Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book Your Fall Getaway & Enjoy Peace and Quiet at Off the Beaten Path Cabin!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Extra beds in the Loft, Rec Room in the Basement, Sleeps 9

Off the Beaten Path Cabin has it all! It's private, but convenient to Blue Ridge! This cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway or a family vacation! Great for a girls weekend, too! All 3 bedrooms have queen beds, and the loft is perfect for kids with both a full and twin size bed. Watch your favorite game on one of the flat screen televisions in either the living room or the rec room. Have fun playing a game of ping pong. Relax in the hot tub. Sip your morning coffee on the front porch. Cook your favorites on the grill or in the fully stocked kitchen. And don't forget the marshmallows! You can enjoy roasting hot dogs and making s'mores over the fire pit! Off the Beaten Path Cabin is near all of the area attractions, not to mention all of the great restaurants! Take the road less traveled and go Off the Beaten Path!


Owner
Jamie Ellis
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Jamie Ellis

We are from Tennessee and excited to share Off the Beaten Path Cabin in Blue Ridge, GA.

Jamie Ellis purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Jamie Ellis chose Northwest High Country

We visited Blue Ridge in the spring of 2013 and instantly fell in love with the area. We had never owned vacation rental property before but knew that this was the location for us to begin. We visited many cabins in the area, but kept going back to Off the Beaten Path because it felt like home to us! We believe you will feel the same!

What makes this cabin unique

Several things drew us to Off the Beaten Path Cabin. One was it is a true log cabin. And best of all, it 'smells' like a cabin as soon as you walk in the front door! Another feature that drew us to this cabin was the huge wrap around porch! It's the perfect place to sit and drink your morning coffee or enjoy dinner with your family. We loved the loft area as extra space that could be used for an additional bedroom or a perfect place for kids! The other big plus for us was that this cabin was built in 2008, and it had been well maintained.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My first trip to this lovely area. We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was exactly what we were looking for, a true mountain cabin. Loved the hot tub. Looking forward to our next visit in warm weather to enjoy the wrap-around porch. Highly recommend this property!!! For those of you on the coast, easy drive and closest mountains!! So much more to do than I expected, orchard, shopping in Blue Ridge, antiques, and lots of outdoor activities. Will definitely be back!!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Epworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , This is the open loft area.
  • Two bedrooms on the main floor, with one bedroom in the basement. The loft has a double bed and twin bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(90 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Book Your Fall Getaway & Enjoy Peace and Quiet at Off the Beaten Path Cabin!
average rating of 4.9 based on 91 reviews
Clarksville, TN
5

Absolutely fabulous retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in a number of cabins over the years and found Off the Beaten Path to be one of the cleanest, most comfortable we've enjoyed. The owners were responsive and attentive to our questions leading up to our stay. We would definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We do try and make sure the cabin is in good, clean condition. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great log cabin for a city girl!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. We had a large group of seven. Everyone had a place to sleep and there was enough room for us to spread out (three levels). Enjoyed the hot tub. Everything you needed was there (towels, sheets, cooking utensils, toilet paper, etc.). Owner was promptly responsive to my questions. Excellent value for the price. I would recommend getting detailed directions to cabin or GPS coordinates before going. Owner sent me address and intersection information, but I couldn't pull up address on my GPS and had trouble pulling up intersection on my phone's GPS (worked in some spots and not in others). Went to Blue Ridge, GA for dinner. About 15 min. from cabin. Great place to visit. Recommend eating at Chester's.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Everything as advertised. No complaints. Enjoyed a weekend in the cabin with my family of 5 plus grandma and grandpa. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to have families stay with us and enjoy their time together. Thanks so much for your kind words. We hope you stay with us again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Cabin was supplied with everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make sure our guests feel at home. We appreciate you staying with us! Hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, plenty of room, lots to offer.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience. Cabin was well stocked, had plenty of room, and lots to do. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do try and make sure our guests feel at home. Thanks so much for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was way better than what I thought we were going to have.

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect! The cabin was so nice and accommodating. I would totally recommend this place to everyone.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you were pleased with the cabin. We do try to make sure our guests feel at home and enjoy their stay. Thanks so much for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Atlanta, GA & Chattanooga, TN - each 1 1/2 hr away
Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Blue Ridge Brewery
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 2
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Mercier Orchard Restaurant
Car: necessary

Off the Beaten Path Cabin is centrally located for the outdoor enthusiast. Only minutes away from horseback riding, hiking, river tubing, canoeing and fly fishing. Whitewater rafting and kayaking on the Ocoee River, along with the 1996 Olympic Welcome Center, are all within a 30 minute drive. And no trip to the North Georgia area would be complete without a visit to downtown Blue Ridge to enjoy great dining and shopping. Don't forget to take a ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, and make time to visit Mercier Orchard for fresh fruit and fresh baked goodies. Relax with your morning cup of coffee on the front porch. Grill some steaks and enjoy outdoor dining on the side porch with your family. Spend some quality time with the kids playing ping pong in the rec room. Unwind in the hot tub after a day of hiking or rafting. Have a romantic evening with your special someone in front of the fireplace. Off the Beaten Path is a great place for families to meet or perfect for a romantic getaway! Come stay with us and find out why our guests say they will be back!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Epworth Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Leaf Season
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$875
 
 
Pre-Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Pre-Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$875
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$140
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Damage Deposit $100

Cancellations made 30 days prior to the arrival date will be refunded. If cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival date, there will be no refunds. Damage deposit will be refunded no later than 30 days after departure if all terms are met in the rental agreement. Make sure you read the rental agreement prior to booking. Thanks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties