check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private Oceanfront Home!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Private oceanfront home. Welcome to our paradise. If you like privacy and gorgeous views this is the place for you. Beautifully decorated two bedroom two bath right on the ocean. With it's amazing views it also comes with your own dock and private beach for hours in the sun. Our home is totally equipped with everything you could want. Just relax in the shade on one of three hammocks. A little more adventurous? Be our guest and use our two kayaks and snorkeling equipment. You can also try your hand at fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking & beach combing all right form your beautiful beach. It even has a outside shower. Island speed WiFi & 40' flatscreen included. Fruit cart stopping in front of the house daily with fresh produce. This home is surrounded by the second largest barrier reef in the world, just steps from the back door. High vaulted ceilings with an open plan living room and well equipped kitchen. There is a dining table next to the kitchen but were sure you'll gravitate towards the two other outside dinning areas and enjoy the tropical breezes. New kitchen and bathroom remodel. Each bedroom is air conditioned and offers queen beds with Egyptian cotton sheets. Towels for the bathrooms and the beach are provided. Ceiling fans in every room. Relax with the ocean breeze and saver your favorite cocktail on the upper deck and downstairs patio. Lots of comfy furniture, five star restaurant right next door. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from West End. Airport pickup & home orientation included. If you like adventure and serenity, this is it!! Come live and stay amongst the locals.You will have a blast!


Owner
Brad&Darci Reichardt
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Brad&Darci Reichardt

The Reichardts live in Missouri and try to visit Roatan as often as they can.

Brad&Darci Reichardt purchased this house in 2013

Why Brad&Darci Reichardt chose Honduras

We first visited the island of Roatan in December of 2012. Our good friends bought their home on the island 8 years ago and wanted us to come for a visit. Finally we broke down and guess what? We instantly fell in love. As we sat across from this home for two weeks. We had the opportunity to go and look at it and could not deny the absolutely breathtaking view. It's everything we could ever want. So we came home and the rest is history. No regrets! It's absolutely awesome! Adventure of our lives!

What makes this house unique

Some unique benefits to this property are of course the views and privacy, but also the location is very easy to get to.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Private Oceanfront Home!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Birthday Celebration In Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We waited all year for this trip and it was everything we were hoping for! Everyone was extremely friendly from the moment we were picked up at the airport. The house was beautiful and perfect to wake up every morning and watch the sunrise! We had several fun days of snorkeling, horseback riding on the beach, tour of the island by Lindy and a fabulous dinner by the neighbor for my birthday. On the other days, we just enjoyed relaxing at the house with the beautiful views. The hammocks were a great place to kick back and read! We never even needed the A/C with the breeze coming off the water!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MO, USA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time in Roatan! The house was the perfect place to stay. It was clean, secure and just beautiful. Air conditioning in the bedrooms. Fans for the main living area but all we did was open the front and back doors and enjoyed the ocean breeze. There was a safe for our valuables and gates on all the doors and windows, which at first threw me off a bit but actually made me feel safe at night (it is a 3rd world country). The neighbors are so nice and helpful. The power went out one day, which apparently happens on the island about once a week, and the caretaker came over to make sure the water pump and everything else came back on. He and his entire family all live in near by houses so we always felt like help was just steps away if needed. The owners also made me feel like I could call them at anytime with questions.

The view was the best! Unobstructed slice of heaven from coffee on the back deck, relaxing with a book on the downstairs patio or laying out on the private dock. It was so very private. They had a TV with a good selection of DVD's, games and kayaks. Snorkeling right out back was absolutely breathtaking. We also enjoyed snorkeling in west end and west bay, Diving with West End Divers, fishing with Lonnie at Roatan Anglers. There was so much to do and not enough time to do it all. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Missouri
1

House problems

  • 1 of 5

Contrary, to the other reviews, our rental experience was poor. During our 8 day visit we were without water for a day. We were unable to contact the caretaker because their phone, which had all needed numbers, did not have any minutes purchased. We went to the hardware store and bought 5 gallons of water for flushing the toilet and bathing. The refrigerator froze and ruined a few food items we purchased. We used a cooler for three days until the frig was repaired on the fourth day. We just ignored the red ants that crawled over the kitchen. Each door and most windows had gates and padlocks for security. The back door deadbolt did not work and the lock was corroded. The backdoor gate was somewhat difficult to close and lock. Although the door was closed and the steel gate was closed, we did not padlock ourselves in one night and thieves broke in while we were sleeping. They stole many items, including our phones and wallets. Their is no safe in the house to lock and secure valuables.

This was an anniversary trip for my wife and I. We wasted the better of 3 days dealing with this house and enjoyed only a small amount of time on Roatan. Would not recommend this rental house.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that you and your wife had a terrible vacation. We express our sincere apologies. Just to let you know we have now changed the locks to make it easier for some people to lock up. There is no way anyone could have entered if the gate/door was locked. I did tell you and your wife to please lock all doors at night and everytime you leave the house. People don't have much money on Roatan so sometimes there is petty theft. As far as the water and refrigerator, as soon as we were informed we sent someone out and had them fixed immediately!! Sometimes the power goes out on the whole island and the water gets shut off. As soon as the power is restored there is a reset button for the water. The little critters: our home is on the beach on a island in Central America. You're going to have some stuff like that. We have our whole property sprayed once a month. You could have called/emailed me at anytime and told me there was an issue. I would have taken care of everything immediately and I mean immediately! Like I said in a email that I sent you before your arrival, " I am here to help." I really meant that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Escape to Roatan

  • 4 of 5

We had a terrific vacation getaway at Brad & Darci Reichardt’s home in Roatan. It was exactly as indicated in the VRBO description. The home was located on the ocean with a pier and sufficiently stocked with all the amenities of home (tissue, paper towels, linens, lotions, washing powder, kayaks, snorkeling gear, etc). The only items we needed to pickup were food products. We would definitely recommend this home for a vacation getaway. However, bring a few books to read (some are there, too) because there is no television.

Highlights of the trip: - Daniel Johnson's Sloth and Monkey Sanctuary (can find him on facebook to get directions). It was so much fun and very inexpensive.

- Gio's Restaurant, just up the road from the house (within walking distance) serves wonderful seafood. We ate there several times and every time was very delicious. - West Bay beach is gorgeous with the clearest ocean water I've ever seen and you'll have to eat at Hangover Hut. - Jungle Top Zip Line in Coxen Hole. You'll have to ask for Big John as your guide. He's a crazy man with all the stunts he can do, but he'll really make your "swinging" fun.

We can't wait to return back to Roatan. It was a great trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views, right on the beach, awesome sea breeze

  • 5 of 5

Owners were great and responsive. Really got to experience the culture of the island. Not far from west bay and west end. Snorkeled from our beach though typically rougher than the other side of the island. The house was perfect for two couples. We enjoyed the deck and dock and the view was awesome. Kitchen was recently updated.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Flowers bay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing. The home was beautiful and completely furnished with all that we needed. The neighborhood and all recommendations were terrific. We would recommend Roaton and this home to everyone

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Roatan Municipality House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prime
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
 
Prime
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
 
Prime
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Prime
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Prime
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
aircondition fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 16.0%

$100.00 fee for airconditioning a week
$25.00 fee for Wi-Fi a week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Roatan Municipality House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • full blowup mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Partner Offers