Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury French Quarter 1-2-3 bdrms - 1/2 block off Bourbon w/Pool&Fitness Center

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Beautiful French Quarter Luxury 1 bedroom/ 1 bath split level loft apartment

Location! Location! Location! Imagine yourself living like a local in this luxury French Quarter loft right in the heart of everything! You would be located in a newly renovated historic warehouse just 1/2 block off Bourbon & 2 blocks into the Quarter from Canal Street within walking distance to everything! But there is a Public Parking garage attached if you are driving in.

You and your guests would have access to all the building amenities including a beautiful lobby with elevators and seating area plus a fitness center. The apartments are situated around a glass covered atrium 3 stories high that feels like you are outside AND there is a roof top pool and deck with fabulous city views! This is a very safe and secure building with code entry only and security on site.

The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and fully stocked with all of the essentials. It is located on 3rd floor and opens to the atrium with seating just outside the front door. The apartment has a raised living area; modern dine in kitchen; 1 bedroom with Queen bed and 1 full bath. There is a daybed with trundle in living area so you can sleep 2-4 guests comfortably. Coffee service and nonperishable items are provided for your use in kitchen and there is a hairdryer and amenities in the bath. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit with laundry supplies; central air & heat; plus ceiling fans. The unit has cable flat screen TVs in living & bedroom and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi private to rental!

I have other properties in the building if you have a larger or smaller party. All of my units are close together off the atrium and front of building. You can rent them individually or together to accommodate from 2 - 22 guests.

All units are listed on VRBO:

Maison Katrina - 2 bed/2 bath - 4-5 guests - VRBO Property NO 7161815;

Chateau BIenville - 2 bed/1 bath - 4-5 guests - VRBO Property NO 475806;

Chateau Catalina - 3 bed/2 bath -6-8 guests - VRBO Property NO 454590;

Chateau Katrina - 4 bed/3 bath - 8-10 guests - VRBO Property NO 816000

More Details

Catherine Price
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Catherine Price

Love travel; art; history; good food; and live music! That is why I chose New Orleans for my business!! What is not to like there? The city - and especially the French Quarter area - offers everything I love!

Catherine Price purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Catherine Price chose French Quarter

I love the renovated historic building with exposed brick and pipe, high ceilings, and balcony. There is a beautiful roof top pool and deck area with great French Quarter and downtown views. The location is 1/2 block off Bourbon Street, but it is a quiet building. The location is close walking distance to everything so there is no need for a car. However, there is a public parking garage attached if you have a vehicle. There are also many forms of public transportation: street car lines and FQ trolley 2 blocks away and bike cabs or car cabs on every corner; plus carriage rides and horse back tours. This property is a great home away from home.

What makes this apartment unique

This is a historic building with modern updates and loft details such as exposed brick and pipe. There are lots of outdoor areas with the 2nd floor class covered atrium, roof top pool & deck area, and newly renovated lobby with fountain. The roof offers spectacular views of the downtown CBD and FQ roof tops. All units are fully furnished and perfect to share with family or friends; plus I have multiple units within the building.


French Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Must be courteous to other tenants with minimum noise in atrium and other common areas including the pool and deck.
  • Pets must be crated when left alone and accompanied by owner on leash at all times in common areas.
  • Guests limited to number of guests booked and must not exceed maximum number of guests for unit - 4
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Attached to bedroom and has laundry facilities. Amenities and hair dryer provided
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed with trundle in the living area of the unit.
  • Queen size bedroom on the atrium side of unit for a quiet restful night. Private bath with laundry attached. Luxury linens provided. Daybed with pop up trundle in living area to be used as an additional sofa or sleeping for 2 guests.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Housekeeping may be arranged upon request; world class spa 1 block away at Ritz Carlton; concierge services available for pre-stocking unit with drinks or food of your choice, booking tours, massages, etc. Ask and we can make it happen!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Luxury French Quarter 1-2-3 bdrms - 1/2 block off Bourbon w/Pool&Fitness Center
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews

Great property

  • 5 of 5

This rental is perfectly located to most anything you'd want to do in New Orleans. Nearly on Bourbon without the corresponding noise and easy access to the streetcars. Plenty of room for the two of us and could have squeezed in two more. The roof-top pool was a lovely place to cool off between morning and evening activities. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay at my property. It is a great location and you can walk to most everything. Glad you got to enjoy the building amenities also. Would love to host you again! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX

Never again

  • 1 of 5

The location in the FQ was very convenient but because of all the road construction VERY noisy. All night long it was THUNCKATHUNCKA over the metal plates on Beinville. The condo was hard to access as we were not given all the codes in our arrival directions and it required multiple phone calls to a "too full to accept more messages" VM before we were able to get the entry code. Unloading is a real challenge because of the street traffic and the parking garage is a HIKE from the condo. If you arrived by taxi from the airport it might work better. The condo itself has enough space for 2 people but not any more because of the location of the bathroom. All the plumbing valves are reversed so what is normally the direction for hot is cold and vice versa. There was heavy rain while we were in NO and the roof over the atrium area leaked like a sieve so all the walkways were wet and slicker than ice - an accident waiting to happen!! No attempt was made to wipe them off or dry the surfaces that we could tell. Our biggest complaint was that the unit was dirty. The hardwood floors had grit and particulate material all over them. Also the bed was miserably uncomfortable as it sagged terribly with one side noticeably higher than the other and every time you turned over the bed frame whacked the wall making a loud thump.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your trip to New Orleans. The French Quarter can be a challenging place for people who are not prepared. It is a commercial district with residential housing dispersed within and unlike any other American city. *As to check in - Your reservation confirmation contained all codes, directions and information to access the property. If you were not able to reach my assistant by phone, all you had to do was send a quick text. There are instructions as to how to unload your belongings and access the building through the parking garage. I am not sure why you had a problem unless it was due to the city blocking the street when you arrived. The walk back to the unit from the garage is through the building only. *Both the weather and the construction that was going on at that time are things that were beyond my control. The city is in charge of the construction and it lasted on that block for approximately 3 weeks. It is unfortunate that your trip was scheduled during that time. The building atrium does have a few leaks which are handled by the building management. Again it is a situation that I have no control over. But the leaks are very few and the majority of the atrium is dry during rains. The building management stays on top of the maintenance for the communal areas as a general rule. *As to the cleanliness of my property, I pride myself on making sure all of my properties are well taken care of for my guests. I have lots of reviews about how clean they are and I inspect them myself whenever possible. If the cleaning was not up to your standards for some reason, all you needed to do was contact us and it could have been rectified. We received no calls from you during your stay. *Lastly, as to the bed, you were sleeping on a new foam mattress that is very comfortable to most people. With so many guests in and out of the units you cannot please everyone for their desired firmness.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great location!!

  • 4 of 5

Great location right in the middle of the French Quarter. Easy access to everything you want to see. Perfect for a couple with child. Very clean and all the amenities you need. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments! It is a great location to enjoy the city. Hope you found time to also use the roof top pool and other building amenities. Yes there is some noise associated with the properties in the FQ because everything is so close together and commercial and residential are side by side. Luckily it is street noise and NOT club noise. Hope you enjoyed the wedding! Would love to host you again when you come to see the newlyweds!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cool place!

  • 4 of 5

Great location, perfect size for three grown men on a party weekend. Pool is great on the roof!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review. The pool is one of my favorite places also. Would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was great, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

clean and great location, walk you everything. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself! Hope you got to enjoy the roof top pool and other building amenities also. Would love to host you anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Incline Village

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

This clean, well lit, condo has everything you want and is a great location. From the roof top swimming pool you can hear the fun on Bourbon Street while enjoy the cityscape views. Having a full kitchen, a washer/dryer and a seperate family room makes this an obvious alternative to a hotel!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! Would love to host you and your family anytime! It is a great alternative to a hotel and I try to anticipate what my guests will need. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Cafe Du Monde
Bourbon Street
Jackson Square
Commander's Palace
Pat O'Brien's Bar
French Market
House of Blues
New Orleans City Park
St. Charles Streetcar
Preservation Hall
Saint Louis Cemetery #1
Central Grocery Company
Audubon Aquarium
Haunted History Tours
Royal Street
Cafe Beignet on Royal
Frenchmen St
Port of Call
Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro
Frenchmen Art Market
K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Airport
Nearest Barpub
G.W. Finns
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Algiers Ferry
Nearest Train
5 Miles
New Orleans Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Arnaud's Restaurant
Car: not necessary

This property is located 2 blocks into the French Quarter from Canal Street and 1/2 block off of Bourbon Street. It is on Bienville between Bourbon and Dauphine. Everything that the city has to offer is within close walking distance or easily accessible by public transportation. No car is needed but there is a public parking garage attached to the building if you are driving in. Things to see and do include the aquarium, antiques, Harrah's Casino, Louisiana culture, night life, jazz music, blues, art, bars, dancing, live music, festivals, dining, museums, historical tours, carriage rides, shopping, people watching, street car rides, parks, bike riding, and the Mississippi River just to name a few. All of this and much more is within close walking distance from this property.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
50% nonrefundable deposit due to reserve
Balance due 30 days in advance for regular dates and 90 days in advance for Special Events and holidays.

Only small pets or service dogs allowed with $150 nonrefundable pet fee.

No smoking except in outdoor areas/$500 fee for any smoke smell in unit.

Smoking; unauthorized pets/unauthorized additional guests; and bad behavior are all grounds for termination of rental with no refund if they occur and we find out while unit is occupied.

Check in time 4 pm and check out time 11 am unless earlier check in r late check out area proved in advance of your sty

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties