Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Royal N-302, 2 Bd 2 Ba, Golf Course and Ocean views! Spacious Lanai!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Beautiful Ocean, Golf Course, Island and Resort Views!

The Kaanapali Royal requires a $80 per vehicle registration fee payable to the on-site office upon arrival.

This immaculate and well kept two bedroom is the perfect place to call your home away from home during your stay on Maui. Located in the heart of Ka'anapali, our condo offers a comfortable setting with fabulous views of the Pacific, Ka'anapali Resort, the Ka'anapali Golf Course, and the Island of Lanai. You have all of these coveted views right at your fingertips. And when the sun sets for the day, you get to enjoy the dazzling lights of the Ka'anapali Resort area.

Our two bedroom, two bathroom is approximately 1,500 square feet so you have ample space for your party of 6. We accept 6 guests maximum only. There is a King Bed in each room and 1 queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. On the main level is the washer & dryer, guest bedroom and bathroom, kitchen, dining area, living room, spacious lanai patio area with a gas BBQ. Upstairs is the Master bedroom. There are flat screen tvs in each room.

** Please note: this condo is located on the 3rd level of the building. Please be sure everyone in your party is ok with stairs before you commit to making a reservation. No room moves or refund will be given after a guest has checked in.

Being walking distance to Whalers Village, you have access to shopping and restaurants. Not to mention you are a short walk to world famous Ka'anapali Beach.

We go above and beyond other property managers and owners. We supply our guests with plush beach towels, starter supply of dish soap, detergents, paper goods, and bath and body products.

We look forward to you being our guest!

The Kaanapali Royal requires a $80 per vehicle registration fee due to the on-site office upon arrival.

HAWAII STATE GET & TAT TAX ID# 007-455-7440-01


More Details

Property Manager
Harris Hawaii Realty Group
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at the Kaanapali Royal, condo N-302, from June 24 to July 1. It was perfect for our family of two adults and three teenagers. The ocean view from the lanai was beautiful. The lanai had nice patio furniture and a grill, so we were able to enjoy a few meals there. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and nicely furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped which saved us money on meals. The unit had a full size washer and dryer which was very convenient for beach towels. The location is private and quiet. We walked to and from Kaanapali Beach several of the days. The management company was helped us connect to the wi-fi. The management company also provided a binder with suggestions for restaurants, activities, etc. which was very useful. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Royal N-302, 2 Bd 2 Ba, Golf Course and Ocean views! Spacious Lanai!
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews

Great spot - We'll be back

  • 5 of 5

We came back to this lovely property again in 2017.

As in the previous year, our stay was excellent. Our main priorities are cleanliness, furnishing, quiet, and the view, all of which were fantastic.

One of the great things is that it’s close to the beach (about 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive) and yet far enough away to be a very quiet escape from the crowds around the big beach front hotels.

The one minor thing that could be improved is the cookware and cutlery. We stay at vacation rentals because we cook our own gourmet food on vacation. But the cookware, knives, Tupperware, etc. don’t fit the executive-level quality of this property.

Given the quality of everything else and the price to stay there, I’d expect every 5 years, someone to donate the worn out/rusty items and just head to Costco and replace the pans, knives, etc. with new ones, so guests won’t need to use scratched pans, dull knives and ancient cutting boards and Tupperware.

Another minor thing that could be improved is they don’t keep beach equipment there. I think there is one very worn-out cooler. This means when you arrive, you have to either rent or buy common items like sand toys, umbrella, etc. Since everyone is clearly there for the beach, I would think the same Costco trip mentioned above could pick up the Top 5 beach items like sand toys for kids, decent cooler, basic umbrella and keep them in on the property.

So only minor concerns but ones that I truly hope are addressed, but overall a great spot to stay.

We’re planning on going back again next year (to see the new cookware and beach items!) and enjoying this property again. See you soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles

Magnificent VIEW!!

  • 5 of 5

The word 'paradise' comes to mind when thinking about our stay at Kaanapali Royal. Harris Hawaii arranged a fully stocked the refrigerator, which was great because our flight was late. A literal 10 minute walk to beach front restaurants, Whaler's village and a 20 minute, $2 bus ride to the beautiful town of Lahaina. The condo was well stocked with more than enough towels, beach towels, beach chairs, and fresh linens on every bed and more for the pull out in the living room. If you plan on doing any internet business, I would definitely invest in a hotspot for your phone or computer. Or just go dead for a few days and soak up the surf and the sand and the spirit of Aloha! You just might see a whale! Maui na ka oi! Can't wait to visit again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was excellent. The property was clean, had great furnishings and a fantastic view.

