Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sonoran Sky 4 Bed/4 Bath End Unit!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful end unit at the newest resort on Sandy Beach

Please do NOT call but email me at RPSonoranCondos@aol.com for availability. The Sonoran Sky Resort is the NEWEST resort on Sandy Beach. There are unobstructed beautiful views from the living room, master bedroom, kitchen and balcony! Note: hot tub is no longer on patio. The condo has been professionally decorated. The resort offers a restaurant on site, full service spa (massages, facials, manicures and pedicures). Condo comfortably sleeps 8 people.

- King size beds in 3 bedrooms with pillow top mattresses

- Two XL Twin size beds in 4th bedroom

- Beautiful leather sofas in living room

- FLAT screen TVs & DVDs in every bedroom

- Fully equipped gourmet kitchen (dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, WINE cooler, coffee pot, blender, toaster..., it's loaded!)

- Private, Wireless Internet IN condo and hassle free

- built in BBQ on your own private patio and a

- wine cooler in the kitchen!

- Beautiful balcony with lounge chairs and dining table/chairs

- Water slide

- Fitness room

- Cable TV

- beachfront swimming pools and Jacuzzis

- Popular Tiki aquabar.

More Details

Owner
Julie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Bella Vista Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bath with shower and tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private Bath with shower and tub
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Public bath right outside bedroom with double sink and showe
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Sonoran Sky 4 Bed/4 Bath End Unit!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Incredible 4 bedroom condo Sonoran Sky

  • 5 of 5

Wow! From the very beginning, I knew this was going to be an extremely positive experience. The landlord was quick to respond to my email and I soon had easy to follow booking instructions. I was super excited as I had tried booking this property before, but it is obviously a very desirable property. Once I arrived, I was elated to find the condo "as advertised," the furnishings and amenities were much nicer than my own home in Scottsdale. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked in twice during our 4 day stay. Beds and linens were plentiful and comfy for sure. The unit cooled down rather quickly after we arrived and turned on the AC. The unit comes with a washer and dryer, both of which worked well. The resort is wonderful as well, complete with a large and functional workout facility and convenience store. The centerpiece is the two pools with swim up bar and adjacent hot tub. The pools were clean and the food and cold beverages were inexpensive. Try the shrimp cocktail. Tremendous and fresh. We frequented the Sports bar on the property and were somewhat overwhelmed by the array of televisions. As it is right on the beach, I took long and invigorating walks up and down the beach at low tide. My only complaint is that I won't be able to rebook again until the fall.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to hear from you again soon when you plan to return to beautiful Puerto Penasco!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo with great view!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in numerous condos at several of the resorts on Sandy Beach. The Sonoran Sky is the newest and I feel nicest resort on Sandy Beach. It is smaller and therefore never to busy at the pools, etc. This condo is by far the nicest! The furnishings are beautiful and the condo is very spacious. The beds are very comfortable with very comfortable mattresses. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need. The views are awesome from the large wrap around patio. It is incredibly cool to wake up every morning with views of only the beautiful blue water. The owner was very easy to work with. I will for sure recommend this condo to all friends and this will always be my first choice in the future!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope to hear from you again soon when you decide to return to beautiful Puerto Penasco!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to Rocky Point this year. It was our first time at Sonoran Sky. If it's possible for a vacation rental to feel like home, this is it. The rooms were big and the beds comfortable. The whole place is nicely furnished, but not overly so, and everything you think might need in the kitchen is already there. It was just very relaxing. We will definitely be returning to this condo in particular this year.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Penthouse Rental at the Sonoran Sky

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this condo July 22 through 26th and we have to say that we had a wonderful experience. The condo is truly beautiful and the resort is amazing! We found the condo to be well furnished and all the appliances were like new and worked perfectly. We had no problems whatsoever with the owner's request to keep the temperature no lower than 75 degrees. It was hot outside but still felt so refreshingly cool when we entered the condo. We felt like we got a beautiful rental at a great and very fair price! The owner was also very generous with our check in and check out time, schedule permitting, which we appreciated. This was our first experience with VRBO and I would highly recommend this rental at the Sonoran Sky. We would definitely rent from them again and absolutely recommend this rental if you are interested in staying at the Sonoran Sky.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We were able to book this condo on short notice. Julie was very cooperative allowing us to secure the keys. Unfortunately the condo was quite disappointing. Admittedly the weather did not cooperate but the maintenance on this condo has not been done. Four of the lights were out, most importantly the light in the master shower. The lights that were there were not sufficient so the condo was quite dark. The light in the master bath was hanging down off the ceiling. The weather stripping on the front door is bad so the wind blows right in the door. The shower in the front plugged and would not drain. There are 6 glasses in the kitchen none of which matched. Cleaning did not appear to have been done recently. There was quite a bit of hair in the master bath. Dust everywhere and stains on both of the rugs in the living room and in the master bedroom. The furniture is quite worn, showing the effect of many rentals. The condo also came with strict instructions not to raise the temperature over 76 degrees in the summer. Not an issue for us but certainly could be in the summer. The views from this condo are great and this could be a great condo if the maintenance were done and the condo kept in better shape. Owner was informed but seem quite defensive. Hopefully others have a better experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not surprised that Kayla wrote a negative review. Please look at my other 5 star reviews. She was not easy to deal with. She requested a last minute rental on Christmas Eve and expected me to drive the keys and wristbands 60 miles to her. The rental was not worth the time and inconvenience because I had a house full of out of town guests. She then chose to pick them up. After her 2 night, highly discounted stay she texted me about her "disappointment". I explained to her that after my condo sits empty (not a lot of rentals between Thanksgiving and Christmas), I have a touch up cleaning done. Because of her last minute rental and it being Christmas I was not able to get this done. Her stay was also discounted so I didn't feel the offer of an additional "monetary discount" was necessary. Light bulbs also burn out frequently in Mexico due to their electrical surges. As of today, all lightbulbs have been replaced as well as the weather stripping under the door has been replaced. I've never had a complaint about the request to not turn the temperature lower than 76 degrees during the summer as the guest always has the option to pay a little more if they like it cooler. What this request does is keep my overall rates low and all renters benefit from it. Kayla is very possibly the type that likes very low discounted rates, many expectations from the owner and likes to leave the sliders open to hear the ocean outside while leaving the air conditioner not only on but at a very low temperature. I'm not sure how this would benefit any of us. I find it interesting that Kayla has complained about something that didn't even affect her and it goes to show she did her best to look for anything and everything to complain about. Kayla takes social media to a whole other level.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Beautiful Condo...Fantastic View!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from this rental condo and truly enjoyed our stay. The condo is very comfortable, well decorated and view from penthouse is amazing! It had everything you'd need for a perfect vacation. The Sonoran Sky grounds are well maintained and the pools are great! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review my condo. I hope to hear from you again on your future stays in beautiful Puerto Penasco!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Las Palomas
Nearest Beach
Sandy Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95

Holiday rates may apply on certain dates.

Small payment at the time of the booking. Rental balance is due 14 days prior to vacation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.