Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront Pool Level Unit

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

STUDIO, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Enjoy and relax in your home away from home as you walk out your private porch into the largest heated pool on the beach. Unit located on the pool level floor, directly on the ocean. Next to SunSplash Park. The room has a kitchen complete with full size refrigerator (See Pictures), two burner stove and a new microwave. For your comfort a king size bed and a pull out full size sofa sleeper. The room can sleep two and two children. Easy access to pool and beach.


Owner
MARTHA
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Lenox Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Kingsize bed and full size sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ice Machines on 2nd and 6th Floors. ATM in main Lobby.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanfront Pool Level Unit
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 35 reviews
Hickory, NC
5

Wonderful Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cozy condo. It had everything we needed, was clean and Martha is very easy to worth with. Great pillows and bed, small kitchen with full size fridge, toaster and coffee maker. Nice sized tv and great patio. Literally 5 steps from the pool, ocean front and ground floor level. I would guess about 1 mile from the pier and all the hullabaloo downtown if that's what you're looking for, but we only went there once. Lots of great seafood within 5 - 20 minute drive radius. We mainly wanted to relax in the sun and just hang out with each other so for us, it was perfect. What more could you ask for? We plan to visit again next year if we can get in after the word gets out!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was awesome. Loved being on the ground floor. The patio was very nice step out of the patio and into the pool. Directly on the beach. Very nice views. The apartment has a very comfortable bed and the kitchen was well stocked. Easy communication with the owner. Would highly recommend this apartment. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. So glad you enjoyed your time here. Till next time :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2

Ok

  • 2 of 5

The studio is small but decorated cute. Ok for 1 person. I had to buy more pans and other kitchen items not provided. The burners needed to be adjusted everytime I cooked something. Other rentals provide more essential kitchen supplies.There was a nice welcome basket, very much appreciated. Martha is very efficient, she does get back to you quickly. The pool outside the patio is nice. The beach right there is great too. If only there a week, might be ok. I stayed a month and I am use to washer/dryer provided in place without going to pay for laundry. I had bad experience with that. Other people would take or mess with your laundry. Someone put something red in while I washed white towels.They supplied some pool toys but most were not in good shape. I took a boogie board which was all ragged on corners in the pool and the Styrofoam must of been cracked under the cloth covering, it broke in half after 1 use. Overall I'd say the place was ok.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I provided guest with clothes detergent, bleach and fabric softener. Most of the white towels were ruined by guest with red color all over them cannot be reused for other guest. We did not charge this guest for the damage white towels that were ruined. Guest did not advise us of the damaged made to towels. Guest was asking me for a crock pot and a pizza maker which we don't provide. We do however provide a six piece set of cooking pots & pans, cups, dishes, utensils and other items needed for your stay. Guest was also asking for bicycles which we don't provide. Guest claims to have had issues with the washer and dryers in the resort due to the fact that she was putting the quarters in the wrong slot. Very disappointed in the two stars review we got from this guest. We did everything right to make sure she was a satisfied guest and went out of our way to make sure they were well accommodated. Please look at all my reviews before judging this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Location for winter get away.

  • 4 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO. We planned a last minute winter getaway and the process was easy. The owner ( Martha) responded quickly and made the process seamless. She was great and was even able to accommodate our unusual arrival time. Unit was as advertised - studio unit with direct pool access. Complex was extremely safe and located within walking distance to restaurants. Room clean and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. Tub needs to be re glazed but it's a minor fix. Every thing we needed was readily available. We had a great time and am already looking for a time for us to return for another week. Thanks Again Martha - it was exactly what we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. Thank you so much for letting us know how you feel. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. Thank you for your stay! Come see us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Illinois
5

Great location. Facilities very nice. Pool and hot tub at ocean edge.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I came to Daytona for some relaxation and to attend the Rolex 24 race. The condo was conveniently close to the track as well as many restaurants. We felt the condo was exceptionally nice considering the cost of rental. The room was right off the pool and just steps from the ocean. The hot tub was great for relaxing during the cool evenings. Would go back in an instant.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. So glad you enjoyed your time here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best vacation rental to date!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Martha's condo for three nights and wish it could have been much longer. Upon entering the unit, our family was welcomed to a place that felt just like home. The décor was warm and relaxing and everything we needed was provided, including toiletries and plenty of towels, including beach towels. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and kitchen and unit equipped with all the necessary essentials. It is obvious how much detail Martha puts into making everyone's vacation the BEST it possibly can be. (The welcome basket was so thoughtful.) Communication was frequent and delightful and Martha went above and beyond to answer any questions or respond to any requests. Even more amazing was the view and ease of access to the pool and ocean. This truly is an oceanfront property and we couldn't of gotten a better deal elsewhere. The property is in a great location. We walked to the Boardwalk and Pier daily and there are tons of shops and places to eat within walking distance. Honestly, I think we had one of the best prime resort locations in Daytona Beach. Much better accommodations than we imagined or expected. Also, parking and check in/out was extremely easy allowing us to maximize our weekend vacation enjoyment.

I want to thank Martha and her husband for being so flexible with our stay and allowing my family to relax and enjoy our time in Daytona Beach to the fullest. We truly cannot thank you enough for your hospitality. We will absolutely be back and will always choose your place to enjoy future visits. If anyone is thinking about renting Martha's condo, we would HIGHLY recommend it. You will be so glad you did!

Estis family

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. Thank you for your stay. So glad you enjoyed your time here. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. Come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona International Airport
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Daytona Golf
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lenox Park Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMER RATES
Jul 6 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
RACE WEEK DAYTONA 500
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Copy of Drivers License is required at booking for person paying with credit card and for person booking. Must be 25 years of age or older to book. International travels will have international credit card fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties