check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Winter Special!!! $900.00 for 7 nights!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

3 bdrm/2bth sleeps 8/Full kitchen/Ocean View

A complete description of the condo with it's views overlooking the beautiful white sands of Panama City Beach Florida is difficult to imagine. It's hard to put into words the feeling one has as the beach breeze blows through the balcony area as you watch the sun set while debating where you should go for seafood tonight. By the way, it's also a great condo with 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a family sized kitchen and plenty of room for everyone to relax and enjoy a totally relaxing stay in the lap of luxury right on the beach.


Property Manager
Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown

I am a fulltime resident of Alabama who often has absolutely no voice at all during football season. All that hollerin' War Damn Eagle can really take it out of ya. My family is in the automotive industry with offices in East Central Alabama and West Central Georgia. The best escape from the workday world is a cold tasty beverage and sand between my toes.

Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown purchased this condo in 2003

Why Dana Hendrix/ Stacy Brown chose Panama City Beach Area

This property sits in the center of it all on Panama City Beach AND offers the luxury accommodations and space to bring family and friends along if you want. We have updated all televisions in each room, also internet is available.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for allowing us to spend the week in your beautiful condo. Not knowing what to expect (considering you donated to the wounded warrior program)we were overwhelmed with the amazing accommodations. It has been a long road of recovery for my husband. He was injured in Iraq in 2003. Just knowing that there are people like you, that love and support these warriors and there spouses means the world.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we have enjoyed this week so much.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Winter Special!!! $900.00 for 7 nights!!
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 19 reviews
4

Great location. Spacious condo.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is lovely. The location is beautiful. We had a wonderful time. The owner is friendly, gracious and quick to respond to emails.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed another vacation with us! Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

It's OK for a cheap unit

  • 2 of 5

We rented this condo during the summer for almost a week and all that time we regret that we chose that place. The very first thing that shocked us was the furniture. We’ve never seen such a dirty couch. It was so greasy that fabric on the couch from the original red color turned into a dirty brown and was shiny. Honestly it was disgusting to sit on this couch, so we had to cover it with big towels. The artificial palm tree in my room had an inch of dust on it. The whole apartment in general was dirty.

The second thing that we didn’t like about furniture was bed. They were ridiculously high. We stayed with my 60 years old mom and it was a problem for her because she had to use a little chair to climb into bed. But to be fair, some people like tall beds so just be aware of it.

Now let’s talk about bedrooms. The master’s bedroom is actually really nice. It was bright, spacious, had a nice restroom and had an entry into the balcony. The two other rooms felt like prison. They are small and always dark. The lights were very dim, and some of them did not work. Even in the morning I couldn’t tell whether it’s still night or day, because it’s just always dark.

Additionally we had some minor issues. For example we had a lot of towels but all towels were very old and rough. The kitchen doesn’t have all appliances we need (soup ladle, bottle opener, not enough pans and plates although we do have a big family). Walls need to be repainted. But those are minor things, didn't take a single star because of that.

To be completely fair the view from the living room and balcony was amazing. Truly amazing. It was really nice to see that view every morning and sit on the balcony in the evenings. The kitchen, was spacious, fridge was good. The grill on the parking lot was pretty decent. So it's not a horrible unit.

A lot of people complain about parking, we didn’t have an issue. Its $17 for the whole stay and yes we had to cross the road to park. But I guess we were just prepared for this.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to start off that we are very sorry with the way the couches looked while you all were there. This does happen from time to time as people sit on them with wet bathing suites and dirty feet. We have taken care of this issue, we personally went home and cleaned them. The palm tree, we were under construction for 7 months before the summer season came along so therefore, the dust settled daily and continued to settle as the construction was finished mid May. We apologize that we did not specify that we have high beds in our condo as that is the way that we like them at home and this is our second home. As far as the towel situation, they are brand new towels that we purchased right before your stay as some were complaining that we did not have enough towels. However, we are glad that you did have a nice vacation and hope that if you decide to stay in our home a second time, I assure you that we will and do go above and beyond for all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 4 children stay at this facility for one week. We were very comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the view was AMAZING. Parking across the street wasn't terrible, but we had friends staying at the same complex and their condo owners left them parking passes, which would have been a nice accommodation, but either way the walk across the street wasn't bad at all. The pool was on the small side, but my kids had a blast in the pool anyway. I suggested to the owners to get more bath towels, but that was my only complaint. DEFINITELY a beautiful condo, with an excellent view, easy access to the beach and affordable! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking into getting more towels. We do however hope that you come back next year for your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grandview East

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautifully decorated and had all the needed amenities. I was a little disappointed the the pool was so small and under cover, but we are really more beach people, so that didn't really matter. We did have a little trouble finding someone for parking passes when we first got there.

Overall it was a great family vacation and will come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize about the parking pass issue, they are currently working on security. We hope that you will return for your next vacation:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun stay

  • 4 of 5

Condo was beautiful inside. The outside wasn't the cleanest but was fine with that. The room had a funny smell at first but became used to it. The furniture was beautiful, very roomy, bathroom in master bedroom was awesome! View was wonderful. One big concern I had was parking issue at checkin. I stressed out for first two hours trying to find out what to do about parking because office was closed on Sundays. I eventually ran into janitor type employee and he sold me two parking passes. Better instruction for that would be helpful. Overall it was a great stay and would definitely like to come back. The pool was kind of small and there was no jacuzzi.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you decide to stay again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family of 6 (plus 2 kiddos) vacation

  • 4 of 5

Amazing condo with an even more amazing view! This condo is very spacious and kid friendly. I did not personally find parking to be an issue. We were able to unload and load our car at the front enterance but then we did have to move it across the street once we were finished loading and unloading...it was a very short walk back to the facility. Be prepared to pay for a $17 parking pass...this can be obtained on the first floor. The only other downside to this condo is the TVs are outdated (but your at PCB where you should be enjoying the beautiful beach :)) and on the description of the condo it states that the kitchen table seats 6 but there were only 4 chairs (there was a small table with 3 chairs on the balcony).

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you decide to stay again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
BESTall ages early grown folks at night SCHOONERS
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Edgewater Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 231
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sweet Basil's Bistro Great Italian at the Beach
Nearest Ski
459 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Just down the road from fabulous shopping, dining and entertainment both day and night at Pier Park, you will be staying in ultra luxurious comfort overlooking the white sands of Panama City Beach Florida. Everything you need is within strolling distance however a world of seafood flavors, t-shirt shops, bars and family fun centers are all along the beachfront in either direction. Keep in mind that once you get your toes in the sand, you may not want to go anywhere else at all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Snow Bird Special
Nov 21 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$1,500
 
 
Spring Special
Mar 20 2017 - Jun 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,350
 
 
Summer Fun 2017
Jun 22 2017 - Sep 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$219
$1,400
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $130
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 10.0%

there will be a non negotiable cleaning fee of $100 per stay. If you need a payment arrangement please ask. There is not anything we can not work out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedrooms - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The Master Suite offers a small writing desk and king size bed with private bathroom to include a mirrored garden tub and shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeper is a $130.00 fee per stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties