Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'High Dune' on St. George Island

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Home With Gulf Views, 3-4 Minute Walk To The Beach

We don't know why they call this the Forgotten Coast, once you spend vacation here you'll remember it forever… Welcome to High Dunes –Hidden behind the trees on the bike path is one of the highest spots on the island. While seating on one of the porches you have a great view of the water, beach and sunsets. The pathway to the beach is right beside the house. Our comfortable four bedroom four bath family home has beautiful views and lots of space to spread out with its large open floor plan. There is a fully equipped kitchen for those who want to cook with seating for 8 at the dining table, outside dining on the porch and a picnic table downstairs. The washer and dryer are right off the kitchen. The outdoor shower is perfect after a day at the beach or fishing and for sandy toes. There is a spacious porch for watching the sunset after a day at the beach and wide steps to watch the stars at night.

Thanks so much for looking at our home!

Here is all you need to do:

Take a look at our photos below.

BEDROOMS

Main Floor

Guest 1 Queen

Upstairs

Master 1 King

Guest 2 Queen

Guest 3 Double

Main Floor

Guest 1 Walk in Shower, toilet

Upstairs

Master Walk in shower, toilet

Guest 2 Garden tub, toilet

Guest 3 combination tub/shower, toilet

Entertainment: Satellite/Cable, TV, CD player, and DVD player in Living Room. 2 TV's, DVD player upstairs. Large DVD collection, games and puzzles.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About owner/property manager

SeaStar Vacations

www.seastarvacations.net

706-490-3992

Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

'High Dune' on St. George Island
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
1

Dirty house !!!

  • 1 of 5

The house was really dirty our air conditioner broke on the first level on the first day they send a technician out he tried to repair it but said that he would not be able to ! we were without air for the entire week they refunded us a total of 15% back and did not replace the air conditioning! The refrigerator barely cover food cool the icemaker did not work the showers stunk! The showers upstairs did not drain you had to stand in water they have not landscape there in years it was so overgrown and trash everywhere ! we have only condo in Mexico Beach for the past four years and we would've never done that to anyone we were blown away by how dirty the place was. For those of you who want to stay there I hope ur stay is better than ours!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to compliment the response time of the technician who arrived to fix the air conditioning. Had you called me at any time during your stay and I would have been more than happy to send the housekeeper out so that you could have had it cleaned to your specifications. In spite of the A/c malfunctioning on the first floor only I would have greatly appreciated if you had not left dirty dishes all over the place, stains all over my carpets and trash cans overflowing with garbage is a violation of the rental agreement. Perhaps you would be happier if you went back to Mexico Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice 2 week stay at High Dune. It has easy access to the beach and nice ocean views. We spent a lot of time on the porch enjoying the view. The house has plenty of room and the kitchen was well equipped. We did have concerns about the outside stairway railing and the stairway lighting.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for the kind remarks. I hope you'll make a return trip soon and always feel at home at our 'home away from home' Thanks for taking the time to post for all the other readers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place I would stay there again

  • 5 of 5

Great place. I would stay there again

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We do hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Paragould, AR
5

PERFECT!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for Thanksgiving Holiday. My daughter lives in Tallahassee and we wanted family and beach time. We could not have been more pleased!!!! I was worried about cooking Thanksgiving meal there but the home was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils... even the spices and staples were there! It was absolutely the perfect getaway! We loved the view and the beach access! We were absolutely thrilled and will be back again no doubt!!! Just beautiful inside and out and it was the perfect family vacation. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! It felt like our home away from home! The kids had the best time and we had plenty of room. 8 of us and we never felt crowded or cramped. WONDERFUL!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a sweet thing to say! I decorated our place with all of our guests in mind. Thanks so much for letting other VRBO readers know how much you liked it, and please come back to see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

High Dune well stocked and wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and well stocked with cookware and condiments, tons of books, magazines and videos. Plenty of room to spread out, yet comfortable and cozy for just the two of us. Short, easy access to the beach. Downstairs A/C wasn't working upon our arrival and management was quick to respond & repair. We would stay here again and next time bring lots of family!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Ted, Thanks so much for taking the time to let VRBO readers how much you liked our place, your very kind words are much appreciated, and I could not agree more! I hope you'll come back for years to come, but book early, with a review like the one you wrote the place will fill up fast! Use Lay Away and pre book for next year! From all of us at Sea Star Vacations, your thoughtful comments are much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property for a Large Family

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at High Dune last week. The house was large and clean, and within close proximity to the beach. We had 8 adults staying the week, and all of us were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We would rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell other VRBO readers how much you liked our place, that was very thoughtful of you. I hope you'll remember us when you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From 200 a night to $1499.00
  • US Dollars
  • 12% Florida taxes - cleaning/linen fee - $65.00 Damage Wavier
  • Reservation payment $500.00
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties