postive thing I can say was the view was beautiful of the water. I asked for a refund on some of the money I spent but was told I would only be getting a very small amount. Even the neighbor who lives there year round felt sorry for us.

After my experience I am not able to leave a positive review and I will never be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are surprised to receive this review, although it was not written by the person we corresponded with. The previous party indeed had a party. They totally trashed the place and caused a lot of destruction, enough that we may take legal action against them. Having only 5 hours to clean, wash, and totally have the property to our standards was impossible. We notified the next guests of our plight and they were very understanding. When they got there, they rolled up their sleeves and helped get it done. As for the washer machine part, we dropped it off and they said they would gladly install it. When they left, they indicated they were interested in renting next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying at this house and once again we were extremely pleased. Modern amenities and updates from our last stay made living here for a week extremely comfortable. The kayaks and canoes gave us plenty to do and the house is conveniently situated just a few miles from a near town.

The owner was helpful and pleasant to work with and we're looking forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $250

check-in is 3:00 pm

check-out is 10:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties