Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Decks with A+ Views-Hot Tub-Firepl-King Beds-WiFi-Only 2 Miles from Parkway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

PLEASE NOTE: GrandView sleeps 4 ADULTS MAXIMUM. The twin-over-full bunk bed is not for grown-ups, sorry. We want all our guests to be comfortable.

'The views were out of this world!!! The location was just right, not too high up the mountain, and not too far from town. Everything was WONDERFUL!' M.M. Lafayette, LA

--PRIVATE hot tub on a COVERED DECK w/ rope lights

--Beautiful corner stacked stone GAS FIREPLACE available from Oct 1-April 1

--DIRECT TV with local channels on living room and bedroom TVs

—VERIZON CELLULAR WiFI is good for checking emails and light surfing.

--DVD player and MOVIES; GAMECUBE w/ games

--WELL-EQUIPPED KITCHEN

--Two KING BRs with VIEWS, TV, DVD player

--Solid Ash bunkbed with TWIN over FULL BED in 3rd small Room

--Full size WASHER and DRYER right across from bedrooms

--LEVEL PARKING for up to 3 vehicles

--PET FRIENDLY--we will consider well-behaved dogs who are experienced travelers. Sorry no puppies or cats. See pet policy below for details.

Take in the mountain views from the hot tub on the side deck. For some downtime fun, just pull out the checkers, board games, dominos, or cards. If you prefer video games, we have a Gamecube and a variety of games, or select one of more than 70 movies from the DVD library.

CABIN LAYOUT: There is one step walking into the cabin and then a short ramp. You enter into the main floor living space with the living , dining and kitchen straight ahead. The main floor full bath is to your left. Take the stairs down to the lower level. All bedrooms are located here, along with the second full bath. Access to the hot tub and lower deck is available from each bedroom.

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT INTERNET: Cable is not available on the mountain, so the next best option is a Verizon MiFi hotspot. Unlike cable, Verizon doesn't have unlimited bandwidth packages. We provide each guest stay with 2GB of bandwidth. If you're just browsing web pages and checking emails, you should be fine. But if you want to watch Netflix, YouTube or any live streaming or downloads, you'll gobble up that 2GB in a day or two. We don't want you to have to pay the overage fees ($15/GB) so please consider your internet usage and needs before booking. If you need unlimited bandwidth, let us know and we'll provide you with a list of our cabins that have Xfinity or Charter cable service.

PET POLICY: If you'd like to bring your adult dog (at least one year old), your pet must be on a flea and tick control program. It's very important that dogs are bathed and brushed prior to the trip to minimize shedding. Our pet fee is $95 per dog but if there’s excessive dog fur left on beds, furniture or carpet, you'll be billed for extra cleaning time. Multiple pets are considered on a case by case basis. If your dog is crate-trained, we encourage you to bring it along so your pet will feel more comfortable. Dogs cannot be locked in bedrooms or bathrooms due to the risk of scratching or chewing.

OTHER OPTIONS: We also have two other pet friendly cabins that welcome dogs right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg--Swaying Pines (VRBO® #18856). Or TreeHouse Hideaway in Pigeon Forge (VRBO #134504).

Keywords: Pet friendly, pets, dog, large dogs, view, mountain view, decks, king beds, hot tub, fireplace, video games, private, privacy, romantic, honeymoon, special, specials, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, cabin, WiFi

More Details

Owner
Amy Greener
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Amy Greener

Hi I'm Amy Greener and along with my husband Rick, we own and self-manage our 5 cabins in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our goal is to give you the best vacation rental experience ever. We hope to retire to the Smokies someday but for now, this is our family business and it keeps us busy! Rick is a hydraulics sales engineer and the technical mind in our family. I'm the art-sy one with a long career as a voice talent but more recently a professional photographer who specializes in real estate and vacation rentals. We would love to be your hosts at GrandView.

Amy Greener purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Amy Greener chose Pigeon Forge

GrandView has the best of both worlds...it's just a couple miles from the parkway but you'd never know it. It's such a peaceful, quiet location that you'll feel like the world just plain went away. Located on top of a mountain ridge on a dead end street, the view from the deck is priceless and we hope you enjoy it there as much as we do.

What makes this cabin unique

Our talented builders/friends from Michigan spent almost 2 weeks here to totally rebuild the decks. The view is truly beautiful year 'round. We constructed a roof over the hot tub on the side of the cabin so no matter what the weather, you can enjoy it without wind, rain or snow being a nuisance. GrandView offers comfortable hotel-quality beds that provide a good night's sleep--even the bunk beds for the kids. The location is only 2.5 miles from the very last traffic light in Pigeon Forge so it's very convenient and the roads are in very good condition.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Guests,

Seems like we've worked countless hours and late nights to make improvements, repairs and updates to GrandView. So if you're a recent guest, we'd be most appreciative if you'd leave a comment or testimonial in this online guestbook. Thank you for taking the time to leave an entry and we hope you enjoyed your vacation!

Your hosts, Rick & Amy Greener and kids
Dec 2004
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) High quality solid Ash bunk bed has a double on the bottom and twin on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Huge Decks with A+ Views-Hot Tub-Firepl-King Beds-WiFi-Only 2 Miles from Parkway
average rating of 4.872093 based on 87 reviews
4

4Star Stay. Accommodations comfortable and very clean and aminities provided beyond expectations.

  • 4 of 5

Location is perfect for easy access to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the many trails in the Smokies. View from the deck never gets old. Going to Grandview the last three years is like going home.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hattiesburg, MS
5

Great place to spend a week

  • 5 of 5

Overall excellent cabin which was well stocked with very nice dishes, glasses, etc. beds were very comfortable and it was very clean. Only one small gripe with internet and bandwidth, but we were there after all to see mountains not be on the interweb.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Angela. I'm happy to hear you were comfortable at GrandView. Yes, I'm sorry the internet isn't cable service with unlimited bandwidth. If I win the lottery, I'm going to pay the $20,000 that the cable company says it will cost to bring service up our road LOL Thanks for being our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas Stay 2017

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Pigeon Forge during summers and Christmas for the last 5 years so we've stayed in a lot of cabins. Grandview was by far our favorite cabin of them all! The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with everything you could need. The beds were all very comfortable. There were plenty of towels, washcloths, and extra pillows and blankets. Christmas was cozy with the tree and other decorations, comfortable throws, plus the holiday movies provided on DVD and cable. The view from the LR, BDRs, and decks was exquisite! The DR table was large enough to do a puzzle on one end and still have a sit down meal for the 5 of us on the other end. While the pics on the Internet make the kitchen look small, they are deceiving. My daughter and I had plenty of room to cook and work in the kitchen together. We usually bring our own Kuerig coffee maker but it was provided in Grandview, along with any other appliances you could want as well as all kinds of dishes. We also usually bring our own cleaning and laundry supplies. This cabin was stocked with anything you could need in that department, which has never been the case at any other cabin we've stayed in before. There also was room to set up two dog crates in the LR and with the road being fairly private, we could just walk the dogs up and down the road. In the BDs we could put all of our clothes in the huge dresser drawers and hang up in closets, which had plenty of hangers. We've stayed in some cabins that didn't have closets, hangers, or drawers so this made a week long stay much more comfortable. It was very nice to have separate thermostats for the two floors. The third BR was kind of small but perfect for a teenager who likes her privacy! And it only took 10 minutes to get to the PF main drag. Overall, we felt at home in Grandview for the week and would definitely stay again! Thanks for such attention to details and for making our Christmas holidays so nice and cozy!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy! I'm embarrassed to say I have tears in my eyes after reading this. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for such a kind, thoughtful and detailed review. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your Christmas holiday at GrandView. This has been a very challenging year and your review is like a deep breath of mountain air after a spring rain. Thank you for finding joy in what we provide :) It's not a big fancy cabin but we try to make up for it with the small things. I can't wait to host your family again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin. We really enjoyed the convenient location. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Great time with family. The fog and rain limited our views, but what we did see was awesome. The cabin was well furnished, and we enjoyed the selection of movies. Very convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We would highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, C Landreth! I'm happy to know you enjoyed GrandView and your family enjoyed their stay. Please come again anytime. Thanks for the recommendation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay was fantastic. Talk about a fully equipped cabin! And the view was amazing.

  • 5 of 5

We felt right at home at this cabin. It was stocked with anything we could have needed. We felt blessed to be able to vacation with our dog. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the cabin is just minutes away from everything. We called the maintenance guy when the fireplace wouldn’t shut off and he was there within an hour and so nice. He also reset the WiFi for us. P.S. WiFi isn’t great but hey we didn’t come to spend all our time on the internet. The DVD selection was awesome and the cabin has directTv too. The beds are super comfortable and the cabin was clean and decorated beautifully. We played several board games that were provided and enjoyed the hot tub too. We loved the snacks that were set out for us on our arrival. (Nice touch). Such soft comfy throw blankets in the living room. I wanted to take the red fleece lined one home with me. Finally the decks can serve as a fenced area for your dog. A baby gate is in the broom closet to assist in this. I’m giving you a BIG THUMBS UP.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lillian, thank you for sharing your experience at GrandView. What a nice compliment for our support folks, Robert (maintenance) and Donna and Michael and their housekeeping crew. At the time of your trip, I was in Vietnam for my daughter's wedding. I was really nervous being half a world away but the team back home was phenomenal keeping our guests comfortable, happy and being available for any questions. Before I left, I tried to do some quick holiday decorating and refilling the supplies so it sounds like everything was okay :) Thank you again for being our guests and I hope we can host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ive stayed in much better.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was dusty...we found clothes meaning bra,panties,shirt from previous guests i assume behind the dresser...I dropped a can of hairspray behind the dresser and my hubby went to retrieve it and it was filthy and thats when we found the clothes. Some of the lights were not working. Not what i expected for the price i paid. Probably will not stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, I'm very sorry for the dust and clothing behind the dresser. I was there last week and I cleaned behind the dressers, under beds, etc. after noticing the dust myself. I was also disappointed and have brought this to the attention of housekeeping. We usually deep clean in September after the summer season wraps up, but we had back to back bookings most of the month and it didn't get completed on time. The only lights I found that were not working were the rope lights over the hot tub. Two weeks after your stay, we replaced them with new LED rope lights. Again, I'm sorry we were not at the top of our game and we're correcting these issues asap. Thank you for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Smoky Mountain Ziplines
Smoky Mountain Pancake House
American Restaurant
Wild Bear Tavern
Breakfast Restaurant
Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Cielito Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
China 1
Chinese Restaurant
Smoky's Pancake Cabin
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Shoney's Pigeon Forge
Family Restaurant
NAO Japanese Grill
Japanese Restaurant
Long John Silver's
Seafood Restaurant
Corky's Ribs & BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Smokies Cuban Cafe
Cuban Restaurant
Patriot Park
Sweet Momma's Cafe at Pigeon Forge KOA
The Old Mill Restaurant
Country Food Restaurant
Huck Finn's
Seafood Restaurant
The Old Mill Pottery House Café & Grille
Southern Restaurant (US)
SpeedZone Fun Park
Lil Black Bear Cafe
Sandwich Shop
Espresso Yourself
Coffee Shop
Old Mill Restaurant-Mail Order
American Restaurant
Big Top Arcade
Fantasy Golf
Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen
Family Restaurant
JT Hannah's Kitchen
Family Restaurant
Red Rooster Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
Shoney's Pigeon Forge (#14)
American Restaurant
CiCi's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Kinkaku Japanese Steak House
Japanese Restaurant
Alamo Steak House
Steak House
Apple Barn Restaurant
American Restaurant
Mama's Farmhouse
Family Restaurant
Mama's Farmhouse
Family Restaurant
Professor Hacker’s Lost Treasure Golf
Big Daddy's Pizzeria & Arcade
Pizza Restaurant
Midway Concessions
Fast Food Restaurant
Victoria's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Dogs N Taters
American Restaurant
Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall
Miss Lillian's Chicken House
Chicken Restaurant
Aunt Granny's Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Red's Drive-In
American Restaurant
Granny Ogle's Ham and Beans
Southern Restaurant (US)
Blake Jones Racing Center
Sausage Works
Market Square Philly Steak
Cheesesteak Restaurant
Papa Leone's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $95 + Tax
Damage Protection $30 + Tax
Cleaning fee $89 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

No refunds with LESS THAN 60 DAYS to arrival date. TRIP INSURANCE available through Homeaway is strongly recommended for full protection of your vacation investment.

Pet stays are $95.00/dog plus tax. You must include in your inquiry the name, age, breed and weight of your pet. Dogs up to 100 pounds may be considered. We accept only adult dogs at least one year of age. Your dog should be an experienced traveler with good manners. The damage waiver does NOT COVER pet damage. You are responsible for any destructive behavior by your pet and will be expected to pay for repairs upon receipt of an estimate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties