Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Park City Mountain Getaway

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms With Mountain Appeal

Tollgate Canyon is a more than a mountain refuge for our guests. Walk outside the doors of Moose Cabin and enjoy the great outdoors. Whether you want to cross country ski or snow shoe or hike and bike this is your playground. During the winter our guest love to sled and snowmobile but summer offers great roads for atv rides and taking in the dramatic vistas. Take advantage of the breath taking views of all three world-class ski resorts as well as the utah olympic park. The wildlife in wasatch mountains are amazing. Elk, moose, grouse, deer, fox, ermines, white hares, porcupines, and hawks can viewed throughout our mountain. Ready to relax? Just snuggle up to a good book by the fire or enjoy family time with peace and solitude of Moose Cabin located in Tollgate Canyon.

Come as our guest but leave as our friend.

More Details

Property Manager
Justin
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , sleeps 4
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 Total
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Loft Sleeps 6 Total
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Basement Bedroom sleeps 4
  • Both Living Rooms have a foldout sofa, each sleeping 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Park City Mountain Getaway
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
2

Little run down especially the deck and stairs.

  • 2 of 5

No air conditioning, no screens on windows and broken ceiling fan made for very uncomfortable living.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home for Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience renting with Justin in July 2017! I appreciated that he met with us beforehand and showed us around. We had a group of 22 and the sleeping arrangements were comfortable. Large family room/eating area worked great for our family. Surrounded by beautiful woods and wildlife-a moose greeted us when we first arrived. 2 overhead fans were nice, but screens would have been helpful in the rooms to keep bugs out as we tried to cool down at night. Luckily there were no mosquitoes, just other bugs attracted to the light. Wifi was available, but it was very slow and didn't work very well. The kitchen facilities were great and allowed us to prepare our meals easily. We received a prompt reply from the owner regarding refunding our deposit. Wish we hadn't had to purchase the additional insurance protection for $99, but it's understandable. Thanks for accommodating our group!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, Utah
4

very nice visit

  • 4 of 5

We were initially disappointed as we had been given the impression the cabin had 6 bedrooms when it was really 5. But our group was accommodating and worked around that. The cabin was well laid out and we had a terrific time. The only complaint is that the windows were without screens so we could not enjoy the cool breezes without also enjoying the bugs. We were overall happy with the experience and would use it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful, large home for a big family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. The cabin is huge and beautiful and the area around the cabin is amazing with wildlife and solitude. The only drawback was the coin-operated laundry machines. However, we knew about this in advance and came prepared with quarter rolls. With 25 people (13 under the age of 8) we had a LOT of laundry.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
2

Nice house, but with some issues

  • 2 of 5

Overall the house was large and comfortable and the common areas were great for our group. The mountain is beautiful and secluded and we enjoyed seeing the wildlife on our drives up and down.

First the small things renters should know:

1) Most bedrooms don't have closets or drawers to unpack into.

2) Towels were old and coarse.

3) Mattresses were old (with lumpy springs).

4) There were only enough dishwasher pods for 4 runs of the dishwasher. For a large group staying 4 nights, this wasn't enough and we ended up handwashing a lot of dishes after we discovered this too late.

These all fall under the "no big deal" category in my book but may annoy some.

However...

One major issue was that AWD vehicles are an absolute necessity to get up to the house in winter. In fact there are two signs on the mountain that clearly state "4WD and tire chains required", and locals we had bumped into on the mountain ALL told us that they recommended tire chains. This was neither communicated to us by the property manager nor clearly indicated in the listing. When I called the property manager to complain he told me that it was clearly written in the listing and it was my fault for missing it. I apologized for my *mistake* and left it at that. However, when reviewing the listing again before this review, I found that this information is NOT in the listing, but rather buried in the reviews. That's not good enough, I'm afraid. This is essential information and should have been clearly communicated. Particularly because we were out of towners and renting multiple SUVs with AWD cost us an additional $70 per day per car which adds up quickly, and would have significantly influenced our choice of rental. $70*5 cars = $350 a night extra which is a significant consideration.

Having said all of that, when we got a big dump of snow on the first day, the property manager did arrange for the driveway to be cleared with a snowblower, which we were thankful for because of the amount of snow we got.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

The location is beautiful. The cabin is in great shape on the inside and was very comfortable and large enough for our family of 18.

A couple of small items that we discussed with the owner.

My family and I would recommend this cabin to others looking for a mountain get away.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Salt Lake International Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Molly Bloom's, Bout Time Pub & Grub
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Canyons, PC Golf, Mountain Dell, Red Ledges
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Am Trak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
1-80 and Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Family style, fine & casual dining, fast food
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Deer Valley, Park City Mountain Resort, Canyons
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Jordonalle & Rockport Reservoir, Echo Lake
Car: necessary

Tollgate Canyon is a hidden secret which provides solitude as well a plenty of recreation. This mountain getaway allows for relaxation with your family and friends from the moment you begin your 4 mile drive up the beautiful road through the wilderness. The area is unique and the neighboring residents promote community awareness, safety and preservation of our open space. We are minutes away from your daily needs but while you are here enjoy pure serendipity!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Summer Season
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,975
$9,000
 
 
Holiday
Nov 11 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,550
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.25%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties