Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo...August and Fall Weeks Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This comfortable low-rise two bedroom, two bathroom third floor oceanfront end unit is located in the quiet, family oriented Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach at 4303 S. Ocean Boulevard and is directly on the beautiful beach of this year-round resort town, just footsteps from the ocean. There is plenty to enjoy in all seasons.

The northern corner location of this Condo provides beautiful ocean views and has a spacious balcony where you can sit and enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset on high-back chairs and table. We are on the top third floor and this building does not have an elevator. The building was re-sided in Winter 2017 and there are all new windows.

Our place offers a full-size fully equipped kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar along with everything you need to enjoy your home away from home.

In March 2010 we updated the kitchen with new cabinets, counter-top and floor. At the same time we installed a new hot water heater and new floor in the laundry room.

The living room is oceanfront with sliding glass doors that led to the balcony. There is a brand new sofa (June 2017). For your television viewing we have a brand new 43" flat screen cable TV (June 2017) and DVD/CD Player. There is also high speed internet available.

The master bedroom is oceanfront with a entrance to the balcony. You can fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean and awake to the beautiful sunrises. There is a king size bed, ceramic tile private bath, brand new flat 40" screen TV (June 2017) and clock radio/CD player. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, new 32" flat screen TV (June 2016) and there is plenty of closet space in both rooms for your needs.

In the hallway there is a ceramic tile bathroom next to the second bedroom. We also have a laundry room with a washer and dryer in the unit, on-site parking and an oceanfront pool with a large deck for sunning and grilling.

We are close to Barefoot Landing, Restaurant Row and a short drive to Broadway at the Beach and other Myrtle Beach attractions. There are many fun activities to enjoy for all ages.

We also have another two bedroom, two bathroom oceanfront condo at Windy Village #25151 which is only four buildings away and is similar to this one if you are looking for an additional unit. We also have two four bedroom, three bathroom oceanfront condos at Crescent Shores (#25402) and (#1083486) in the Crescent Beach section.

From May 27 to September 2, 2017 rentals are weekly and Saturday to Saturday only. Monthly rentals available from September thru April. Daily rentals are available during the off season months. Our condo offers all the amenities of home so please give us a call if this is the vacation place for you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Dennis & Michele Caniz
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Dennis & Michele Caniz

We live in Lansdale, PA and own three other condos in the North Myrtle Beach area. We love the Grand Strand area and enjoy coming down as often as we can.

Dennis & Michele Caniz purchased this condo in 2005

Why Dennis & Michele Caniz chose North Myrtle Beach

We love the North Myrtle Beach area and love the quiet of the Windy Hill section that Windsong is in.

What makes this condo unique

The condo has a spectacular unobstructed view of the ocean up and down the beach. You can lay in bed and watch the sunrise. We love the view from this unit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We hope you enjoy your stay at our condo. We have been coming to N. Myrtle Beach since 1996 and always look forward to returning.
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Cancellations with 60 days or more notice are refunded 100% - if less than 60 days we will refund all monies if a replacement rental is obtained
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom in master bedroom has a walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sofa sleeper
  • King size beds (1) In Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In Second Bedroom, (1) Queen Size Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
On Site Parking, No Motorcycles, Trailers, RV's, and Boats, Departure Cleaning Included. No Elevator Available, Sheets and Towels are not provided however you can use the optional linen service for an additional fee.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Condo...August and Fall Weeks Available
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Everything was exactly as it was portrayed

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very neat and clean. Everything was clearly written out in the description so I knew what to bring with us. The whole complex was quiet and the people were friendly. The owners were great to work with and the ocean front view was amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed working with you. We enjoy working with our renters and are pleased when they have a great visit. The view from this unit is one of the most unobstructed in the Windy Hill section.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The condo needed a lot of TLC

  • 2 of 5

The building was being renovated with new siding and windows so the work crews were there 6 days a week throughout our stay. The condo really needs a lot of work as the overall feel of the place was drab , tired and well used. The bathrooms really need updating.

... Disappointed with the overall condition of the condo ....

But the view was spectacular ...

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condo. We work hard to keep the unit up to date and are constantly replacing things each year. Thru the years we have remodeled the kitchen and upgraded some appliances and the AC/Heating unit among other things. The major building improvements that occurred in winter 2017 are now complete and we have new windows in our unit and the building has new siding. We let the renters know as soon as we found out before they arrived that this project was going to be going on while they were there. We have many return renters each year and hope that you will consider our condo for your vacation needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place for your Myrtle Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We rented last summer, because of the harsh winter we had just come through in New England, but our stay was the first 2 weeks of March this year. All during our investigation and signing, Michele and Dennis were very welcoming and responsive. Once we got there, we found that the location, right above the beach was wonderful. It was relaxing listening to the ocean waves coming in all the time. The location is super. Close to Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach, the Pirate Experience and the Dolly Parton theatre, and only minutes away from the central part of Myrtle Beach proper and all the shopping you could want. It is a quiet section of North Myrtle Beach so it is ideal if you want to unwind. The deposit refund was again handled quickly and courteously and we would recommend this place, especially for the value.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Relaxing Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a nice and relaxing week at my favorite beach spot, Windy Hill. Got off to a slow start due to historic weather conditions in South Carolina but Dennis and Michelle were more than accommodating. Condo is very comfortable and provides all the necessary amenities. You can basically fall out of bed right on to the beach!

Steps can be somewhat of a challenge but after all I ate it was a welcome workout. Will definitely consider in the future. Can't beat the value or the view.

Thanks

Barkley Rickman

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A horrible rental

  • 1 of 5

STOP!!!!

Do not rent this unit, it is filthy and falling apart. Old and worn out beyond repair. Needs all new furniture and appliances!!! This unit is not well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that the renter was disappointed in our condo. As the owner and manager of the property we are very diligent in keeping the condo up to date and in working order. We stay here ourselves and would not tolerate or rent out a condo in the described condition. We personally check the condo two to three times a year. Our housekeeper has been with us for over ten years and cleans the condos after each rental and deep cleans in the spring and fall. We have the carpets and furniture cleaned twice a year. We have been renting out our vacation condos for twelve years now and know what is excepted. We have owned this condo for nine years and have had many repeat renters. Improvements are always being made to the building and we personally have made many improvements to our unit. In 2006 we replaced the sofa bed, chair cushions and purchased a new master bedroom set. In 2011 we replaced the frame and mattress on the sofa bed, had the arms of the sofa reupholstered and the back cushions re-stuffed. We also have reupholstered the dining chairs in 2006 and 2011. The master bathroom floor was re-tiled in March 2007. The kitchen was completely remodeled in March 2010. At that time the laundry room floor was also replaced and a new hot water heater was installed. In November 2011 we replaced the refrigerator and dishwasher. Summer 2013 we installed a new AC/Heating system. Spring 2014 we removed the wallpaper from one wall in the master bathroom and painted. We will be completing this in the fall. As with all rentals unfortunately some wear and tear does occur and as soon as we are made aware of any items that need to be repaired or replaced we work to resolve them as quickly as possible. We have used the same maintenance man for many years now and he responds asap. He has been there the past two Saturdays replacing slider screen doors, vertical blinds and taking care of some minor plumbing and maintenance issues. Major projects are completed during the off seasons unless it is something that needs immediate attention. We would appreciate you considering us for your vacation rental. If you look at the previous reviews not everyone has had a bad experience. This condo has awesome views up and down the beach as it is one of the most unobstructed buildings in the Windy Hill area. The pictures posted are representative of the condo and building. Pets are not allowed per Homeowner Association rules. Thank you for your consideration
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Knoxville, TN
5

Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

Dennis and Michele,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful beach condo with us. We have been able to relax! Our favorite place to be is on your "corner" balcony. You have us spoiled now, we have never rented a corner unit before. We are starting to talk about when will be a good time to be your guest next year. We are on the balcony now enjoying the light of the full moon and the sound of the waves. The sunrise yesterday morning was breathtaking. I have a great photo of that sunrise if you want me to email for your vrbo listing. I also wanted to let you know that we appreciate the good value that you offer your guest. I just wanted to thank you for being prompt with answering all my questions, and working with us on our dates. The washer and dryer came in handy. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a great ocean view, a full kitchen, and a comfortable place to stay. I think I could imagine Dennis and Michele extending an invitation to their guest...Come, relax, and enjoy the view, we do!

Thank you,

Mary Ann and Bruce

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: necessary

Arcades, Nightclubs, Dancing, Water Parks, Minor League Baseball, Hollywood Wax Museum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windy Hill Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Summer II
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$935
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$880
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$103
$715
$1,320
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$660
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$95
$660
$1,100
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$103
$715
$1,100
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$1,375
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 14 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$126
$880
 
 
Early Summer
May 19 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
Summer I
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,210
 
 
Summer ll 2018
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
Labor Day 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$126
$880
 
 
Early Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Sep 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 22 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$103
$715
$1,320
 
 
Late Fall 2018
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$95
$660
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$900
$1,320
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

Departure cleaning is included. No Pets Allowed. No Elevator Available. Sheets and towels are not included however if you want to use the optional linen service packages are available for $25.00 per bed for weekly rentals and $50.00 per bed for a monthly rental. From May 27 until September 2 rentals are Saturday to Saturday only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties