Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kapalua Golf Villas! Upscale, Ocean View! $199 Special 5/28-6/04!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,344 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Last minute cancellation is your gain. We're offering a $199 special for the open spring dates 05/28-06/04!

In the Golf Villa area of the Kapalua resort, our property features porcelain tile floors, granite slab counter tops, vessel sinks, huge natural stone walk in shower and bath, pillow top back care mattresses ( one king and two full), a new designer luxury sofa sleeper, all new modern kitchen, and a beautiful view of the ocean and 3 remote pools to use. If you want a luxury condo then you'll want to stay here.

We are close to three championship golf courses, a world class tennis center, The Ritz Carlton, great restaurants, shopping, and of course some of the top ten beaches in the world. The snorkeling is fantastic. There is a shuttle that will drive you anywhere in Kapalua.

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-160-438-6816-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kapalua Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Golf Villas

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

My husband and I live near Lake Tahoe and are avid skiers. My husband is a surgeon and I am a Chiropractor. We have two daughters who are into volleyball, skiing, tennis, and acting. We love coming to Kapalua to relax, kyack, play golf and tennis,snorkel, and eat all the wonderful food. We pride ourselves in having beauty, function, and comfort in our condo's and villa's. We plan on retiring half our year in this villa and half our year at our ski villa at Squaw Valley.

Why Maui Beachfront Rentals chose Lahaina

We chose Kapalua for the lush green scenery and the privacy you get. We didn't want to be in a hotel room. We used to go on ski trips all the time including summer ski camps in Whistler. I was tired of the luggage. I talked him into a Hawaiian vacation and the next thing you know we buy a beautiful ocean view villa.

What makes this condo unique

The first thing we did after we bought the villa was gut it. It needed new everything! It was a blast redesigning it and modernizing it. I had two designers and a wonderful contractor. We absolutely love the granite, the bamboo cabinets, the flooring, the lighting, and the amazing paint colors. And of course the back care mattresses! I wanted the most comfortable beds on my vacation. So now whoever stays in our villa will enjoy that luxury.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just want to Thank our wonderful guests especially our repeat families. I am so happy you love our villa as much as we do. We will always keep our villa up to date for you and make it your "home away from home". We know that great amenities can make your vacation spectacular and poor amenities can sometimes ruin a vacation. We will always strive to make your vacation stay spectacular.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Double), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
FREE Shuttle transporation throughout the Kapalua Resort. Door to door service provided. Kapalua Spa & Wellness Center, Two championship Golf Courses, 21 lite tennis courts, Activity Center, Zipline Adventure, Hiking Paths, Eco friendly resort tours. Kapalua Resort features a first class spa for our guest use Ritz Carlton offers full fitness facilities to our guest for a fee


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Kapalua Golf Villas! Upscale, Ocean View! $199 Special 5/28-6/04!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 22 reviews
North Carolina

Improvements Needed, Noisy Neighbor Above

  • 3 of 5

The accommodations were very nice. Could be a 5 Star if the list below is fixed.

NEED NEW Master-Bedroom Mattress!!! Lumpy, No Support, Worse "Sleep" Ever!! (Definitely Not the Luxury as stated by owners)!

Need curtains on Master-Bedroom window. Blinds are broke. No privacy!

The utility closets (inside and outside) need to be cleaned and organized!

Ottoman needs cleaning. Living-room chairs look nice but not comfortable to sit in.

Need to list that it is not handicap accessible; 3 flights of stairs.

Would be nice if there were (or at least offered to purchase) refreshments upon arrival (waters, sodas, snacks, fruits).

Not sure this can be fixed: People above woke EVERY morning at 5:00 am and STOMPED, SLAMMED DOORS AND SLID FURNITURE until finally leaving around 7:00 am. (They live there so be forewarned if you vacation here).

Otherwise, this place was very nice and clean. View was beautiful. Pool was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I’ve rented four times in Maui, and his was the best place yet. We will come back most certainly.

  • 5 of 5

The view was beautiful: overlooking the pool, then the golf course, and in the distance the ocean and Molokai. Inside the condo has a very well equipped kitchen with everything you can possibly need. The appliances were all spotless. We rented side until that had two beds for my kids. They loved having their own bathroom, and deck. The master bedroom has a comfortable king bed, lots of closet and places for clothes. The double sinks in the onsuite bathroom were a nice plus. And finally the shower system was excellent (a big plus when you shower a couple times a day after surfing).

The pool was really handy for the kids to finish their day, and we enjoyed a poolside bbq a couple times. It was very clean, and almost empty all the time. Plus it’s quiet all the time so even when we were sitting on the condo deck, we could hardly hear the people at the pool.

We walked the 10-15 minutes to Kapalua Bay and Napili Beachs each day. You can drive but the walk along the golf course is very scenic in itself.

I recommend this location to anyone who wants privacy, peaceful, scenic, hassle free, Maui vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Privacy, peaceful, scenic, and hassle free. Don't know if we could have come up with a better description of this condo and property ourselves. We're so glad you had such a great stay, and thank you for leaving the kind review. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, well maintained

  • 4 of 5

The property was amazing and the unit was good. The A/C didn't work in the extra bedroom so that was a drag for the two people who had that room. We also had a breaker blow and had to wait to have someone come out and turn it back on since there was no indication as to where the breaker box was located. One other thing was that on the Kapalua Golf Villas info page it lists that they have a 24 hour fitness room which they do not have at all, so my sons had to pay an additional fee to use a local gym, this was a huge disappointment since we wanted a fitness center on our property. We were not able to access our lanai often enough though since our neighbors used theirs to smoke on constant and the smell was too unpleasant to be outdoors. For what we paid for the rental I'm not sure it was worth it to have to forgo our lanai and fitness center. Besides the above, the villa itself was amazing and well kept, plenty of room and i would definitely look into staying in the area again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Quiet and pleasant place.

Lugar tranquilo e agradável.

15 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Marconi. We don't know what Lugar tranquilo e agradável means, but we pretty sure it's good. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you do consider returning again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Air Conditioner Still Broke

  • 1 of 5

First, there are several good things about this property. Of all the golf villas, it has one of the best views. Its location is central and close to the pool. It is a ground floor unit.

When we arrived at midnight it as 95 degrees in the unit. We believed this was a simple problem (no one called us before we left Alaska and told us the system was broken) and called the management company the next morning to report it. Their response was "yes we have heard rumors there might be a problem. We will call you back" Never heard from them. Four unreturned calls later we finally got to the head of the management company. Yes system is broke and will be replaced in several weeks.

The management company will pretend they offered us a full refund. They did not.

The management company will pretend they offered us a different unit. They stated none were available.

We did get approximately 25 percent of our fees refunded, but my primary complaint is they should have called us before we left Alaska to notify us of the problem.

Maui Beachfront Rentals is in the business of making money for their property owner. Not providing both the owner and renter professional service. Please note they are still trying to rent this unit, even with a broken are conditioner.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Don, once again we're very sorry you experienced this issue with the air conditioning. Although we do take issue with your account of how the staff at Maui Beachfront Rentals responded as our records show several important inaccuracies of your account of what actually took place. Our records indicate that in fact we spoke with your family on the day of your arrival and consistently throughout your stay. The Air Conditioning issue was isolated to the living room only of this two bedroom two bath condo. Yes we were aware there was a problem with the AC, and in fact had our AC service provider out to the unit to remedy the issue during the previous guest stay just prior to your arrival (you arrived on the day of departure of this previous guest). After the service call all was reported in working order by the guest, however the AC technician did recommended that the owner consider installing a new unit. We took immediate steps to get owner approval on a new unit and it was ordered. Delivery time of a new unit is generally 4 weeks. However, at this time we are still under the impression that the unit has been fixed in the living room. When you contacted us on the day of your arrival to express that the AC in the living room was not working at all we began a dialogue with you that continued throughout your stay. We explained we had no other units available at this resort and offered you a FULL refund to allow you to explore other alternatives at the resort, or we could offer you compensation for the inconvenience. It's important to note here that our reservation policy (that you agreed to with your signature) states clearly the following:Interruption of Services/Disturbances: MBR will make every effort to ensure that all appliances and equipment are in proper working order. Unexpected failure of any equipment/appliances will not constitute a guest refund. Provided that MBR is promptly notified of any property or equipment defects, malfunctions, or damages, be assured that MBR will make every effort to remedy the breakdown as soon as possible to minimize guest inconvenience. In spite of this policy we offered you compensation. At which time your wife said quote" a $700 refund would make it worth your while to stay". To imply that you were not responded to in a expeditious way or were treated unfairly is untrue as you know. Our 30 years as a successful local and trusted family owned business is our testament o the integrity from which we have built.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice but with issues

  • 2 of 5

Booked for 7 days but A/C only worked for one. Repaired on day 2, failed again on day 3. Were told they couldn't get it repaired again until Monday, the day we were leaving. Guest book comment from May showed the problem has existed for months. They loaned us a couple fans as a solution. Hot and humid, couldn't sleep and a real damper on our Maui stay for our daughter's wedding. No more VRBO for us!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rita, we are sorry for the issues you encountered while on your stay. We understand it can be frustrating for the A/C not to work, and we wouldn't expect our guests to go without it, as you did. This is why we offered to put you into a different unit with A/C but you declined. A few things I'd like to note in difference of your review, the A/C issue was not ongoing for months as you mentioned. We had an A/C repair person out to your unit the very next day after you notified us. The repairman, with the respected, Sturdevant company, believed the issue was resolved after he repaired it. The issue returned a couple of days later, and we contacted the repairman that same day. The repairman determined that the A/C system needed a complete replacement. There was no way in that short amount of time to get the A/C replaced while you were in the unit. This is why we offered to move you to a different location. And when you declined to move, we had fans brought out to you. I don't know what we could have done further. We regularly service our A/C systems and react quickly if any issues arise as we did in your case. We're very sorry the A/C went out on your stay, but we did try and make it right. We hope you do reconsider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Pacific Whale Foundation
Snorkeling trips and whale watching during season.
Kaanapali Beach
Rated Best Beach in America!
Haleakala National Park (Kula)
Sun rise bike tours available! One of the more popular activities on island.
Whalers Village
Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Black Rock
Very special place to go snorkeling.
The Gazebo
Kapalua Bay Beach
DT Fleming Beach Park
Once voted America's Best Beach!
Jaws (Peahi)
Watch the big wave surfer's ride waves as big as buildings!
Warren & Annabell's
Ulalena at Maui Theatre
Live theater in downtown Lahaina. Excellent production.
Kaanapali Golf Courses
2 championship golf courses.
Lahaina location of Italian-American mini-chain offers 2 levels of fine dining with ocean vi...
Maui Brewing Co.
A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The...
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
Unbelievably good food! Just a short drive north from Lahaina.
Napili Market
Great market, is basically a small grocery store.
Leilani's On The Beach
Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk.
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Bar on the beach provides sunset views.
Banyan Tree
An absolute must see in Lahaina. You have never seen a tree like this one.
Lahaina Cannery Mall
A quaint mall with places to eat and a Safeway grocery store.
Lahaina harbor
Fishing trips, snorkeling, scuba, and even a popular submarine are all available to tourists...
Nearest Airport
6 Miles
West Maui Air 6 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Maui Brew Company
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Fleming Beach
Car: recommended



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $225/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $300

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

You might like these similar properties