check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Fox Holler is waiting for you... we are so blessed! No damage from the fires

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Chalet - 2 Bedrooms/2 Bath - Sleeps Up To 8

CURRENT SPECIALS - The below discounts will be calculated by the Owner when responding to your inquiry. The best discount will be applied to your reservation!

Standard Discounts:

*FREE night with a 6 night stay at the regular rate.

*$10 per night discount with a 5 night stay.

*$5 per night discount with a 4 night stay.

Discounts may not be combined. Using the "BOOK IT NOW" button? We will refund the applicable discount!

Fox Holler is your place to relax in the Great Smoky Mountains! The cabin is located on Bluff Mountain with minimal cabins on the street. No neighboring cabins in front or back of the property, which is approximately ½ acre. The yard promotes outside activities, with no dangerous drop offs or cliffs, and a small pond fed by an artisan well. Relax on the front looking a seasonal view or on the back porch in the hot tub or cooking meals on the charcoal grill.

Enjoy a seasonal view of Mt LeConte from the porch. When the foliage is full you can still view the tops of this beautiful mountain.

Fox Holler will accommodate up to 8 people and features:

-Master bedroom (ground floor) with a king size bed with a memory foam mattress, full bathroom, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Upstairs bedroom with a queen size bed with a memory foam mattress, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Living room with a full size sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace, flat screen TV

-Upstairs loft with a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV DVD Player and an air hockey game

The cabin comes with a fully equipped kitchen, FREE Wifi, Xfinity with OnDemand, Play Station 2, iPod players/chargers. A full size washer and dryer are located inside the cabin for guests to use.

Guests are provided with firewood (during season), linens, towels, starter supply of paper goods and dish soap, which is adequate for a minimum night stay.

Fox Holler will provide guests with all the luxuries of home while vacationing in the Smokies.

Need additional accommodations for family and friends? Fox Holler is located on a street with 3 other rental cabins by owner Hunker Down – sleeps 5 (VRBO#385319), Livin' Life - Sleeps 4 (VRBO #696233) and Angel Haven – sleeps 4 (VRBO#592619). All 4 cabins will accommodate 22 guests.

Credit cards (VISA/Mastercard/Discover) and debit cards are accepted. Electronic checks are accepted up to 30 days prior to arrival.

This is a NON-SMOKING cabin. Smoking is allowed outside the cabin. Pets are not considered.

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 21 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

The location of the cabin allows guests to go in all directions to visit and experience Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, National Park and Townsend. The cabin is also conveniently located approximately 45 minutes from the McGee-Tyson airport in Alcoa.

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway

6.4 miles from Dollywood

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

15 miles from Ober Gatlinburg

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

28 miles from I-40 Knoxville

33 miles from McGee Tyson Airport (TYS)

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City

BOOK IT FEATURE:

-Guests are encouraged to use the 'Book It' feature. In the event, your stay qualifies for an advertised discount a refund will be processed after the Owner's acceptance of your booking.

-Please do not use the “Book it” feature If you do not meet the age requirements.

-Refer to the Agreement for check-in and check-out times. VRBO does not report correctly.

More Details

Owner
Joe & Janet Gentry
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Fox Holler is waiting for you... we are so blessed! No damage from the fires
average rating of 4.25 based on 36 reviews
5

Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here at Fox Holler. Had a few minor issues which did not impact our stay, Very comfortable, nice and quiet. Had great communication with the owners for the small issues we had and was taken care of immediately. Did not get to use the jacuzzi, grill or do much anything outside the cabin so can't comment on that but looks like everything is in working condition. Did use the fireplace several times and a plentiful supply of wood for the fireplace was available. The recent fires should not impact your vacation, a lot to do at Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I will definitely recommend this cabin and hope to come back soon. Thanks Joe and Janet; ( Amaury & Maria from Lakeland, Florida)

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Charming Cabin with Some Issues

  • 3 of 5

We had some pros and cons with our stay. We were very pleased when we first entered the cabin. It was bright and open. The furniture was great. Super comfortable beds. The loft area is really nice with a gaming system and air hockey. We enjoyed the games and a couple puzzles. The number of TVs is nice if you are with a lot of people. We appreciated there being a large supply of wood for the fireplace. We also enjoyed having the nice hot tub. The master bathroom is huge.

Our issues were a lot of small things. Light bulbs were out everywhere. The fridge bulb was out, 2 upstairs bedroom lights wouldn't turn on, the light bulb above the toilet in the master bath was out. We know we could have called but it seemed that the cleaning person should have noticed. What appears to be the master closet is locked with the owners personal things. It's not convenient not being able to hang up clothes. There is also no pantry or cubbard to put food away. We felt a little put out being told there would be a charge if we didn't wash and put all the dishes away. Most rentals say to leave them in the dishwasher. I don't want to worry about cleaning when I'm packing up to go home. The master bathtub needs a mat. It's very slippery when taking a shower. The plug also didn't hold the water very well for a bath. The thermostat stated a new filter was needed. Again this seems like something the cleaning person should have noticed. As other reviews mentioned the carpet is awful. It looked so dirty and should be replaced. When driving in we never saw the steep roads. Our GPS took us on the dirt and very rocky road. Be prepared. It's not just gravel but large rocks sticking out if the dirt.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you were able to come visit. The light bulbs will be addressed- however we do provide a maintenance number for all issues. Directions provided in the check-in packet divert guests around the "gravel" road...it is horrible :) As for the carpet - it is cleaned monthly. The stains that continue to re-appear are unavoidable. It is sad...but that carpet is only 1.5 years old. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to get away and relax!

  • 5 of 5

My family had an absolutely amazing vacation in the Fox Holler cabin. We would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting with us. We hope to see you back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremore, OK
3

Good location, cozy, quiet. Plenty of room for families with children.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Fox Holler. Being away from the hustle and bustle is great. However you still want quick access to town. The cabin is just about a 10-15 minute drive from the parkway in PF. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of cooking utensils and dishes as well as small appliances. The beds are very comfortable. The owners were easy to work with. I had a problem with my first payment and it was taken care of immediately.

The only cons would be the living room carpet. It is in need of a professional cleaning. I would not let my babies play on it. The pillows and comforter on the king bed smelled musty. The sheets were clean but the pillows themselves need to be washed or replaced. The sectional sofa is in poor shape. One end is literally coming apart.

Overall we had a pleasant experience and would rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting with us. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. I am a bit shocked to hear of some of the issues, as we were there just one month before, and everything was in working order. We even replaced all of the pillows and washed the comforters while we were there....We will definitely look into the items. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice CLEAN Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Fox Holler! It was very clean and spacious. We are a family of 6 and had plenty of room!

The master bedroom was excellent and the bed was VERY comfy! I loved the large master bath!

There were several TVs throughout the cabin so the kids could have their own space. The kids really enjoyed the frog pond and the games that were in the loft area.

The kitchen was well-stocked. We didn't do alot of cooking but had everything we needed.

The owners sent me very detailed directions and instructions prior to our arrival which I liked!

There are some steep roads driving to and from the cabin so be prepared! Follow the directions from the owners.

Something to note: there are a couple of pull-out sofas but the mattresses aren't super comfy. Fine for kids but an adult might not sleep too well on it.

Overall we had a great time and would recommend Fox Holler!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting with us. Hope to have you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Foxholler! It was in a wonderful location to all attractions and the kids enjoyed playing in the yard and watching the frogs in the pond while we grilled outside! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
McGee Tyson TYS
Nearest Barpub
6.5 Miles
Traffic Light #3, Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
I40
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
Walden Creek
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway-Traffic Lt 3

6.6 miles from LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

8.1 miles from Smoky Mountain Conv Center

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

10.6 miles from Dollywood

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Valentine's Day
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Security Deposit - $250.00 (Credit/Debit Card authorized hold) for damages, additional costs incurred by the guest/paid by owners, and additional/excessive cleaning fees will be required by the day of arrival held until inspection/inventory has been conducted by the owner. The security deposit or portion thereof, if damages exist and/or additional cleaning is required, will be refunded by the Owner within 7 business days of the departure. This amount is separate from the reservation amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Memory Foam Mattress, walk in closet and bathroom
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , Memory Foam Mattress
  • Both bedrooms have flat screen TV and iPod players. Master bedroom is on the ground floor and 2nd bedroom is upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The cabin has a large yard with wooded views from the front and back. The property does not have mountain drop offs and has level to sloping yard. Check-in time: 3:00 pm - Check-out time: 10:00 am

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties