Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Your Home Away From Home

Sleeps99
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 Bathrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 100

This comfortable and luxurious home is just 10 minutes away from Blue Mountain Slopes.

Upgraded from top to bottom 3,500 sq ft of luxury and class right on the shore of Georgian Bay with magnificent views of sunset and sunrise. Fully equipped kitchen with all the utensils , pot, pens, cutlery. Gas BBQ on a large deck for your enjoyment. Home is equipped with wireless internet and cable TV. We provide linens, blankets, towels. All the entertainment and activities are just minutes away. Steps to private beach and minutes to the Village at Blue Mountain as well as to Wasaga downtown core. All the modern amenities within reach, grocery stores, restaurants, theater. This home is for family oriented groups. It is located in a quite location.

All rentals require at list $1,000 refundable damage deposit.

All rentals require copies of IDs from all adult members of the group.

Linen and garbage removal charges will be deducted from damage deposit. Additional cleaning fee may apply.

Owner reserves the right to increase rates without notice. All signed agreements will be honored.

Please provide a phone number with inquiry.

More Details

Owner
Olena
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2015

What makes this house unique

Property is located in quiet area but within minutes to both summer and winter attractions. Both Wasaga Beach and Blue Mountain are within minutes. Please provide your direct number with the inquiry.

Amenities

Wasaga Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 99
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 99
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Your Home Away From Home
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
5

Great Place to Stay/Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this house for two nights over a weekend -- there were 11 of us in total and the house accomodated everyone nicely (more than enough beds, washrooms, kitchen was great/layout of main floor was ideal, etc.). During our stay and leading up to it, owner was very responsive and provided answers to any questions we had. No issue with having damage deposit returned (within a day of leaving the property - what more can you ask for?). Property is right on the water, and the views are amazing (but if you want to go to a sand beach, you'll have to drive (not far - 5 mins, but won't be able to walk)). Also, it may have been the time of year/weather, but there were A LOT of spiders (outside/around the doorways, not inside), just something to look out for if you're there. All in all, we will most likely be looking to rent the place again next summer as it was perfect for our group!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

QUESTION

  • 5 of 5

HI, I WANT TO BOOK THIS PLACE FOR MARCH NEXT YEAR BUT I HAVE NO CLUE AS TO HOW I CAN, I EMAILED THE OWNER BUT I THINK ITS AN AUTOMATED REPLY MAYBE SO I GOT THE PRICE QUOTE BUT THE QUESTIONS IS LEFT WEREN`T ANSWERED. PLEASE GET BACK TO ME ASAP! I WANT TO BOOK IT FOR MARCH 12-14 BECAUSE THATS THE WEEKEND THAT FALLS BEFORE MY DADS BIRTHDAY

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
5

Absolutely wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Arrived as a large group and found this place to be absolutely gorgeous. Everything was exactly as advertised. Owner was a delight to work with and we had a great time overall. Will definitely repeat it.

To those who complain about the bedding: You aren't renting a presidential suite at the Ritz Carlton. The bedding was fantastic and I have 10 people to attest to that.

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could think you may need for serving people.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
1

Horrible experience

  • 1 of 5

Two reasons to avoid this rental property:

1) The beds. Literally just foam on top of springs. Very decieving from the high end description.

2) The deposit. You won't get it back and you will get a bunch of excuses as to why. We stayed during blizzard and one of the 4 excuses we were given was due to the bbq freezing that we never used?!

We are respectful people that cleaned the property to the very specific requests by the renter (empty the clean dishwasher and place 'bed' linens in a specific closet).

Not worth going to all claims over this, but please beware.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These two negative responses come from the same group. After their stay it took 2 people close to 7 hours to clean the place and one of the locks was broken, and one of the doors had to fixed as it would not close properly. The damage deposit was returned within the time line in the contract minus the extra time for cleaning and lock replacement. BBQ was a concern at first because after your stay we founded it with the top wide open, cover ripped off and all the burners frozen. In a few days we able to start the BBQ and at that point I notified you about that and there were no charges. Property is just a few years old and has a high efficiency furnace, there is thermostat on the main floor, during your stay you never communicated the fact that the temperature was not to your liking. Fire place does work. There is enough dishes, pots, pens, cutlery and other utensils to serve 20 people. If you have any other suggestions how I can improve the kitchen I am open to it. My matrasses are new and of good quality, there are extra memory foam topers available for more comfort, each room has extra blankets and extra pillows. For those who are reading this I do have pictures and financial proves to support all the statements.
Did you find this review helpful?
31 2
Ontario
5

Great getaway for a group

  • 5 of 5

8 of us stayed in late January. We loved the house and found it had all the supplies and equipment we needed. The kitchen is very well stocked with plates, utensils and servery. We loved that this place was able to accommodate a large group for eating and entertaining. Most beds were comfy, but one friend complained that theirs was not. Read the other review that noted issues with temperature, but we didn't have problems and it was -15C during our visit.

We are looking to book again in the summer. Love the house and location! So easy to enjoy the best of wasaga and collingwood from this spot. I have already recommended this to several friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2
1

Needs Major Improvement

  • 1 of 5

The pros of this property are the view, size, and open concept set-up. The kitchen and bathrooms were also fine. The cons are more numerous including absolutely unbearable bedding (we bought air mattresses), a non-functioning fireplace, a poorly appointed kitchen, and issues with temperature (in winter months it was freezing). This property has potential to be a nice spot, but needs some serious help. Not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These two negative responses come from the same group. After their stay it took 2 people close to 7 hours to clean the place and one of the locks was broken, and one of the doors had to fixed as it would not close properly. The damage deposit was returned within the time line in the contract minus the extra time for cleaning and lock replacement. BBQ was a concern at first because after your stay we founded it with the top wide open, cover ripped off and all the burners frozen. In a few days we able to start the BBQ and at that point I notified you about that and there were no charges. Property is just a few years old and has a high efficiency furnace, there is thermostat on the main floor, during your stay you never communicated the fact that the temperature was not to your liking. Fire place does work. There is enough dishes, pots, pens, cutlery and other utensils to serve 20 people. If you have any other suggestions how I can improve the kitchen I am open to it. My matrasses are new and of good quality, there are extra memory foam topers available for more comfort, each room has extra blankets and extra pillows. For those who are reading this I do have pictures and financial proves to support all the statements.
Did you find this review helpful?
43 6

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $798.79

Owner reserves the rate to charge a different rate from the posted rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties