Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

17 Beach Club Villa Wonderful Condo with beach and pool views and screened porch

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bath Condo With Easy Beach Access Out The Back Door.

This is a lovely condo that sleeps 6 within the private resort of Wild Dunes. Nice large screened porch over looks the pool and the ocean.

Downstairs: Bedroom with a TV and a queen connects to the full bath off the hall. Nice kitchen with Stainless Steel appliances and Corrianne counter tops, hardwood floors, living room with flat screen TV and DVD. Dining area for 6.

Upstairs: Bedroom with 2 twins, TV and private bath, master with a king TV and large tiled private bath that has a large shower and large sundeck, this bedroom has wonderful ocean views.

There is one covered parking spot, the garage is not for guest use. Maximum 3 cars, Maximum 6 people.

No Smoking and no pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Heide
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 downstairs - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 upstairs - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 upstairs off master - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 downstairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 upstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 upstairs - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

17 Beach Club Villa Wonderful Condo with beach and pool views and screened porch
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
4

Great location and easy access to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We had never been to the Isle of Palms area. It was recommended by family members and it was a perfect choice for our family. Unit had 3 bedrooms and bathrooms which worked well for our age groups- older teens and adults. Easy access by car to Charleston and access to grocery and some restaurants right on Isle of Palms. Sullivan's Island had great eateries as well. Unit was clean, kitchen had a decent amount of pans and necessities for simple meal prep. Seating in living room was ok- wouldn't be great for extended time spent indoors for more than 3 adults. Couch was comfortable but chairs really aren't and a sectional that is more comfortable would be better for lounging, reading, watching a movie or whatever. Master bedroom is great- nice porch off the room and great having the screen door open to hear the ocean all night. Beds in all rooms were in need of updating and new pillows and sheets. Pillows were awful and lumpy and sheets in the master had holes in them. So did the extra blankets. Sleeping wasn't comfortable as one wants, when trying to relax on the vacation. For the money paid each night, I'd expect comfort that exceeds what I'd find at a Hampton Inn. I will be sharing this aspect with the rental agency- it's not a difficult fix and yet has been overlooked.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review. We truly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would have delivered anything that you needed if you would have let us know during your stay. However I did go get all brand new pillows for the property as soon as you called me after your departure. We do hope that you come again. Thanks Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

17 Beach Club Villa

  • 5 of 5

Just the condo we needed for a long-weekend get-away. Clean, comfy, well-equipped, and in a nice location.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate it and we do hope to see yall again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Looking forward to visit #2!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last spring (April 2015) and happily now looking forward to our second visit to this beautiful condo. We have stayed in four different complexes in the resort, and this one has lots of plusses!

First, it's not too close to the hotel and the crowds that sometimes come with it. Enough shoreline even at high tide. Not too far walk from condo to sand, plus a nice boardwalk to get you there. The complex pool is right out your door, and right outside your own set of stairs. Covered parking was nice too. And staying somewhere without a unit above you and hearing them at all hours -- priceless! We never heard anything from the two units beside us either.

The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. Beds were comfortable. TVs and wifi worked well. Nice table and chairs in the screened porch, as well as lounge chairs on the deck off the master. Check in/out was easy. Rates are competitive with similar properties. In fact, even though we only need a two bedroom, we are staying here because of all the positives, and not really much more cost than a two bedroom.

We are regulars to this resort (which VRBO will not let you specifically name but its initials are W. D.) , having come here many times over the past 8 years, and even owned a condo here for 2 years. I highly recommend this condo and it's management company (and no I do not personally know either -- but I am one to read and appreciate reviews, so I figured I should give my two cents!).

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for writing this review! we cannot thank you enough for letting others know what a wonderful unit this is See ya again soon! Thanks Nancy Heide and Coastalina Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy I 517
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the nice resort of Wild Dunes, only 20 minutes from the airport and Historic Downtown Charleston SC

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$420
Fri,Sat
$2,095
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$239
Fri,Sat
$1,195
$3,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

less 7 nights add clean $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 19.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable