Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Home with Ocean sights & sounds surrounded by Oak Trees and beautiful Beaches!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Main house: 3 bed rooms 1.5 baths. Studio with bunks and 1 full bath.

Our home is a cozy getaway in the peaceful residential community of Pine Knoll Shores. This home is on a beach front road and has beach access several driveways down the street. Large decks overlook the sights and sounds of the ocean. Wild Oak trees surround this home providing a very private experience. Most comfortable with a single family of 7.

This vacation property comes with two structures providing 1700SF of vacation fun. The main house has three bedrooms (queen, doubles, and full beds), one and a half baths, full kitchen, and a family area with additional sleeping capability upstairs. The second unit (connected by Deck over the garage) is a studio with full bath, a sleeper sofa (queen, large closet) and bunk beds. This is perfect for the kids to have their own space, watch movies, be loud and still give you (Mom and Dad) privacy!

This ideal location is close to the new Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, street beach access, very uncrowded beaches, great shelling, and friendly surf. Atlantic City is four miles down the road for shopping and restaurants.

Keywords: Beach Home, Atlantic Beach, outer banks, Pine Knoll Shores

More Details

Owner
Rich
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Rich

This home has created life time memories for our family, friends, and VRBO clients. What a lucky find.

Rich purchased this house in 2002

Why Rich chose Central Coast

We LOVE our little escape by the beach! I always wanted a place in Pine Knoll Shores because it is very residential, private, and covered with wind swept Oaks that give this beach area a unique charm that cannot be found else where any of the Outer Banks. What a lucky find!

What makes this house unique

This is our retreat - a place to escape from the stress of city life and everyday work. My stress simply goes away as I sit on the crows nest deck over looking the ocean. It is a cozy quiet get away.

Amenities

Pine Knoll Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main house - 1 full bathroom downstairs, 1 half bathroom upstairs. Studio - 1 full bathroom 2 outdoor showers - private shower in back of house. 1 open shower for basic cleaning in front/side.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main house has 3 bedrooms down stairs (1 queen, 2 doubles, and 1 double). Full bathroom also downstairs. The Studio serves as the 4th bedroom over the garage - this includes bunks, fold out sofa bed, and extra mattresses. Also includes a full bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outstanding location on one of the few beach front streets in Pine Knoll Shores. You will feel like you are in a tree house surrounded by wild oaks and not by other rental homes.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Home with Ocean sights & sounds surrounded by Oak Trees and beautiful Beaches!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely home! I cannot thank you enough for the opportunity to spend time with my family in your wonderful home. It's a fantastic location, the decks are amazing, and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. The AC in this home is top notch and really helped after a long day on the beach. The home was a little dirty from the previous renters, but that's not the owner's fault. In fact, Rich was engaged, courteous, and very quick with his follow up! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jo! I let our cleaning service know your concerns - that won't happen again. It will be great to have you again :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home with shade all around!

  • 3 of 5

We had 7 adults (2 of which were teenage boys). The house is not ideal for that many adults due to only 1 full bath in the main house...family living area not enough space to sit comfortably when all want to watch a movie together. The studio above the garage was great for the teenagers having their own space. Wonderful outdoor covered shower! Kitchen was stocked but cluttered pantry made it difficult to store food etc. so counter was always covered. Some drawers in bedrooms had owners personal items so for a rental i think they should be empty. Beautiful decks and outside seating. Linen service was good but very awkward because they came in really big bags and hard trying to find place to store clean versus dirty...also there should be two washcloths per bag with the 2 towels. There was only 1 in each. Constructive criticism - could use some updates. Beach access was a little bit of a trek and access itself was grown up and very narrow. Hard to navigate chairs, umbrellas, wagon tote, etc. All in all we had a great time just being together and Rich was wonderful responding to questions I had! I just think it is best for a single family with small kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Toni, thanks for your input. We will clean out the pantry so there is more room for all our renters stuff. We actually expect you all to use some of the items so you don't have to purchase everything (sugar, salt, pepper, backing soda, etc..). But I guess some folks want to bring everything. We don't have any personal things in drawers. I think a previous renter forgot to take their cloths! I will pass this news on - thank you. I will pass your input to the linen service and the town on the beach access.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

We like to explore as many new places as possible but we may need to repeat this one! Great location, quiet, easy beach access and great upper deck. Our 17 year old daughter was beyond thrilled to stay in the garage apartment to "practice" living on her own. House was clean, well maintained and kitchen had everything we needed. TVs and movie selections fun, but we were lucky enough to just swim till exhaustion most days. Really loved the shade & trees & especially big wooden shutters in living area for respite from the hot sun. Highly recommend! Thanks for sharing, Rich!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maria! So glad you all had such a great time. We love our quiet beach and oak forest surrounding our home. Hope to see you all again in the future :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great host and outdoor decks but could use a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

First, the positives: homeowner is a really nice guy and very responsive. Outdoor deck spaces are absolutely wonderful. Beds comfortable. However--and I hate to say it--the house really needs some TLC. Many of the miniblinds are broken; the appliances are old and badly in need of some deep cleaning and maintenance. The dryer was broken the week we were there and the repair guy took it apart and pulled out toys, Tide pens, rubber bands, etc. The house could really use a deep cleaning, but what would help even more is a serious culling of the clutter. We had a really hard time finding places to put our stuff because all the cabinets and pantry are already chock full. With the dryer broken and no clothesline, we had drying racks everywhere draped with all our swimsuits and towels; the kitchen counter covered in dishtowels for our dishes to dry since the drying rack was full of old cleaning products; and all our food all over every available surface since the pantry was so full. It made for a really cluttered, chaotic, messy week, which I'm sure wouldn't have bothered everyone but did bother us. An additional note: the beach access is a quarter of a mile down the street. It's a very safe street, and a nice walk, but I'd really recommend bringing a cart to tote your heavier items down to the access. We could easily have brought our bikes for this purpose but we really had no idea it was more than a couple houses away.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jody, Totally agree on the blinds, it is on our to-do list. Regarding the dryer - I hope you were satisfied that I immediately took action to have a repair man come out. I still can't believe the things the repair man pulled out! It's amazing what renters stuff into the dryer. As for the pantry - we agree and will empty them out. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large family get away

  • 5 of 5

I wanted to tell how much we enjoyed staying at your beach house. Everybody loved it, and we all, including two-year -old, were very comfortable. It was perfect for a family vacation. I hardly went anywhere : deck , beach and again. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped , and we had some lovely meals at the big table in the kitchen. I am sure that lot is going on in nearby towns, but honestly, I was not interested leaving the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

beach week 2015

  • 4 of 5

we loved the huge house, 3 quiet sleeping bedrooms downstairs, large open area upstairs with well stocked kitchen (could use ex large pot for cooking 12 ears of corn). Studio was bonus for napping toddler and he enjoyed the many VHS movies for kids. Only 1 TV with cable so we had to share TV shows times. Lots of parking, nice neighbor and beach. 1/2 block from the NC Aquarium.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie! Actually we have the same cable on both TVs (Studio and main House). I wish you would have called me. Someone had simply pulled out the HDMI cable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Atlantic Beach
Nearest Ferry
48 Miles
Cedar Island Ferry to Ocracoke Island
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bogue Banks Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Atlantic Beach
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
almost In our backyard

Beach, near New Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, explore the Cival War Fort - Fort Macon, dinning in Beaufort, Ferry rides to Cap Lookout and Shackleford Banks!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties