Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated And Refurnished Beach Condo With W Hotel King Bed

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 880 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps Max of 5

Relax & unwind at this newly remodeled & newly furnished condo that offers two bedrooms and one bath with a spacious living area and large lanai. Watch the whales (during December-April), turtles, spinning dolphins, rainbows and of course the unforgettable Maui sunsets! The fully furnished kitchen includes a granite bar area, brand new stainless steel quiet dishwasher, new microwave, new stainless LED refrigerator/freezer w/ice maker & filtered water, & built in stove top range. The kitchen comes stocked w/new dishware & grilling utensils, coffee maker, juice/blender, toaster, new knife set, baking pans/dishes, & child friendly spill proof cups. The unit also includes a new Sony 40 inch Flatscreen TV in the living room, a BluRay DVD player, phone, ipod alarm clock, high speed internet, extended cable TV package, and WiFi; linens & towels provided, new shark steamer for clothes, hairdryer; make up mirror, beach toys, chairs; games, new AC unit in the condo, & new spa shower head. The master bedroom has a brand new King W hotel bed shipped from NY, the guestroom has 1 new Queen pillow top bed and there is also a sofa sleeper in the living room. The Maui Sands Resort is located on 3.5 acres of lush tropical gardens with plenty of fruit trees, flowers, & grass areas. There is even a Ponderosa lemon tree that hangs over our lanai. The property has a renovated swimming pool, 3 barbeque areas, shuffleboard and an ocean sunset deck. There is also an open air coin-operated laundry area on site. You are just steps away from snorkeling, surfing, scuba diving, paddleboarding, or just simply relaxing at the beach.

The two reefs, off shore, are a great snorkeling location & at low tide a shallow lagoon forms, great for younger children who love to find crabs, small trapped fish and have fun in the shallow water. Maui Sands Resort is centrally located in West Maui between Kaanapali and Kapalua, where you can experience the world-class beaches and golf courses. Within walking distance is a grocery store, natural food store, farmers market, coffee shops, restaurants, spa, shops and much more. A beautiful walking/jogging pathway through the Ka'anapali area has fabulous scenery for miles. Whalers Village is near by with lots of shops, restaurant/bars, and lovely beach. Only a 10 minute drive is our favourite town, Lahaina. It is such a lovely historic town with lots to see and do. It seems to come alive at night and you absolutely must visit Lahaina. Maui Sands is the perfect balance of privacy, stunning views, and location. We hope you will spend time with us & enjoy your little piece of paradise.

For any other information feel free to call me at:

FIVVE, TWWOO, ZERRO, ... EIIGHHT, NINNEE, ONNEE ... THHRREEE, THHRREEE, SEEVVEN, SEEVEEN

VRBO blocks numbers if they are spelled correctly :)

Mahalo

More Details

Property Manager
Mo Merheb
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 29, 2017

About Mo Merheb

My husband & I travel all around the world for work and our favorite place is Maui. There's no other place like it on Earth. For years we've dreamed about owning our little slice of heaven in Maui and finally we made it happen this year. We have 2 young boys and are planning to spend our summers on the island every year.

Mo Merheb purchased this condo in 2013

Why Mo Merheb chose Lahaina

We chose this property because it was on 3 acres and it was ocean front. It's not a high rise/high density property and it's perfect for families. It's very quiet and covered in tropical vegetation. Our property has an established lemon tree that drapes a little over our lanai. During the winter months you can enjoy sitting out on the observation deck and watch the male whales compete for the females & enjoy the amazing sunsets over the ocean. We're also a stones throw away from the Whaler’s Village restaurants and shops, parks, coffee shops, spas, natural food stores, downtown Lahaina, golf courses, the sugar cane train, farmers markets, paddle board/surf board rentals, walking trails, and much more.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 880 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Brand New W Hotel King Mattress and All New Furniture
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , New Serta Pillow Top Bed and All New Furniture
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated And Refurnished Beach Condo With W Hotel King Bed
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Great stay. Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Definitely enjoyed our time at Mo's place. He was very responsive and helpful - before, during and after. Everything was in order and we enjoyed ourselves. I talked to Mo about some more comfortable deck furniture (I know, 1st world problem) when we came home and wanted a place to relax for the evening - well I wanted a place to have a relaxing time at night :-). Needless to say the location was excellent - close to places we wanted to visit and across the street from The Fish Market - which we visited 3 times for Fish Tacos. Can't get enough. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrew- Thank you so much for your feedback! Good news. We have just completely updated our outdoor lanai (patio). We replaced the carpet and furniture. It should be much more comfortable for you next time around. Please feel free to come back and stay with us soon! Side note- we also replaced the bar stools, kitchen chairs, coffee table, curtains, and range. Update photos coming soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Whitby Ontario
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful time together with family. We were in Maui for a family celebration. Our sister was celebrating her 40th birthday. This beautiful condo was so comfortable, clean and accommodating. Each evening we drifted off to sleep with the sounds of the Pacific ocean and breeze, and woke up in the morning to the birds singing and the trade winds gently blowing. The sunrises were amazing & we saw rainbows almost every morning before breakfast. The grounds were very private and very quiet. The farmers market and coffee shops were within walking distance, as well as the beach park for the kids & we spotted many turtles on the observation deck. It was a vacation of a life time to remember. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, well-appointed and perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, stylish but not fussy, and well-appointed condo in a wonderful location just north of Kaanapali. Perfect for our family of 5. Very comfortable beds, full kitchen, and small but serene pool on site. I would highly recommend Maui Sands 2G!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely condo surrounded by beautiful, lush, tropical vegetation

  • 3 of 5

Overall this was a good condo: good location, friendly, well equipped, and clean. On the down side the carpet stains were off-putting and the toilet didn't work well. The ceiling fan did not work while we were there. A repair guy tried to fix it, but had the wrong part. As a result it was taken apart & sat on the floor for the duration. The unheated pool was too cold for a swim.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bert, First, thank you very much for staying at our condo and very sorry that the stay wasn’t to the quality it should have been. We were unaware of any of the issues you were facing and therefore were at the mercy of our property management company. They usually do a good job, but obviously not in this case. We get the carpets professionally cleaned every couple months or whenever they tell us they are stained. It is completely unacceptable that our management company’s repair man left a taken apart ceiling fan on the floor during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be refunding you 100 dollars for that inconvenience. Next time, please reach out to owners directly if you have issues such as the ones you mentioned. We can promise you if we were made aware of what was going on we would have immediately remedied the situation. You can obviously see from the other reviews that we pride ourselves at having a clean and well maintained condo. Again, we apologize that you did not have a top notch experience. Sincerely, Mo and Ashly
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Your home was lovely and we had such an amazing time! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Lovely furnished condo. Perfect for the 5 of us

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

check out more pics & updates at https://www.facebook.com/Maui-Sands-2G-254879708004622/

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $177 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

1) Beach Towel Rentals are available for $2/ea per stay.
2) Smoking is strictly prohibited in any the condo (including on lanai/patio) per Hawaii State Law 295. (Resort may have designated smoking areas)
3) Resort allows only (1) parking space per unit unless otherwise noted (Fees may apply)
4) Owner(s) are not required to provide hair dryers and beach gear in their vacation rentals.
5) Information on Resort & Condo Construction/Maintenance projects may be found at: http://www.westmauicondos.com/content/maintenance-and-construction-schedule
IMPORTANT CONDO/PROPERTY INFORMATION *This unit IS equipped with air conditioning
*King, Queen, Full/double Sofa Bed
*Garden/pool view
*Occupancy 5-6
*Full/double size sofa sleeper in living room is perfect for 2 children or 1 adult
Cancellation Policy:
WINTER RESERVATION AND CANCELLATION POLICY
The winter season is from December 16 until February 28. All winter season reservations must be paid in full by November 1. If any reservation during the winter season is cancelled after November 1, all deposits will be forfeited unless and until the unit is re -rented (for at least the same rate). For any such cancellation, the owner will also impose a $75 administrative fee.
A 5 night deposit per unit must be received within 5 days of reservation. 50% of entire amount due Oct 1st. Balance in full due by Nov 1st.
**There is a 7 night minimum for all reservations between Dec 16-Jan 10

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.