Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great All Season 4BR, Sleeps 12, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Central Air, Near BB/JF

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bdr, 2&1/2 Bath, Sleeps 12, Hot tub, Central Air, Pool Table, Lake Community

This rental house is perfect for a family getaway or a weekend away with friends. Enjoy the many amenities within the house and also within the community. The house is located on a quiet court within walking distance from the community center which offers great food and nightly entertainment. During the summer enjoy the lake, outdoor pool, and relax on the beach.

Come and take a relaxing vacation!! After a long day of adventure, come sit back and relax in the hot tub or kick back and watch a movie in the built-in surround sound. Sit on the deck and relax by watching and listening to all the nature around. We occasionally get some deer friend visitors who roam throughout the yard!

This 4 bedroom (2.5 bath) newer rental home is a must see!! It features many amenities for your vacation enjoyments including: a hot tub for 5 on outside back patio, a pool table in the entertainment room, central air, flat screen televisions, cathedral ceilings, 2 stone (gas burning) fireplaces, modern fully equipped kitchen, nicely furnished, a nice sized deck for entertaining, gas grill, laundry room with washer and dryer, wireless internet, and much more.

Our rental home is a short drive to many attractions such as; Bushkill Falls, Jack Frost and Big Boulder, outlet shopping, restaurants/bars, white water rafting, paint balling, ATV riding, and many others. There is something to do for everyone, no matter what time of the year it is!

Walk to the pool, beach and clubhouse (about 8/10 mile). This rental home is located approximately 6 miles from Big Boulder and Jack Frost Ski Slopes! **Important Notice to Summer Tenants: This home has 8 wrist bands for the amenities in Towamensing Trails. Unfortunately additional wrist bands are not available for purchase. ** There are no outdoor fires allowed on property by renters per development rules. ** Minimum age to rent is 25. ** House sleeps 12. Questions please call Judi at 609-217-7123

Online booking fee 2.9%

No fee for personal/bank check

Last minute bookings need to be done online and paperwork via email and credit card. Bookings less than 10 days e-check not available.

50% due with contract. Balance along with security deposit are due 3 weeks prior to check in. If less than or close to 3 weeks ahead, all is due at time of booking.

Please feel free to use Instant Quote button to get an idea of price!

Unfortunately we do not rent to Prom Groups or Senior Week.

Holiday 2017 and Winter 2018:

Time to book your winter getaway!

More Details

Owner
Judi and Mike
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Judi and Mike

Our family loves to escape to the Pocono's all year long, especially during the summer to escape the summer rush at the shore. My teenage daughters love the night skiing and tubing nearby in the winter. . My husband enjoys hunting and playing golf while we shop at the outlets. Questions please call Judi at 609-217-7123.

Judi and Mike purchased this house in 2013

Why Judi and Mike chose Albrightsville

We picked this very popular community to have our home because it has lots of amenities. It is very close to Big Boulder and many other local attractions. Even though it is close to everything, it is very serene. We love being on a quiet court.

What makes this house unique

This property has everything you need for a fabulous vacation. Plenty of space for fun and relaxation! This home sits on a wooded piece of land on a quiet court. It is a short walk from the lake, beach, pool, arcade, and community center. We love the entertainment on the weekends and the deck parties at the clubhouse in the summer. Although this area doesn't get that hot in the summer, our home is one of the few houses with central air conditioner.

Map

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Need copy of driver's license and signed contract to complete booking process. Development doesn't allow outside fires on property by renters.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Brand new beautiful King Bedroom set on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , on 1st floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great All Season 4BR, Sleeps 12, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Central Air, Near BB/JF
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
3

The hause is ok

  • 3 of 5

I don't like the lady who can the day

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry if you arrived when the cleaners were still there. I did explain that an early check in was not possible that day since people checking out the same day you were checking in. The cleaner told me she tried to explain to you as best as she could but due to language barrier not sure if you understood or not. Since it is a whole house, cleaning take several hours for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in this great home. It was very spacious yet cozy .

The owner,Judi was very helpful and prompt in getting back to us with any questions we had.Really enjoyed the hot tub and feeding the deer..Lots to do in the area.Would recommend it for a wonderful Pocono vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Average at best.

  • 3 of 5

At this particular rental the H/O will not allow any contained fires outside. We rented a house a few yrs ago in same complex and were permitted. What's a mt. house if you can't have an o/s fire esp. with kids? No garbage disp. which was a real pain. The grill on the deck was so filthy I had to try to clean it b4 using. No worries, the owner left one tank on the grille which ran out after we were a third of the way done. She told us there were more in the shed - yes there were (3) totally empty tanks! Instructions said to shock the hot tub after each use - one cap full was in the bottle. The deck tables were disgusting. I understand this is o/s furniture but this crud was caked on. I had to clean those just so we could use. Minor items like missing batteries in the remote, one battery leaking acid. Not enuf plates or glasses.The master bedroom had food crumbs in the top drawer - really? There were 7 bulbs out throughout the house. Doesn't hired help come in and check any of this??Would not recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, the association does NOT allow outside fires for renters. It is not hidden, It is on my house webpage and in contract before you pay. I am an owner who follows the rules, if others don't, that is up to them. The fine of $500 would be on renter if caught and I had someone 2 years ago not follow the rules and got caught and got fined the $500. If this was an issue, then maybe my house wasn't for you. If you have septic, you can not have a garbage disposal. The outside furniture is outside and the home is in the woods, so there is spiders, spider webs, bugs and dirt. Other minor issues like light bulbs are being addressed. The house has an over abundance of lights, so there is plenty of light at all times. We try to keep on top of everything we are attentive owners but in busiest rental times like summer little things slip through the cracks and keep in mind these are vacation rentals by owners, these aren't like hotels that have full time staffs and concierges to attend to every item at a moments notice. This is why you get the savings you do renting homes and the extra space of house vs staying in staying in a hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Incredible!!!

  • 5 of 5

I spent the weekend with a couple of friends at Judi & Mike's Place. For my first experience, this was by far the best place to have stayed at. Judi was amazing with answering all my questions. (i had a lot ) I definitely recommend this to anyone. The House is gorgeous and spacious!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

President's Weekend 2016

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful house! My family and friends stayed this past President's weekend, the coldest weekend of the year. It was a great house to come home to after a cold day of skiing, and it was a great house to hang out in when it was too cold to ski! The house is immaculate and has everything you could need. It was very roomy for the adults, teenagers and tweens to all have their own space. The owners were a pleasure to work with, very responsive and friendly. We are already talking about next year's trip and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Toms River
4

Very clean and enjoyable home.

  • 4 of 5

My group and I had a great time in this house. The rooms were very clean and the hot tub was great. There was plenty of seating and the fire places kept us warm after snowboarding all day. The only reason I give only 4 stars is for the smaller sized tv in the living room. I would have liked a 50' or above but besides that, this place was solid.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. Most go to the Poconos for friends, family, fun and nature. I do want to mention that there is a very large TV, at least 40 inches in the first floor living room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Online book 2.9% approx. $50
Cleaning Fee $165
Car Reg. $5/car 3 incl. $15
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please use Instant Quote to get an idea of cost
Online booking fee 2.9%, no fee for personal/bank check
Last minute bookings need to be done online and paperwork via email
Now booking Winter Holidays 2017 Getaways and Winter 2018.
*Prefer if you request a quote before requesting booking*
*Need information about your group before will accept booking*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund