check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sea Haven 511 / Beach Front / 3BR / Ground Floor Condo / Pool / St. Augustine

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms / Ground Floor / End-Unit / Ocean Front

Our 3 bedroom ocean front home is in Sea Haven, a small condominium complex on Crescent Beach. Our unit is on the ground floor with beautiful views of the sand dunes and Atlantic Ocean. We are an end unit, with a quiet, private porch. Enjoy the condominium pool, and stroll down to the beach - one of the most beautiful in Florida.

Parking is directly in front of the unit. There are no stairs in the condo, and no stairs to the pool or to the beach.

Condo is available for weekly or monthly rentals. Weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. Must be over 21 to rent.

Fast Wi-Fi (25mb down/5mb up), stream HD movies (ChromeCast) to 46 in TV, stream audio to stereo speakers (AirPlay or wire), cellular signal inside condo (zBoost).

More Details

Property Manager
Todd McCray (owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Todd McCray (owner)

Our family lives in Gainesville, Florida and we have always loved traveling to Crescent Beach! Every May for 15 years we rented a condo in Sea Haven, and were thrilled to finally buy a unit in the fall of 2013. We hope you enjoy our family home!

Todd McCray (owner) purchased this condo in 2013

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Sea Haven 511 / Beach Front / 3BR / Ground Floor Condo / Pool / St. Augustine
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
3

Good but several issues....

  • 3 of 5

This unit has a serious issue with the washing machine. It doesn't work on the normal cycle and it SMELLS TERRIBLE!!! To the point that the entire condo has an "aroma" that is just not very pleasant. We called upon realizing that there was an issue and the leasing agent did get back to us promptly and told us to let the complex office manager know and she would arrange the repairman/handyman to come out. He did, again promptly, but just said not to run the machine on normal....hmmmm??? That is what we did, but the last day it wouldn't run on what I assume was the Perm Press cycle (I did not stay in the condo - other family members did) so the sheets and towels from the last day of our stay were done on the Gentle Cycle, which I'm sure is not the best cycle to do them on.

We also had several problems with the internet and wifi. We called and the agent made arrangements for Comcast to come out. It got a little better but not much. This issue needs to be addressed with Comcast again.

And lastly, the condo needs be sprayed for bugs! There were a lot of spiders and bugs.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry you had these problems. The washer is only around a year old but apparently these type washers (front load) commonly have problems with mold/mildew. You were the first renter to report this but we will address this issue ASAP. Also, sorry you had issues with the Internet. I think in our correspondence, you shared your frustration with Comcast too. They are always changing things. In the last few years luckily we've had minimal issues with Internet. Unfortunately, during your rental week it looks like Comcast decided our router needed to be registered. Again, sorry you had to deal with this. We pay a premium for speeds of 25mb down and 5mb up. The router may be going bad. Now that our rental season is over, I will do a full diagnostic on the speeds. As for bugs, in Florida it is a constant battle against the "elements". Our HOA provides quarterly pest control and they can come out as needed. Again, sorry you had this issue. Hope to see you again next summer. Because of these issues, we'd like the opportunity to "make this right" by offering a discount on future rentals or a gift card to a local restaurant. This would be a small token for your issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family condo!

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this condo....great layout, clean and great location! This was such an easy process and I would highly recommend it to anyone!! We had a great time!!! Thank you Todd!!!

The Kelleys

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The place is truly a treasure and we are glad we can share it with others who feel the same. Hope to see you next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach 2016

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great week in Condo 511 at Sea Haven in St. Augustine

The condo is very convenient and easy to get to the beach. The listing description was accurate. The property is clean and well-maintained. The owner provided good customer service; he always got right back with us with answers to questions. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives. The pool is near the condo and is always clean (with a little too much chlorine). This is our family's second stay in condo 511, and we have already reserved it for 2017. The location is great - it doesn't take long to get to some great restaurants. Restaurants we particularly enjoyed are Viola's (right across the street), Salt Water Cowboys (not too far), Salt Life Seafood Shack(contemporary building with a large tropical aquarium & not a long drive or wait), & Marble Slab Creamery. The new discovery for me this year was the Market Fresh grocery store located right next to Dollar General. It had every kind of fresh fruit and vegetable as well as meats. Great find! We also went to the Alligator Farm and went through the Crocodile Crossing ropes course. This was a little more that we had imagined especially on the 100 degree days.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are SO HAPPY you enjoyed sharing our slice of heaven. See you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

spacious, beautiful and accessible

  • 5 of 5

With 3 couples and 2 children, we had plenty of room in this condo and the beach and pool were so accessible, including area events. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our family beach home as much as we do. Hope to see you next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was exactly as we were told. The layout and furnishings were very nice. Great location on the beach. Check in/out was a breeze. We certainly hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Super. So glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. Hope to see you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Always a Great Time!

  • 4 of 5

Second stay in this unit and we had a great time! Plenty of room for us and we love having a flat so we can walk right out to the beach. Beach is never crowded and we had some extra beach toys thanks to the owners! Great location that is close to everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Daytona Beach International
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Viola's Pizza Pasta
Nearest Golf
23 Miles
Palm Harbour Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Viola's Pizza Pasta
Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

St Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Upon Check Out $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 10.5%

All renters must check-in at the Reception Center on the Sea Haven property for unit keys and rental instructions. In addition to the rental fees and sales tax, a $150 cleaning fee to clean the unit upon checkout will be required. No daily/routine cleaning is included in the rental fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1365 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties