check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Second Wind! Beachfront Home, 4 Bedroom/2 Bath. Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Beautiful Beach Front Home, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8,

This is a beautiful beachfront home completely renovated in 2010 with beautiful furnishings, fully furnished kitchen, 1 level with washer and dryer, Flat screen TV's/DVD's in every room. Has a large desk with lots of room. Your family will love the large game collection, stereo with ipod docking station, and the large flat screen TV with dvd. This house features a large driveway with plenty of space for parking a boat. Outdoor shower, fish cleaning sink and grill. Sorry NO SMOKING! NO PETS ALLOWED!

More Details

Owner
Jim Campagna
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Second Wind! Beachfront Home, 4 Bedroom/2 Bath. Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
4

Beach house vacation

  • 4 of 5

We certainly enjoyed a wonderful house with fully equipped kitchen and rooms. The deck was our high point of the week. Access to beach and fun outings nearby made our stay on the island a delight. Although the tone of the owners' communication was a bit protective, all was done in a very excellent fashion. We would recommend this property. We enjoyed Harry A's and the Blue Parrot Restaurants. The golf cart was a wonderful asset. The nature center was very good, just at the end of the bridge. We challenged our family members to cook their favorite meals. That was a highlight as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxation

  • 4 of 5

Nice house nice view .

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
1

Fifth Stay at Second Wind

  • 1 of 5

This was the fifth time we have rented Day Dreaming/ Second Wind starting in 2011 and our first time to ever be disappointed in the property. (We also rented My Kinda Paradise last year.) The house had not be cleaned well at all. The kitchen countertops had not been wiped off. The floors were not moped well. The windows going out to the deck were very dirty on the inside. We had 3 lights that were out-2 in one bathroom and one in the den ceiling. Not having the screen porch was a big disappointment as that was the main reason we rented Second Wind again. The furniture all needs to be cleaned. I swept the deck as it was very sandy and I picked up a dozen screws from the parts of the porch that had been removed. (Glad we had no small children.) The grass was very high in the yard. I realize there had just been a storm but there is no excuse for the inside to not be clean. The house is in need of repairs outside and a paint job. The property just looks tired and worn. I hope this helps to get Second Wind back to it's former self. Sally Brown

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our person who normally cleans the house was having a baby, she had someone else clean the home. If the home was not clean, all the renter had to do was call us and we would have sent someone over to clean the home. The screened in porch was demolished by the hurricane and had to be taken down. We are planning to paint the house during the winter season when we do not have renters back to back. We cant paint while renters are there. If anyone has any issues a phone number is given to you to call, and we never received a phone call. We don't know of issues unless we are told. Instead we find out by a bad review when all of this could have been taken care of by one phone call at check in. Their is still a partially covered deck and a open deck on the back of the home. Just the screen was removed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing, beauty, and memories at St. George Island

  • 5 of 5

All in all, we had a great weekend in a great location. At first, we were slightly sceptical due to all the strict rules we had to follow but the more time we spent and talked, the more we understood why they are in place. The island was amazing and we suggest to anyone who is looking for a place to stay to stay here at Mr. Jim's place. Loved it and look forward to the next vacation here!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second Wind is an amazing home

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year at this property! Jim is a pleasure to work with! Excellent house with everything you could ask for. Love St George and Second Wind!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for our vacation. The best was sitting on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee listening to the ocean. We needed to relax from our hectic life back home and we did exactly that. We went to eat at the Blue Parrot, shopped in Apalachicola and the guys took a fishing charter with SGI Charters. Shopping, relaxing and eating was on the agenda for the week. I would definitely stay in this house again. I did not want to leave. Thank you for having such a beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahassee Fl.
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
St. Joseph Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
All restaurants on island

This home is within walking distance to all restaruants and shops, lighthouse park, and the bike trail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Beaches House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
$3,300
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,695
 
 
Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Aug 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation of Reservations: Please contact us as soon as possible in the event you must cancel your reservation. If you need to cancel your reservation, you must do so 30 days prior to arrival to receive a refund minus 15 % of total amount paid. If you need to cancel less than 30 days prior to arrival, you will receive a refund only if the property is re-rented for the same time period less 15%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms come with 1 set of towels per bedroom. 1 toilet tissue and small soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have a TV with DVD. One Full size folding crib. 1 set of linens supplied.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties