Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sweeping Views From This Beautiful Royal Kuhio Condo By Beaches, Free Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other convenient vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Positioned at the center of world-renowned Waikiki and just a five-minute stroll to the ocean’s edge, the Royal Kuhio (2240 Kuhio Ave) is the perfect home base for a Hawaii vacation. Whether you seek relaxation, shopping and dining, or days filled with local exploration and adventures, our Royal Kuhio condos offer tons of amenities and are perfectly suited for couples, small families and budget-minded travelers.

All our Royal Kuhio condos have fully equipped kitchens and a private lanai.

Amenities also include a FREE Wi-Fi, FREE reserved parking, FREE long distance phone (to US and Canada) and 24-hour security. This property offers a pool recreation deck, small gym, BBQ area, playground, tennis court and on-site laundry facilities. If you use the bus, the stop is right next to the building!

Centrally situated in the heart of Kuhio Avenue and steps away from the newly renovated International Marketplace – everything you need is right on your door step!

From this great location, you can easily take a quick swim, hire a surfboard or jump on a beach catamaran. Stock up on groceries at the Food Pantry - Waikiki’s only supermarket is just 3 short blocks walk. If you don’t feel like cooking, plenty of take-out options and many of Waikiki’s finest dining establishments are close by. At night, simply wander out to enjoy live music, catch a show, shop until 10pm or watch the street performers on Kalakaua Avenue entertain.

From your private lanai enjoy panoramic views of iconic Diamond Head, the ocean, the city and Ko'olau Mountain range. This popular high floor condo feels spacious with a queen bed in the bedroom along with a full size sofa bed in the living room. Leave the bedroom accordion doors open during the day or shut them off for a private bedroom at night.

If you are looking for an exceptional location, stunning views, great value and amenities – this clean, comfortable Condo is has it all!

Hawaii Tax ID #181-012-4800-01

More Details

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 31
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
43% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Sweeping Views From This Beautiful Royal Kuhio Condo By Beaches, Free Parking
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 39 reviews
Penngrove, CA
1

Beautiful view but that's it.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The furniture looked like thrift store furniture. Kitchen table so big, couldnt open fridge without rearranging. Sofa bed was broken and sagging. Blankets also looked like from thrift store. Scary. White curtains stained. Tiles in kitchen broken and sketchy Carpet. Pesticide sprayed during stay and smell was horrible, probably for cockroaches seen in garbage area. The view was amazing tho. This place needs a complete makeover. A/C was broken but they did replace while we were there.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We were happy to resolve the issues while you were here, such as the a/c replacement. We can also talk to owner about the the items you mentioned and we can look to make improvements. Although some aspects may seem dated, the condo is kept clean and comfortable at an affordable rate. Thank you for staying with ABR and we look forward to your return, ALOHA!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, CA
1

# 3701 The Worst Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I arrived Just after 3:00 PM on December 5th 2017, after stopping to pick up food for the our stay. My family has stayed in the building several times in the past and never had a bad experience. I booked the condo through Alii beach rentals because the condo we had stayed in before was already booked. To start with the bed had springs sticking out from the sides, the pullout bed mattress was thin and had no support what so ever so you could feel it sagging everywhere, Cockroach's found in the bathroom and the towels and face clothes were stained looked like someone had wiped their but with them. When we tried to use the stove the rear burner would not shut off ended up having to shut it off at the circuit breaker for fear of causing a fire. when using the toaster it caused the smoke detector to go off every time (NO Burnt Toast) attempted to reach the office and got a recording, had security send a text. Attempting to reach the office by phone the following morning was a problem so we walked over to the office where I met with the manager who returned to the Condo with us after informing him that we were planning on moving out now and wanted a full refund plus $135.00 that I had to spend for dinner because we were unable to cook as planned in the Condo. In order to try and keep us there he offered to relace the bed fix the stove, replace the towels and spray for the roaches. By the time was discussed we had lost half our day planned events. When we returned later in the afternoon every thing had been done new mattress on main bed, a large piece of foam had been placed on the pull out and rope was used to tie the base to the frame, stove fixed and you could smell the strong order of insect spray. Now for the noise you can't sleep next door to the building is a Hostel and a all night club that is so loud and noise you can't sleep. As far as Alii Beach rentals goes I have to admit they attempted to try their best to correct the situation

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAINT LOUIS, MO
5

Very satisfied

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was nice,clean,and kitchen had all we needed. The view is lovely. The fact that the unit had a parking spot saved us hundreds of dollars. Only downside is that the bathroom is small.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brossard, QB
5

A room with a view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

That picture is real. Is my third time at Royal Kuhio. This time I had the best view. The place was clean. The kitchen is well equipped. The only thing I couldn't find was a corkscrew. The only thing I did not liked was the mattress. It felt like something bought from Salvation Army. After 3 days it was more like a torture. A good mattress is not that expensive. That did not spoiled my vacation and I would recommend this unit to everybody.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review of Royal Kuhio one bedroom, month long stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the Royal Kuhio one bedroom fit all of our needs and was the absolutely perfect location for us as we use the Bus a lot to go to Chinatown, Ala Moana, Kahala etc. Kuhio Avenue has loads of activities and Kalakau Avenue is a block away. The lanai offered a wonderful view of Diamond Head and good partial ocean views. There were deferred maintenance issues for the unit - the wall clock did not work, a light bulb needed to be replaced in the bathroom, the bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain etc. The carpet needed a good cleaning. The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable - the coils and springs dug into your body when your were in bed. I let ALLI know and they provided a mattress pad immediately. They said that they would address the uncomfortable bed with the owner of the Unit who has the ultimate say so in buying a new bed (or mattress). This is an older building without a sprinkler system which is a concern when you are on the 31st floor. I have always found ALLI to be attentive and I did not talk to them about the lesser issues in the unit - my main concern was the sofa bed. I have recommended this unit in the past to others and will probably stay there again myself.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honesty. The sofa being about 3 years old, may need a new mattress. The carpet has been cleaned and is done so every few months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful Change

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful to wake up each morning looking out to Diamond head, very relaxing. We had just returned from a visit to New York and the slower pace was just what we needed. The room fulfilled all our needs, and the Royal Kuhio is in a wonderful location ; a major bus stop in front, close to the beach, and shops of all descriptions. It's not a tropical secluded resort, but that was not what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Map

The Royal Kuhio is a Short Walk from Waikiki's Best Beaches, Shopping, and Dinning!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Rates from $101-$161/night
  • USD
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $130/night... $825/week... $3149/month
  • Fall Rates From $101/night... $713/week... $3149/month
  • Winter Rates From $161/night... $1022/week... $3745/month
  • Spring Rates From $114/night... $621/week... $3149/month
  • Until reservation is confimred all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!

You might like these similar properties