Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeously Remodeled & Furnished, Private, Extra Large Lanai

Bedrooms 1
Space 818 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, HUGE lanai!

This is what you've been waiting for: a gorgeously remodeled unit in a fantastic location! This SPACIOUS, 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom (820 sq. ft) condo. This unit is located in building 4 for quick and easy access through an electronic gate. It is situated on the 2nd floor, with a nice view of the West Maui Mountains and a grove of Keawe trees. Close proximity to the pool area that boasts 2 hot tubs, a kids wading pool, and a large swimming pool. On property are also tennis courts, gas BBQ areas, and an exercise room. There are two electronic gates to enter and exit & security cameras throughout! And.... DON'T FORGET OUR FREE MAI TAI PARTIES!!!! Every Wednesday from 3-4:30 at the pool we have professional hula dancers, singers and FREE Maui Tais. Come and experience the aloha with us!

We invite you to share the beauty and healthful recreational opportunities of our special place in the sunny side of Maui. The location of this retreat is at the southern end of Kihei and adjacent to Wailea. Smoking in the condo, on the lanais and in resort common areas is prohibited at Kamaole Sands. Guests LOVE the beautiful tropical landscaping, sparkling fountains, and peaceful waterfall.

The bedroom has a Queen sized bed with luxurious linens, a brand new pillow top mattress, a flat screen TV and plenty of room to unpack your clothes and stay a while! The condo is equipped with towels and extra linens, AC, dishwasher, and a washer & dryer. You'll enjoy the beautiful furnishings to enhance your Maui experience in your "home away from home"! There is tile throughout the entire condo, keeping you nice and cool! The kitchen is fully equipped to accommodate anything you feel like cooking. The living room has a queen-sized pullout sofa bed with a large 46' flat screen TV and DVD player. Wireless internet. Enjoy the EXTRA LARGE shaded lanai to relax or dine outside while breathing in the clear, fresh Maui air!

The condo is located across the street from one of Maui's nicest beaches which is great for the entire family to enjoy swimming and snorkeling. Within the condo we have beach chairs, boogie boards, kids beach toys and snorkeling gear for you to use. Within walking distance there are world class restaurants, shopping, and golf courses. The resort has a 24 hour front help desk, internet access, and an activities desk.

We are a small Company and here to assist you anyway that we can! We look forward to booking you today where you will always be treated with aloha!

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie Guimond
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018

About Debbie Guimond

I am a Realtor on the gorgeous tropical island of Maui. I have been privileged to live on Maui since 2004. I have moved over 50 times in my life; born in Alaska and lived in every single corner, and absolutely call Maui MY HOME! I manage this unit for the owners.

Debbie Guimond purchased this condo in 2013

Why Debbie Guimond chose Kihei

This unit is kept sparkling clean at all times. It has been updated so you will feel comfortable and at home. The location of this complex is really fantastic as it is in such close proximity to several world famous beaches! The amenities that Kamaole Sands has to offer, and the proximity to the best beaches, make this a MUST STAY!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Beach is just across the street, kitchen was really useful. It was actually way better than photos.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 1


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeously Remodeled & Furnished, Private, Extra Large Lanai
average rating of 4.5 based on 23 reviews

Fine, but nothing special

  • 2 of 5

We had a great time in Maui, but I was honestly a little disappointed with this condo. When we arrived, the code that had been given to me was incorrect. Debby did answer the phone (thank goodness) and was able to provide the right code, but it was a little stressful. The condo was definitely functional, but it wasn't very clean (mildew on the shower curtain, gross carpet in the living room). The pictures definitely make it looks nicer than it actually is, and I think it's definitely overpriced. The pullout was pretty uncomfortable, and it would have been awful trying to have two adults sleep on it. (Two kids...maybe.) There were four beach chairs, which was nice, but they were all slightly broken. All in all, it worked fine, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Wow, I'm very disappointed to hear this. I am always only a call or text away for any issues whatsoever, and I tell every single guest of mine this. As I told you, my software program was having issues. Sometimes electronics don't work properly. As you stated, when you called me I immediately gave you another code. No big deal at all- this is what I'm here for! I would have immediately brought you a new shower curtain as well and sent the cleaner back over if there were a carpet that was dirty. I replace beach chairs constantly because guests break them and don't tell me. Again, I would have brought you new one immediately had you reached out to communicate this to me! I am a very hands on property manager that is a LOVER of humanity and I do absolutely anything within my power to assist my guests with an amazing stay. I'm sorry you didn't contact me, as I would have very happily done whatever I can to make your stay even better. May the spirit of aloha follow you home and enrich your life. Warmest aloha~ Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay! Wish we were still there!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at Kamole Sands. It is very central to everything in Kihei. We were a 10 minute walk to Kamole beach 2 and 3, a lot of restaurants and shops another 10 minutes walk away. The pool was great, perfect temperature, pretty busy but lots of lounge chairs to use and didn't feel too crowded. The condo we stayed in had a fully stocked kitchen with all the appliances, we didn't feel that we were lacking anything. The lanai had storage where the owners stored water toys, lawn chairs for the beach, pool noodles, snorkel gear, ect which came in handy. The bed was very comfortable. The condo was very clean. We would stay here again and recommend this place to anyone. Great for families and couples.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

quiet, fully furnished, cozy & a clean place

  • 4 of 5

The trip was our 1st family Maui vacation trip. The place was very clean. The kitchen was equipped with "almost of" basic necessary cooking wares. All I needed were to buy veggies, meats, dairy produce, salt, pepper, sugar and voila! 3 home cooked meals daily. This condo unit was suitable for a family of four ( 2 adults + 2 young kids). It had a bedroom & a sofa bed. There was an AC unit but always used ceiling fans because inside temp was always cool nighly. This unit was tucked away from main street; therefore, it was quiet for most of the time with the exception of when delivery trucks accessed back street. It was not a 5 star hotel but more like a 4 star hotel; however, I still would have rather banged my money here than a hotel because of tile floor, large lanai, security, home away from home atmosphere, absence of street noise, well maintained bldg, affordable rent, walking distant to medical centre/pharmacy + convenient stores, restaurants, and of course close by sandy beach. I only commented about unit 4-210, not the entire bldg. Staff was amazing friendly. All questions were promptly replied by Debbie Guimond while staying at Kamal Sands 4-210.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a great feel and offers everything you might need for your stay in Maui. The location is great, near shops and the beach but you do have a bit of a walk from the road to the condo.

Debbie is very helpful and friendly and quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Comfortable and Close to the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice set up to make one feel at home. One basic item could have been provided, but was easily purchased. I would stay at this complex again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Los Angeles, CA


  • 5 of 5

This unit was immaculate! My family has stayed many times at Kamaole Sands and this unit by far was the best! It was clean, beautifully furnished and had everything you could ask for including beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrella and snorkel gear. The kitchen was fully stocked and to my surprise even had BBQ utensils so we could use the BBQ that was right around the corner from us. We LOVED the huge lanai that had seating for 6 and enjoyed dinners while watching the sunsets. Location wise, anyone who has stayed at Kamaole Sands before knows the location and beautiful grounds can't be beat! Right across from the beach and their amenities are what you would find at a hotel. We will definitely come back to this unit from now on when we visit Maui!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Moose McGillycuddy’s Pub & Cafe
Nearest Ferry
26 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
5 Palms Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Kamaole III Beach
Car: not necessary

Kamaole Sands is located in the heart of beautiful South Maui. The resort is convenient to all of the best beaches, dining and fun that South Kihei has to offer. Snorkeling, SCUBA diving, Stand Up Paddle Boarding or just 'beaching it', available directly across the street!




Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $130.21
Tax Rate 13.42%

Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival. Any cancellations within these 60 days is non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.