Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mid Century Modern Alexander

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,225 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This original Palmer+Kriesel designed Alexander mid century sits on 13000 square foot lot. 30 palm trees frame the house and surround the original restored kidney shaped saltwater pool. The carport's Frosted resin panels define the outdoor/indoor space that reflects the Palm Springs modern experience.

The open spacious plan with tons of light includes high vaulted wood ceilings, clerestory windows and fireplace. This unspoiled example of mid century architecture has three bedrooms. Flat screen in Master and living room. The master bedroom connecting to the pool via the garden door. The interiors with original furnishings and custom designed furniture and lighting complete the modern design. Sliding glass doors open from the kitchen directly to a covered outdoor entertainment area, a great area for dining or lounging. Large sliding door opens to the Garden and pool area. View of the mountain from the lounge chairs on the lawn

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Racquet Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Fully fenced private back yard. The property is lined with Ficus trees for total privacy. Pool Kidney Shaped deep end Pool w/diving board, float devices. Pool is placed to have sun all day long and has cleaning service twice a week. Outdoor dining w/lounge area and breezeway for shade. Land line is available and cellular signal is strong on the property.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mid Century Modern Alexander
average rating of 4.88 based on 75 reviews

Wonderful Palm Springs stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Lindy's place for a NYE holiday. The house is extremely comfortable and the yard and pool are gorgeous. It truly felt like a home away from home. The only downsides are the street noise (as the house is right on Racquet Club Drive), and the house is a little lacking in accoutrements (the stereo/iphone dock didn't work, no toaster, etc). But otherwise it's a lovely home and Lindy was very accommodating. Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katie, I am glad to hear that you had a great time at the house. I'm sorry that you missed the 2 tier lazy Susan cabinet in the kitchen. It is filled with a blender, toaster, large bowls, mixer and a Keurig etc. I hope you return in the future. Lindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great peaceful relaxing retreat.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the pool! The house has a great flow and lots of space to spread out. Central to everything. Owners were communicative and friendly. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home not of 5star quality. Located on a busy street, flight path, small bathrooms a bit funky

  • 3 of 5

I felt overall the property is over rated. Maybe my idea of 5stars is a feeling of luxury and quality...and others it is convenience and ease of access. Property is on a very busy street near fire station and flight path to airport. Bathrooms were small and not arranged to accommodate six adults toiletries, it would be better suited for a family visiting the area. Dining table seats 4,couch area best for 4 not six adults. Pool is nice but if you go when temps are in low 80’s you’ll want to heat it above 85 as we didn’t use the pool as we hoped to as it was cold for most of our friends. Owner charges $40per day to heat up to 85,then 25-40 to heat above 85 degrees. We had a friend with us who was hoping to swim late day or early morning due to a medical issue but it was too cool for him to enjoy the pool at those times since the weather was mild. For the money I think we would have had a better time at a hotel, and more upscale accommodations. I’m not trying to be totally negative, I just wish there was a better way of rating homes so five stars would mean the same to us all. My wood bed frame was laced with dust and hair around the frame. I just didn’t feel at home here...very conveniently located to town and next to a nice park if you have kids. Again a better home for a family than three couples, and those busy with kids who won’t care about the noise of traffic going by! My first VRBO Home and not sure if I’ll do it again unless I can have a better sense of what I’m getting in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

A great house and pool!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 had a great time enjoying the pool all afternoon and evening,dinners and breakfast pool side,loved the view of the mountains.really fun little get away-Thanks for the wonderful memories

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Park City Utah

Better than we could have imagined

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a weekend getaway. It is more beautiful in person than the pictures show, the pool was the perfect respite from the heat and the location was an easy drive to all things Palm Springs. Lindy was extremely easy to work with, responsive in a timely manner. We are planning on booking the house for our next trip to Palm Springs!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orange County, CA

Perfect Weekend in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5

The house is great! We had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend stay. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Palm Springs Air Museum

Water park, Tram to mountains


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pool heat a night $40 + Tax
cleaning on 2-4 days $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

500.00 deposit required to reserve the house. Rentals of 2 to 4 days have a cleaning fee of $175.00.
PS Permit # 43390000-20009841

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties