check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Live in luxury in this spectacular 4 bedroom chalet with stunning lake views!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to your dream retreat. Firefly Cove is a stunning 4 bedroom split lake front home that will amaze you. Step into the grand Great Room which showcases large open windows that offer incredible lake views. Elegant furnishings, a massive stone fireplace and gleaming hardwood floors add to the appeal. This will easily become a favorite gathering area for family and friends. The chef in the family will fall in love with the state of the art kitchen. Stainless steel appliances, gorgeous granite countertops, and glossy hardwood floors truly make this a magazine worth kitchen. Enjoy family time together as you share your meals around the large dining table. In the warmer months, eat outside on the expansive deck as you watch lake life fun! With 3 levels of living space, there is more than ample room for everyone to spread out. Cuddle around the fire in the lower level Family Room as you watch a movie on the large flat screen TV.

Each stylish bedroom is the definition of luxury and you and your guests with sleep soundly each night under plush, extravagant comforters. Guests of the upper level master suite will awaken to beautiful lake views and their own fireplace, perfect for those snowy winter evenings. Amenities explode with this home whether you are enjoying staying connected with the high speed and wireless internet or watching a great movie on the Blu Ray player. For those that like to stay true to their daily workout, they will love taking advantage of the Deep Creek Fitness Pass. Lake fun is just across the road. Bring a boat and dock it at your dock slip or just enjoy swimming and fishing there. In the evenings, soothe yourself in the steamy outdoor hot tub.

Located amid all of the Deep Creek fun, you within walking distance to the area Funland, grocery shopping, and dining. In the winter, you will love being less than a 5 minute drive from Wisp Resort. Firefly Cove is a magnificent and unique home waiting to greet you and your family. Call today to begin planning your Deep Creek adventure in this one of a kind home.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Live in luxury in this spectacular 4 bedroom chalet with stunning lake views!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
mclean, VA
5

Awesome staying experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and nice rental property. Also very closed to ski resort.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reisterstown, MD
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this home. Spacious and beautiful. My friends and I went for New Years and it was perfect. It has everything you need. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

we love staying at deepcreek

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

love the home. roomy and comfortable. though trees and brush were obstructing view of water. dark in parking area and noticed a few light bulbs needed replaced. however, would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lanham, MD
4

Another Fun Stay at Deepcreek

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is my third time visiting Deepcreek and I must say as always I have enjoyed myself. This would also be my third different rental. The rental property was decent not the best but not horrible (once we found it). The directions to the property were not accurate and the staff at the front desk (whom are usually polite) was a bit rude and not helpful in locating the property. The biggest issue was the infestation of spiders and cobwebs (me and my guest had to go through and dust the place and spray). The property had a nice view of the lake minus the trailer park (to the immediate right) which was a big turn off. Overall I probably would not select this home again just because having been in 2 previous properties that by far surpassed this one, but will definitely be revisiting Deep-creek!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Sabrina, Thanks for reviewing Firefly Cove! It is great to hear that you had a good stay. I apologize that you did not receive exceptional customer service and that the cobwebs weren't taken care of before your arrival. I hope that when you return to Deep Creek you will give our company an opportunity to provide you wth a better experience. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Relaxation at It's Best

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was absolutely perfect for our family..grandparents through grandchildren. However, location was at the very tip of lake where we would have preferred it closer to midlake and away from the roadways.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleroi, PA
4

Firefly Cove

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was great! Rental experience was just ok. I was not 100% happy with Taylor Made but it was not that bad. We arrived about an hour prior to check in and our rental was not ready. We had a 4 o'clock check in so we just went out to eat. We arrived at our rental at 4:20 and the cleaning people were still there. They did an ok job but left a full load of dishes in the dishwasher that we had to then put away. The house was clean but there were cob webs (dust) around the inside stairs and in the corners. We had a small issue with spiders and spider webs around the sliding doors and deck railing (however we are at the lake so I get it). The house itself was decorated nicely and the beds were ok. The kitchen was stocked and had a lot of dishes, silverware and glasses. However the refrigerator was a side by side and was a little small for the amount of people the house accommodates. The location is great and close to everything but the road noise can be loud during the day. Our overall experience was good.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Holly, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Firefly Cove. I apologize for the delay in your check in and that some items were missed by housekeeping, but I am glad to hear that you had a great vacation. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 10% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers