Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous, Two Bedroom Condo With Amazing Views And Free WiFi!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedroom (Sleeps 4-5), 1 Bath, Private Lanai

You will feel you are staying at a Five-Star Resort as you drive through the gates of the Makaha Valley Towers! This secluded, lushly landscaped property offers 24 hour security. Enjoy the Beautiful, Panoramic, Ocean and Mountain Views this condo offers from its thirteenth floor location.

This newly renovated condo boasts TWO bedrooms and NEW furniture throughout! Luxuriate in the king sized bed in the master bedroom and awake to the spectacular ocean and mountain views this condo offers from its floor to ceiling windows. This unit also has a private second bedroom with a queen sized bed. Both bedrooms are equipped with quality Serta mattresses. Plus, the eight foot long sofa in the living room has one, long, single, cushion which allows the sofa to double as a twin sized bed if needed. New linens are all provided for your convenience and comfort.

Enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail from the privacy of your lanai. There are very few 2 bedroom condos located at the Makaha Valley Towers, and the private lanai is a feature that is not available in the one bedroom units.

The beautiful Makaha Beach is located less than a mile away and everything you need to enjoy your day(s) at the beach is provided; beach towels, boogie board and beach chairs. This property also boasts a beautiful pool and convenient barbecue area for your convenience.

Enjoy the Paradise Cove Luau located by the new 'Aulani' Disney World Resort, located in Ko 'Olina which is an easy ten minute coastal drive. The convenience of Target, Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Costco, Safeway, Ross, Sports Authority, Restaurants and other conveniences are located in nearby Kapolei.

The Waianae Marina is less than five miles from the condo. The tour boats will take you on amazing adventures to nearby locations which offer the best snorkeling on the island. You can swim with the dolphins and even whale watch during the winter months. Nearby Poka'i Bay is a great place to swim! This protected cove is like swimming in a huge salt water pool and is a great place to take your kids. If you enjoy nature you are going to LOVE the beautiful peacocks which roam freely around the property and the braying sounds of the wild baby billy goats that reside in the mountains right outside your door.

The condo is centrally air-conditioned and comes equipped with linens and cooking utensils so you can enjoy all the comforts of home. This unit also has a new 46' flat screen TV and a DVD player in the living room as well as a new flat screen TV in the master bedroom, (both of these televisions are connected to cable). Plus, the guest bedroom has a TV that plays DVD's. Keep in touch with your family and friends back home as this condo is equipped with FREE Wi-Fi!

Make this your BEST vacation ever as you experience our Aloha Spirit!

If this condo is unavailable for the dates you need, check out our other listings located at this property:

VRBO#586242

VRBO#586246

VRBO#451229

VRBO#440576

More Details

Property Manager
Sandy Palmgren
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Sandy Palmgren

We purchased this condo at the Makaha Valley Towers after purchasing one for our personal use. We enjoy our retreats to Makaha from our business in Texas so much that we knew other people would like to stay here as well.

Sandy Palmgren purchased this condo in 2013

Why Sandy Palmgren chose Mākaha Valley

We chose this property because of the serenity of the area and the beautiful, lush landscaping of the Makaha Valley Towers. Another important factor was the beautiful mountain and ocean views that can be enjoyed from the floor to ceiling windows located in each of the condos.

What makes this condo unique

This property is beautifully maintained and provides 24 hour security. The peacocks which roam the property are incredible and if we receive enough rain, the waterfalls right outside your front door are spectacular! The sandy beaches are the most beautiful and secluded beaches you will find anywhere on the island. The two bedroom condos are rarely available in the Makaha Valley Towers and they have a private lanai which is not available in the one bedroom condos.

Amenities

Mākaha Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated, all new fixtures and tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - Extra long sofa with single cushion serves as additional bed
  • Master bedroom has new king sized bed with a Serta Mattress which has a cool gel layer to keep your body temperature comfortable while sleeping. The second bedroom mattress is also a Serta.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
37% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Gorgeous, Two Bedroom Condo With Amazing Views And Free WiFi!
average rating of 4.4888887 based on 45 reviews
5

Superb Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our reservations to visit my oldest son, who is stationed in Oahu was made last minute --- not our usual practice for traveling such a long distance! We were delighted immediately upon arriving at this lovely condo! It is clean, well maintained, beautifully decorated, and thoughtfully equipped with everything a family would need for preparing simple meals to visiting beaches all around the island! We quickly and easily fell into vacation mode --- the beds are amazingly comfortable and the peace and quiet lulled us into sleeping later than usual each morning. Our days started with fresh brewed Kona coffee and a big leisurely breakfast. We planned to see a different side of the island each day (North Shore, Windward side, Ko'Olina, Waikiki, Honolulu, and the Arizona Memorial of course). As it turns out, our favorite beach with all the sea turtles (Makaha) was just down the street (Kili Drive)! By leaving late morning and not getting back until after the beach and enjoying a great casual dinner at the many local restaurants/grills in the area we were visiting, we never encountered traffic. Our two favorite restaurants were the Kona Brewery which is east of Honolulu (Windward side) and Joe's Seafood Grill in Haleiwa. It was pure joy to return each evening as the sun was setting to this beautiful condo for hot showers, a cold beer or chilled wine, a lovely view, and the relaxing serenity of Makaha Valley.

PS--- I would also recommend going down to Makaha Beach in the evening to sit and watch the sunset. Words cannot describe the peace and beauty you will surely experience! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here, very nice condo, views were amazing.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for taking your time to write such a nice review. We look forward to having you as our guests again the next time you visit Hawaii. Mahalo! Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Visually it was very nice but we found bed bugs!

  • 1 of 5

We were very restricted because of the bed bugs. We couldn't have visitors and had to spray ourselves with alcohol every time we left the unit in order not to infect anyone else. We also had to fumigate the car. The bugs we found, adults and babies, were on the sofa. When I called the owner she was very upset and actually tried to blame us for the infestation! I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo does not have bed bugs. The person that posted this review was simply trying to get some money deducted from her rent. If she had found bed bugs, she would have requested that she be moved to a different condo, (as anyone else would have done if this were in fact true). Plus, none of the 5 guests that were staying in the condo at the time she made the claim suffered any bed bug bites. Due to her claim, we had the condo inspected and sprayed at our expense of over $600. The exterminator's report showed that no bed bugs were found in the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed her 6 nights. The condo was really nice. The pictures do it justice. It is nicely decorated. The grounds are well maintained. There is round the clock security. The views are great. It had most all essentials you would need. The kitchen has all the appliances for an extended stay. We cooked here at least once a day. It is kind of far out but we knew this when we booked so bring what you think you'll need. The closest grocery store is about 15 minutes away depending on traffic.There is a nice beach a mile away. The AC is ok at best but the fans provided made it very comfortable. There are some item for beach use. If you have to have your TV while on vacation, this unit has 3, 1 in the living room area and each of the 2 bedrooms has 1. The only real issue we had was the mattress in the master bedroom. It was too firm for our liking. Would have been a 5 star review if not for this Concerning the peacocks, they are are around the property. You will hear them but we didn't find them to be annoying.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Views, beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our experience here at Makaha Towers was awesome, the views, the Staff are friendly and helpful. Everything is nearby if you need to shop or Sightsee. This is definately a permanent place we will be staying at when we visit. An absolute Blessing to have stayed here. A 5 Star from us.

Felise Family

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Aloha, Kia Ora and Kia Kaha

  • 3 of 5

In memory of our stay during 2007 and 2008 at the “Makaha Resort and Golf Course” (which don’t exist anymore and has already been reclaimed by nature) I booked this accommodation. The apartment is situated in a massive high rise complex, which does not fit into its beautiful surroundings. The apartment has everything you need for a pleasant stay, however it is – for my taste – a bit too “overdecorated”. You have to be careful not to spread your things too much or you won’t find them by the time you leave. We couldn’t figure out on what channel to watch regular TV but kept landing on “on demand” channels only. So we stayed a week without any access to news and wouldn’t have known if the world had ended in the meantime. The toaster only toasted one side of the bread, so you had to run the process twice. The shower we could only switch between hot and cold but not regulate the water flow intensity. And you have to be able to really develop an ALOHA mentality in order to not to start hunting the peacocks that create an enormous amount of noise all through the night. Now we realised how nice and quiet it is at home in Wanaka, and that was worth the trip anyway. Aloha, Kia Ora and Kia Kaha.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
32.5 Miles
Honolulu Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Makaha
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $200
REFUNDABLE Security Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.96%

Cancellations made 60 days prior to the date reserved may receive a refund if the condo can be leased again for the dates reserved. However, if we are not able to lease the condo for the dates reserved, the funds paid can be utilized to rent the condo again within a year of the time the original reservation was made.

HI Tax ID # W59227085-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties