Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown 3 Bedroom House With Beautiful Resurrection Bay And Mountain Views!!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

If you are looking to rent in Seward and you are looking at this house then you should ask yourself these questions:

Do I want to see sea otters and sea lions?Do I want to see bears?Do I love humpback whales and orcas?

Can I see mountains that shoot up 5,000 feet right out of the ocean?Can I hike by a glacier and ice-climb it if I want to?Is there a different amazing hike for everyday of the week?Can I do all this and more while coming back to a clean comfortable house at the foot of Bear Mountain and just over a block from everything downtown Seward?If you answered yes to any or all of these questions, then the Anchor House is the place for you! Come join us and relax in one of the most scenic places in the world!


Owner
Al Plan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Al Plan

We are both teachers here in Seward and bought this house to share with others the beauty and comfort that Seward has to offer. We moved to Alaska to work for 3 months and 6 years later we are still here! We feel extremely lucky to have found work in Seward because it is the most amazing place we have visited in this incredible state. The remoteness of Seward, its beauty and its amazing wildlife keep us astounded daily. We hope that you get the same feeling that we do while you are here on your visit. We are extremely happy to have you stay with us for your adventure and would love to turn you on to anything that the area has to offer.

Al Plan purchased this house in 2013

Amenities

Seward House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown 3 Bedroom House With Beautiful Resurrection Bay And Mountain Views!!!!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
5

Lovely, Perfect Location, Clean, Comfortable, Spacious and great owners

  • 5 of 5

If I had known what a great place this was, we would have made our stay longer, we actually tried, Al tried hard but of course a place this nice was booked. The beds, bedding and pillows were all amazing, better than the hotels we stayed at. It was furnished very nicely and provided beautiful views and walking access to the downtown Seward area and the water. The place is spacious, clean and owners were friendly and gave great instructions. WiFi was a little sketchy at times, but who cares, we were in paradise. Everything that we needed was there. Thanks, Al Plan for sharing your beautiful home with us, it was a very positive experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
5

Nice house and location.

  • 5 of 5

Great location near downtown, clean and well kept, and great hosts. Would definite book again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful older house in town

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Seward. The house is well-designed and the views from the spacious and comfortable living room are outstanding. There is a nice entry room where you can take off your dirty shoes and boots and hang your jackets. The house is really more like 4 or 5 bedrooms as one of the upstairs rooms is quite large and has a couple of beds. The house is very close to downtown, a nice 5 min. walk. The kitchen was well-equipped with hardware, but we were spoiled by the two houses in which we had stayed previously during our trip, this house was very sparingly stocked by comparison (there was oil and salt and pepper in the kitchen). While we found it a bit strange when we learned that the owners live in the basement of the house while they rent the upper floors on VRBO, they are very nice and Al was quite helpful and knowledgeable regarding things to do in the area, including great hikes.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED it.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house in a wonderful setting. Owners were on-site, but out of the way. House was very comfortable and felt like home almost immediately. Would definitely stay there again if we return to Seward.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, beautiful home, spacious and comfortable, wonderful owners!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here 3 nights on our land portion of travel through Alaska the end of July, 2017. My husband and I traveled with our 2 grown children and spouses. We all had more than enough room to relax with the very large living area, private bedrooms as well as our own bathrooms. Al and his wife were so accommodating and friendly, and the home is very clean and comfortable. This is definitely a great place for families or large groups to stay. Highly recommend this beautiful home with amazing views in a wonderful town!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I know it helps future guests make informed decisions. We really enjoyed having you and hope we get to host you again next time you come to Seward!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Al and Nicole are wonderful hosts and the house is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We wouldn't change one thing about our vacation at this house! It was super clean and way better than the pictures online. Plenty of room for our party of six. Great location within walking distance of several Seward attractions. Al and Nicole were very sweet and quickly responded to our many questions! I give this place 10 stars and would stay there again anytime. My only regret is that we only planned 2 nights in Seward!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Come see us again the next time you're up in Alaska!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in is at 3:00 pm on the day of your arrival and check out is at 11:00 am on the day of your departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties