Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A One Seagrove Place Beauty On The 14th Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6. 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom

Looking for a stunning condo on 30A with gorgeous views? This it it! From the minute you walk into this beautiful condo on the 14th floor, you can feel the gulf. To your right an updated kitchen with white appliances, blue pearl granite counter tops and a Keurig coffee maker.

The elegant living room has white linen tile floors, beautiful white Sunbrella chairs, a pull out queen bed and a 55 inch TV. The dining room has elegant lighting seats four people comfortably and has a complimentary beverage center.

The master bedroom is decorated to reflect the gulf's beauty and has high thread count sheets, a cozy comforter, tons of pillows and a 55 inch Samsung Smart TV. The master bath has an over sized tile shower, a lovely vanity and plushy towels.

The guest bedroom has twin beds with elegant linens. The guest bathroom has a tub/shower combination, a lovely vanity and plushy towels.

The jewel of this condo is the view. You can feel the gulf from most of the condo and you can take it in by relaxing on the balcony.

If you are looking for a condo that combines elegance, location and incredible views this it!

What distinguishes us from everyone else?

*Luxury linens and towels

*Keurig coffee maker

*Granite counter tops

*Updated appliances

*Complimentary beverages

*Wine refrigerator (wine can be purchased for 20 dollars)

*Comfortable beds

*Immaculate

*Incredible views

*A gift for staying with us

*Beach towels are provided

We know you want to hit the beach first and shop later so here are some

necessary items to hold you over until you can go shopping.

Our Welcome Bag Includes

*1 roll of paper towels

*4 rolls of toilet paper

*2 dishwashing tablets

*6 Keurig coffees

*The water and sodas in our condo are complimentary

*Wine is 20 dollars

We have a penthouse available in this building and one in Seacrest

Please see VRBO 605759 and 694760

More Details

Owner
Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt

This is the tale of two friends who love the beach and for five years kept dreaming about buying a condo on the beach. In 2013 we made that happen. We took a condo that had our dream views and then made it into our dream condo! As you can see from the pages that follow we completely remodeled

this condo to enhance the incredible views. We want

everyone that stays at our dream condo to have a dream vacation. Please enjoy our condo and please treat it like you would treat your own home.

Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt purchased this condo in 2013

Why Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt chose Beaches of South Walton

The owners picked this property due to the sensational view!

What makes this condo unique

This condo is immaculate and guests are treated to free beverages and a little gift on arrival. We know you want to hit the beach first and shop later we have a welcome bag waiting for you.

Our Welcome Bag Includes

*1 roll of paper towels

*2 rolls of toilet paper

*3 dishwashing squares

*6 Keurig coffees

*2 garbage bags.

*The water and sodas in our condo are complimentary

*Wine is 20 dollars

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo is amazing! The work that the owners have done is beautiful and tasteful, and oh-so-comfortable. One Seagrove is the only high-rise building on this pristine stretch of beach, so a condo with these views and this kind of convenience (located between Seaside and Rosemary Beach) is extremely hard to come by. The special little touches (big comfortable bed, upholstered seating on the terrace, the refreshment bar, tote bag and beach towels provided) make all the difference. And David and Laurie were a dream to work with, going out of their way to make sure our stay was a great one. We will absolutely come back! Thanks David and Laurie!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bath has a large tile shower, tile floors, a nice vanity with a granite counter top and a great supply of plushy towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • This master was created to enhance the view of the ocean. You will find high thread count sheets, a cozy comforter and plenty of pillows. The closet has California Closets. There is also a flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
A One Seagrove Place Beauty On The 14th Floor
average rating of 4.9104476 based on 68 reviews
5

One Seagrove Place was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect! The view, the space and the location were awesome!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being a wonderful guest. Our cleaning team was thrilled when I told them how immaculate you thought the condo was. Glad you had fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Week! Fantastic Owners!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family. It was updated, CLEAN and we really appreciated the extra touches. Most importantly we want to point out the owners were available if we needed them and their responsiveness to a concern we had during the week was top notch. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We're only hesitant to brag too much on this condo for fear it will always be rented out from under us! lol

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Villa rica, GA
5

Beautiful condo. Clean. Upscale.

  • 5 of 5

We love staying at One Seagrove Place. This is a particularly nice unit. All tile floors. Very accommodating owners.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had fun. Please come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One Seagrove 1403

  • 5 of 5

Nicely decorated and great location. Proper came exactly as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not our favorite

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed in a lot of properties in Seagrove, this was our least favorite. The pots and pans were terrible, the air literally does not circulate in the bedrooms. The ceiling fan in the master makes the most ungodly sound that you can't sleep. The master bed mattress sinks in the middle. There was no bedding provided for the pull-out couch. The refrigerator for the "provided" drinks does not get cold. The master bathroom is TINY. You can't have a bad week on 30a but we won't stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say we are very sorry you did not enjoy yourself at our condo. We have had this condo for four years and have spent a large sum in renovation and furnishings. During our ownership, we have never received the complaints you wrote and would like to respond and clarify. First the bed is an expensive platform bed, from Room & Board, purchased one year ago. The high-end mattress is so loved by guests (read previous reviews) that we often have inquiries on where we purchased it so our quests can purchase one. There is no way possible it can sink in the middle. The fans in the condo were installed four years ago and you are the first guest to complain of noise. We perform a semi-annual check on everything electrical, plumbing and furnishings in this condo and are very quick to replace anything that does not meet our high standards. Annually we replace furniture, dishware, towels, linens, etc. For example, last year alone we put in the gorgeous custom linen tile floors and this year we installed the beautiful floors in the bedrooms. The bathrooms are a standard size in the entire building so they cannot be enlarged. The complimentary drinks are restocked after each guest. My staff had just purchased them at Publix before your arrival. They did not realize that the new drinks had expired until you informed us that evening. We apologized and in less than 24 hours you had complimentary beverages customized to your liking and delivered to you. The sheets for the pullout sofa are in the living room credenza in a sealed plastic bag (the same room as the sleeper sofa). We felt that it made sense to store them in the credenza and none of our prior guests had trouble locating them. Finally, your review is puzzling since we feel we provided excellent customer service. When you requested early check-in, we made it possible to arrive early, at no extra cost, and unfortunately according to our Cleaning Team the condo had extremely dirty floors, large amounts of cut hair on floor in front of living room mirror and stains on the beautiful Master duvet. Our Cleaning Team forwarded photos. In four years our Cleaning Team said this was one of the hardest cleans they encountered and worked extra to prepare for our next guests since a spotless condo is our expectation (read prior reviews). We did not even charge you for the extra time it took to clean this condo and duvet. We go 110% to make sure our guests have an amazing vacation and apologize that you didn't.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great place with a great view.

  • 5 of 5

Great unit with lots of amenities. Great location. Great view.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.33 Miles
Cafe 30A
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties