Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kapalua Golf Villas! Upscale, Ocean View! $199 + Free Night Special!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,344 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Two amazing specials at once during summer, one of our busier times of the year? You bet! Book your last minute reservation for a very low $199 a night. In addition, if you book five nights, get your sixth night for free. Valid for the dates 05/29-06/03. In addition, we're also offering a special $225 rate and the same free night promo for our remaining July open dates, 07/10-07/21. All bookings are subject to a one-time cleaning fee.

In the Golf Villa area of the Kapalua resort, our property features porcelain tile floors, granite slab counter tops, vessel sinks, huge natural stone walk in shower and bath, pillow top back care mattresses ( one king and two full), a new designer luxury sofa sleeper, all new modern kitchen, and a beautiful view of the ocean and 3 remote pools to use. If you want a luxury condo then you'll want to stay here.

We are close to three championship golf courses, a world class tennis center, The Ritz Carlton, great restaurants, shopping, and of course some of the top ten beaches in the world. The snorkeling is fantastic. There is a shuttle that will drive you anywhere in Kapalua.

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-160-438-6816-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kapalua Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Golf Villas

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

My husband and I live near Lake Tahoe and are avid skiers. My husband is a surgeon and I am a Chiropractor. We have two daughters who are into volleyball, skiing, tennis, and acting. We love coming to Kapalua to relax, kyack, play golf and tennis,snorkel, and eat all the wonderful food. We pride ourselves in having beauty, function, and comfort in our condo's and villa's. We plan on retiring half our year in this villa and half our year at our ski villa at Squaw Valley.

Why Maui Beachfront Rentals chose West Maui

We chose Kapalua for the lush green scenery and the privacy you get. We didn't want to be in a hotel room. We used to go on ski trips all the time including summer ski camps in Whistler. I was tired of the luggage. I talked him into a Hawaiian vacation and the next thing you know we buy a beautiful ocean view villa.

What makes this condo unique

The first thing we did after we bought the villa was gut it. It needed new everything! It was a blast redesigning it and modernizing it. I had two designers and a wonderful contractor. We absolutely love the granite, the bamboo cabinets, the flooring, the lighting, and the amazing paint colors. And of course the back care mattresses! I wanted the most comfortable beds on my vacation. So now whoever stays in our villa will enjoy that luxury.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just want to Thank our wonderful guests especially our repeat families. I am so happy you love our villa as much as we do. We will always keep our villa up to date for you and make it your "home away from home". We know that great amenities can make your vacation spectacular and poor amenities can sometimes ruin a vacation. We will always strive to make your vacation stay spectacular.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Double), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
FREE Shuttle transporation throughout the Kapalua Resort. Door to door service provided. Kapalua Spa & Wellness Center, Two championship Golf Courses, 21 lite tennis courts, Activity Center, Zipline Adventure, Hiking Paths, Eco friendly resort tours.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Kapalua Golf Villas! Upscale, Ocean View! $199 + Free Night Special!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 18 reviews
1

Air Conditioner Still Broke

  • 1 of 5

First, there are several good things about this property. Of all the golf villas, it has one of the best views. Its location is central and close to the pool. It is a ground floor unit.

When we arrived at midnight it as 95 degrees in the unit. We believed this was a simple problem (no one called us before we left Alaska and told us the system was broken) and called the management company the next morning to report it. Their response was "yes we have heard rumors there might be a problem. We will call you back" Never heard from them. Four unreturned calls later we finally got to the head of the management company. Yes system is broke and will be replaced in several weeks.

The management company will pretend they offered us a full refund. They did not.

The management company will pretend they offered us a different unit. They stated none were available.

We did get approximately 25 percent of our fees refunded, but my primary complaint is they should have called us before we left Alaska to notify us of the problem.

Maui Beachfront Rentals is in the business of making money for their property owner. Not providing both the owner and renter professional service. Please note they are still trying to rent this unit, even with a broken are conditioner.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Don, once again we're very sorry you experienced this issue with the air conditioning. Although we do take issue with your account of how the staff at Maui Beachfront Rentals responded as our records show several important inaccuracies of your account of what actually took place. Our records indicate that in fact we spoke with your family on the day of your arrival and consistently throughout your stay. The Air Conditioning issue was isolated to the living room only of this two bedroom two bath condo. Yes we were aware there was a problem with the AC, and in fact had our AC service provider out to the unit to remedy the issue during the previous guest stay just prior to your arrival (you arrived on the day of departure of this previous guest). After the service call all was reported in working order by the guest, however the AC technician did recommended that the owner consider installing a new unit. We took immediate steps to get owner approval on a new unit and it was ordered. Delivery time of a new unit is generally 4 weeks. However, at this time we are still under the impression that the unit has been fixed in the living room. When you contacted us on the day of your arrival to express that the AC in the living room was not working at all we began a dialogue with you that continued throughout your stay. We explained we had no other units available at this resort and offered you a FULL refund to allow you to explore other alternatives at the resort, or we could offer you compensation for the inconvenience. It's important to note here that our reservation policy (that you agreed to with your signature) states clearly the following:Interruption of Services/Disturbances: MBR will make every effort to ensure that all appliances and equipment are in proper working order. Unexpected failure of any equipment/appliances will not constitute a guest refund. Provided that MBR is promptly notified of any property or equipment defects, malfunctions, or damages, be assured that MBR will make every effort to remedy the breakdown as soon as possible to minimize guest inconvenience. In spite of this policy we offered you compensation. At which time your wife said quote" a $700 refund would make it worth your while to stay". To imply that you were not responded to in a expeditious way or were treated unfairly is untrue as you know. Our 30 years as a successful local and trusted family owned business is our testament o the integrity from which we have built.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice but with issues

  • 2 of 5

Booked for 7 days but A/C only worked for one. Repaired on day 2, failed again on day 3. Were told they couldn't get it repaired again until Monday, the day we were leaving. Guest book comment from May showed the problem has existed for months. They loaned us a couple fans as a solution. Hot and humid, couldn't sleep and a real damper on our Maui stay for our daughter's wedding. No more VRBO for us!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rita, we are sorry for the issues you encountered while on your stay. We understand it can be frustrating for the A/C not to work, and we wouldn't expect our guests to go without it, as you did. This is why we offered to put you into a different unit with A/C but you declined. A few things I'd like to note in difference of your review, the A/C issue was not ongoing for months as you mentioned. We had an A/C repair person out to your unit the very next day after you notified us. The repairman, with the respected, Sturdevant company, believed the issue was resolved after he repaired it. The issue returned a couple of days later, and we contacted the repairman that same day. The repairman determined that the A/C system needed a complete replacement. There was no way in that short amount of time to get the A/C replaced while you were in the unit. This is why we offered to move you to a different location. And when you declined to move, we had fans brought out to you. I don't know what we could have done further. We regularly service our A/C systems and react quickly if any issues arise as we did in your case. We're very sorry the A/C went out on your stay, but we did try and make it right. We hope you do reconsider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kapalua Golf Villa

  • 5 of 5

We are at the tail end of a month long stay in this wonderful villa. It has been everything and more than we could have hoped for. I was very happy with how well stocked the kitchen is. I needed nothing when we got here. Since we do 95% of our meals at home the kitchen is always important to me. I couldn't be happier with the location. It was perfect for walking to at least 4 incredible beaches which we did daily. It was comfortable, clean and well kept. Since we were here a month I bought a new beach chair and a couple umbrella's that I'll leave for the owners and other guests as well as small clothes baskets in case anyone else wants them. I would absolutely rent this unit again. Check in was a piece of cake. So nice working with Maui Beachfront Rentals. Another great feature is the free shuttle that will take you anywhere in Kapalua. I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Shannon. Indeed, we at Maui Beachfront Rentals don't believe you should go without the comforts and amenities of home, and certainly the kitchen is an important aspect of that. Thank you for the new beach chairs and umbrellas. I'm sure our owners will appreciate that. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you make good on that promise to return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo with a view!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5, which included 3 teenage girls, LOVED this unit. We searched long time to find a unit for our 10 day stay in Maui and this unit was perfect. We traveled with another family and they stayed in a different building but they did not have the views we had! They loved the view from this unit as well. Girls had their own room with two full size beds. We didn't use the sofa bed. Kitchen had everything you will need. Grills and pools were short walk down. This unit is the BEST value at the Golf Villas and nice furnishings as well. Everything you will need is in the condo-washer/dryer, beach towels, enough towels in the unit. Only negative was the beach chairs in the unit were little rusty and worn, we used our friend's instead, but that was a VERY minor negative. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for Jeannette for the positive review. We're so glad you had the awesome stay you wrote about. It was our pleasure having you as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 6--2A, 4 teens just stayed here and had a great time. We have stayed in other Golf Villas before but picked this one because of the sleeping configuration--my big kids now want their own sleeping spaces instead of sharing. It worked out just great. The condo was well stocks and very nice. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a kind review, Dina. It doesn't sound like we could have done much better to improve your experience and that is always our goal. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalama,Washington
4

Everything and more

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed a week in May and had a wonderful time. One of the air conditioners quit working and the owner and management company offered us the opportunity to change locations. Since we were already there and on vacation we did not want the hassle of moving. They did try to get the unit serviced but found out that it needed to be replaced. We were given compensation for this inconvenience. The condo is every thing advertised and more. It was a very relaxing vacation away from the crowds at the bigger resorts. We literally were within minutes of Kapalua beaches and the view from our unit was amazing. This is a perfect place for families and those people who are looking for a fantastic quiet location.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Zip-lining

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - TMC-N: $300
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Energy Surcharge: $25
    For travel dates between 06-01-2017 and 10-31-2017
    For bookings made between 06-19-2015 and 10-31-2017
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    International Surcharge: 2%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Linen Exchange-TMC- Required: $100
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 14 and 27 nights

    Mid Stay Clean - TMC-Required: $165
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 28 and 59 nights

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable