Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peace & tranquility in the mountains - yet close to all attractions

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet - 2 Bedrooms/2 Bath - Sleeps Up To 8

CURRENT SPECIALS - The below discounts will be calculated by the Owner when responding to your inquiry. The best discount will be applied to your reservation!

Standard Discounts:

*FREE night with a 6 night stay at the regular rate.

*$10 per night discount with a 5 night stay.

*$5 per night discount with a 4 night stay.

Discounts may not be combined. Using the "BOOK IT NOW" button? We will refund the applicable discount!

Fox Holler is your place to relax in the Great Smoky Mountains! The cabin is located on Bluff Mountain with minimal cabins on the street. No neighboring cabins in front or back of the property, which is approximately ½ acre. The yard promotes outside activities, with no dangerous drop offs or cliffs, and a small pond fed by an artisan well. Relax on the front porch looking at a seasonal view or on the back porch in the hot tub or cooking meals on the charcoal grill.

Enjoy a seasonal view of Mt LeConte from the porch. When the foliage is full you can still view the tops of this beautiful mountain.

Fox Holler will accommodate up to 8 people and features:

-Master bedroom (ground floor) with a king size bed with a memory foam mattress, full bathroom, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Upstairs bedroom with a queen size bed with a memory foam mattress, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Living room with a full size sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace, flat screen TV

-Upstairs loft with a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV DVD Player and an air hockey game

The cabin comes with a fully equipped kitchen, FREE Wifi, Xfinity with OnDemand, Play Station 2, iPod players/chargers. A full size washer and dryer are located inside the cabin for guests to use.

Guests are provided with firewood (during season), linens, towels, starter supply of paper goods and dish soap, which is adequate for a minimum night stay.

Fox Holler will provide guests with all the luxuries of home while vacationing in the Smokies.

Need additional accommodations for family and friends? Fox Holler is located on a street with 3 other rental cabins by owner Hunker Down – sleeps 5 (VRBO#385319), Livin' Life - Sleeps 4 (VRBO #696233) and Angel Haven – sleeps 4 (VRBO#592619). All 4 cabins will accommodate 22 guests.

Credit cards (VISA/Mastercard/Discover) and debit cards are accepted. Electronic checks are accepted up to 30 days prior to arrival.

This is a NON-SMOKING cabin. Smoking is allowed outside the cabin. Pets are not considered.

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 21 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

The location of the cabin allows guests to go in all directions to visit and experience Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, National Park and Townsend. The cabin is also conveniently located approximately 45 minutes from the McGee-Tyson airport in Alcoa.

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway

6.4 miles from Dollywood

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

15 miles from Ober Gatlinburg

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

28 miles from I-40 Knoxville

33 miles from McGee Tyson Airport (TYS)

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City

BOOK IT FEATURE:

-Guests are encouraged to use the 'Book It' feature. In the event, your stay qualifies for an advertised discount a refund will be processed after the Owner's acceptance of your booking.

-Please do not use the “Book it” feature If you do not meet the age requirements.

-Refer to the Agreement for check-in and check-out times. VRBO does not report correctly.

More Details

Owner
Joe & Janet Gentry
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Joe & Janet Gentry

After surviving a direct hit from Hurricane Charlie in 2004, a cluster of hurricanes soon followed. We packed up our family and employees and trecked to the Mountains for safety. We found our new home away from home at Fox Holler. Our children and family later enjoyed vacations here yearly.

Joe & Janet Gentry purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Joe & Janet Gentry chose East

Fox Holler offers all the amenities of home and city life- yet is tucked away on Bluff Mountain. Fox holler offers a peaceful mountain getaway that is just minutes from all the action of downtown. With no dangerous drop offs or cliffs - this property offers an excellent environment for families with children.

What makes this cabin unique

Seasonal view of the mountains, wild life, sitting on the front porch swing watching the children play in the yard......what more could we ask for?

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Memory Foam Mattress, walk in closet and bathroom
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , Memory Foam Mattress
  • Both bedrooms have flat screen TV and iPod players. Master bedroom is on the ground floor and 2nd bedroom is upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The cabin has a large yard with wooded views from the front and back. The property does not have mountain drop offs and has level to sloping yard. Check-in time: 3:00 pm - Check-out time: 10:00 am

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
Peace & tranquility in the mountains - yet close to all attractions
average rating of 4.133333 based on 45 reviews
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin. Felt remote from town but was only a short 15 minute drive to all the attractions of pigeon forge. Very nice inside and had everything we needed. The only problem we had was the internet wouldn't work while we were there and I messaged the owner with no response. Other than that the owner was very responsive and answered every question I had. If it wouldn't have been for that it would have been 5 stars. The kids spent hours on the air hockey table, and playing with the many board games laying around. We loved the cabin and would recommend it to anyone

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family. My apologies for for not responding regarding the Wifi..... we became new grandparents during your stay and was enthralled with the baby. Hope you can visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Although we were on the go most of the time, it was nice to have a "home" to return to. The cabin is very cozy and in a very central location. We had adequate room for 7. The kids enjoyed the game room while the parents enjoyed the hot tub and fully furnished kitchen. The owners were very prompt with answering questions. Thanks for allowing us to use your home, we look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for joining us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family. We hope you can join us again very soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and quite

  • 4 of 5

Overall the place was great. We did think we had a water leak when arriving. But after walking around the home realized the cleaning crew had left the water hose running after filling up the hot tub. Also the back porch light was out so we where unable to see of an evening to use the hot tub.

The rooms where big and all 4 of our children enjoy the space and many games at the cabin. We would definitely enjoy another stay at this cabin our next trip up.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the confusion of hearing running water.....but at least it was a little chuckle for all of us when maintenance arrived. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again real soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The cabin was very well laid out!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend at the cabin! There were several light bulbs burnt out, our wifi went out half way through the trip and the pull out couches were very uncomfortable! This did not stop us from having a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you. Sorry about the wi-fi...Comcast is "still experiencing issues in the area". This was the 1st time we rented to anybody under 25 years of age, we were pleased to see that there were no issues. Thanks again for staying with us, and hope to have you back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Laurel Bloomery
4

The cabin is very nice and roomy.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the cabin, it was very clean except a few spots on the carpet, spot cleaning will take care of that. It was close enough to wherever we wanted to be. Hope to stay there again. Our grandchildren loved the frog pond!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. The frog pond seems to be the highlight of most stays!! Hope to have you back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay , the cabin was beautiful and the road was low traffic .

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting with us. It was a pleasure to have you. See you back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
McGee Tyson TYS
Nearest Barpub
6.5 Miles
Traffic Light #3, Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
I40
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
Walden Creek
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway-Traffic Lt 3

6.6 miles from LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

8.1 miles from Smoky Mountain Conv Center

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

10.6 miles from Dollywood

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Security Deposit - $250.00 (Credit/Debit Card authorized hold) for damages, additional costs incurred by the guest/paid by owners, and additional/excessive cleaning fees will be required by the day of arrival held until inspection/inventory has been conducted by the owner. The security deposit or portion thereof, if damages exist and/or additional cleaning is required, will be refunded by the Owner within 7 business days of the departure. This amount is separate from the reservation amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.