Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Selina - very grand and luxury dream villa with private pool and spa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,056 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Pool and Spa, Waterfront Property, 4 Bed, 4 Bath 8 Adults

Villa Selina is the ideal spot for a family vacation or a group of up to 8 people. The large pool with Spa overlooks a beautiful freshwater canal and invites you to watch our tropical sunsets. Villa Selina is elegant and stylish with many details.

Villa Selina is a gorgeous, very spacious home in a quiet neighborhood in Cape Coral. Various shopping and dining opportunities are in close proximity.

Villa Selina is breathtakingly elegant inside and out, the colors and splendor of the interior will captivate you right as you walk through the entry. Four bedrooms - one of them upstairs to provide additional privacy - and four bathrooms make this home the perfect place for a family vacation, or a group of up to 8 people.

The oversized, solar and electric heated pool with Spa is bathed in sunlight, and overlooks one of Cape Coral's many freshwater canals, home to water lilies and turtles. Another bathroom and an outside shower complete the large pool area.

Enjoy the beautiful landscaping and the style and lavish of Villa Selina and have the vacation of a life-time.

Villa Selina provides wireless Internet and Comcast Cable-TV.

More Details

Property Manager
Stephan Sanford
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

Mariner Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3056 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King, 3 Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Utility Room for Washer/Dryer. Toys, books, towels, beach towels available.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Selina - very grand and luxury dream villa with private pool and spa
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 26 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing house and very efficient managers. We had a wide age group 67-2. The floor plan was great,we put the 2 -22 yr olds upstairs and the rest downstairs,my 67 yr old father had no stairs and his own bathroom,and easy access to the pool. The 8 yr old when not at one of the 4 beaches we visited (all 30-40 min away) was in the pool. It was so nice to walk the canal or just to go out the back door to swim. We had 9 people and I did laundry,cooked in the well stocked kitchen and we only had $55.00 extra in electric. We are already talking about doing this same vacation in a few years. Walmart is 5 min away,we did a dolphin cruise and shopped down town. Great vacation and a great home to come home to after a long day! We loved our week here.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
3

Just so - so

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 2 weeks. Upon arrival my wife found a cockroach scooting across the kitchen counter. The next day my wife informed the Sanford's, whereupon she accused us of the possibility that we brought it with us. With that attitude at the start, we did not dare tell them of the parade of ants running around! We had arranged for a 10 AM intro meeting - but we had also arranged for a massage around the same time - intending on a break between my wife's massage and mine at the time of his visit. The massage person insisted on starting mine right away and so I had to listen in as the Sanford's discussed things with my wife. Mr. Sanford took umbridge to that arrangement. Yes, Mr. Sanford - my wife is fully capable of signing documents and having financial discussions. I was listening.

Mr. Sanford noticed that I had turned the temp to a comfortable level (for us) and he chastised me with the warning that there would thusly be extra money due for the additional electricity. I can read, Mr. Sanford. Thank you for the obvious. I am on vacation - I want to be comfortable. We have central air at home and it is set a consistent 73 - I feel 78 is more of a sauna.

On day 3 the air blower for the hot tub gave out. Holiday weekend, I understand. However it was non-functioning the entire rest of our visit. Not until we left was the repair made (a relay according to the repairman)- as we were backing out of the garage to go to the airport. Was there any compensation for loss of full use of the hot tub/spa? No. I did suggest to them both that the sole reason their house was chosen was that I do not swim - but I do thoroughly enjoy a spa, which from day 3 on was non-functioning to me. They turned a deaf ear to my statement.

Upon the departure meeting, we dutifully paid the extra amount for the electric overage (bring extra cash - that part is NOT stated in the contract). The overage was about $220. We also paid (out of our $500 deposit) the amount to unclog the garbage disposal from a rice clog ($70). I'm OK with both of those expenses. It was Mr. Sanford's arrogant, condescending attitude that I found I was at odds with.

My wife and I have been travelling annually to Cape Coral for about 15 years and have rented from a few agents. Admittedly, this house is nice. Not the nicest we've stayed at, but also not the worst. I wish we could say the same of our hosts.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make out guests happy but no - we can’t read anyone’s mind; unfortunately in this case it appears that not only the gentleman was too occupied with his massage on a special table and therefore unable to greet us or even acknowledge us during the entire visit, he also failed to tell us about the “parade of ants” which his wife appears to have omitted to mention; we never heard of ants in the house until reading this review now. If “umbridge” means uncomfortable that’s how we felt at the time of check-in getting the silent treatment from him. And yes, a single cockroach may just come in while someone takes their luggage inside when doors are open – after all it’s a nature right outside, a green lawn and scrubs full of living things; despite Pest-Control visits scheduled on a regular basis a single insect can at times enter the house and a single one was all there was during their entire stay. We want our guests to feel comfortable which of course includes setting the temperature on the air condition to whatever temperature is most agreeable to them; however, it’s our duty to inform guests that the energy consumption and therefore the cost of electricity may be above the allowance if lower settings on the A/C are chosen and the spa is heated up. To call mentioning the possibility of extra cost a warning or perceive it as being chastised requires a fair amount of imagination, especially as it’s clearly outlined in the rental contract – no surprises there. Yes, the air blower in the spa “gave out” – however, even though it was a holiday weekend we had our handyman out the very next morning to fix it; unfortunately the fix was short-lived and after trying several pool repair companies we had to settle for the earliest appointment which happened to be day of departure for the guests in this case; however, the spa was fully functional except for the lack of air bubbles; all this was explained in great detail but it appears it was us who were met by “deaf ears”. What do we want to call the behavior of guests who answer “no” to the question if anything is broken or not working in the house at check-out when the sink is full with brown, foul smelling water and does not drain? Is the response of the property manager stating the obvious arrogant or condescending or is calling it that a sign of a rueful conscience and the realization that one left a mess and “forgot” to tell about it?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tunnel Hill, GA FROM Nashville, TN
4

Very nice property and very close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping malls.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Villa Selina recently. The home is very nice and close to many grocery stores, restaurants and not far from Sanibel Island. The floor plan is great & we really enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. My husband and grand daughter caught some huge large mouth bass in the canal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Selina & would stay with Sanford Realty again. Stepan & Sabrina were great to deal with & had some good suggestions for restaurants and entertainment in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainwell, Michigan, usa
5

A non-traditional Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We decided to escape our northern winter and spend Christmas in the warmth and sunshine. The weather was perfect for the entire week. Stephan and Sabrina were wonderful hosts and most accommodating. The home was clean and well maintained. All the amenities you would ever need were provided. We did lose the hot water heater on Christmas day, but our hosts had someone out to replace it with a brand new one the very next day. The pool and spa were wonderful and got alot of use in the 80 degree weather. Overall, a wonderful stay and we would definately recommmend it to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This Property is beautiful, comfortable and well maintained!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time enjoying this beautiful house. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the villa!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This home was lovely! Even better than the pictures. The location close to Ft. Myers makes it the perfect location. We enjoyed the ferry ride to Key West, the Edison-Ford summer home museum, and the Good Time Dolphin tour. The home was in a great location to enjoy all these activities. It is located in a very quite neiborhood. Making for a very relaxing vacation. The management couple were terrific. Showing up just at the time we picked for check in and check out. We didn't have any problems, but felt confident that if anything were wrong they would have taken care of it immediately.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 11% Steuer und die Kosten der Endreinigung sind bereits in den angebotenen Mietpreisen enthalten. Die Kaution in Höhe von US$500.00 kann per Kredit Karte bezahlt werden; diese wird bei Buchung fällig und nach dem Auszug umgehend zurückerstattet.

    Die Miete wird erst bei Einzug fällig. Strom US$5.00 (42 kw/h) pro Tag inklusive. Die Kosten für Poolservice, Rasenservice, Wasser, Müllabfuhr, Kabelfernsehen, Internet und Telefon (regional) sind im Mietpreis enthalten.

    ***

    Rent quoted already includes 11% taxes and final cleaning. A credit card may be used for the security deposit in the amount of US$500.00; the deposit will be credited back to the credit card used after departure.

    Rent is due at the time of check-in. Electricity US$5.00 (42 kw/h) per day are included. There are no fees for pool service, lawn care, water, waste services, cable TV, internet, and phone (regional); they are included in the rent.