expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Awesome Location!

Lahaina, HI, USA
  • Condo1635 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 10 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Kaanapali Alii has long been considered the most premiere condominium resort located directly on Kaanapali Beach! You can walk along the board walk or simply stroll down the beautiful white sandy beach to visit any of the area resorts and take advantage of all the fabulous restaurant choices and evening entertainment. The famous Whalers Village is only a short walk where you'll find most of the more popular restaurants and hangouts not to mention the incredible variety of some of the best boutique shopping on Maui. White sandy beach, great snorkeling, surfing, sun bathing, water sports and really the Kaanapali Alii is the most happening spot to be.

Our home features 2 beautifully appointed bedrooms with private full baths in addition we have expanded our sleeping accommodations by including a queen sleep sofa in the den, so you can very comfortably sleep up to 6 people in our unit. A fully applianced kitchen including a wine refrigerator in the kitchen, oceanview dining either indoors or outside on our lanai. Our living room is truly a living room with a delightful oceanview. Our Den located just off of the living room is where we have our large TV and a sectional sleeper sofa. We visit our home quite frequently and are very particular on how it is maintained. You can be sure that you'll find all the amenities that one expects from a luxury property.

We believe once you walk into our home you'll immediately see that you have selected a great unit at a tremendous value!

We looking forward to you visiting with us often.

Aloha!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-180-310-8352-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui

Property Manager

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
70%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018
About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Double), Bedroom # 3 (2 Queen Sofa Sleeper)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Near The Ocean
              • Ocean View
                Partial Oceanview

                Theme

                  • Adventure
                  • Away From It All
                  • Family
                  • Romantic
                  • Tourist Attractions

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Iron & Board
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Clothes Dryer
                            In unit
                          • Covered Parking
                          • Elevator
                          • Fitness Room / Equipment
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Internet
                            Free Wifi
                          • Broadband Access
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                            free assigned parking
                          • Telephone
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Washing Machine
                            In unit
                          • Free Wifi

                            Kitchen

                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster

                                Dining

                                  • Dining Area

                                    Entertainment

                                      • CD Player
                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Stereo
                                      • Television

                                        Outside

                                          • Lanai / Gazebo
                                          • Outdoor Grill
                                          • Tennis

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Shared Hot Tub

                                                Attractions

                                                  • live theater
                                                  • botanical garden
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • festivals
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • library
                                                  • churches
                                                  • marina
                                                  • museums
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • ruins
                                                  • synagogues

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • boating
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • luaus
                                                      • miniature golf
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • whale watching
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • parasailing
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling/diving
                                                              • sound/bay fishing
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                10 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.3/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                it was ok not as much as we expected

                                                                ngocha n.

                                                                The condo is at good location though it's a bit old and outdated. The sheet in the master bed smelled horrible. It smells like someone's sweat and did not get washed. Very disappointed about it.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                I was very sorry to hear your experience with the bed linens. Our housekeepers have assured me they always provide laundered linens on every new guest arrival, and they would have been happy to change out the linens had then been notified. We make sure that the photos we share on our listing are current and a true depiction of the interior of our condo. Most would agree that our tropical style furnishings are in keeping with a Hawaiian motif that is quite typically found in vacation rentals on the island. We hope you appreciated the great value offered and enjoyed the wonderful ocean view and all the conveniences and amenities available in our condo.

                                                                The condo was roomy, but outdated.

                                                                Tom E.Muskego

                                                                The condo was exactly like the pictures that are on the site. The king size bed was very soft and uncomfortable. Our favorite area of the condo was the lanai. The condo was sort of outdated and not happy that we had to replace some of the necessities in the room i.e. Papertowel, toilet paper, soap, basically what ever we used. So I did bring a few items from home and chose not to use the appliance, like the dish washer. I would not recommend this condo complex if your looking for a large pool to play with, with your kids. They do not allow any ball throwing in the pool because the pools are very small! However, the location was great. Loved the morning walk on the whaler's path.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your review, Tom. We do always pay attention to see what we're doing right or where we can improve. In regards to the necessities you mentioned, we do provide a “starter supply” of amenities, but as we indicate in our reservation documents, these items are not replaced during your stay. We're also sorry you dealt with the pool restrictions, though most guests do utilize the nearby beach and surf for these kind of activities. It sounds like you had a good stay overall, and it was our pleasure and honor to have your as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again in the future. Mahalo!

                                                                Wonderful trip

                                                                Nancy D.

                                                                Just back from unit 143 at the Kaanapali Alii. Fabulous trip, no odor, stocked wtih excellent appliances, beautiful lanai view. Highly recommend.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your glowing review, Nancy. We pay close attention to these reviews to see what we're doing right or wrong. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning in the future.

                                                                average unit

                                                                Anne F.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                                                we have stayed in 3 different condos in Alii, and this one is the least attractive.

                                                                The size is fine, but the furnishings are badly in need of updating. In particular there is a very musty odour in the condo, which seems to come from the carpet.

                                                                The apartment does stay cool, as it does not get any direct sun. Also most evenings there is quite a bit of noise from the Westin luau, which this room overlooks

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you Anne for your review. We believe we have alleviated the musty odor issue in that we tracked it back to the A/C, and made sure it was fixed properly. We're confused on your mention of the furniture appearing to be dated.

                                                                As our current photos display, the furniture is relatively new and fits within current Hawaiian trends. The Westin does have a luau next door, however, it's not every night and this is the first we're hearing of it being overly noisy. From the feedback we receive, this condo resides in a fairly quiet location on property. Thank you for your feedback. We're always look for ways we may improve. Mahalo!

                                                                Favorite Place...

                                                                janie h.

                                                                I have been staying here since the first building opened and it has been delightful. Spent many family vacations and anniversary trips here! Just returned for a few weeks with my daughter's family introducing the next generation to this amazing apartment at the Kaanapali Alii condo complex. The apartment is perfect for a peaceful, enjoyable user friendly stay. Truly my most favorite place on the islands and I have been visiting them since 1970! Four generations have enjoyed this complex and best of all this unit. Highly recommend.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                It warms our heart to hear four generations of your family are getting to experience our unit. How awesome is that? Thank you for such a glowing review. I'd say I'd hope you do return again to stay, but I already know you will. Thanks, Janie!

                                                                Magnificent all around

                                                                HayleeLongmont, CO

                                                                My family and I couldn't be more pleased with our recent trip to Maui and our stay in your condo. We felt like we were in the ideal location for Maui. Beaches near, golfing, jet skis to rent just a walk down the path, snorkeling, and loads of restaurants and shops. We hardly had to travel out of this area, because there was just so much fun nearby. The condo was equally impressive. The beds and furniture was on the newer end of the scale, the linens were clean (the whole condo is really kept in excellent shape). We had fast wifi, cable TV with more than a few channel options, and we even rented a Redbox DVD to utilize the DVD player. Just a wonderful vacation that we will remember for years. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                We really appreciate such a kind review, Haylee. We also think this location just might be the best on the whole island due to the amount there is to do. It's great to hear the condo worked out equally as well. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do return.

                                                                Location

                                                                Lahaina, HI, USA

                                                                Load onto catamarans directly from the beach for sunset sails or whale watching in season!

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                From $300/nt – US Dollars 4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6 HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT check out clean fee $225 Guest services fee $20/day

                                                                We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000 If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply) We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

                                                                $516avg/night
                                                                10 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.3/5
                                                                Premier Partner
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 51455

                                                                x