Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$145/nite Sept. Deal Spectacular Oceanview 1bed/1ba #714 Reduced Cleaning Fee

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Free Private Wi-fi, Free Parking, Air Conditioned, Convenient Keyless Entry.

The Royal Kahana resorts boast one of the best locations in West Maui / Kahana area. The Royal Kahana is situated on a quiet, 1/2 mile of oceanfront. We share our oceanfront with visiting turtles and passing whales. We are located between Kaanapali beach resort and Kapalua bay.

You will find all of these amenities awaiting you:

• Breathtaking Ocean Views from your private lanai, living room and bedroom.

• Tastefully decorated with Hawaiian tropical décor.

• Free in home private high-speed wireless internet.

• Large flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom.

• Comfortable King size bed in the Master suite.

• Fully equipped Kitchen.

• Walk in tiled shower.

• Sofa bed with comfortable mattress.

• Boogie Boards, Beach chairs and cooler. (We try to keep these stocked.

Occasionally they are misplaced and we replenish next time we are on-island).

• Digital in room safe to store your valuables.

• New efficient Air Conditioning system.

• Washer and dryer in the home for your convenience.

• Beach Towels.

Our building is shaped like a chevron, optimizing ocean views from every single unit above the second floor. Our seventh floor home has a spectacular ocean and pool view. Our one-bedroom features an excellent floor plan, with the bedroom sharing the lanais, and ocean fronting views with the living room.

Each home at the resort is individually owned and each has a unique style and flavor. We take great pride in ownership and in sharing the aloha spirit with each guest.

Our view is an incredible ocean view with the island of lanai in the distance.

There is a full kitchen, washer, dryer, cable TV, DVD player, free private internet access. King bed and queen sofa sleeper, easily accommodating 4 guests. Our master bedroom is huge, with its own walk through closet! Brand new central air conditioning and ceiling fans provide maximum comfort. Our vacation home is very spacious, 778 sq. Ft. Plus lanai.

Amenities at the Royal Kahana include a large ocean fronting heated pool surrounded by a sundeck with a big poolside cabana. During the day, the cabana offers a snack shop offering light meals, snacks and beverages. In the evening the cabana provides a dining area with captivating panoramic ocean views. Next to the pool is a lovely beachfront lawn area to take in the sweeping ocean views. Whether you choose to swim in the pool, or sun yourself at the pool deck or beachfront lawn, or take a refreshing dip in the ocean...Perhaps a little snorkeling or boogie boarding, you will delight in the natural beauty surrounding you here at the Royal Kahana.

More great features include under-ground parking, and a fitness center. There are gas-fired barbecue grills at the pool area.

The Aloha Activity desk in the lobby is very helpful in planning your Maui activities. Aloha activity desk offers a morning continental breakfast with participation in their morning presentation, a must do!

The Royal Kahana is within a very short walking distance to many local shops, convenience stores, and great casual to fine dining restaurants.

Whatever your pleasure, you can be assured that your stay at our Royal Kahana suite will be absolutely rewarding.

*Beach information

The beach fronting the Royal Kahana experiences seasonal ocean current changes that influence the beach’s physical appearance and size. During the fall and winter, it is not uncommon that these currents sweep away a very large amount of sand, which will gradually return back in spring and summer, based on the ocean's current activity. Our homeowners Assoc., The County of Maui, and the State of Hawaii are working diligently to return Kahana Bay to its full potential.

This circumstance, unfortunately, affects the accessibility of our valued guests to the beach. While there may not be, at times, direct access from the property to the beach during the fall and winter season, there is a public beach access within 5 minutes walking distance.

Our guests' safety is of the utmost concern for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

You can stay updated on our ocean front access by viewing our web page, rkmaui(dot)com, and checking the postings on the homepage. We update the postings as soon as we receive new information from the resort.

More Details

Owner
Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers

We represent the owners, dear friends of our. The Owner's (Tom and Linda) purchased their home several years ago after spending many vacations at the Royal Kahana.

They've recently upgraded their home and it is spectacular. The view from this home is lovely.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the first trip to Hawaii for us and we really enjoyed it. You have a lovely place with a great view of the ocean. We even saw whales from the balcony. We could only stay 3 nights but we liked every minute of.



Karin and Dave

Iowa

From the table top guest book in #714
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Lovely renovated bath with walk-in tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfortable King bed in the bedroom & queen sofa in living.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$145/nite Sept. Deal Spectacular Oceanview 1bed/1ba #714 Reduced Cleaning Fee
average rating of 4.8627453 based on 53 reviews
5

Clean, perfect location, beautiful, had everything necessary, owners helpful and responsive

  • 5 of 5

Perfect honeymoon spot!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indianapolis
5

Very nice, clean and comfortable!!

  • 5 of 5

Great for our family! Nearby beaches were beautiful! Very clean condo. Kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Happy to know that your family had a wonderful time at the Royal Kahana. Our oceanfront heated pool is very popular with our guests and the added amenities that the owners provide in this home make for an enjoyable stay. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for site seeing north or south. Perfect view of the ocean and sunset everynight! The condo was modern but yet still had the Hawaii feel and it was clean! Thanks too for the beach towels, chairs and umbrella for our beach days!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Crystal, it was our pleasure to host you in Royal Kahana #714. We also think that the Royal Kahana's location make it perfect for exploring all that the quieter west side has to offer. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was exactly like the pictures! Perfect size, and an amazing view! We used the kitchen a few times, and the grill by the pool as well. Dinner on the patio was a favorite!

We didn't notice the beach gear in the closet until we were checking out, so be aware of that! Wish we wouldn't have spent money on renting it.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kyla, we are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. The owners do try to keep some beach gear in the home for guest usage as an added amenity. We hope that you will consider staying in one of our homes when you return. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We were very pleased with the accommodation and would recommend it to friends . Shower drain slow

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice but we did not like the pool which was like bath water in temperature.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gloria, Sorry to hear that our ocean front heated pool was to warm for you, most of our guests seem to enjoy it. We hope that you will consider using our return guest discount on a future stay with us. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

Great new carpeting and well-stocked kitchen. Central to all beaches in the area. Would definitely stay here again. Sunsets are a million bucks.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, the views from the private lanai of this home are indeed outstanding and the Royal Kahana's central location on Maui's west side make it a perfect base to explore the less crowded areas of Maui. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua (Kahalui; Main Airport, approx. 45 min.)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Dolly's Pizza ( A favorite of locals and visitors)
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lahaina Harbor (Ferry to Molokai or Lanai)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
World famous Ka'anapali and Kapalua Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Maui Brewing, Dollie's Pizza Pub, China Boat
Nearest Beach
Kahana Beach at the Royal Kahana Resort at Kahana

The Royal Kahana Resort is one of West Maui's premiere vacation destinations! This beachfront / oceanfront complex situated on white-sand Kahana Beach is centrally located between the Kaanapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quiet community of Kahana. Its ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 11 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
September Deal
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 14 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Holiday 2017/18
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 16 2018
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 17 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Holiday 2018/19
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Winter 2019
Jan 6 2019 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Spring 2019
Apr 1 2019 - Jun 15 2019
5 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Summer 2019
Jun 16 2019 - Aug 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Stays over 14 days require a linen exchange: $60.00 plus tax
Stays over 28 days require an interim clean and linen exchange: $92.00 plus tax


Cancellation policy:
a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee. b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee. c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook and based on the new reservation difference plus $250.00 administrative fee.


Hawaii TA#W70740488-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable