Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Eureka Zen Wishing Star

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Spa-Inspired Home Directly On Spring Street in Downtown Eureka Springs

New Renovations! Large spa-inspired home directly on Spring Street in downtown Eureka Springs. King bedroom, Queen bedroom, 1 - 1/2 bathrooms, with large living room and eat-in kitchen makes this the perfect home for family gatherings, or two couples looking for a friendly getaway to Eureka Springs. Large wrap-around veranda with swing and rockers an a stunning view of the Christ of the Ozarks statue encourages a restful stay in Eureka Springs, despite the fact that the home is directly on Spring Street, and just two level blocks from all of the shops and restaurants of Downtown Eureka Springs. New renovations and furniture, include platform memory-foam beds, marble and glass walk-in rain shower, half bath in master bedroom, large flatscreen television in living room. Two night minimums apply, three night on holiday weekends and all weekends from Sept 22-Nov 1.


Owner
Jill Slane
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Why Jill Slane chose Eureka Springs West

All Eureka Zen properties on Spring Street feature the best location in Eureka Springs. Quiet, serene Spring Street, across from the Carnegie Library, yet just 2-3 blocks from all of the shops and restaurants downtown.

What makes this cottage unique

All Eureka Zen homes are newly reomdeled/renovated/decorated to give the spa-like feel that you get when staying in a resort spa. Soothing music, aromatherapy, robes, premium organic bath products, memory foam mattress, highest grad linens.

Map

Amenities

Eureka Springs West Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower , Newly renovated bathroom with walk-in marble rain shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Queen Bedrrom - 1 queen , Memory foam platform bed with high quality linens & amenitie
  • Large Master bedroom with 1/2 bath en-suite. King memory foam platform bed with finest quality linens, robes and bath amenities.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Eureka Zen Wishing Star
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

PERFECT - in every way

  • 5 of 5

From the time we walked in until we left, Wishing Star provided a relaxing retreat. Every detail was perfect including the location on historic Spring Street. The view from the arched door leading to the back porch made us feel like we were sitting in a tree house. Don't know when but can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for spending time in Wishing Star. We truly hope to see you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe
1

If you like primitive then this is for you

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed in our stay. The first thing we noticed as we walked in was the nasty smell. It gave me a headache right off. After we unplugged the smelly things we put them outside. Then came the slanting floors. Holy smokes, I could not believe how these floors tilted and sloped. That brought on a case of nausea from the feeling of dizziness it caused along with the headache I already now had thanks to the incense or whatever it was. Needless to say, I was in bed for the duration of that day. My husband and I both had reactions to the uneven floors. I am not a fan of having to put all my toiletries back in my suitcase after using them due to no vanity space. You literally have no room to keep anything on them. The heating system doesn’t work very well. You die if you are in the living room but freeze in the so called master bedroom. The little heater you put in the other bedroom provides too much heat. Neither of us could get a comfortable temp. All in all it was a pretty miserable stay and we considered numerous times trying to find somewhere else. Instead, we tried to stay gone as much as possible. The good parts were it was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Those floors need to be taken of!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness! We what a huge surprise to hear that we had a customer who is unhappy with our property, and didn’t let us know while you were in the home! As you can see from my reviews, we take our guest comfort very very seriously, and bend over backwards to make everyone happy. We are sorry that the aromatherapy did not agree with you. We make it very clear that Eureka Zen is a spa like experience, which includes all natural food grade aromatherapy to greet you upon your arrival. However, had we known it was bothersome to you we would have made sure that the house is cleared. We make it very clear that Eureka Zen is a spa like experience, which includes all natural food grade aromatherapy to greet you upon your arrival. However, had we known it was bothersome to you we would have made sure that the house is cleared. As for the uneven floors, this is Eureka Springs!. We might challenge you to find a level floor in any home a public building in this town… As for Wishing Star, it was completely rebuilt from the foundation up including steel beams and new concrete foundation this year. I can assure you it is completely safe. You might have also noticed that Wishing Star was completely renovated just months ago with the additional bathroom added to the bathroom in the master suite. And a full spa bathroom added as well. Of course, bathroom space is always tough in homes that were built in 1800s and didn’t have bathrooms to start with. Again, this is most distressing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us when you did not make any attempt to contact us during your stay. You received a personal welcome letter from us that included our phone number, and we asked to call if there always ANYTHING that we could do to make your stay more pleasant. We have several other homes in the area, in fact some on that same street and would have bent over backwards to move you to a home that you loved and see that you were comfortable and fulfilled. Next time, in fairness to the people who work so hard to make sure that you have a wonderful trip, let them know if you were unsatisfied so that they can make an attempt to correct it, saving hard feelings on both sides.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable home in superb location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Wishing Star. My toddler daughter loved all the doors and the wrap around porch and swing. It was easy to walk downtown and we enjoyed every minute!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Four high school friends stayed for a girls getaway weekend. This house was perfect! I never moved my car. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The back outside balcony was the perfect place to enjoy our morning coffee & evening glass of wine!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Storybook Cottage

  • 5 of 5

The rooms were well appointed and clean. Plenty of space for four people. The open concept made this airy and relaxing. Great full bathroom with soft rain showerhead. The beds were comfortable. Best of all was the location. It was a short walk to all Eureka Springs had to offer. The neighborhood was safe with lovely gardens and friendly people willing to chat and recommend nearby attractions. The owners were quick to respond. All in all this was a perfect place that I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Karen. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon in Eureka Springs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Great Location on Quiet Street

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was perfect for my husband and me plus my mother. We picked because there weren't stairs to navigate and the cottage offered free wifi. Loved walk-in shower and robes for all. Great wrap-around porch where we enjoyed our morning coffee and tea with views of Christ of the Ozarks statue. Restaurants and shops walking distance (with sturdy shoes). Clean and tranquil place to stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ericka. You and your family were wonderful guests and we certainly hope that you return to Eureka Springs to visit again one day soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.37%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.