check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

LUXURIOUS CENTURY LODGE*INTERNET ACCESS*SATELLITE TV.*HOT TUB*WATERFRONT SUBDIV.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Century Lodge* Water Front* Boat Launches* Shared Marina* Hot Tub* Volleyball*

~LUXURIOUS CENTURY LODGE~CENTENNIAL SHORES WATERFRONT SUBDIVISION~

Century Lodge has a 360 degree views of majestic mountainous regions and breathtaking sunsets.

You will have access to community park and boat ramps to Island Park Reservoir.

There's something here for everyone; large deck with outdoor furniture for the summer, fishing, swimming, water sports, boating, ATV and snowmobile trails (500 miles-groomed), hunting and more.

Here you will find out how nature provides a more meaningful luxury....

You will discover the solitude of beautiful sunsets that glisten over 360 degree views of the majestic Centennial Mountain range.

Come and experience the the mountain views from a mountain bike or, a top a horse while on a horseback ride. Horse back riding and pond fishing is only one short mile from the lodge located at Eagle Ridge Ranch and would be a fun memorable amenity to add to your stay.

The 'Century Lodge' offers outstanding attention to design and detail and has an exceptional rustic atmosphere, with luxurious furnishings exquisite granite counter tops though out over 3600 square feet of luxury. Top quality bedding and linens with pillow top mattresses for a comfortable nights sleep.

*Main floor open Vaulted ceilings with Family Room and rock fireplace next to master crafted kitchen showcasing handcrafted alder toned and glazed cabinets and Hickory floors.

Master bedroom has walk in closets and jetted tub trimmed in natural stone and granite.

*Upper loft is the perfect place to escape to, with your own theater setting.

*Basement is fully finished with rock fireplace in large family room, 2 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms. Walk out / day light basement, nice outside area with hot tub that backs to a common area for extra privacy. Basement has a living room with satellite TV, DVD, and surround sound with fire place and walk out basement to the Hot Tub. 2 Bedrooms have a shared 3/4 bath.

*2 Car garage, central vac with garage entry through utility room to main floor.

Stay cool in summer with our central air conditioning.

More Details

Property Manager
Island Park Reservation Specialists
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This house is well laid out with large spaces for having several areas of

entertaining going on at once. The main floor living area is open to the dining room

and kitchen allowing everyone to participate in meal prep. The main floor MBR has a

closet big enough to be a BR. The four lower level BRs are separated with 2 on each

side of a living room. If you have TV folks, the lower and top floor have access but

thankfully the main floor does not. The kitchen had many small appliance options.

West Yellowstone with the west entrance to Yellowstone is 40 minutes away. In West

Yellowstone is closest 'big' grocery store with fresh produce that we found so plan

well or use substitutes. We enjoyed being in a quiet area away from congestion.

We enjoyed Mesa Falls-30 minutes south with a 2 mile trail, beautiful falls and a

very well done ranger station including pelts you can touch. In the morning you can

see a rainbow at the base of the falls. Beautiful. We were in Yellowstone Park three

of our 6 days, went to Earthquake Lake once and enjoyed the Bear and Wolf Discovery

center and IMAX in West Yellowstone. Madison Crossing had a fine dinner option but

Slippery Otter offered great food too.

About a mile from the house is Eagle Ridge Ranch with horseback riding, paddle boats

and fishing in their private pond. I talked with Susan several times there and she

was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our trail ride very much. It was raining by

the time we finished our ride so we did not fish or play.

Notes-the garage dryer works MUCH better than the dryer in the laundry area. Use it

for your towels. Getting laundry started was a non-issue on departure day and went

quickly with our group of 6 but you might want to wash towels the night before if

you have a larger group. The pantry had an excellent supply of staples and spices.

Internet is not unlimited but with this setting, you really don't need movies

streamed or to play games. You can check email and do other necessary activities.

Taking trash to the dump/landfill is no problem since you pass it every time you

head to Hwy 20. They DO recycle plastics, paper, aluminum...but NOT glass.

This is a great house and could comfortably fit a much larger group than ours but we

enjoyed the extra space to have kid areas and quiet areas. Cheri at Island Park was

very helpful.

It is a beautiful, clean house with a lovely hot tub. I would definitely return.
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

LUXURIOUS CENTURY LODGE*INTERNET ACCESS*SATELLITE TV.*HOT TUB*WATERFRONT SUBDIV.
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

My thoughts on the house and vacation:

-My wife and I and our older sons rented the house for 7 nights and we loved everyday.

-The views were magnificent.

-The quiet was restful.

The house was spacious and comfortable.

-Kitchen was well supplied.

-While we only used three of the five bedrooms, we loved having the space to stretch out.

-We used the hot tube every night.

-We were surprised to get as good of cell reception for our phones as we did.

-We ate at Boondocks a few times which is close by- highly recommend.

-We did Yellowstone NP two days and Grand Teton NP one day. We really loved Grand Teton NP and wish we could have had more days there but time did not permit.

-We rented ATV's one day.

-My sons did the floating trip at Mack's inn Resort and they loved it.

-Some people have noted that their is limited internet in the home. While we did not stream any shows, we did do emails and used the internet for looking up locations and directions. I even did some general surfing of the web for news and sports. We were gone everyday and tired at night so extensive use of the internet was not an issue.

-Washing the towels and sheets before you leave is a little much to ask but we did our best to comply.

-At times the dryer sensor kept buzzing even though there was nothing in it. We would have to unplug it to get it to stop.

-Though we stopped at a Walmart on our drive up, there were great little groceries everywhere.

Even with the small imperfections of the house, I hope we can stay there again soon. I would highly recommend the house to anyone considering a trip to the region.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Island Park Annual family vacationers!

  • 3 of 5

House was nice. The house has a great layout with 4 of the 5 bedrooms downstairs and bathrooms have easy access from all 4 of the downstairs bedrooms. There were 3 hang out zones which was nice for our group of 8. We bring my parents and our adult children and their spouses, so away space is always a plus at times. We were a bit disappointed as the water was further away from the home than it looked from the photos, also the reservoir was only at 28% capacity ( no fault of the home- just disappointing). We have never seen the lake so low. Henry's Fork wasn't too far so we still got to ride the wave runners with just a little more work than walking out the back door and hoping on for a quick spin around the lake before dinner- which we have been able to enjoy from the years past. This house has a shared boat dock but not their own private dock. The house could use a deep cleaning; surface looked okay but many areas could use a good cleaning. The owners provided great service and were very easy to work with. We love Island Park and have rented houses on the lake for 5 years now. There is so much to do you will never be bored. Horseback riding just down the street, kayaking, fishing, hiking, 4 wheeling just outside the door. There were a few new restaurants this year, we didn't get to them all because in the past there wasn't that many to chose from and we came prepared to dine in. I am guessing they are great as the parking lots were full every time we went by. We tried Connie's, Lakeside Lodge, and Angler's Inn restaurants and all were good. We especially enjoyed the view from the outside dining at Lakeside Lodge on Island Park Reservoir and Angler's Lodge by the river as you enter Island Park.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are so glad you like our Century Lodge. we hope you will come back soon. Sorry for the disappointment on the water levels. Yes we had no control over that but looks like the 3 stars was not for the property itself from your comments? Please come back soon, maybe a little earlier in the season when water levels would for sure be more accommodating for you. Come back again soon. :) Kind regards Island Park Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mostly good, some bad!

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful, spacious and located with privacy. A few things we did NOT like:

1. The gravel road is dusty beyond belief, so cars get very dirty.

2. There was NO TV service all week. There was Direct TV service but it did not work at all--no reception.

3. Although it was advertised as "free wifi", there was a notice in the living room which advised not to use it or we would be charged. This is unacceptable!

4. The stipulation that we had to wash all the towels before we left was absolutely ridiculous! With 8 people and a "must get out by 11AM" this was nearly impossible. When you pay $3000 for one week, you should not be asked to do laundry. Plus, the washer and dryer were old, small and inferior.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carolyn, We are so concerned about your comments and feel really bad. We did get the satellite tv repaired but the direct tv people have to schedule contractors to come up from the bigger cities to do the work and is not as fast to come up to the mountains as they are so close to jobs in the city. We will definitely compensate you on this inconvenience. Yes we have dirt roads up here in the mountains of Yellowstone Country. There is nothing we can do about that darn it!! On the internet its free to check email and all that but is way to costly for our guests to stream or down load movies. We do have DVD players for our guests convenience as well. :) We are glad you had a great time at our cabin and seeing Yellowstone and surrounding things to do. Please come see us again soon, Kind Regards Owners & Island Park Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

We had our first family vacation with our kids, spouses and all our grandchildren at this beautiful house. The house was even better than the pictures. The kitchen was well stocked and even though I brought some of my own things it really wasn't necessary. This was our first time using VRBO to book a house as we usually stay in hotels but not anymore. They were very easy to work with and the house was all that they promised. Whoever owns this house I have to say well done to the design and the furnishings. The beds were amazing and plenty of towels, blankets and pillows for 14 of us. I did not want to leave and can't wait till our next vacation as I will definitely be looking for another house through them. Thank you so much.

Rick and Linda W.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for leaving our gunbarrel cabin in such great shape. :) Please come back and see us again soon. Best Regards Island Park Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

big, clean and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

This house is well laid out with large spaces for having several areas of entertaining going on at once. The main floor living area is open to the dining room and kitchen allowing everyone to participate in meal prep. The main floor MBR has a closet big enough to be a BR. The four lower level BRs are separated with 2 on each side of a living room. If you have TV folks, the lower and top floor have access but thankfully the main floor does not. The kitchen had many small appliance options.

West Yellow with the west entrance to Yellowstone is 40 minutes away. This is closest 'big' grocery store with fresh produce that we found so plan well or use substitutes. We enjoyed being in a quiet area away from congestion.

We enjoyed Mesa Falls-30 minutes south with a 2 mile trail and beautiful falls. In the morning you can see a rainbow at the base of the falls. Beautiful. We were in Yellowstone three of our 6 days, went to Earthquake Lake once and enjoyed the Bear and Wolf Discovery center and IMAX in West Yellowstone.

About a mile from the house is Eagle Ridge Ranch with horseback riding, paddle boats and fishing in their private pond. I talked with Susan several times and she was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our trail ride very much.

Notes-the garage dryer works MUCH better than the dryer in the laundry area. Use it for your towels. Getting laundry started was a non-issue on departure day and went quickly with our group of 6 but you might want to wash towels the night before if you have a larger group. The pantry had an excellent supply of staples and spices. Internet is not unlimited but with this setting, you really don't need movies streamed or to play games. You can check email and do other necessary activities. Taking trash to the dump/landfill is no problem since you pass it every time you head to Hwy 20. They DO recycle plastics, paper, aluminum...but NOT glass.

This is a great house and could comfortably fit a much larger group than ours but we enjoyed the extra space to having kid areas and quiet areas. Cheri at Island Park was very helpful.

It is a beautiful, clean house with a lovely hot tub. I would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carla, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. :) please come see us again soon. Kind regards, Owners & Island Park Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Our family, young and old alike, really enjoyed staying at the Century Lodge. The house is beautiful and clean. The bedrooms have great beds with beautiful bedding. The open areas are great for relaxing, playing games, and visiting. The kitchen is well stocked with pans, dishes, blender, etc. and roomy. We did day trips to Yellowstone, went fishing in lakes near the cabin, rented ATVs, and built campfires at night. The kids loved running around the large yard. The cabin is not too close to the other cabins so we felt like we had plenty of privacy. Although the hot tub was very nice we only used it a couple of times because we were so busy playing all day and were so tired at night! The cabin was all ready for us when we arrived. It was a great size for our eleven family members. We would love to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Idaho Falls Idaho
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Boondocks Restaurant sells beer
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Island Park Village Resort
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
HIGHWAY 20
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Boondocks Restaurant-Awsome Ribs and Steaks
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
DRIGGS IDAHO
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
ISLAND PARK RESERVOIR
Car: necessary

Upper and Lower Mesa Falls offer views of the Island Park caldera's edge, dropping 105' and 65' respectively. These dramatic drops were created between 600,000 and two million years ago when an immense shield volcano exploded repeatedly finally collapsing, leaving behind the world's largest caldera. Accessed by turning off of Highway 20 onto State Highway 47 and following the signs, the setting of the falls is the perfect location for a picnic or short hike.

Big Springs & Johnny Sack Cabin - the source of the Henry's Fork of the Snake River, is also well worth a visit. Because of Big Spring constant 52 degree temperature and crystal clear flow, the Henry's

Fork is a favorite early in the fishing season when other nearby rivers are cold and muddy from the sediment picked up by the melting snow.

Big Springs is also near the beginning of a beautiful 5 mile canoe or boat trip along a stretch of a National Scenic Water Trail. Other activities in Island Park include a bicycle ride or hike on the Old Union Pacific railroad bed, a game of golf at the Island Park Resort, a horseback trail ride or a visit to Johnny Sack's cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Island Park Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cabin Rental Agreement
You agree to the following terms when booking ANY of our properties.
*Check In 4:00 pm ~ Check Out 11:00 am
No early check in or late departures permitted without authorization. Extra fees will apply.
"Copy and paste into your browser to see our rental agreement"
http://www.islandparkidaho.com/termsofuse.html

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Island Park Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3468 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath on main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , sink and toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Main level has a 1/2 bath in hall off from kitchen. Master deluxe bath also on main level. 2-bathrooms in walk out basement 1 with tub shower combos 1 with shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Masterbedroom with king bed and private bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 child bed , loft with additional sleeping.
  • 1- bedroom located on the main level. Master bedroom with king bed and private bathroom. Large walk in closet. Private deck with furniture. 4-bedrooms in walkout basement all with 1 queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Gateway to Outdoor Recreation Island Park is a fisherman's paradise both in the summer and winter. Island Park, Idaho Fishing is some of the best in the country. You can float with guide services or stream fish, troll with your own boat or float tube Majestic Scenery If you enjoy scenery this is the place for you! Mountains, Valleys, and Rivers teaming with trout. Waterfalls, and grassy meadows filled with wild flowers and wildlife. There is an abundance of walking trails for you to get out and enjoy the beauty Island Park Idaho has to offer. Winter Recreation Island Park Snowmobiling is fantastic! We have hundreds of miles of groomed trails. You can rent snowmobiles, bring your own, or take guided tours throughout this winter wonderland. There are also over 40 miles of groomed cross country ski trails from Island Park to Harriman State Park. Yellowstone National Park is a short drive from Island Park, Idaho.

Partner Offers