Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated 3BR Summit County Cabin w/Private Hot Tub!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

The Summit Country Area of Colorado is known worldwide for its majestic mountain beauty and vast selection of year round mountain adventures, and this updated 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Breckenridge vacation rental house is the perfect homebase to experience it all. From world class skiing to hiking through pristine mountain scenery, this gorgeous area has something for every member of the family, and this lovely home places 8 lucky guests right in the center of it all!

THE PROPERTY

Located on the upper 2 floors of a 3-story house, it has its own private hot tub, which is the perfect way to unwind after an exhilarating day skiing on the slopes.

The splendid home also has a beautiful gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops where you can prepare your favorite meals. With so much space, this home is fantastic for families, or a group of friends traveling together.

THE LOCATION

Perhaps the best part of this home is the location. The popular ski town of Breckenridge is only 3.2 miles away. In fact, from the cabin you can park for free at the ice rink in Breckenridge and take the free shuttle to Peak 9 in just minutes!

If you're visiting during the summer, you'll be near trailheads and in walking distance from fishing locations along the Blue River. From this beautiful location you'll also have easy access to fabulous resorts like Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain, Beaver Creek, and Vail. No matter the season, this stunning Summit County home delivers!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Unwind at the end of the day in your own private hot tub

- Easy access to Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Keystone, Beaver Creek, Arapahoe Basin and Vail

- Granite counter tops and high end  finishes make this home feel special

- With plenty of beds, all of your guests will sleep comfortably

- There is a separate caretaker unit on the property. They will not disrupt you during your stay.

Bedroom Configuration: 

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed, convertible couch, side tables, lamps, 3/4 bath, desk, TV

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed, dresser, side tables, closet

- Bedroom 3: Queen-sized Bed, Full/Twin bunk bed, side table, closet

Policies:

- Please be mindful that this is the second and third floor of a house and that the first floor is occupied by another resident

- Pet friendly with $15 fee per night (2 pets maximum)

- No smoking

- Must be at least 21 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Evolve Vacation Rental Network purchased this house in 0

Map

Since the town of Breckenridge pre-dates the ski area by 102 years, the place blissfully lacks a master-planned feel and has authentic, historic, small-town charm. You may feel away from it all tucked in the White River National Forest in Breckenridge, but you are really in the epicenter of Colorado's best!

You are within 30 minutes from 5 other major ski areas: Vail, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain and Loveland!! Plus, the huge shopping center Outlets at Silverthorne are a mere 20 minute, stunningly scenic jaunt!

In and around Breckenridge, a pervasive network of historic mining trails offer fabulous chances to explore the valley on a mountain bike, a dog sled, snowmobile, cross-country skis, snowshoes or even feet! Other surprisingly year-round activities include fishing, museum and historical sites tours, hot air balloon rides and mine tours. You can get private, guided tours on virtually any activity imaginable!

During summer, climb a nearby 14er (14,000+ foot mountain) at Quandary Peak. Bike rental shops will point you to the paved bike path along the Blue River stretching for miles of scenic beauty on the way to Frisco. From Frisco you can bike to Keystone, around Lake Dillon and even to Vail Pass!

Breckenridge is serious about summer fun with the Gold Runner (raised rail) Alpine Coaster, hit howling speeds on the famous Alpine Slide, plus take scenic chairlift rides, pan for gems, go bungee jumping, play miniature golf, go white water rafting and take a 4x4 off-road tour!

Did you know The Town of Breckenridge owns a Jack Nicklaus-designed, 27-hole golf course? Not only have numerous national and regional honors have been bestowed on the course, but the golf ball flies farther and straighter than at lower elevations, since there is less air resistance. As summer wanes, taking a drive on Boreas Pass Road during the fall is one of the best places to see fall color in the Colorado – perfectly timed to be the weekend of OktoberFest! Don't miss Breckenridge's many fun and wacky festivals throughout the year!

Despite the appreciation for preserving the old town area, massive ski area improvements continue to enhance the skier experience at Breckenridge. With a new bridge, now you can ski right down to Main Street to Colorado�����s largest and best-preserved historic district. The Breck Connect Gondola is right next to the free bus depot, which loads in the middle of the parking lot! Breckenridge banished the death marches schlepping gear!! You'll find everything from steep, above-timberline chutes and bowls to groomed greens and everything in between. There are five terrain parks and half-pipes for skiers and boarders, with the terrain park called “Freeway��� rated as one of the best in the United States!

Truly world-class cuisine awaits at many of Breckenridge���s 60 restaurants, plus a vibrant arts scene, numerous spas, and over 200 stores. Downtown Breckenridge shops offer everything from extravagant to oddball. Don’t forget - if name brands are your thing, the expansive Outlets at Silverthorne are only minutes away. Breckenridge somehow blends the indulgent with the funky and friendly that make this town a must-see (and do) for ANY season!

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
40% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Updated 3BR Summit County Cabin w/Private Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.0 based on 27 reviews
Whitney, TX
1

Dated/Poor Repair

  • 1 of 5

Property was dated and in poor repair. The beds were terrible. I had to make repairs to one of the beds just to get the mattress off the floor on one side. Tile around the fireplace was broken. You could see daylight around the outside door frames. Luckily this was summer time so keeping it warm was not an issue. The "caretaker" living down stairs had 3 small yippie dogs that barked when they were gone. I tried to contact the owner both by email and text but never got a response. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Larry, We are very sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations and we appreciate your feedback. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner so that any necessary adjustments can be made to ensure guests have the best possible vacation experience in this home. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope to assist you in booking a vacation rental that exceeds your expectations in the future. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BACHELORETTE in Breck!

  • 5 of 5

Property is as pictured. Spacious clean and a great location. If you have the fire going it warms up the house plenty.

We had a group of seven girls for a bachelorette weekend and the amount of space and distance to breck was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

Only things we had to clarify- the wood is located under the house by the caretakers door, but that's the wood you use. Secondly, unless you're super skilled with starting fires, buy fire starters beforehand. We couldn't get the fire started (due to lack of oxygen in air from the altitude we were told) until the care taker downstairs lent is some fire starters.

Thanks for a great experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot for a group gathering, close to Breck, Keystone and Copper

  • 5 of 5

A group of us stayed for the weekend, the house was great for a relaxing time. We had the upstairs portion of the house (there are tenants that live downstairs). We didn't have any issues with noise. The beds were a bit uncomfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked with all appliances and utensils. There were plenty of towels for showering and hot tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, not very updated

  • 3 of 5

Although the location for 3 miles from Breckenridge, this cabin was not updated at all as listed. We made use of the kitchen, however, the coffee maker did not work right, it kept turning off. The toaster was broken and smoke was coming out of the toaster the 2nd time we used it. The smoke detector was beeping so we had to disconnect it ourselves so we wouldn't have to hear the beep every 30 seconds. The dryer drum did not work. It was hot but the drum in the dryer was broken and did not turn. This property is very outdated and needs a lot of work and updates. For the amount of money we spent, it was not worth it.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful, well kept, great location.

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for my son to celebrate his 21st Birthday. We had several people stay for the weekend, and it couldn't have been better! The property was in great condition, very clean, and the hot tub was great. The only thing I would suggest is to add a little more outdoor lighting. It's located in a heavily wooded area, so it was very dark with minimal lighting by the doors. That's the best I can do for constructive criticism, because it was awesome! I hope to get a chance to rent this property again in the summer for a family get together in August.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay in Blue River

  • 4 of 5

The house is conveniently located to downtown Breckenridge and met our expectations. Plenty of firewood waiting for us (but bring your own matches - couldn't find any in the house). The layout is great for a family or for a group of friends. Kitchen had all the amenities we needed - coffee maker, toaster, pots, pans, etc. We would stay at this property again! Thanks for being pet friendly - our old yellow lab loved the walks around the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply