Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Special $550 Winter Promo! Now until 2/15!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,635 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

$550 Winter Special! Valid 12/10-2/15. All bookings are subject to one time check out cleaning fee.

Kaanapali Alii has long been considered the most premiere condominium resort located directly on Kaanapali Beach! You can walk along the board walk or simply stroll down the beautiful white sandy beach to visit any of the area resorts and take advantage of all the fabulous restaurant choices and evening entertainment. The famous Whalers Village is only a short walk where you'll find most of the more popular restaurants and hangouts not to mention the incredible variety of some of the best boutique shopping on Maui. White sandy beach, great snorkeling, surfing, sun bathing, water sports and really the Kaanapali Alii is the most happening spot to be.

Our home features 2 beautifully appointed bedrooms with private full baths in addition we have expanded our sleeping accommodations by including a queen sleep sofa in the den, so you can very comfortably sleep up to 6 people in our unit. A fully applianced kitchen including a wine refrigerator in the kitchen, oceanview dining either indoors or outside on our lanai. Our living room is truly a living room with a delightful oceanview. Our Den located just off of the living room is where we have our large TV and a sectional sleeper sofa. We visit our home quite frequently and are very particular on how it is maintained. You can be sure that you'll find all the amenities that one expects from a luxury property.

We believe once you walk into our home you'll immediately see that you have selected a great unit at a tremendous value!

We looking forward to you visiting with us often.

Aloha!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-180-310-8352-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We've just returned home from our 10 glorious days at K.A #143. Thought I'd give you our perspective on the "noise" issue as mentioned in the Trip Advisor account, in case you get other calls from future renters. The construction noise was really do-able for us. It never interfered with the little ones' naps, with all the doors/windows closed. We just turned on the unit's A/C/fans and it was all good. We opened everything back up at 4:00. We really enjoyed this unit....Jan
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1635 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Double), Bedroom # 3 (2 Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Special $550 Winter Promo! Now until 2/15!
average rating of 4.3 based on 12 reviews
2

it was ok not as much as we expected

  • 2 of 5

The condo is at good location though it's a bit old and outdated. The sheet in the master bed smelled horrible. It smells like someone's sweat and did not get washed. Very disappointed about it.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Tom. We do always pay attention to see what we're doing right or where we can improve. In regards to the necessities you mentioned, we do provide industry standard "starter supplies” of all paper products and toiletries , but as we indicate in our reservation documents, these items are not replaced throughout the duration of your stay unless you request the available mid stay services. We appreciate your reference to the king bed and are taking steps to remedy immediately.In addition we will be taking into account all of your constructive feedback and reevaluating areas for improvement. It sounds like you had a good stay overall , and it was our pleasure and honor to have you as our guest. We hope you do consider returning again in the future. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muskego
3

The condo was roomy, but outdated.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was exactly like the pictures that are on the site. The king size bed was very soft and uncomfortable. Our favorite area of the condo was the lanai. The condo was sort of outdated and not happy that we had to replace some of the necessities in the room i.e. Papertowel, toilet paper, soap, basically what ever we used. So I did bring a few items from home and chose not to use the appliance, like the dish washer. I would not recommend this condo complex if your looking for a large pool to play with, with your kids. They do not allow any ball throwing in the pool because the pools are very small! However, the location was great. Loved the morning walk on the whaler's path.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Tom. We do always pay attention to see what we're doing right or where we can improve. In regards to the necessities you mentioned, we do provide a “starter supply” of amenities, but as we indicate in our reservation documents, these items are not replaced during your stay. We're also sorry you dealt with the pool restrictions, though most guests do utilize the nearby beach and surf for these kind of activities. It sounds like you had a good stay overall, and it was our pleasure and honor to have your as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again in the future. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

Just back from unit 143 at the Kaanapali Alii. Fabulous trip, no odor, stocked wtih excellent appliances, beautiful lanai view. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review, Nancy. We pay close attention to these reviews to see what we're doing right or wrong. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

average unit

  • 3 of 5

we have stayed in 3 different condos in Alii, and this one is the least attractive.

The size is fine, but the furnishings are badly in need of updating. In particular there is a very musty odour in the condo, which seems to come from the carpet.

The apartment does stay cool, as it does not get any direct sun. Also most evenings there is quite a bit of noise from the Westin luau, which this room overlooks

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anne for your review. We believe we have alleviated the musty odor issue in that we tracked it back to the A/C, and made sure it was fixed properly. We're confused on your mention of the furniture appearing to be dated. As our current photos display, the furniture is relatively new and fits within current Hawaiian trends. The Westin does have a luau next door, however, it's not every night and this is the first we're hearing of it being overly noisy. From the feedback we receive, this condo resides in a fairly quiet location on property. Thank you for your feedback. We're always look for ways we may improve. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Favorite Place...

  • 5 of 5

I have been staying here since the first building opened and it has been delightful. Spent many family vacations and anniversary trips here! Just returned for a few weeks with my daughter's family introducing the next generation to this amazing apartment at the Kaanapali Alii condo complex. The apartment is perfect for a peaceful, enjoyable user friendly stay. Truly my most favorite place on the islands and I have been visiting them since 1970! Four generations have enjoyed this complex and best of all this unit. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It warms our heart to hear four generations of your family are getting to experience our unit. How awesome is that? Thank you for such a glowing review. I'd say I'd hope you do return again to stay, but I already know you will. Thanks, Janie!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Longmont, CO
5

Magnificent all around

  • 5 of 5

My family and I couldn't be more pleased with our recent trip to Maui and our stay in your condo. We felt like we were in the ideal location for Maui. Beaches near, golfing, jet skis to rent just a walk down the path, snorkeling, and loads of restaurants and shops. We hardly had to travel out of this area, because there was just so much fun nearby. The condo was equally impressive. The beds and furniture was on the newer end of the scale, the linens were clean (the whole condo is really kept in excellent shape). We had fast wifi, cable TV with more than a few channel options, and we even rented a Redbox DVD to utilize the DVD player. Just a wonderful vacation that we will remember for years. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate such a kind review, Haylee. We also think this location just might be the best on the whole island due to the amount there is to do. It's great to hear the condo worked out equally as well. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Pacific Whale Foundation
"Snorkeling trips and whale watching during season."
Kaanapali Beach
"Rated Best Beach in America!"
Whalers Village
"Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!"
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Black Rock
"Very special place to go snorkeling. "
Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
Merriman's
"High quality food. Fine dining."
Kapalua Bay Beach
DT Fleming Beach Park
"Once voted America's Best Beach!"
Molokini Island
"The best snorkeling location."
Jaws (Peahi)
"Watch the big wave surfer's ride waves as big as buildings! "
Warren & Annabell's
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"2 championship golf courses."
Longhi's
"Lahaina location of Italian-American mini-chain offers 2 levels of fine dining with ocean vi..."
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The..."
Safeway
Leilani's On The Beach
"Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk."
Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
The Coffee Store
"Good coffee option while on-island."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on the beach
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Load onto catamarans directly from the beach for sunset sails or whale watching in season!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $300/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 9.25% TAT (1% TAT increase will apply to all stay dates beginning Jan 1, 2018)
    Clean Fee $225

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
    Guest services fee $20/day
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation