Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rates for August & September 2017!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bdrm/2bth sleeps 8/Full kitchen/Ocean View

A complete description of the condo with it's views overlooking the beautiful white sands of Panama City Beach Florida is difficult to imagine. It's hard to put into words the feeling one has as the beach breeze blows through the balcony area as you watch the sun set while debating where you should go for seafood tonight. By the way, it's also a great condo with 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a family sized kitchen and plenty of room for everyone to relax and enjoy a totally relaxing stay in the lap of luxury right on the beach.


Property Manager
Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 5, 2017

About Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown

I am a fulltime resident of Alabama who often has absolutely no voice at all during football season. All that hollerin' War Damn Eagle can really take it out of ya. My family is in the automotive industry with offices in East Central Alabama and West Central Georgia. The best escape from the workday world is a cold tasty beverage and sand between my toes.

Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown purchased this condo in 2003

Why Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown chose Panama City Beach Area

This property sits in the center of it all on Panama City Beach AND offers the luxury accommodations and space to bring family and friends along if you want. We have updated all televisions in each room, also internet is available.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for allowing us to spend the week in your beautiful condo. Not knowing what to expect (considering you donated to the wounded warrior program)we were overwhelmed with the amazing accommodations. It has been a long road of recovery for my husband. He was injured in Iraq in 2003. Just knowing that there are people like you, that love and support these warriors and there spouses means the world.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we have enjoyed this week so much.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedrooms - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The Master Suite offers a small writing desk and king size bed with private bathroom to include a mirrored garden tub and shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeper is a $130.00 fee per stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Special Rates for August & September 2017!!
average rating of 4.3 based on 22 reviews
4

Beautiful condo, very spacious, and great view of ocean

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect. It was very spacious and clean. Loved the decor inside! The master suite was amazing with a huge master bath. I loved the walk in shower and that it had access to balcony over looking the gulf. There were 6 of us and we had more than enough room in this condo. Overall we had an amazing vacation and we're very impressed with this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your family enjoyed their vacation! We hope you will decide to stay again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An absolutely amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

I don't know where to begin, My family and I had a wonderful time.

Booking: I am usually a bit more organized when it comes to planning for vacation; however we are also moving this month. I scoured the site quickly and stumbled upon this gem. I booked and quickly sent a direct message. The owners contacted me, processed payment, I sent a copy of my ID, and my confirmation details were on the way.

Arrival: A few snafus all on us. First, we arrived after dark (won't do that again as it was exhausting). We didn't realize that there was designated parking for owners and a parking location for guests. This is important. You HAVE to go to the first floor or see one of the security guards (which one happened to be a former resident of my town....pretty cool) to obtain an orange parking pass. Cost is $17/day/vehicle with a two vehicle max. Parking is located across the street marked with a sign noting "Grandview East." Reminder if you rent a moped, motorcycle, or golf cart, it is not permitted on property.

The first person to walk into the unit was my 3yo niece, who said "Itsssamazing!" Not sure where she got that word from, but we agree. Well appointed (so of course the less than favorable reviews threw me for a loop). We crashed pretty quickly.

The unit: as advertised and marketed. If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, you should book there. I was looking for all the comforts of home for my family and we got that and more. While we might have very similar countertops, I don't have a patio view of the ocean! Loved every minute of it despite the fact that I worked for 21 hours my first day there.

On the first night as we were winding down, someone was smoking in their unit (which by the way is a no smoking property) and I could smell it coming into our unit. I do have a very sensitive nose, but I was too tired to deal with it. Someone must have dealt with because I never smelled it again.

Shortcoming; the weather. Stormy, breezy, sunny, "freezy"!

Last note: the owners were very nice and accommodating. They were quick to respond in my moments of desperation to find somewhere to stay (lol)! Additionally, they were helpful in helping me understand the parking process. My family absolutely enjoyed themselves.

Would I return: I definitely would. You'd be hard pressed to find a quieter property.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kesia WIlkey, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! However, I do apologize that we did not specify that the parking was across the street. I will be sure to include that detail next time. I do hope that next year you think of us again as you plan your vacation. Thank you for staying with us!! Stacy Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful we had a great time. Thank you

  • 5 of 5

Stunning view, the condo was very nice too.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Spacious condo.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is lovely. The location is beautiful. We had a wonderful time. The owner is friendly, gracious and quick to respond to emails.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed another vacation with us! Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

It's OK for a cheap unit

  • 2 of 5

We rented this condo during the summer for almost a week and all that time we regret that we chose that place. The very first thing that shocked us was the furniture. We’ve never seen such a dirty couch. It was so greasy that fabric on the couch from the original red color turned into a dirty brown and was shiny. Honestly it was disgusting to sit on this couch, so we had to cover it with big towels. The artificial palm tree in my room had an inch of dust on it. The whole apartment in general was dirty.

The second thing that we didn’t like about furniture was bed. They were ridiculously high. We stayed with my 60 years old mom and it was a problem for her because she had to use a little chair to climb into bed. But to be fair, some people like tall beds so just be aware of it.

Now let’s talk about bedrooms. The master’s bedroom is actually really nice. It was bright, spacious, had a nice restroom and had an entry into the balcony. The two other rooms felt like prison. They are small and always dark. The lights were very dim, and some of them did not work. Even in the morning I couldn’t tell whether it’s still night or day, because it’s just always dark.

Additionally we had some minor issues. For example we had a lot of towels but all towels were very old and rough. The kitchen doesn’t have all appliances we need (soup ladle, bottle opener, not enough pans and plates although we do have a big family). Walls need to be repainted. But those are minor things, didn't take a single star because of that.

To be completely fair the view from the living room and balcony was amazing. Truly amazing. It was really nice to see that view every morning and sit on the balcony in the evenings. The kitchen, was spacious, fridge was good. The grill on the parking lot was pretty decent. So it's not a horrible unit.

A lot of people complain about parking, we didn’t have an issue. Its $17 for the whole stay and yes we had to cross the road to park. But I guess we were just prepared for this.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to start off that we are very sorry with the way the couches looked while you all were there. This does happen from time to time as people sit on them with wet bathing suites and dirty feet. We have taken care of this issue, we personally went home and cleaned them. The palm tree, we were under construction for 7 months before the summer season came along so therefore, the dust settled daily and continued to settle as the construction was finished mid May. We apologize that we did not specify that we have high beds in our condo as that is the way that we like them at home and this is our second home. As far as the towel situation, they are brand new towels that we purchased right before your stay as some were complaining that we did not have enough towels. However, we are glad that you did have a nice vacation and hope that if you decide to stay in our home a second time, I assure you that we will and do go above and beyond for all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 4 children stay at this facility for one week. We were very comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the view was AMAZING. Parking across the street wasn't terrible, but we had friends staying at the same complex and their condo owners left them parking passes, which would have been a nice accommodation, but either way the walk across the street wasn't bad at all. The pool was on the small side, but my kids had a blast in the pool anyway. I suggested to the owners to get more bath towels, but that was my only complaint. DEFINITELY a beautiful condo, with an excellent view, easy access to the beach and affordable! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking into getting more towels. We do however hope that you come back next year for your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
BESTall ages early grown folks at night SCHOONERS
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Edgewater Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 231
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sweet Basil's Bistro Great Italian at the Beach
Nearest Ski
459 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Just down the road from fabulous shopping, dining and entertainment both day and night at Pier Park, you will be staying in ultra luxurious comfort overlooking the white sands of Panama City Beach Florida. Everything you need is within strolling distance however a world of seafood flavors, t-shirt shops, bars and family fun centers are all along the beachfront in either direction. Keep in mind that once you get your toes in the sand, you may not want to go anywhere else at all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 22 2017 - Aug 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,450
 
 
Fall
Aug 22 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,350
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,500
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $130
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 15.0%

There will be a non negotiable cleaning fee of $130.00 per stay.
If you need a payment arrangement please ask. There is not anything we can not work out.
We also require a $300.00 refundable deposit that would need to be sent to owner in the form of a check that will be held until the cleaning crew has had a chance to check the condo. After they ensure that everything looks good, it will be sent back to your address.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties