Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Second Wind! Beachfront Home, 4 Bedroom/2 Bath. Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Beach Front Home, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8,

This is a beautiful beachfront home completely renovated in 2010 with beautiful furnishings, fully furnished kitchen, 1 level with washer and dryer, Flat screen TV's/DVD's in every room. Has a large desk with lots of room. Your family will love the large game collection, stereo with ipod docking station, and the large flat screen TV with dvd. This house features a large driveway with plenty of space for parking a boat. Outdoor shower, fish cleaning sink and grill. Sorry NO SMOKING! NO PETS ALLOWED!

More Details

Owner
Jim Campagna
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms come with 1 set of towels per bedroom. 1 toilet tissue and small soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have a TV with DVD. One Full size folding crib. 1 set of linens supplied.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Second Wind! Beachfront Home, 4 Bedroom/2 Bath. Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
4

Property was great close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

All the amenities you would want everything was clean and tidy. We were disappointed with all the cleaning that was required before we left or be charged. Also felt Uncomfortable with the notes left about settings on air conditioner if it malfunctioned we were responsible.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning rules are to simply "tidy the house, put all sheets and towels in the laundry hamper, wash the dishes and put them away, and take out the trash". That is not unreasonable to ask, and yes you will be charged if you do not do these things, because we include the cleaning fee in your rental and we have to pay extra if you don't do these things. As far as the air conditioner. We simply ask that you not leave the doors or windows open with the air conditioner running because it will freeze up the air conditioner and the air conditioner will not work. The air conditioner maintenance responds on their time, not ours. We are trying to prevent you from having to go without air conditioning in the hot season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second Wind get-away

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Second Wind. Pretty, private beach with soft sugar sand. Each day we had a view of the dolphins pretty close to shore. Really neat to see. We got to witness the "beach life" through the eyes of a 6 and 2 year old.

The house was very clean and modern, which made our stay a "home away from home". The owners provided a journal for us to read (and make an entry) which was very helpful on "what to do and where to go" on the island. They also had a big bin below the house with all kinds of beach stuff. I believe it is stuff that other tenants have left behind (or maybe not?) but it was all there for us to use. They provide a grill and an outdoor hose and shower to wash the sand before going back into the house. Perfect set up for a fun family vacation.

A sincere Thank you to the owner's who totally know what is comfortable and what you need to spend time at an ocean front beach house. Thumbs up!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was just what I wanted - quiet respite right on the beach. Quiet community with Appalachacola near by for some local sights. The water was a tad cool at 61 F and sunshine was short for a couple days, but other than that wonderful. I must go back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed it all

  • 5 of 5

Nicely appointed. Above average towels and linens and mattress comfort. Good space for the 8 of us except at dining table - but we crowded in. (A couple of folding chairs would have been perfect.) Not a lot of knick knacks so good for toddlers. Kitchen ware good (though I never found the can opener). Great beach with a sand bar at low tide. We could all walk to the lighthouse, etc., the five year olds and with a stroller for the 20 month olds (twins and twins!)

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach house vacation

  • 4 of 5

We certainly enjoyed a wonderful house with fully equipped kitchen and rooms. The deck was our high point of the week. Access to beach and fun outings nearby made our stay on the island a delight. Although the tone of the owners' communication was a bit protective, all was done in a very excellent fashion. We would recommend this property. We enjoyed Harry A's and the Blue Parrot Restaurants. The golf cart was a wonderful asset. The nature center was very good, just at the end of the bridge. We challenged our family members to cook their favorite meals. That was a highlight as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxation

  • 4 of 5

Nice house nice view .

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahassee Fl.
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
St. Joseph Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
All restaurants on island

This home is within walking distance to all restaruants and shops, lighthouse park, and the bike trail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Beaches House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,695
 
 
Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Aug 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,695
 
 
Winter 2017-2018
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$295
$2,000
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation of Reservations: Please contact us as soon as possible in the event you must cancel your reservation. If you need to cancel your reservation, you must do so 30 days prior to arrival to receive a refund minus 15 % of total amount paid. If you need to cancel less than 30 days prior to arrival, you will receive a refund only if the property is re-rented for the same time period less 15%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable