Charming interiors, huge garden, private pool with salt system (NO CHLORINE)
- english, french, spanish, italian
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 5:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Contact owner for hosting events
No pets any size
Children all ages welcome
Max guests:15 (sleeps up to 14 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Beautiful setting, compromised by issues with the property
The location is excellent, with plenty to see and do. The pool and garden and view from the terrace overlooking the lake (in the distance) must be wonderful in the summer months. We visited out of season, so were wholly dependent on the house and its facilities, which left a lot to be desired.
Although clean on our arrival, the furniture and furnishings were sparse and tired. There were no mirrors in the house; the dining chairs were folding office chairs; the sofas old and grubby; the ensuite shower head was fixed on the wall at a height of approx 7 ft and sprayed water everywhere but downwards; the internet was intermittent and the television a monstrous antique; there was no handle on the coffee pot / spout on the kettle (making them impossible to handle without risking burns). Individually, these may seem minor issues, but the cumulative effect was negative..
More serious was the disgusting smell from both shower rooms on the ground floor. We did alert the owner on the first day and she arranged for someone to call round straight away to put disinfectant down the toilets. Whilst appreciated, the stench remained throughout our stay. There is clearly a serious drainage issue that requires urgent attention.
For our final 24 hours, we had no electricity. Heavy rain had shorted the circuit, leaving us without heating, lighting, toilets or running water. With our pregnant daughter and grandchildren aged 3 & 4 in the party, we had no alternative but to find alternative accommodation as the house was uninhabitable. This was an extremely stressful end to our holiday. It was obvious to us that the issue was specific to the property (as neighbouring houses (and the town) were unaffected). It was also clear from conversations with the owner that this had happened previously when there had been heavy rain. Regrettably, she has since claimed 'force majeure' and we have been offered no compensation for the loss of use of the property or the cost of the hotel rooms we had to take, let alone for the substantial inconvenience caused to us. We are very disappointed.
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your thoughts following to your stay at our villa.
Once again I am sincerely and deeply sorry for the balck out that hit the area the last night of your stay. You have personally experienced the unusually bad weather and torrential rain that persisted for several days during the first week of November while you were here, and you may have heard from the news that this had caused floods and several damages and black out in the area north of Rome.
After verifying directly with you that the problem did not belong to the house as the switchboard was in order, I promptly reported to the electricity provider and they confirmed that the problem was on the whole line. They have sent two technitians to check locally, whom you met by the gate, and you reported to me that they confirmed with you that the problem belonged to the provider and could take the whole night to get repaired.
In the area we have a 220V line and a 380V line, and the black out luckily hit the 220V line only. For this reason the garden lights and the electric gate (which belong to the 380V line) were still working while lights in the house did not.
In this situation of real force majeur I was searching for an alternative accommodation for your last night but, understandably, you were not willing to wait more than half an hour and therefore immediately moved to local hotel.
We agreed that you would take your time next day to pack during daylight and check-out any time at your convenience. We also agreed to talk on the phone next day, and my intention was to find a way to compensate the disconfort you went through. Unfortunately I could not reach you on the phone so I wrote you an email, but still have received no reply.
I perfectly understand your disappointment, and am aware that such a misadventure the last night of your stay may have ruined the whole holiday experience.
Please be assured that we are very much committed to our guests’ comfort and that this exeptional situation (that never happened in 15 years of rentals) was not under our control.
Kindly get in touch with me and I will be more than happy to offer a compensation that may restore a positive perception of your stay in the Roman Countryside.
Great place for the big family
Big protected outside area great for small children to run around. The pool was very nice and clean. Very nice house with room for many people and private bathrooms. Close to Rome and beaches.
Thank you Magnus, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family and you are most welcome any time in the future!
Beautiful spacious villa
Wonderful location everything you need for a family holiday.
Thank you Beverly for your kind words! I am happy to know you had a good time and you are most welcome to visit us again in the future.
We stayed for two weeks. 6 adults and 3 children under the age of 10. The villa was perfect, big enough for the 9 of us. The kids loved the pool.
The villa has all the amenities you need and the BBQ was used on a few occasions. The drive down from the villa into town is about 5/10 mins. The local supermarket is 15 min walk or a 3 min car journey.. We also had towels and bedsheet changed during the two weeks.
A fantastic location and an amazing villa. We have left details of the restaurants we visited in the folder, and highly recommend Zoo Marine if you have children.
Thank you Martina for your kind words and I hope to host you again sometimes in the future.
Fabulous property, large garden, nice pool and great views.
The house was clean and well equipped and owner was helpful and easy to contact for all our questions.
Local village is very nice and has the feel of a joyful holiday place, many restaurants and nice lake beaches.
Rome city at half an hour drive but avoid rush hours or it will take double the time.
The only thing I have to say is that there is almost nothing in walking distance so you will absolutely need a car
Excellent holiday rental
Beautiful spacious villa, furnished with an elegant touch of personality.
Large garden and very nice pool, private parking and incredible views. A short drive to all shops and supermarkets, lots of nice restaurants by the lake and interesting tourist sites in the area. We recommend the local winery tour, it’s a lovely experience. A ride on the boat that crosses the lake is also a must.
Car is absolutely necessary but there are reliable and friendly local taxi drivers you can contact on the phone (no possibility to catch one on the street)
Thank you Caroline! It was a real pleasure hosting you and I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Rome Province offers to visitors the overwhelming charm of its artistic treasures and monuments, the unspoilt nature in its countryside and its lovely long white sandy beaches by the Mediterranean Sea.
The area is very rich in naturalistic sites such as Monte Gelato Waterfalls (at 15 min. drive), the Hot Springs, (reachable in 30 min. drive) and the Calandrina Woods.
In addition to the unmissable Eternal City there are plenty of lively Villages in the surroundings, well known for their Cuisine and the Wineries Tours, as well as for the numerous entertainment events such as Live Music Festivals, special tasting of traditional products, fireworks and shows held in the historical buildings.
Discover the many Scenic Drive itineraries, Hiking Trails in the woods and Biking Paths around the lake.
Besides its charming location by the water, Trevignano faces south, sunny all day.
Here you can find a typical open air Antiques Market and a beautiful lake-side Promenade with plenty of restaurants, wine bars and cafés where the Night Life takes place.
This is a very privileged position, in a short distance from central Rome and the Seaside, in the middle of the Etruscan region and its beautiful archaeological sites, at the crossroads between Lazio, Tuscany and Umbria and their artistic treasures.
Plus, there are three Golf Clubs in the surroundings of the villa: first one is Terre dei Consoli (at 3 min. drive); second one is located near the medieval hilltop village of Sutri (within 10 min. drive), and the third is at L'Olgiata (within 20 min. drive).