We appreciated that the property was quiet and just slightly off the bustling oceanfront area. This give a peaceful stay but easy access to many exciting activities within a few minutes’ walk or drive.

Harris Hawaii was also very responsive to our needs. Even when we had a small appliance break, they had a replacement delivered within a couple of hours.

The property’s key is also available at the property. You don’t have to trek to an office to pick up and drop off your keys. Yay!

There are also a few beach items, like beach towels, beach chairs, etc. Be sure to check out what’s in the closet before you go out and buy or rent beach items.

The only minor downside is the internet connection which is near dial-up speeds, if you remember what that was like. Harris Hawaii is currently trying to get this upgraded, but as of June 2016, it’s for just getting email or catching up on some news. It is not suitable for YouTube and Netflix-type streaming and definitely for not high throughput applications like video conferencing or for multiple devices connecting at the same time.

If you can’t confirm an internet upgrade has happened prior to your stay, be sure to temporarily max out your mobile data plan if you need modern internet speeds. Our Verizon phone/data worked great but we burned through our data pretty fast.

Overall, a great stay! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5

Love the unit! Spectacular views of whales from the deck. Spacious, clean, well decorated and great location. We will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Modesto CA USA

Maui Condo

  • 2 of 5

The view was very nice. I found things that did not work. For example, the BBQ did not work the first three days. I phoned and complained and it was repaired and did work after that. The fan on the Lanai did not operate. The air conditioner went on and off at will and was not constant with keeping the unit cool. Some of the furniture was "tired". The space was large and usable.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to take the opportunity to address your comments as the only thing you legitimately complained about during your stay was the BBQ and you did not give us a chance to even address any of your other complaints from your review during your stay. When you called about the BBQ we fixed the issue within just a few hours of your initial phone call to us. I even suggested to you that if for some reason we couldn't get the BBQ working you could use the BBQs at the pool and you adamantly said you would absolutely not use "those" BBQs. Good thing we fixed the BBQ because god forbid you should have to use public BBQs. Regarding the A/C, lanai fan, furniture not to your liking, and the space being too large, this is the first we heard of those complaints from you. When we came to repair the BBQ, you had the A/C cranking at the lowest setting and it was frigid in the condo, so we are not sure why you said it was not working. Usually air conditioners will turn off periodically when they have hit their "set" temperature point, and they will kick back on when the ambient temperature in the room increases. If this is what you were experiencing, then this is a normal air conditioning operation. Even hotel air conditioners operate that way. Regarding the fan on the lanai - we checked it after your departure and your public complaint in this review and we discovered it did work, but a blade was loose. It has now been repaired, but if you would have told us when you were at the condo we would have fixed it right away as we do with all our properties - we will tend to a guest's complaint within a timely manner. Regarding the furniture being "tired", the upstairs bedroom furniture is all brand new furniture. Both bedroom mattresses are brand new. The living room sectional sofa is brand new as are the dining room chairs. We haven't even updated our online marketing with the new furniture photos and you booked it knowing what was going to be there, so the new items should have been a pleasant surprise. Regarding the space in the condo being too large and unusable, we are so sorry that the condo was too spacious for your liking and maybe for 2 people it is too large of a condo. Perhaps next time you would be more comfortable in a 400 sf condo. Again, we are sorry this property did not meet your expectations, but for the hundreds of other guests that have stayed there, it well exceeded theirs.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great view, great location, quiet & private

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 2 teenage daughters and I just spent a week in this condo. It's location on the top of the hill of the golf course gives fantastic views over the course and beyond to the ocean. The condo is large, as is the lanai. It was great to have a BBQ available, as the pool area BBQs are a bit of a walk. Everything was very clean upon arrival, and instructions via email then text were easy to follow from Harris. Being provided with starter soap and other amenities was a nice touch. The beds are extremely comfortable. The AC worked great. The location is very quiet, the the design of the walls surrounding the lanais is such that you cannot see your neighbors, giving you a feeling of privacy. We have only good things to say about this unit. Couldn't seem to find a bbq spatula though?

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary