Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Decks with A+ Views-Hot Tub-Firepl-King Beds-WiFi-Only 2 Miles from Parkway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

***GrandView did not experience any damage from the recent wildfires***

PLEASE NOTE: GrandView sleeps 4 ADULTS MAXIMUM. The twin-over-full bunk bed is not suitable for grown-ups, sorry.

'The views were out of this world!!! The location was just right, not too high up the mountain, and not too far from town. Everything was WONDERFUL!' M.M. Lafayette, LA

GrandView offers not just a beautiful and convenient location, but these amenities as well:

--PRIVATE hot tub on a COVERED DECK w/ rope lights

--Beautiful corner stacked stone GAS FIREPLACE available from Oct 1-April 1

--DIRECT TV with local channels on living room and bedroom TVs

--Vintage PIONEER STEREO with Ceiling-mounted speakers

--DVD/MOVIES; GAMECUBE w/ games

--Very WELL-EQUIPPED KITCHEN

--Two KING BRs with VIEWS, TV, STEREO, PS1, DVD/CD

--Solid Ash bunkbed with TWIN over FULL BED in 3rd BR

--Full size WASHER and DRYER right across from bedrooms

--LEVEL PARKING for up to 3 vehicles

--PET FRIENDLY--good traveling dogs up to 100 lbs. are welcome with approval.

Feel absolutely pampered in your private, covered hot tub on the side deck. For some downtime fun, just pull out the checkers, board games, dominos, or cards. If you prefer video games, we have a Gamecube and a variety of games, or select one of more than 70 movies from the DVD library.

We also have a two other pet friendly cabins that welcome dogs right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg--'Swaying Pines Chalet' (VRBO® #18856). Or you can try TreeHouse Hideaway in Pigeon Forge (VRBO #134504). It also welcomes pets.

If you'd like to bring your adult dog, your pet must be on a flea and tick control program. It's very important that dogs are groomed prior to the trip to keep minimize shedding. Our pet fee is $50 per dog but if you leave the cabin with excessive dog fur on beds, furniture or carpet, you'll be billed for the extra work required. Multiple pets are considered on a case by case basis. If your dog is crate-trained, we encourage you to bring it along so your pet will feel more comfortable.

Keywords: Pet friendly, pets, dog, large dogs, view, mountain view, decks, king beds, hot tub, fireplace, video games, private, privacy, romantic, honeymoon, special, specials, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, cabin, WiFi

More Details

Owner
Amy Greener
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Amy Greener

Hi I'm Amy Greener and along with my husband Rick, we own and self-manage our 5 cabins in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our goal is to give you the best vacation rental experience ever. We hope to retire to the Smokies someday but for now, this is our family business and it keeps us busy! Rick is a hydraulics sales engineer and the technical mind in our family. I'm the art-sy one with a long career as a voice talent but more recently a professional photographer who specializes in real estate and vacation rentals. We would love to be your hosts at GrandView.

Amy Greener purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Amy Greener chose Pigeon Forge

GrandView has the best of both worlds...it's just a couple miles from the parkway but you'd never know it. It's such a peaceful, quiet location that you'll feel like the world just plain went away. Located on top of a mountain ridge on a dead end street, the view from the deck is priceless and we hope you enjoy it there as much as we do.

What makes this cabin unique

In December 2006, our talented builders/friends from Michigan spent almost 2 weeks here to totally rebuild the decks. The view is truly beautiful year 'round. We constructed a roof over the hot tub on the side of the cabin so no matter what the weather, you can enjoy it without wind, rain or snow being a nuisance. GrandView offers comfortable hotel-quality beds that provide a good night's sleep--even the bunk beds for the kids. The location is only 2.5 miles from the very last traffic light in Pigeon Forge so it's very convenient and the roads are in excellent condition. No gravel, ruts, pot holes (at least, as of December 2014 ;)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Guests,

Seems like we've worked countless hours and late nights to make improvements, repairs and updates to GrandView. So if you're a recent guest, we'd be most appreciative if you'd leave a comment or testimonial in this online guestbook. Thank you for taking the time to leave an entry and we hope you enjoyed your vacation!

Your hosts, Rick & Amy Greener and kids
Dec 2004
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) High quality solid Ash bunk bed has a double on the bottom and twin on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Washer/Dryer, Pet/Dog friendly vacation rental

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Huge Decks with A+ Views-Hot Tub-Firepl-King Beds-WiFi-Only 2 Miles from Parkway
average rating of 4.876543 based on 82 reviews
3

Ive stayed in much better.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was dusty...we found clothes meaning bra,panties,shirt from previous guests i assume behind the dresser...I dropped a can of hairspray behind the dresser and my hubby went to retrieve it and it was filthy and thats when we found the clothes. Some of the lights were not working. Not what i expected for the price i paid. Probably will not stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, I'm very sorry for the dust and clothing behind the dresser. I was there last week and I cleaned behind the dressers, under beds, etc. after noticing the dust myself. I was also disappointed and have brought this to the attention of housekeeping. We usually deep clean in September after the summer season wraps up, but we had back to back bookings most of the month and it didn't get completed on time. The only lights I found that were not working were the rope lights over the hot tub. We plan to replace those with new LED ones shortly. Again, I'm sorry we were not at the top of our game and we're correcting these issues asap. Thank you for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely love everything about this cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cynthia! I am so glad you enjoyed GrandView and are one of our regulars. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend at Grandview. It truly lived up to the name--we saw many different colors of the mountains from the big, beautiful deck. The rooms and beds were very comfortable, and the living area and kitchen (when we decided to stay indoors) were lovely. We would definitely come here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lucas, thank you for the review. It's always a joy to read when our guests were so pleased with the cabin and our service. Thank you and please keep us in mind if you return to explore more of the Smokies. We would be thrilled to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a great property with a beautiful view of the mountains, clean, and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed four nights to do some hiking in the park, relax, and view the eclipse. The property is ideally located to Pigeon Forge and the park with an excellent view of the mountain range from the two level deck. The cabin was very clean and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gerson! I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay at GrandView. I hope you had good views for the solar eclipse, too. The weather was perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well equipped with stunning views!!

  • 4 of 5

This house has everything you could possibly need & the owner has been incredibly helpful from the first enquiry. It is very well equipped & the views are simply stunning! I must admit I thought the living room would be bigger from the pictures, but we had such good weather most of the time that if we were at the house we sat on the deck. The DVD collection was appreciated by the kids after long days of sight seeing!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vikki! I'm pleased to know you had a good experience at GrandView and found it well set up for your family. It sounds like the decks got plenty of good use, too. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean. Comfortable cabin

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay greatly. Very short drive to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge attractions. Clean well maintained. 4 adults and 2 kids were comfortable. No need to bring anything...they have everthing here.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the super review, Chris. It always is heartwarming to read that guests felt they had everything they needed there at the cabin. We try to think of details as much as possible and add new items or features as we discover new ones lol. If you return to the Smokies, we would love to host your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Damage Protection $30 + Tax
Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Our reservations are handled by One Roof Top. They are a great team and will answer your inquiry, provide a quote and take care of payments. From there, the owner Amy handles all your reservation details and will be your point of contact through out your stay. We'll take great care of you!

CANCELLATION POLICY: Full refund minus booking fee if notified more than 90 days to your arrival date. 60-90 days to arrival date, refund of all monies paid minus a $100 cancellation fee. No refunds with LESS THAN 60 DAYS notice to arrival date. TRIP INSURANCE available through Homeaway is strongly recommended for full protection of your vacation. investment.

Pet stays are $50/dog plus tax. Pets must be adult dogs, house-trained and current on flea/tick medication. Dogs up to 100 pounds will be considered and must be approved in advance. Please provide on your inquiry your pet's name, age, breed and weight.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund