Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront Pool Level Unit

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

STUDIO, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Enjoy and relax in your home away from home as you walk out your private porch into the largest heated pool on the beach. Unit located on the pool level floor, directly on the ocean. Next to SunSplash Park. The room has a kitchen complete with full size refrigerator (See Pictures), two burner stove and a new microwave. For your comfort a king size bed and a pull out full size sofa sleeper. The room can sleep two and two children. Easy access to pool and beach.


Owner
MARTHA
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Lenox Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Kingsize bed and full size sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ice Machines on 2nd and 6th Floors. ATM in main Lobby.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanfront Pool Level Unit
average rating of 4.783784 based on 37 reviews
Tavares, FL
5

Nice little gem!

  • 5 of 5

Loved being pool level. It was so nice to be able to sit on the patio and

Let the kids enjoy the pool. The unit was clean and well maintained. Loved the security, as I travelled alone with two kids for part of my stay. The staff was helpful as was Martha. I will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. So glad you enjoyed your time here :) Come and see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the place!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved martha's place. Very clean. Convenient access to the pool and beach. Good place to stay when you have kids. My son loves the pool. A few steps to the pool makes a big difference. Thank you Martha for the quick response to all our inquiries. We will definitely come back in our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. So glad you enjoyed your time here :) Come and see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hickory, NC
5

Wonderful Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cozy condo. It had everything we needed, was clean and Martha is very easy to worth with. Great pillows and bed, small kitchen with full size fridge, toaster and coffee maker. Nice sized tv and great patio. Literally 5 steps from the pool, ocean front and ground floor level. I would guess about 1 mile from the pier and all the hullabaloo downtown if that's what you're looking for, but we only went there once. Lots of great seafood within 5 - 20 minute drive radius. We mainly wanted to relax in the sun and just hang out with each other so for us, it was perfect. What more could you ask for? We plan to visit again next year if we can get in after the word gets out!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. So glad you enjoyed your time here :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was awesome. Loved being on the ground floor. The patio was very nice step out of the patio and into the pool. Directly on the beach. Very nice views. The apartment has a very comfortable bed and the kitchen was well stocked. Easy communication with the owner. Would highly recommend this apartment. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. So glad you enjoyed your time here. Till next time :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2

Ok

  • 2 of 5

The studio is small but decorated cute. Ok for 1 person. I had to buy more pans and other kitchen items not provided. The burners needed to be adjusted everytime I cooked something. Other rentals provide more essential kitchen supplies.There was a nice welcome basket, very much appreciated. Martha is very efficient, she does get back to you quickly. The pool outside the patio is nice. The beach right there is great too. If only there a week, might be ok. I stayed a month and I am use to washer/dryer provided in place without going to pay for laundry. I had bad experience with that. Other people would take or mess with your laundry. Someone put something red in while I washed white towels.They supplied some pool toys but most were not in good shape. I took a boogie board which was all ragged on corners in the pool and the Styrofoam must of been cracked under the cloth covering, it broke in half after 1 use. Overall I'd say the place was ok.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I provided guest with clothes detergent, bleach and fabric softener. Most of the white towels were ruined by guest with red color all over them cannot be reused for other guest. We did not charge this guest for the damage white towels that were ruined. Guest did not advise us of the damaged made to towels. Guest was asking me for a crock pot and a pizza maker which we don't provide. We do however provide a six piece set of cooking pots & pans, cups, dishes, utensils and other items needed for your stay. Guest was also asking for bicycles which we don't provide. Guest claims to have had issues with the washer and dryers in the resort due to the fact that she was putting the quarters in the wrong slot. Very disappointed in the two stars review we got from this guest. We did everything right to make sure she was a satisfied guest and went out of our way to make sure they were well accommodated. Please look at all my reviews before judging this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Location for winter get away.

  • 4 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO. We planned a last minute winter getaway and the process was easy. The owner ( Martha) responded quickly and made the process seamless. She was great and was even able to accommodate our unusual arrival time. Unit was as advertised - studio unit with direct pool access. Complex was extremely safe and located within walking distance to restaurants. Room clean and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. Tub needs to be re glazed but it's a minor fix. Every thing we needed was readily available. We had a great time and am already looking for a time for us to return for another week. Thanks Again Martha - it was exactly what we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. Thank you so much for letting us know how you feel. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business. Thank you for your stay! Come see us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona International Airport
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Daytona Golf
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lenox Park Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMER RATES
Jul 6 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
BIKETOBERFEST
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
RACE WEEK DAYTONA 500
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
BIKE WEEK
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
JULY 4
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 5 2018
6 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
SUMMER RATES
Jul 6 2018 - Sep 10 2018
5 night minimum stay
$95
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Copy of Drivers License is required at booking for person paying with credit card and for person booking. Must be 25 years of age or older to book. International travels will have international credit card fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties