Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WINTER GET AWAY/2 FOR 3/SKI/FISH/RELAX AND RETREAT/OFF SEASON

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bed, 2 1/2 Baths, Hot tub, upscale private property On Honeoye Lake

Located at the end of the drive, Melody wood is bordered by the lake, the lagoon and a "forever wild' wooded area. The home is 3,400 feet of R and R. Views and lake access are amazing. Our location makes us a premier choice for visitors to the finger lakes region. Local attractions are detailed below. Melodywood guests have access to: pool table, ping-pong and foosball tables; hot tub; laundry facilities; fire places; outdoor fire pit; deck and BBQ grill; kayaks; horse shoe pits.

PRICING: Rental Price INCLUDES: linens & towels and normal cleaning.

We no longer have separate fees for these items. Linens & towels: linens for the beds & 2 sets of towels per person. Normal cleaning: fully cleans and prepares the property for the stay, ensures hot tub is clean and chemicals are balanced.

OFF-SEASON PRICING: Jan 1- June 22. Sept 15-Dec 15.

To enable more COUPLES or SMALL Groups, we have created SPECIAL pricing, to rent the house with the number of Bedrooms you need: 1 bedrooms or up to all 4 bedrooms.

Trio Medley Bedroom: (3 beds, sleeps up to 5 people, plus 2 on futon)

huge room, queen size bed plus bunk beds: single on top, double on bottom,

closet, double windows with view of lake, small tv, 1 full bathroom

OR

Maestro Bedroom:: (1 master bed, sleeps 2 people, plus 2 on futon)

huge room, queen size bed, dresser, balcony with great views of lake,

2 closets, double windows with view of lake, large flat-screen tv, 1 full bathroom

Full Orchestra: (up to 10 people)

rental of the whole house, all 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms

Just tell us how many people, and how many bedrooms you need!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About The Owner

Bob has music as a hobby, often plays for NIK and the Nice Guys on Saturday nights. Grew up in Rochester area, went to RIT ; landlord business in city of Rochester.

Want to share the experience with others that can appreciate the beauty of nature.

Sue is all about technology and computers. We are adding security cameras to protect the property and prevent problems.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why The Owner chose Honeoye

Wanted lakefront and fell in love with spacious private property. Surrounded by nature, a wonderful getaway.. It's a fabulous custom built house, not a cottage. Great location and love the lake life, fishing and boating.

What makes this house unique

nice flat yard, easy access to lake, private drive, secluded area; love the lot with waterfront and lagoon on side with variety of wildlife. Often see blue heron, turtles, variety of birds, rabbits, deer, etc.

We offer one of the few properties that is waterfront, big enough for multiple families, allows pets, has a hot tub and all the amenities.

Amenities

Honeoye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st floor powder room - toilet
    Bathroom Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , for guests staying in Tranquil Duet and Trio Medley
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , fan/heat lamp
  • spacious bathroom in the left wing of the house. plenty of room to share and not be in eachother's way. big countertop area ; tile floors
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Trio Medley (space for family) - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , single over double bunk and a queen bed, tv, small table/cha
    Maestro (Master) - 1 queen , lakeside balcony, large flat screen tv, cozy chair, dresser
    Tranquil Duet - 1 double , overlooks lagoon, dresser
    Solitude Room - 1 twin/ single , view of the lagoon, perfect for just one.
  • Alcove areas on each second floor wing in hallway for porta-cribs or luggage. All bedrooms are carpeted.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Melodywood has a music theme, with trumpet light in entryway; piano and music theme artwork. In lagoon area look for blue heron, turtles, rabbits, and other wildlife that visit. Payments are made thru vrbo/home away ONLY! never by wire! Checkout is 10AM.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
WINTER GET AWAY/2 FOR 3/SKI/FISH/RELAX AND RETREAT/OFF SEASON
average rating of 4.45 based on 40 reviews
Brockport, Ny
5

Excellent time and Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time here and will not be the last! We did have to call the owners with a question and they answered the phone right away and answered all our questions. We would Highly recommend for anyone to stay there! There was a lot to do there inside and out, including a Hot Tub and a Pool Table, it was the first time many of the kids played pool! There is WiFi and it worked perfect! We caught a lot of fish from the shore and the dock!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic view with dramatic sunsets

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is big enough for several people to cook in, the layout is an open floor plan with excellent social space and the location is nicely secluded for privacy.

Our arrival was easy and the home was completely ready for us.

The bedrooms were comfortable and the walls afforded plenty of privacy for light sleepers.

The management company was very easy to deal with and checked in to make sure we he home was perfect for us.

We brought along kids and pets and it was a great retreat for the whole family to gather in for a week long reunion.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

toxic lake algae and rental agent

  • 1 of 5

In late summer the lake has blue green algae that is harmful to your health. Rental agent, who goes by “Camille,” assured us prior that there was no problem and that a reported public beach closure was 1.5 mi from the house when in fact it is just a neighborhood away. We paid a premium to swim in the lake so we were dismayed by the toxic algae. We emailed Camille asking for a 25% refund. She said the owner wouldn’t give a credit but she’d refund 15%; owner would refund us for daily visits to a beach at nearby lake (@2.00 per person per visit). Drive to the beach was 20+ minutes and the small beach lacked chairs and shade, and we shared it with a daycare group; so we did it only once and used the balance toward a mediocre waterpark (also far away) --point is, each of these was a bad substitute for what we expected: a peaceful week of kids swimming from the lakefront house while my elderly mother sat & enjoyed the our company.

Check out day was bizarre. Camille arrived 20 minutes early with a man who shrugged off my husband’s hello and she berated my husband complaining that I harassed her everyday to complain about the lake and the weather (which had been lovely the whole week). She went on about how you cannot control the weather or the lake quality, as if that were the crux of the problem. She went inside –again, before checkout – and said it was a mess and that we left a “toy gun” inside. I went in and found one clear candy wrapper and my son retrieved the Nerf. While I was using my phone to photograph the interior for our records Camille walked into my elbow, thumped her chest and said “Oh you’re getting physical now!” My son saw this and corrected her and she began to yell at HIM. Facing an unstable situation we hastily left but not before a spewing of threats from Camille while my husband loaded our recyclables into a fully packed van (you have to cart away your recyclables; one of many laminated rules posted about).

To date, Camille has refused to honor the 15% credit promised. House was advertised at a 50% discount starting the day we left. I had only asked for 25%. As Camille said they can’t control the lake but they also can’t deceive renters about the problem. VRBO contacted the agent to honor this refund, to no avail. As for the house, it has lovely views, nice outdoor seating, could have been cleaner on arrival, single bed is quite uncomfortable and the master bedroom should have shades, we woke with the sun daily.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay due to the lake issues. We tried to accommodate you and your family by paying for your beach passes,etc. We apologize that you feel you need to reimbursed for something we paid for and did not have to do..and the the other lake/park was not satisfactory for you as well. Also.regarding any refund, I apologize that there will be no refund to you due to the lake conditions it is clearly stated in our rental agreement that all our guests receive and sign. We are a 5 star house,we ensure all our guests are comfortable and treated with the best customer service. We work very close VRBO and we follow all their guidelines regarding refunds etc. Best wishes to you and your family in your future travels. MelodyWoods
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Celoron, NY
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5

This cozy, charming, peaceful property set the stage for a relaxing fall weekend. Everything we needed was here, and we ventured out to explore local shops and restaurants. The foliage was at its peak, we saw wildlife and enjoyed beautiful lake views. A wonderful trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canandaigua
5

The house and property was amazing. Our family had a wonderful time. We would book it again.

  • 5 of 5

We made many memories.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of the property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We also enjoyed having you and your family as our guests.We look forward to having you return to MelodyWoods in your future travels. Camille Zuniga Property Manager MelodyWoods
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property. Spacious home.

  • 5 of 5

Great yard for lawn games. Well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful lake views.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Rochester
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
several in town
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Lima golf course
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
Interstate 90
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
several in town, many in Canandaigua
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Bristol Mountain, Hunt Hollow
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
sandy bottom beach
Car: necessary

Melody woods is 5 minutes from the village of Honeoye.

within a 15 minute drive:

Bristol Mountain ski resort/ High ropes course

Hunt Hollow ski center

Cumming nature center

Wizard of clay

Noble shepherd microbrewery

Nature concervancy hiking trails

over 7000 acres of state land to explore and hunt

Hazlett winery

within a 75 minute drive

Corning glass center

Letchworth state park (grand canyon of the east)

Watkins glen

City of Rochester (RPO, GEVA theater, Museum and science center, many others)

Roseland water park

6 flags at Darien Lake

Niagara Falls is a great day trip and can be reached in 2 hours.

In town you can visit: Historical society museum (sat morns), nature trail, farmers market and open air gazebo concerts in the summer on friday evenings, public library, lake outlet creek walk, alpaca farm, tennis courts available for use at the school during the summer, marina and bait shops are also here. As well as a state boat launch.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.5%

We are going to Renting Whole house or specific bedrooms for the Winter, this is the new pricing :
Trio Medley Bedroom: (3 beds, sleeps up to 5 people, plus 2 on futon)
huge room, double size bed, bunk beds: single on top, double on bottom,
closet, double windows with view of lake, small tv $300/bnight
OR
Maestro Bedroom:: (1 master bed, sleeps 2 people, plus 2 on futon)
huge room, queen size bed, dresser, balcony with great views of lake,
2 closets, double windows with view of lake, large flat-screen tv $250/night

Can add additional Bedrooms:
Solitude: Room (sleeps 1 person)
smaller room, single bed, closet, view of the lagoon ( 1 person) $50/night
Tranquil Duet: (sleeps 1-2 people)
medium size room, double size bed, closet, dresser, view of lagoon $50/night

Full Orchestra: (up to 10 people)
rental of the whole house, all bedrooms, complete privacy $400/night

The maximum number of guests is limited at all times to 10, without permission. Additional visitors may be allowed with written permission in advance of arrival. No house parties or large gatherings are allowed without written permission. For gathering greater than 14, additional fees for cleaning and use will be required.
Prices are subject to change. There are different rates for various times of the year. Price is locked in at booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties