Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 17

This charming beach home is directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. The address is 8213 Surf Drive so Google it to see the great location.

We also manage a larger house across the street so if have family or friends you can stay close to one another..

All of the inside and outside was painted as a beautiful beach home. The paint scheme and furniture style gives the house a BEACHY but premium look.

The kitchen was completely redone and updated. LADIES, YOU WILL LOVE THE KITCHEN!! The main room when you open the front door is the combined spacious den and kitchen. There is a beautiful wrap around granite bar around the counter top that will seat 12. There is also a large dining table. All of the appliances are new stainless steel. The kitchen is furnished as any modern kitchen would be.

Both bathrooms have granite counter tops.

The flooring in large family room, kitchen and master bedroom is Travertine Tile. There is no carpet in the house so it is easy to keep clean from the sand. There are beautiful rugs throughout the house.

There are 4 flat screen TV'S. The TV in the den is a 50+ inch large screen. There are DVD players with all of the TV'S.

All of the Beds are new with top of the line pillow top bedding with premium linens. YOU WILL LOVE THE BEDDING.

It has the premium cable package that includes HBO and Music.

Every piece of furniture has been chosen for this house. No condo package here.

NEW SWIM SPA IN BACKYARD. The swim spa is 9 x 15 that can be used as heated hot tub or regular pool. Swim Spas are great FUN!! All new decking around the pool with a large pool deck in privately fenced back yard.

There is an outdoor shower.

There is plenty of parking for your whole group. There is even a two car covered carport. You can park as many as 6 vehicles without any trouble.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Terea

Two families own this as well as other vacation properties in Panama City Beach. We love the beach and are excited to offer quality properties for our friends and guest. We have been coming to the beach for several generations so it holds a special place in our hearts.

All of our properties are TOP QUALITY. We have renovated and furnished each property to the level that we would be very pleased if we paid our hard earned money to rent.

Why Terea chose Gulf Lagoon Beach

WE ARE SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS HOUSE. It is directly across the street from the beach on a corner lot. The walkway to the beach is just across the street(25 steps).

It has 10 beautiful large palm trees. It very much has a 'BEACHY' feel but also has a taste of home. The ladies in our family have Great Taste in furnishings and love to decorate so it is beautiful.

What makes this house unique

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Directly across from the beach. The landscaping is GREAT! We have professional landscapers in our family so they have made sure it is done TOP QUALITY. There were 10 large established Palm trees that have been incorporated into the landscape.


Gulf Lagoon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
11% Complete
13% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 36 reviews

Disappointing Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Surfside home is in a prime beach location steps from the beach, has plenty of parking and an open floor plan. However, the shape of the appliances, floors, deck and spa were not in good repair. The outdoor shower that is advertised was non functional. The refrigerator leaked water from the freezer, did not have a functioning ice maker, and the drawers were broken. My son in law cut himself on the broken drawer. Basic supplies such as a kitchen towel, sponge, kitchen dish soap, coffee filters were not there. The spa outside and deck were filthy and not maintained. The microwave arched when we tried to pop popcorn. The general condition of this home was clean but in disrepair. We were all disappointed by the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking with See Ya At The Beach. Yes, the location is wonderful because it is only a few steps to the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We seek to resolve all issues that come up and are sorry we were not notified so we could have addressed them at the time. They would have been resolved promptly. We seek to give 5 star service to all of our guest and are disappointed when even one guest feels differently. Most guest love this house and our service. We hope you will give us another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Disappointing listing on several fronts

  • 2 of 5

I rented Surfside for my entire family of 11 and thought I had thoroughly read reviews and called to ask questions about things that were important to us beforehand. Renters beware. On the positive side, the home is in an excellent location, is steps from the beach, has ample parking for 5 cars, and has an open floor plan.

When we arrived at the home with our belongings and groceries for the weekend, we first noted that there were not basic supplies needed in a rental. There was one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, no dish soap, no kitchen towels or sponges, no matches for the grill, and no coffee filters. So, right off the bat, we had to plan a grocery trip to buy things that could easily have been provided. There were inadequate kitchen utensils and the cookware was worn. The refrigerator was leaking water from the freezer down into the main refrigerator, and the drawers were cracked. My son in law actually cut himself on the broken drawer. I think one thing that really irritated us was that the ice maker did not work - so, no ice. The microwave also began arching when we put a bag of popcorn in and tried to pop it. So, that scared us (we didn't want a fire hazard) and we didn't use the microwave after that. Outside the "pool" that was listed in the listing (which was a spa), was not maintained and was filthy and the deck also was not maintained. The advertised outdoor shower was broken and non functional. We never did use it, though we had been looking forward to using it.

There were holes in the tile floors, and the ceiling looked like it had leaked and had holes. The furniture was in poor condition and looked ragged. This listing was very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the property. Clean, nice appliances, roomy, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Had an awesome experience at this property. I loved the location, by far my favorite part. Literally a 2 minute walk and you are in the water. The house was perfect for our party of 11. We had 3 couples so each couple had there own room. 3 sisters were able to share the room with the bunk beds. We really enjoyed the back deck. It was nice to have a secluded spot to relax at the end of each day. It was close to all the places we needed to go. Everybody in the area was really friendly. We got a lot of use out of the swimmer spa. My kids spent hours swimming in it during our stay. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
columbus, GA

Surf drive

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Close to the beach. We had plenty of room and had a great time. Had a problem with the refrigerator but a service tech arrived quickly.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA

LOVE IT!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I met the owners before we check in, they were great and very helpful. Also, communicated with Terea via email, she was very helpful and a delight to work with. GREAT customer service!!! The location was excellent!!! Everyone that was with us love it! Thanks a million for letting us stay there!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: See Ya At The Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holts Summit

Very cute and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Nice property with lots of space for our family of 16. The property management was very helpful and easy to communicate with. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees