Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront Unit 338 Top Floor Great Views No extra cleaning/reserve fees

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 518 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom 1 Bath Sleeps 4

No extra charges for cleaning fee or reservation fee! This direct oceanfront 3rd floor condo has been newly renovated in February, 2014 with new bathroom tile flooring and fixtures, crown and chair molding, painted throughout, bead board in hallway, light fixtures, new furniture in living room and bedroom, large flat screen tv in living room ceiling fans in living area and bedroom. New tile flooring added in Living Room and Kitchen in 2015. Condo complete with fridge with ice maker, full stove, granite counter-tops, washer/dryer, tv in bedroom and so much more. Spectacular ocean views from your private balcony and living room to enjoy the sunrise, dolphins Tybee Island and beach. Top floor unit that provides unobstructed views of the sky and stars without the worries of noise coming from a unit above. You will not want to leave your deck! This unit is great for 2 or families of 4. If you love relaxing on an ocean front deck, lying on the beach which is just steps away, lounging in or around a beautiful pool or taking in the many sites of Coligny Plaza, then this is the unit for you!

The villa sleeps 4 with a queen size bed in the private bedroom, a queen size pull out couch bed, wi-fi and cable tv in living room and bedroom.

The complex has a 2 wonderful oceanfront pools with one being a kiddy pool which are surrounded by a large sundeck, lounge chairs and umbrellas. Off the pool is a private board walk to the beach with a shower station.

The Breakers is located in the popular forest beach area with Coligny Plaza, over 60 shops and restaurants including a grocery store, coffee shop, bakery, bike rentals, ice cream parlors, beach front tiki bar and is in walking distance to a abundance of hilton head favorite attractions. You won’t want or need to get in your car during your stay.

Weekly rentals are saturday to saturday. Check in is 4:00 pm and check out is 10 am. A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to check-in. Visa, personal checks or money orders are accepted. No smoking in unit or on deck. In accordance with the condominium association rules, no pets are allowed. Must be 25 years or older to rent this unit. The rates listed below include the cleaning charge however do not include the 12% tax and $150 security deposit.

Wireless internet, cable tv and unlimited phone calls to continental united states provided.

Hilton Head Island was just awarded America's Favorite Island 2017 by Reader's Digest Magazine and stated "There are 12 miles of beach on Hilton Head, and that is just the beginning of what to do while vacationing. Golf, tennis, and horseback riding through a nature preserve are just a few of the many alternatives to sun and sand. The island has 250 different restaurants as wellHere's activity you can't find everywhere: interacting with the local reptiles"

If this unit is not available, please check out unit 310 which is also on the 3rd floor.

We know that you will enjoy your stay and like our family, want to come back each year.

The Costello Family

More Details

Owner
Brian Costello
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

North Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 518 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Oceanfront Unit 338 Top Floor Great Views No extra cleaning/reserve fees
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
3

Great View & Right on the Beach

  • 3 of 5

We are frequent airbnb'ers and have personally hosted hundreds of guests ourselves. We know how hard it is to host and please a variety of guests, and also being the guests ourselves, we know what we expected to find. We're torn with our review because half of what bothered us is out of control of our host, but we feel like it's only fair to future guests to still mention these things.

Pros:

- right on the water- excellent view- can't beat it

- clean unit

- better kitchen than other units

- may be the best location in the breakers

- attentive and nice hosts

Cons:

- NOT for 4 people! Really only for one couple. One couch w/ no other chair to sit on. The couch and pull out bed are very worn in.

- the bedroom mattress was uncomfortable/bouncy and the sheets were chintzy.

- not about the unit, but about The Breakers in general: the grounds are not clean or well kept-- Cigarette ashes in the stairwells, trash on the ground below the balconies, and you have to walk past the restaurant dumpsters to enter the building from plaza.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to read that you found the views so nice, the unit clean, the location excellent, and that you did appreciate how hard we worked with you throughout the week. We do regret to hear that you had problems with our unit and the Breakers in general. We have been proud of our 5-star rating and work hard to keep this by making sure we work with each renter if they have concerns. This is the first complaint regarding the couch sleeper and the bed (both were purchased new only three years ago). We have requested our maintenance contractor to inspect the couch and the bed and they have concluded there are no issues. We urge readers of this review to also read the many other reviews we have had, which, as you will see mention nothing about the couch, bed or the grounds at the Breakers. As far as the grounds are concerned, the condo association does a great job maintaining the property, which is one of the reasons we purchased this condo as compared to other condo properties. Again, we are sorry you had problems with our unit, the Breakers in general and that you were upset we did not give you a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed the condo and the view was amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Great getaway...the property was perfect...location and amenities were just right for our goal of rest and relaxation!!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient and affordable

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the location, convenient to everything!! We only got in the car one time. Would definitely come back!! Owner of condo is extremely nice and accommodating!!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect way to celebrate our first anniversary! It was everything we expected. Very clean and comfortable. Just across the street from Coligny so can walk to coffee in the morning and dinner in the evening. Oceanfront was the best and an easy skip to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a find....we hated to leave. Condo exactly as pictured and very well maintained. Fabulous view.

  • 5 of 5

Complex is in a great location. Very friendly and helpful security. Restaurants, groceries, etc conveniently just across the street. Pool and area very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa ON Canada
5

Great Condo - Fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week. This condo was exceptional; very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and in a grest location. We enjoyed morning coffee, and pre-dinner drinks looking at the spectacular view from the balcony. Short walk to Coligny Circle where there is a Piggly Wiggly grocery store, shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo and would definitely recommend it to anyone visitng Hilton Head.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the condo. Thank you so much for recommending the condo to others. We hope that you are able to come back soon. Brian and Jeanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Direct ocean front property to 12 miles of beach, located within a few yards to great restaurants,shops, outdoor and indoor bars, movie theatre, festivals, parades and special town events,paved bike trails throughout 12 mile island, some of the best golf courses in the country and famous Harbour Town close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Late Summer/Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Late Fall Early Winter
Oct 21 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Winter
Dec 2 2017 - Feb 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$650
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please be aware that there is no elevator on the property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties