Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

December Deal $145/nite Spectacular Oceanview 1bed/1ba #714 FREE Parking & WiFi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Free Private Wi-fi, Free Parking, Air Conditioned, Convenient Keyless Entry.

The Royal Kahana resorts boast one of the best locations in West Maui / Kahana area. The Royal Kahana is situated on a quiet, 1/2 mile of oceanfront. We share our oceanfront with visiting turtles and passing whales. We are located between Kaanapali beach resort and Kapalua bay.

You will find all of these amenities awaiting you:

• Breathtaking Ocean Views from your private lanai, living room and bedroom.

• Tastefully decorated with Hawaiian tropical décor.

• Free in home private high-speed wireless internet.

• Large flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom.

• Comfortable King size bed in the Master suite.

• Fully equipped Kitchen.

• Walk in tiled shower.

• Sofa bed with comfortable mattress.

• Boogie Boards, Beach chairs and cooler. (We try to keep these stocked.

Occasionally they are misplaced and we replenish next time we are on-island).

• Digital in room safe to store your valuables.

• New efficient Air Conditioning system.

• Washer and dryer in the home for your convenience.

• Beach Towels.

Our building is shaped like a chevron, optimizing ocean views from every single unit above the second floor. Our seventh floor home has a spectacular ocean and pool view. Our one-bedroom features an excellent floor plan, with the bedroom sharing the lanais, and ocean fronting views with the living room.

Each home at the resort is individually owned and each has a unique style and flavor. We take great pride in ownership and in sharing the aloha spirit with each guest.

Our view is an incredible ocean view with the island of lanai in the distance.

There is a full kitchen, washer, dryer, cable TV, free private internet access. King bed and queen sofa sleeper, easily accommodating 4 guests. Our master bedroom is huge, with its own walk through closet! Brand new central air conditioning and ceiling fans provide maximum comfort. Our vacation home is very spacious, 778 sq. Ft. Plus lanai.

Amenities at the Royal Kahana include a large ocean fronting heated pool surrounded by a sundeck with a big poolside cabana. During the day, the cabana offers a snack shop offering light meals, snacks and beverages. In the evening the cabana provides a dining area with captivating panoramic ocean views. Next to the pool is a lovely beachfront lawn area to take in the sweeping ocean views. Whether you choose to swim in the pool, or sun yourself at the pool deck or beachfront lawn, or take a refreshing dip in the ocean...Perhaps a little snorkeling or boogie boarding, you will delight in the natural beauty surrounding you here at the Royal Kahana.

More great features include under-ground parking, and a fitness center. There are gas-fired barbecue grills at the pool area.

The Aloha Activity desk in the lobby is very helpful in planning your Maui activities. Aloha activity desk offers a morning continental breakfast with participation in their morning presentation, a must do!

The Royal Kahana is within a very short walking distance to many local shops, convenience stores, and great casual to fine dining restaurants.

Whatever your pleasure, you can be assured that your stay at our Royal Kahana suite will be absolutely rewarding.

*Beach information

The beach fronting the Royal Kahana experiences seasonal ocean current changes that influence the beach’s physical appearance and size. During the fall and winter, it is not uncommon that these currents sweep away a very large amount of sand, which will gradually return back in spring and summer, based on the ocean's current activity. Our homeowners Assoc., The County of Maui, and the State of Hawaii are working diligently to return Kahana Bay to its full potential.

This circumstance, unfortunately, affects the accessibility of our valued guests to the beach. While there may not be, at times, direct access from the property to the beach during the fall and winter season, there is a public beach access within 5 minutes walking distance.

Our guests' safety is of the utmost concern for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

You can stay updated on our ocean front access by viewing our web page, rkmaui(dot)com, and checking the postings on the homepage. We update the postings as soon as we receive new information from the resort.

More Details

Owner
Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers

We represent the owners, dear friends of our. The Owner's (Tom and Linda) purchased their home several years ago after spending many vacations at the Royal Kahana.

They've recently upgraded their home and it is spectacular. The view from this home is lovely.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the first trip to Hawaii for us and we really enjoyed it. You have a lovely place with a great view of the ocean. We even saw whales from the balcony. We could only stay 3 nights but we liked every minute of.



Karin and Dave

Iowa

From the table top guest book in #714
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Lovely renovated bath with walk-in tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfortable King bed in the bedroom & queen sofa in living.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
December Deal $145/nite Spectacular Oceanview 1bed/1ba #714 FREE Parking & WiFi
average rating of 4.857143 based on 58 reviews
Seattle, Washington
4

Everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I spent a week at the condo in the middle of October. I prefer bullet point lists so here you go...

Pros:

- Very well equipped kitchen - we do cook while on vacation so I can say from experience that the kitchen was well stocked. Only thing missing was a coffee grinder

- We really appreciated the beach supplies in the closet. Didn't realize how much until we got to a different condo for our second week and they had none of it!

- Deck was very nice for morning coffee. Pool below was NOT a distraction. Pool guests were quiet and respectful.

- Close drive to everything we wanted to do/see in West Maui.

- A part (hinge arm that allows the door to close automatically) on the front door broke while we were there. I called the maintenance number provided and the gentleman arrived promptly and fixed it in no time. Very courteous.

- Overall very good accommodations: bed-comfy; towels-fluffy and plenty of them; atmosphere-pleasant decorations and very quiet all day and night

Cons:

- Beach access is "under construction" - from pool area you go behind the "snack shop" and through some sandbag walls. Not much beach to speak of so if you want to lay on the beach just outside the condo you do have to walk a bit to where the waves aren't coming all the way up to the sandbags.

- This is not really a negative, but including this comment here to manage expectations..The condo and the building are very nice. However, if you are looking for luxury Hawaii vacation accommodations this is not it. If you want to spend a reasonable amount of money, have every basic necessity you need, be a short drive to activities and restaurants then I would recommend you book here. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Our beach restoration project is ongoing and while it is not optimal to have the sandbags fronting the property it is a necessary step to protect the resort from further erosion. We are hoping to have the beach restored within 24-30 months, things on Maui move very slowly, especially shoreline projects. we hope that you will consider us for a future stay and take advantage of our return guest discount. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Berlin NY
5

A perfect place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this condo . They supplied everything you would want to enjoy during your stay . Perfect location with the sandy beach right outside the pool. The air conditioner was a nice plus after spending a day snorkeling .The rooms are very generous size . Having a washer and dryer right there at our finger tips was perfect for our traveling adventure of seeing 4 islands . Thanks again for a great accommodation!🌴�☀️S & B Upstate NY

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue, Glad that you had a wonderful stay. This is a very popular home as the owners provide a lot of amenities to make your stay worry free. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Overall no complaints lovely place! Looks just like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

This place is beautiful. Just what we were wanting. My cousin and I are here most nights and watched the sunset. Best seat on the Island for the sunset. There was a bit of beach. Enough to take a dip or walk in the morning or evening. We loved to pack up the chairs and snorkel gear and head up the road a few miles to Napili Beach I believe it was called. Perfect to spend the day and pack a lunch. We did the Road to Hana. Go to the first day briefing at the hotel as they give a way a few different excursions at 2 for 1 price. Worth going to get some info on things to do anyway. The pool was warm so it was great for an evening swim. We have no complaints and wish we were still there. Definitely recommend this place especially if you do not want to eat out the whole time and want to enjoy your evenings on the lanai.

We would love to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina, Happy that you enjoyed your time in Royal Kahana #714, it is a great location to explore west Maui. While our beach is not the best we are just a few minutes drive to world class beaches. Hope to hear from you in the future. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clovis, California
5

Wonderful experience.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this clean condo with beautiful ocean views. It was in a convenient location and was very comfortable, especially the bed. Wish I slept that well at home! We also really liked the island decor. Hope to be able to come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Susan, We would be happy to accommodate you for a future stay and you are now eligible for our return guest discount. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect in every way!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are so pleased with our accommodation!!! From the beautiful Hawaiian decorations throughout to the wonderful layout of the condo. The owners have thought of everything to make their guest's stay more comfortable!

We thoroughly enjoyed watching the sunset from the lanai. And waking up to the sound of the waves is so heavenly in the comfy bed.

The kitchen and bathroom were well stocked. And it was nice have clean clothes as there is a washer/dryer in the condo. Such a nice treat!

We enjoyed using the beach accessories (snorkels, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, boogie boards, cooler, etc) the most!

The location is extremely convenient as it is close to Kaanapali, Lahaina, and Kapalua for shopping, dining, golfing, hiking and the fabulous beaches.

All in all, our vacation here in Maui and our stay here at the Royal Kahana will be one of our most memorable vacations by far!!!

Mahalo,

Craig & Lani

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean, perfect location, beautiful, had everything necessary, owners helpful and responsive

  • 5 of 5

Perfect honeymoon spot!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marjorie, Thank you for choosing to stay and for leaving a review. Remember to check with us for a returning guest discount for your next stay. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua (Kahalui; Main Airport, approx. 45 min.)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Dolly's Pizza ( A favorite of locals and visitors)
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lahaina Harbor (Ferry to Molokai or Lanai)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
World famous Ka'anapali and Kapalua Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Maui Brewing, Dollie's Pizza Pub, China Boat
Nearest Beach
Kahana Beach at the Royal Kahana Resort at Kahana

The Royal Kahana Resort is one of West Maui's premiere vacation destinations! This beachfront / oceanfront complex situated on white-sand Kahana Beach is centrally located between the Kaanapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quiet community of Kahana. Its ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning Fee $180
Tax Rate 14.25%

Stays over 14 days require a linen exchange: $60.00 plus tax
Stays over 28 days require an interim clean and linen exchange: $92.00 plus tax


Cancellation policy:
a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee. b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee. c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook and based on the new reservation difference plus $250.00 administrative fee.


Hawaii TA#W70740488-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties