check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home, With Private Boat Dock And Hot Tub

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

2300sqft, 5 Bedroom (4 w/ Loft), 2 Bathroom, Mt Tallac Views, Waterfront

Large waterfront chalet style, mortise and tenon home in the tahoe keys w/ a new boat dock (replaced summer 2013), pool table and private hot tub on the lower deck (great views of mt tallac while you soak). 3 level home with a large and comfortable living area with open beam ceilings and an adjacent dining area with large table. Add groceries to the kitchen and you're set. There are 4 bedrooms and a loft(5th bedroom) that is great for kids. Rates vary depending on season. Email for availability and pricing.

Sleeps 12

Minutes to heavenly and casinos

Property amenities:

Wireless internet

Flat panel tv w/ upconverting dvd player

Fireplace

Washer & dryer

Pool table

Propane bbq

Lake/mtn views

New boat dock (replaced this summer)

Garage parking

Dishwasher

Two decks

Private hot tub on lower deck

Keys hoa amenities

Waterfront

Association indoor & outdoor pools and hot tub

Accommodations:

4 bedrooms and a loft

Sleeps 12

2 baths

2 queen beds

1 full bed

2 twin beds

2 full (sleepers)

Thanks for looking!

More Details

Owner
Gertraude Nye
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home was built by hand by the owners. Every beam was cut by the owner in SoCal, numbered (some numbers are still visible), and transported to Lake Tahoe by truck. Once there, the home was assembled on site. Once the home was complete, the owner began making all of the furniture and cabinetry. Some of the original furniture has been replaced, but we as a family have done our best to preserve the original furniture as Opa would have wanted.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home, With Private Boat Dock And Hot Tub
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
5

Great Value!

  • 5 of 5

Pros: big kitchen table, pool table, hot tub, plenty of kitchen items, big open living room area, and gas grill

Cons: very creaky floor (every step from the upstairs can be heard from the rooms below) and TV could be nicer

Overall this is a great spot if you are looking to be in a place that you don't have to worry about breaking everything accidentally (like many places that look like they are out of a magazine) and want to have a large(r) group of people to be able to comfortably hang out in one common area. Most importantly, you pay a way cheaper price to be in a very nice area and the owner is VERY responsive.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

This old school cabin was everything we expected and more. From the spacious living room to the cozy bedrooms we were able to relax and entertain for a group of 12. The views were gorgeous and being able to wind down in the new hot tub was perfect. The owner was easy to work with. We can't wait to plan our next family gathering here.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Children hazards

  • 2 of 5

We reserved this house for 8 adults and 4 toddlers. After we unpacked we noticed one of our kids was walking around with a live mouse trap in their hand. They were set all around the house and we were not made aware of the hazard. Also, the railings are wide enough for a child to slip through so you can't really let a baby crawl around.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My children and grandchildren have stayed at the house when they were toddlers, I was never concerned about their safety. I notified the Pest Control Co. about the mouse traps.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what you would expect

  • 1 of 5

First walk through as we arrived was "Wow". After a few hours of being there, "Ugh". House looks like it wasn't updated in a long time. Knobs on stovetop were unreadable. Floors were very squeaky. Mice running around, had to by traps. Tons of spiderwebs as if no one has stayed there for months. Would consider staying again once house is updated and rodents gone.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The carpet, couches and hot tub were replaced in May of this year. The house has been occupied all summer, therefore, I can't imagine tons of spiderwebs, and I have a contract with a pest control. The floors are squeaky because of the wood construction ( cabin). The kitchen is the next up date in the house. I have forwarded your note to housekeeping.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Cozy and Cabin feel.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. The house had plenty of room and was comfortable as well. My only complaint would be in regard to the stove top. The unit is very old, uneven, and the knobs do not work very well anymore making it difficult to turn off/on and adjust temperature. However, would recommend the house for a family vacation or for any group of a large size.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, I am working on a kitchen remodel. Thanks for your comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rustic and charming

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and ready when we arrived. the house is very large, we had nine people in our party and had more room then we needed. If you like rustic old style heavy wood beam construction you will love this place, if you want five star accommodation with you will not. It is very warm and inviting, floors are very noisy because of the wood construction, so if you have people in your party that are early risers the bedrooms down stairs will hear every step. For my family we loved it and would rent this unit again. The owner are very responsive and easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno Airport
Car: recommended

This large waterfront chalet style, mortise and tenon home in the Tahoe Keys has a pool table and it's own private hot tub on the lower deck. With it's own private boat dock, water access is as easy as walking out the back door. Stand up paddle board and kayak rentals are available nearby. Just drop in from your boat dock and paddle through the keys and out to the lake. Our kids regularly fish right off the boat dock.

The house is about ½ mile away from The Wilderness Bike Trail head. Bike rentals are available there. It's a great ride through the forest to Camp Richardson, where you can stop for some of the best ice cream around, get lunch, or have a day at the beach. Just passed Camp Richardson is the Taylor Creek Preserve. There they have guided nature hikes through some of the most beautiful untouched areas of South Lake Tahoe. As an added bonus, there's also Stream Cutout Profile Chamber where you can observe the local underwater wildlife in their habitat.

Tahoe Keys Property Owner's Association amenities include the use of 7 tennis courts, 2 pools and 2 hot tubs (indoor and outdoor).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tallac Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
President's Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tallac Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (downstairs) - toilet , combination tub/shower , HUGE tub.
    Bathroom 2 (upstairs) - toilet , combination tub/shower , HUGE tub.
  • Both bathrooms have LARGE soaking tubs. You can use the shower, or soak. The upstairs bath is split to allow use of the shower/tub area and the powder room areas separately. The shower area is connected to the Master BR.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master BR - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , access to lower deck
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , center bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Lower hallway - 1 sleep sofa /futon , located outside BR2, in the lower hallway
    Loft (Bedroom 5) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Great for the kids!
  • Master BR, on 2nd level, connecting bathroom with balcony access
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties