Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Log House On Lake Bob Sandlin

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Log House On Lake Bob Sandlin

This is a two-story three-bedroom log home on the lake with dock and beautiful views. The house is rented fully furnished with all kitchen appliances, dishes and tools, linens, and washer and dryer. The lower level has kitchen, living room, sunroom, master bedroom with full bath and utility room. A spiral staircase leads to the upstairs, which has two bedrooms, bathroom, and sleeping loft. Master has a king bed, living room couch is a hide-a-bed, upstairs bedroom has queen bed, another upstairs room has a loveseat hide-a-bed, and the sleeping loft has a twin bed. There is an outdoor deck, bbq and fire pit. There is an established yard with lots of shade trees. The house is just down the street from Vaughn's catfish restaurant.

This is a smoke-free and animal-free property, inside and outside. No outdoor camping is available.

More Details

Owner
Kathlynn Andrews
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Kathlynn Andrews

Kathy and Gerry spend most of the year in Alaska, but come to the Texas lake house whenever possible for the quiet and scenic location.

Kathlynn Andrews purchased this house in 2006

Why Kathlynn Andrews chose East Texas

In 2004 Gerry visited friends on Lake Bob Sandlin in November. He sat on the dock in 70 degree weather and enjoyed one of the most beautiful sunsets of his life and said, 'Some day I have to have that.' In 2006 this house became available.

Amenities

Pittsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There are two full bathrooms, one downstairs and one upstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Sleeping Loft - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom/Office - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There are three bedrooms. The master is downstairs with an attached bathroom. The other two are upstairs and are corner rooms. The bathroom is next to the guest room, and across the hall from the second bedroom, which has a loveseat hide-a-bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
The house is located on Lake Bob Sandlin, well known for fishing, conservation, and water sports. The location is rural and peaceful in an established neighborhood. The manager lives nearby so assistance is readily available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Log House On Lake Bob Sandlin
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

Nice family cabin. Had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view and great pier. Good place to spend a weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Making more memories on Memorial Day weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Stay was great as always! Weather looked to be a bit disappointing, but God's hand parted the clouds & storms and made the Sun shine on us for a great weekend of fun & fishing!

House was clean and equipped for anything we wanted/needed to do (except hot tub ;)). Thomas was extremely helpful for any questions we had, or anything we needed.

Thanks for a great stay! Hope to make it again next year!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! The hot tub wasn't available because we close it down once the warmer weather comes. Thanks for being our guests and do come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was Great! and the Property Manager very helpful!

  • 5 of 5

Our group was in the area for the Tour de Cypress and in years past have stayed at different locations. Our group agreed, this location best suited our needs!

The property manger is close and that is a PLUS!

We highly recommend this place except on Tour de Cypress weekend.

Team Blazers

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The best place to spend my 50th birthday and all my family was there!

  • 4 of 5

Was like walking into my own cabin on the lake. The place had more than enough beds for everyone. The back patio room was perfect for playing games! The grill and back yard was so much fun, the kids caught a couple fish (released) some were fun size to reel in. Thanks for making this a special time for me and my extended family. You made it so easy and care free....just the way I wanted it.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Great location. House was very cute and clean. Big refrigerator and laundry room are pluses. Property manager is super helpful.

Things to consider: 1) It is indeed tough to park a boat but doable 2) Property has central air but in the heat of the summer, it is tough to keep the second floor cool. 3) The stairs to the second floor are a tight spiral, so don't plan to put super young or old folks up there. Overall, we had a blast and will definitely plan to return. Many thanks!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Bob Sandlin review

  • 3 of 5

Great time house was clean and quiet, enjoyed the pier.

Had one complaint about the septic smell. It subsided the second day of our stay. Returned the third day and seemed to increase in discharge frequency.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The problem was addressed as soon as we were aware of it. Future guests, there is a manager who lives in the neighborhood, and if you should have a problem, please let him know right away. We want to be sure you have a good experience with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Located near Bob Sandlin State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pittsburg House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $300

There is a $25 per night surcharge for holiday weekends. Prices are subject to change until booked. Check in is not available on Sundays. There is no Internet available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties