Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Welcome to our home! Not far from Clemson. Sleeps 8 on main level.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, 2 queen sleeper sofas w/blow up mattresses.

Master with private bath, guest bedroom with hall bath plus a powder room. Open layout with view of lake and access to our dock with boat slip. Recently updated with new paint, hardwood floors, two new red leather sleeper sofas that have blow up mattresses for maximum comfort. Full unfinished basement with two new double beds for the 'camper type'. Linens and towels provided. Washer and dryer in basement. New screened porch with swings for your enjoyment. Grill out on deck. Quiet location for relaxing and enjoy being on the beautiful lake.


Owner
Gloria Richardson, PALMERHOUSE PROP. Co-owner of the property.
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Gloria Richardson, PALMERHOUSE PROP. Co-owner of the property.

One co-owner, Gloria Richardson is a licensed GA real estate agent with PALMERHOUSE PROPERTIES 404-876-4901

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Greenville
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Seneca
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Foxhills
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Greenville
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 123
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Westminster
Nearest Beach
300 Miles
Myrtle
Car: necessary

Amenities

Westminster House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , sink
  • In addition to half bath we have hall bath with newly tiled floors and surround, along with a new vanity top and sink and new john. Master bath has newly tiled floors and new john also.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , The linens and towels are in the chest of drawers.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Linens and towels are in the chest of drawers.
  • Both bedrooms have new queen size beds, chest of drawers and vanities. In addition, we have two queen size sleeper sofas that have blow up mattresses for maximum comfort. So we can sleep 8 people on the main level. We also have two double beds in the unfinished basement for those adventurous types.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Bring your own boat and park it in the boat slip for many hours of fun on the lake. Fish off the dock and bring the fish in for dinner. Swim at your own risk....there is no lifeguard on duty. We are not responsible for injury or death resulting from swimming in the lake. No diving! There could be debris under the water.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Welcome to our home! Not far from Clemson. Sleeps 8 on main level.
average rating of 4.5581393 based on 43 reviews
4

Great Lake property.

  • 4 of 5

Everything we needed for a great weekend. Clean and well stocked.

Furniture newer and beds were comfortable!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The place had everything we needed. Very roomy and we LOVED how pet friendly it was... the decks and porch especially! Owners were great to work with and although I didn't really want it, I had cell service in several places!! Haha. Kids loved the swings and all the games. We did have some storms, so we made great use of those!!We hope to come back next year... :)

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad y'all had a good time and thank you for the review. Come back anytime. We now have a 50" TV Blu-ray/dvd player. Shades for all windows should be installed sometime in Sept. Lock for basement door so little ones won't fall down stairs. Y'all come! Janet and Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. The majority of the week the area and lake was quiet and very peaceful, to the point of seeing deer feeding under the trees across the drive. The owners were very helpful and friendly (via email and phone) and we really did have a great time. (Janet, thanks again for your help with the package!)

We really enjoyed:

Decor and open floor plan of the upper floor

Everything was surface clean and smelled great upon arrival

Comfortable beds

Comfortable couches

Easy, quick walk to the lake

Good fishing right off the dock

Lots of well maintained outdoor spaces

New washer and dryer

Brand new grill

A few things we noticed:

Blinds or curtains are needed in the living/dining area and downstairs for privacy

A door lock is needed on stairway door (for families with little kids, this could be an issue as the stairs are quite steep)

The unfinished basement really is for people with a sense of adventure. My kids referred to it as "the dungeon" and wouldn't sleep there. :)

A laundry basket would be a great help, as would a set of measuring cups.

When they say no service, there really is NO SERVICE!

I think we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, Thank you for the review and suggestions. I am going down there this weekend and will take care of your suggestions. Thank you for staying with us. When you come again we will have a new bigger TV and blinds upstairs and curtains in the basement. Janet UPDATE; 50" TV , Blu-ray/DVD player, measuring cups and spoons, curtains downstairs and blinds ordered for windows upstairs, door lock going to basement. So come on back and enjoy. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location! Location!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location, and yes we set and ate dinner while watching a herd of deer roam in the field.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back any time. and thank you for your review. Janet and Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

It was perfect, the walk to the water was not hard at all. Was big enough for everyone, Had all the right stuff for a home away place. The only reason I gave a 4 was I think it would be better just a little if you were to put up some blinds or curtains so at night you could sit in the living room and not worry that people were looking in on you.

I'll be back and I will let others know about this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we will look into blinds for the windows. Thanks for the suggestion. You are welcome anytime. Janet and Gloria UPDATE: NEW 50" TV, BLU-RAY/DVD player, measuring cups and spoons, curtains downstairs, curtains for upstairs windows on order, new rug. Check out pictures on Facebook and I will post them to our VRBO site. Y'all come! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This cozy house and quiet location provided us much beauty and relaxation. Although the house appears small from the pictures. It has lots of space for a big family or group. Everything we need was there and more. The location on the lake was perfect, not a lot of traffic. There are also lots of opportunities to hike at parks close by. We are planning to return with different friends and family members. We just can't stop talking about it. Also, the master bed offers the best mattress I've ever slept on while away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenny, We are so happy you enjoyed our home and bed! You and friends are always welcome any time. Thank you for your review. Gloria and Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties