Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fox Holler is waiting for you... we are so blessed! No damage from the fires

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet - 2 Bedrooms/2 Bath - Sleeps Up To 8

CURRENT SPECIALS - The below discounts will be calculated by the Owner when responding to your inquiry. The best discount will be applied to your reservation!

Standard Discounts:

*FREE night with a 6 night stay at the regular rate.

*$10 per night discount with a 5 night stay.

*$5 per night discount with a 4 night stay.

Discounts may not be combined. Using the "BOOK IT NOW" button? We will refund the applicable discount!

Fox Holler is your place to relax in the Great Smoky Mountains! The cabin is located on Bluff Mountain with minimal cabins on the street. No neighboring cabins in front or back of the property, which is approximately ½ acre. The yard promotes outside activities, with no dangerous drop offs or cliffs, and a small pond fed by an artisan well. Relax on the front looking a seasonal view or on the back porch in the hot tub or cooking meals on the charcoal grill.

Enjoy a seasonal view of Mt LeConte from the porch. When the foliage is full you can still view the tops of this beautiful mountain.

Fox Holler will accommodate up to 8 people and features:

-Master bedroom (ground floor) with a king size bed with a memory foam mattress, full bathroom, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Upstairs bedroom with a queen size bed with a memory foam mattress, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Living room with a full size sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace, flat screen TV

-Upstairs loft with a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV DVD Player and an air hockey game

The cabin comes with a fully equipped kitchen, FREE Wifi, Xfinity with OnDemand, Play Station 2, iPod players/chargers. A full size washer and dryer are located inside the cabin for guests to use.

Guests are provided with firewood (during season), linens, towels, starter supply of paper goods and dish soap, which is adequate for a minimum night stay.

Fox Holler will provide guests with all the luxuries of home while vacationing in the Smokies.

Need additional accommodations for family and friends? Fox Holler is located on a street with 3 other rental cabins by owner Hunker Down – sleeps 5 (VRBO#385319), Livin' Life - Sleeps 4 (VRBO #696233) and Angel Haven – sleeps 4 (VRBO#592619). All 4 cabins will accommodate 22 guests.

Credit cards (VISA/Mastercard/Discover) and debit cards are accepted. Electronic checks are accepted up to 30 days prior to arrival.

This is a NON-SMOKING cabin. Smoking is allowed outside the cabin. Pets are not considered.

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 21 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

The location of the cabin allows guests to go in all directions to visit and experience Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, National Park and Townsend. The cabin is also conveniently located approximately 45 minutes from the McGee-Tyson airport in Alcoa.

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway

6.4 miles from Dollywood

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

15 miles from Ober Gatlinburg

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

28 miles from I-40 Knoxville

33 miles from McGee Tyson Airport (TYS)

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City

BOOK IT FEATURE:

-Guests are encouraged to use the 'Book It' feature. In the event, your stay qualifies for an advertised discount a refund will be processed after the Owner's acceptance of your booking.

-Please do not use the “Book it” feature If you do not meet the age requirements.

-Refer to the Agreement for check-in and check-out times. VRBO does not report correctly.

More Details

Owner
Joe & Janet Gentry
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Memory Foam Mattress, walk in closet and bathroom
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , Memory Foam Mattress
  • Both bedrooms have flat screen TV and iPod players. Master bedroom is on the ground floor and 2nd bedroom is upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The cabin has a large yard with wooded views from the front and back. The property does not have mountain drop offs and has level to sloping yard. Check-in time: 3:00 pm - Check-out time: 10:00 am

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Fox Holler is waiting for you... we are so blessed! No damage from the fires
average rating of 4.1190476 based on 42 reviews
4

The cabin was very well laid out!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend at the cabin! There were several light bulbs burnt out, our wifi went out half way through the trip and the pull out couches were very uncomfortable! This did not stop us from having a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you. Sorry about the wi-fi...Comcast is "still experiencing issues in the area". This was the 1st time we rented to anybody under 25 years of age, we were pleased to see that there were no issues. Thanks again for staying with us, and hope to have you back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Laurel Bloomery
4

The cabin is very nice and roomy.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the cabin, it was very clean except a few spots on the carpet, spot cleaning will take care of that. It was close enough to wherever we wanted to be. Hope to stay there again. Our grandchildren loved the frog pond!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. The frog pond seems to be the highlight of most stays!! Hope to have you back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay , the cabin was beautiful and the road was low traffic .

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting with us. It was a pleasure to have you. See you back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

It's a little difficult to get to, and be very careful if it rains even a little. The cabin itself was very nice and homey feeling. We could never get the back porch light to work, so the hot tub went unused. It's close to most tourist destinations. We enjoyed it a lot.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville
2

Not very please

  • 2 of 5

Cabin was nice but it wasn't cleaned properly before we arrived. Also we had several problems with the water , didn't know it was well water to begin with. Having 7 people to take baths in one cabin wasn't fun having water problems. Description said it slept 8 people but there's wasn't a futon like it showed and one of the kids had to sleep on the floor. Oven wouldn't work at same time as using stove top, no broom to sweep floors with. Several of the light bulbs were out in light fixtures and on back porch there's wasn't a light bulb to use. Killed roaches as well. Sorry but we won't be renting this cabin again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed stay

  • 1 of 5

Arrived at Fox Holler only to find it had not been prepared for our stay. Bugs throughout the cabin that were dead on furniture,upstairs on the game tables, carpet, and tile floor, and some very old ones in the master bathtub. Yes we're in a wooded area, but this was not a result from that. Dirty kitchen, leftover burt log, built up dust on the baseboard lip, unflushed toilet and filthy carpet. I was able to get in touch with the owners Joe & Janet Gentry, and they were accommodating to get in touch with their cleaning crew. When the cleaning crew arrived the main person was very pleasant and honest and apologetic in saying she had miss read the calendar. The bugs were a result of spraying for them, the rest had not been cleaned. Ugh! And mentioned it had not been deep cleaned. I stayed as they cleaned, watching, the main gal take out the burnt log putting it in a trash bag, and then swept the ashes on the carpeting. Really? This is how you clean? You now have old ash floating thru the air and all over the carpeting in front of the fireplace, but I guess that would just add to the large stains already present on the carpet.....no canister vac? No steam cleaning of the tiled floors had been done in a while. A very superficial cleaning. I wondered as I watched and stayed for the next three and a half days if the owners would of stayed in a cottage they rented this filthy. But then again, its up for sale so how vested are they? I along with my family were greatly disappointed. I would not recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just as I did when you initially placed the call to inform us that the cabin was not to your standards - I apologize. As for the conditions in which you claimed to have found the cabin.... the cleaning crew sent pictures, upon their arrival, of the issues that were to be addressed. There were in fact a FEW dead bugs from the pest company spraying, just the day before. As for the rest on the issues..... I did not witness them - but again my apologies. We did rectify ALL reported issues, immediately. The cleaning company asked if they covered all of the deficiencies- and were answered with a resounding "Yes". It is true...the cabin is currently listed for sale. However - to insinuate or assume that we are not "vested"..... This was the vacation home our 4 children grew up in since 2004. The decision was made to downsize, now that they have all started lives of their own....but not because we are not vested. The fact that the stay was accepted, demonstrates that the issues had been rectified. Additionally, the guest book and other reviews attest to our dedication of providing families with the opportunity to make memories of a lifetime, for themselves. We wish you and your family the best of luck and much happiness. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
McGee Tyson TYS
Nearest Barpub
6.5 Miles
Traffic Light #3, Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
I40
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
Walden Creek
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway-Traffic Lt 3

6.6 miles from LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

8.1 miles from Smoky Mountain Conv Center

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

10.6 miles from Dollywood

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Security Deposit - $250.00 (Credit/Debit Card authorized hold) for damages, additional costs incurred by the guest/paid by owners, and additional/excessive cleaning fees will be required by the day of arrival held until inspection/inventory has been conducted by the owner. The security deposit or portion thereof, if damages exist and/or additional cleaning is required, will be refunded by the Owner within 7 business days of the departure. This amount is separate from the reservation amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable