Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sweeping Views From This Beautiful Royal Kuhio Condo By Beaches, Free Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other convenient vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Positioned at the center of world-renowned Waikiki and just a five-minute stroll to the ocean’s edge, the Royal Kuhio (2240 Kuhio Ave) is the perfect home base for a Hawaii vacation. Whether you seek relaxation, shopping and dining, or days filled with local exploration and adventures, our Royal Kuhio condos offer tons of amenities and are perfectly suited for couples, small families and budget-minded travelers.

All our Royal Kuhio condos have fully equipped kitchens and a private lanai.

Amenities also include a FREE Wi-Fi, FREE reserved parking, FREE long distance phone (to US and Canada) and 24-hour security. This property offers a pool recreation deck, small gym, BBQ area, playground, tennis court and on-site laundry facilities. If you use the bus, the stop is right next to the building!

Centrally situated in the heart of Kuhio Avenue and steps away from the newly renovated International Marketplace – everything you need is right on your door step!

From this great location, you can easily take a quick swim, hire a surfboard or jump on a beach catamaran. Stock up on groceries at the Food Pantry - Waikiki’s only supermarket is just 3 short blocks walk. If you don’t feel like cooking, plenty of take-out options and many of Waikiki’s finest dining establishments are close by. At night, simply wander out to enjoy live music, catch a show, shop until 10pm or watch the street performers on Kalakaua Avenue entertain.

From your private lanai enjoy panoramic views of iconic Diamond Head, the ocean, the city and Ko'olau Mountain range. This popular high floor condo feels spacious with a queen bed in the bedroom along with a full size sofa bed in the living room. Leave the bedroom accordion doors open during the day or shut them off for a private bedroom at night.

If you are looking for an exceptional location, stunning views, great value and amenities – this clean, comfortable Condo is has it all!

Hawaii Tax ID #181-012-4800-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 31
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
41% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Sweeping Views From This Beautiful Royal Kuhio Condo By Beaches, Free Parking
average rating of 4.243902 based on 41 reviews
Saskatoon,, SK
1

Disappointing,

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was wonderful, however the cleanliness and upkeep were not. It was stained, in disrepair, or non funfunctioning, dated and depressing in the suite and in all the common areas. It also was noisy at night.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: The Royal Kuhio is a great location and building, that the staff keeps in good order. The cleaning company can always get better, and so can we!! Thank you for leaving a review and our inspection of unit should address some of these same issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nanaimo, BC
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo unit was perfect for us. The pool and exercise room were a nice feature. The building is well situated

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Penngrove, CA
1

Beautiful view but that's it.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The furniture looked like thrift store furniture. Kitchen table so big, couldnt open fridge without rearranging. Sofa bed was broken and sagging. Blankets also looked like from thrift store. Scary. White curtains stained. Tiles in kitchen broken and sketchy Carpet. Pesticide sprayed during stay and smell was horrible, probably for cockroaches seen in garbage area. The view was amazing tho. This place needs a complete makeover. A/C was broken but they did replace while we were there.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We were happy to resolve the issues while you were here, such as the a/c replacement. We can also talk to owner about the the items you mentioned and we can look to make improvements. Although some aspects may seem dated, the condo is kept clean and comfortable at an affordable rate. Thank you for staying with ABR and we look forward to your return, ALOHA!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, CA
1

# 3701 The Worst Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I arrived Just after 3:00 PM on December 5th 2017, after stopping to pick up food for the our stay. My family has stayed in the building several times in the past and never had a bad experience. I booked the condo through Alii beach rentals because the condo we had stayed in before was already booked. To start with the bed had springs sticking out from the sides, the pullout bed mattress was thin and had no support what so ever so you could feel it sagging everywhere, Cockroach's found in the bathroom and the towels and face clothes were stained looked like someone had wiped their but with them. When we tried to use the stove the rear burner would not shut off ended up having to shut it off at the circuit breaker for fear of causing a fire. when using the toaster it caused the smoke detector to go off every time (NO Burnt Toast) attempted to reach the office and got a recording, had security send a text. Attempting to reach the office by phone the following morning was a problem so we walked over to the office where I met with the manager who returned to the Condo with us after informing him that we were planning on moving out now and wanted a full refund plus $135.00 that I had to spend for dinner because we were unable to cook as planned in the Condo. In order to try and keep us there he offered to relace the bed fix the stove, replace the towels and spray for the roaches. By the time was discussed we had lost half our day planned events. When we returned later in the afternoon every thing had been done new mattress on main bed, a large piece of foam had been placed on the pull out and rope was used to tie the base to the frame, stove fixed and you could smell the strong order of insect spray. Now for the noise you can't sleep next door to the building is a Hostel and a all night club that is so loud and noise you can't sleep. As far as Alii Beach rentals goes I have to admit they attempted to try their best to correct the situation

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAINT LOUIS, MO
5

Very satisfied

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was nice,clean,and kitchen had all we needed. The view is lovely. The fact that the unit had a parking spot saved us hundreds of dollars. Only downside is that the bathroom is small.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brossard, QB
5

A room with a view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

That picture is real. Is my third time at Royal Kuhio. This time I had the best view. The place was clean. The kitchen is well equipped. The only thing I couldn't find was a corkscrew. The only thing I did not liked was the mattress. It felt like something bought from Salvation Army. After 3 days it was more like a torture. A good mattress is not that expensive. That did not spoiled my vacation and I would recommend this unit to everybody.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Crackin' Kitchen
Cajun Restaurant
Starbucks Reserve Coffee Bar Hawaii
Cafe
Jamba Juice Waikiki Trade Center
Juice Shop
Pho Old Saigon
Vietnamese Restaurant
Heavenly Island Lifestyle
Organic Restaurant
The Lanai
Tsukiji shokudo-Genchan Waikiki
Seaside Towers
Da Big Kahuna Restaurant and Tiki Lounge
Bar & Grill
Basalt
Fine Dining Restaurant
Musubi & Bento IYASUME
Japanese Restaurant
Tea Boss
Cafe
つじ田 TSUJITA
Ramen Restaurant
Yummy Korean B-B-Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Marukame Udon
Udon Noodle Restaurant
Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen
Ramen Restaurant
Waikiki Yokocho Gourmet Alley
Japanese Restaurant
金子半之助
Japanese Restaurant
Tilia Exquisite Aloha
Buho Cocina y Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
NIN-NIN 忍々
Japanese Curry Restaurant
静流 sizzle
Yakiniku Restaurant
Hannosuke hawaii
Japanese Restaurant
七むすび
Japanese Restaurant
MATCHA Stand MAIKO
Cafe
Kushikatsu Tanaka
Kushiage and Kushikatsu Restaurant
Tanaka of Tokyo Central
Japanese Restaurant
Marion Crepes
Creperie
Surf N Turf Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Mikawon Korean Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Aloha Burrito Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Great Hawaiian Hot Dog
Hot Dog Stand
Teppan Kingyo
Top of Waikiki
Pacific Rim Restaurant
紅屋
Japanese Restaurant
SKY Waikiki
Ginza Won Restaurant
Korean Barbecue Restaurant
Atlantis Seafood & Steak
Seafood Restaurant
MoDo Hawaii
California Pizza Kitchen at Center of Waikiki
Pizza Restaurant
Coffee Shop 831
Coffee Shop
Holoholo Cafe & Market
Cafe
hawaiian aroma cafe waikiki
Cafe
Island Vintage Shave Ice
Dessert Shop
Doraku Izakaya and Sushi
Izakaya Restaurant
The Grand Carving Station
Curry Cafe
Japanese Curry Restaurant
Wolfgang's Steakhouse
Steak House
Island Vintage Coffee
Cafe
AGU Ramen in Waikiki
Ramen Restaurant

The Royal Kuhio is a Short Walk from Waikiki's Best Beaches, Shopping, and Dinning!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Rates from $101-$161/night
  • USD
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $130/night... $825/week... $3149/month
  • Fall Rates From $101/night... $713/week... $3149/month
  • Winter Rates From $161/night... $1022/week... $3745/month
  • Spring Rates From $114/night... $621/week... $3149/month
  • Until reservation is confimred all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!