Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Cottage On Mullet Lake With 2 Acre Yard

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, 8 Sleeps

This cottage has a 2 acre private yard with 75 ft. of frontage on the northeastern side of Mullett Lake centrally located in Cheboygan MI.

Mullett Lake is a 10 mile long, turquoise colored, crystal clear lake and is part of the famous 'Inland Waterway'. It connects to Burt Lake, Crooked Lake, and Lake Huron.

This cottage has a great location to boat, fish, bike, golf, sail, snowmobile, ORV, dine, and shop. It's 20 minutes to Mackinaw City where you can take a ferry to Mackinaw Island for a day trip. 40 minutes to Petoskey and Harbor Springs area.

The cottage has 3 bedrooms all with queen size beds and T.V's in all rooms. The living room has a sofa sleeper and a 48' flat screen, 1 1/2 bathrooms, and a natural wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, toaster, pots and pans, dishes and utensils, a large dining table, and all of the linens are provided.

The cottage has a long dock with a mooring for a boat. Mullett Lake Marina has a boat rental and slips if needed. The beach front is sandy and shallow with no drop offs so it is very safe for kids. There is a fire pit next to the lake and 2 kayaks to paddle around. Weber charcoal grill, patio furniture to sit outside and watch the beautiful sunsets! A volleyball net, horseshoes, croquet set, board games, and cards for entertainment.

This year around cottage has a very private setting with a huge yard and the Northeastern State Trail right out the drive for biking, hiking, walking, and snowmobiling. 15 minutes off I-75.

More Details

Tricia Mey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017


Cheboygan Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 & 1/2 bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 bedrooms all with queen beds. 1 queen sofa sleeper
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Cute Cottage On Mullet Lake With 2 Acre Yard
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5 of 5

You won't be disappointed renting this cottage - what a wonderful place to kick back and relax with a lakefront sandy beach. The lot is very large with lots of shade trees and the owners have went above and beyond to furnish a lot of extras to make the stay exceptional. There are two fire pits, one by the unit and the other on the waterfront. Both locations had plenty of seating and by the cottage they also supplied a large patio set w/umbrella and charcoal grill with all the necessary cooking and cleaning tools making it a joy to be out in the yard enjoying the sun and star-filled skies. We did not expect to have internet access and we were pleasantly surprised that we had wi-fi as well as each room featured a TV so everyone could enjoy their own shows. The cottage was immaculate, comfortable roomy environments throughout and the entry way complete with washer/dryer - it all added up to lots of family fun. One of the best cottages I have rented.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice cottage------I recommend it---

  • 5 of 5

Really had a nice time--our men were in a fishing tournament--so we didn't see much of them but it was a nice-- (yes, not seeing much of them) lol lol-- Very clean-cozy-and comfortable, place. We loved it - Thank you Tricia..

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay & Location

  • 4 of 5

Nice layout cabin. Good appliances to cooking and cleaning. Nice shallow beach for kids to play. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morton, IL

Cozy Up North Cottage

  • 5 of 5

The cottage had a fully stocked kitchen. Towels and linens were all provided. Living room is small but cozy. The property was beautiful with a lot of ground to explore. Our damage deposit was returned without delay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very disappointed when dealing with Tricia, trying to get our deposit back! Unprofessional!

  • 1 of 5

I Would not recommend renting this cabin , as Tricia felt we should only receive $50 of our security deposit back. Tricia accused us of breaking a branch on a pear tree which came down during a rain storm that had come through on the weekend we arrived( August 13-20).She was also upset that we left extra wood that we didn't use that caused the grass to die, and that we inadvertently failed to mention that we were bringing our dog( a miniature dachshund).The dog is housebroken and always on a leash when outside.We were never trying to deceive her about the pet fee, we thought we had told her about the dog. We stacked the wood neatly by the firepit ,the grass in that area was mostly weeds and would grow back quickly. As we always do when we rent Up North ,we cleaned and vacuumed the entire cabin. We also stripped the beds down and washed and dried the sheets upon departure. The beds are listed in the advertisement as Queens but are actually Full size. Tricia accused us of hanging from the pear tree which caused the branch to break.We did not have any small children with us and we are two 50-something couples with adult children.We have been renting cabins on Mullett Lake for many years and always respect the properties and care for them like they are our own.We have never had any issues until dealing with Tricia.We have made numerous attempts to contact Tricia with phone calls and E-mails to discuss this matter, she has made no attempt to contact us . We feel we were treated very unprofessional and that she made a lot of excuses to keep our deposit.We will be filing a complaint with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry this guest was disappointed, but there were damages to the property. She also did not tell us about the family pets she brought to the cottage at the time of booking and we do charge pet fees which then had to be taken from the deposit. We do our very best to make sure our guests have a nice stay and do not want to keep any deposit regardless of what this colorful review states. As for the mattresses they are standard 60" x 80" queen size as is all of the bedding provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Comfortable place at great location

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was nice and clean. The kitchen was great! The swimming and big yard was nice for kids. Our family really loved and made great use of the bike trail!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pellston Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Breakers Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cheboygan Country Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Boyne Mountain
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Cheboygan Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300

300.00 security deposit due with second payment and refunded within 14 days of your stay if no damage. The cottage only rents Saturday to Saturday in the summer. Must be 21 years of age to rent this property. Campers or motorhomes are not allowed unless authorized by owner and for a fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties