check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Relax, Enjoy, Rest! Lodges of Canmore - Wolf Lodge

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Close To Town, Close To The Mountains.

This is a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom fully appointed unit. Beautiful views of the 3 Sisters Mountains - amazing in the winter and in the summer. Great sun filled balcony facing west with gas bbq, table and chairs for 4. Hot tubs, heated pool, & gym available on site. Close walking proximity to the town of Canmore, unique shopping, great restaurants, and grocery stores.

Come relax, play, discover what it is to be in the mountains.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to say we had a great time in Canmore this past weekend. The suite was just right.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Relax, Enjoy, Rest! Lodges of Canmore - Wolf Lodge
average rating of 4.230769 based on 16 reviews
4

Lovely apartment in a beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

The property was well maintained and well equipped except for a couple of things: DVD player didn't work and the BBQ had no gas canister and was quite dirty. Apart from that, everything great and we had a lovely week. Loved Canmore too!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the space and your time! From time to time things do malfunction, or stop working - we always do our best to address those items when we are notified. Now that we know about the bbq, we are on it!! Hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mountain get-a-way!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in this condo for the Thanksgiving weekend as we were participating in the Grizzly Ultra Marathon that was happening in town. Condo was nicely kept and quite spacious for the 6 adults and 2 dogs that stayed there. The sofa bed was comfortable and spacious enough for two, and I usually don't trust mattresses that fold in half!. The Kitchen was spacious and allowed for us to cook a great Thanksgiving dinner. The place had a pool and hot tub that was great as well! Only things that we would comment on being a little below par was the dishwasher and the dryer, Both did not work well. We also noticed all our soap dispensers were near empty upon arrival and by our second day we were using dish detergent to clean the dishes. This place all in all was a nice spot where we could get away and have a great holiday and run! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time! Thank you for letting us know about the supplies, it is those little things that are very important. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haliburton Ontario Canada
5

Perfect Base for Any Type of Holiday!

  • 5 of 5

Our adult family of four stayed for a week and had a wonderful holiday. Check in was easy even though we were quite late and dead tired from the flight. We were so excited when we got up the next morning to the view of the mountains. Everything was there in the condo itself that we needed including even some simple grocery items like tea and salt and pepper. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable. There was a bbq on the deck (which got the afternoon sun) and a pool, hot tub etc in the building but we were too busy to make use of them. We had one little issue but the owner responded to it quickly which we were grateful for. We highly recommend this property and the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Getaway

  • 4 of 5

I spent 5 days at the property with 2 friends and my dog. The accommodations were wonderful, for a price that just couldn’t be beat. The south facing balcony received lots of sun in the late afternoon/early evening, it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the sun after a busy day of biking and hiking. The building is clean and the grounds were incredibly pet friendly, which was great. We had 3 vehicles between us and there was lots of parking, but we did stay during the week so there were not as many guests as the weekend. The condo was clean and quiet and had everything we needed during our stay. We did experience some problems with our key cards not working during check-in and throughout the week, the hot tub in our building was out of service and the alternative hot tubs were more like a lukewarm bath but other than that our stay was wonderfully relaxing. I would definitely stay at this property again and would recommend it for anyone travelling with friends, family or pets to Canmore.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

View from balcony

  • 4 of 5

Great space, very convenient to walk to downtown!! Awesome value for the size of the unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kootenays, BC
4

Mostly great

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great, everything we needed for a week of Nordic skiing and R&R. No complaints with the unit whatsoever. HOWEVER, the key card system used at this facility is terrible. We could not get into the indoor parking without a) swiping at least 20 times, or b) getting a new card, or c) having the front desk open it for us. Super annoying, but totally not the owners' fault and we would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks letting us know about the card reader... That must have been frustrating! We will send a note to the Customer Service Manager and see what we can do, so the next time you come, only one swipe will be needed! I am so happy you enjoyed your time! Cheers! Jillian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Canmore Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$143
$797
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $57 + Tax
Pet Fee $38 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $190
Tax Rate 5.0%

$75 cleaning fee will be added to your stay total

Pets - will be determined on a case by case basis (size being the main determination).

A PayPal invoice will be sent (a PayPal account is not required). 50% to book/reserve and the balance 60 days before the scheduled arrival. The fully refundable $250USD Security Deposit will be billed approx. 10 days before the arrival and refunded approx. 2 weeks after your departure. All prices in USD

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Canmore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • pull-out couch, double size. Good for 2 small children or 1 adult
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers