Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

507 GULF SIDE! "Free Beach Service" Beautiful Views~ Lazy River-Fun!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,125 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

! Absolutely Gorgeous, 1 Bedroom + Bunkroom + Queen Sofa Sleeper / 2 Full Bath. Sleeps up to 6. This Updated Beach Front Condo is as good as it gets!! FREE BEACH SERVICE-- So much to offer, pools, Jacuzzi, Lazy River, Lagoon pool, Water Play Area for Kids, Fishing, Boating, Work Out!

ATTENTION: Contact me for any questions you may have - Tina's Cell: 404x933x8882 (Send inquiry, call, or text!) I want to hear from you!

Hello Traveler! Thank you for looking at our unit, we are here to assist you with the booking of this wonderful beach condo. We are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service and a nice condo. Please contact us and we will gladly provide quotes and answer any questions you may have. If you are interested in this unit and it is not available, please visit our website as we have multiple units with identical floor plans.

This unit is one of a select few at Destin West Beach and Bay Resort with the level of beauty and elegance of a five star resort. Care has been taken to harmonize every color, furnishing, and all accessories. Relax in the couch, while recessed lights set the mood for the evening.

There are so many wonderful amenities, from the 5 pools, the 3 whirlpools, 700-foot long lazy river and lagoon pools, Kiddie pool, the kid’s splash park, the 2500 sq. ft. fitness center - including 6 level parking garage. Walking distance to FISHING PIER, boardwalk, restaurants and nightly entertainment, directly from your front door. One thing is for sure, you will find a relaxing environment walking along the sugar white sands of the Emerald Coast - crystal blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico, beautiful sunsets and dolphins watching from your balcony.

The tropical theme is exemplified by the beautiful Bird of Paradise design of the lovely sofa sleeper. Greens, Reds, and Coral colors grace the furnishings in the living area. Deep Wood accents in the Entertainment center and Dining furnishings complete the mood. There is CARPET IN THE BEDROOMS to add even greater comfort for your stay.

The floating lazy river is truly unique to Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. The only Beach and Bay Resort on the Florida Panhandle. There is a zero entry pool that leads to the river, where even the smallest of children can frolic and play. Surrounding the lazy river are 2 large spas placed amid the tropical palms, as well as a waterfall pool (heated in the winter). On the Gulf side where your condo is located, you overlook the largest pool on the Florida panhandle (5000 sq. ft.). And for those “MOVIE” lovers we have upgraded our televisions with High Definition and HBO TV service!

CONDO AMENITIES :

* 1 Bedroom + separate bunkroom - (Two Bedrooms!) 2 Full Baths

* Master Bedroom - King Bed, Private Bathroom with Tub and Shower

* Second Bedroom - 2 Full Size Twin Bunk Beds, Private Bath with Walk-In Shower

* Living Room - Couch converts to Queen Bed

* Maximum Occupancy 6

* 5th floor beach and pool views

* Full size Kitchen: Refrigerator with ice maker, Dishwasher, Stove, Oven, Microwave, cooking utensils, and tableware

* Stackable Washer and Dryer

* Wireless High Speed Internet so bring your laptop

* Secure covered parking garage

* Flat Screen LCD TV in living room with HBO

* Flat Screen LCD TV in master bedroom

* CD Player in living area

DESTIN WEST BEACH & BAY RESORT AMENITIES :

* 3 Hot Tubs located on the property

* Floating lazy river

* 3 Pools (Main Pool, Villa Pool, Waterfall Pool)

* 2 Kiddie Pools (6' deep round Pool & Zero Entry Lazy River Pool)

* Kids Splash Park

* State of the Art Fitness Center - no additional charge for use

* 4 Charcoal Grills

More Details

Property Manager
SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals

We love to play in the sand building castles with the kids and watching the regatta out on the water.

Our family relaxes all day in the lazy river and we walk the beach before dinner. There is never a dull moment when we go to the beach - the benefits are awesome - we can feel the stress lift as we listen to the surf while the tide rolls in at night. After tucking the kids in we sit on the balcony with our friends laughing and talking. We have made many memories here - I hope you find our place as rewarding as we have.

Why SSRENTS.com : Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals chose Florida Main North West

We fell in love with Destin West Beach and Bay Resort with its terrific amenities, lazy river, pools and hot tubs. It's friendly atmosphere is incredible. The most family friendly spot on the Gulf coast. We just love it.

What makes this condo unique

Some of the unique benefits are floating down the lazy river in your own world. We have kid friendly environment with plenty to do and special kid activities! Walking distance to fine dining, shopping and the famous Gulfarium! Close to the Convention Center too!

Our favorite is the 4 miles of unspoiled beach next to Destin West on the national seashore. We can walk for hours without seeing another soul. Complete solitude and peace.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Destin West Lazy River is like no other. State-of-the-art Fitness Center. Fishing Pier-open for commercial and public fishing 2 blocks;2blocks to Okaloosa Convention Center; Beach Dining 2 block; Gulfarium-Dolphin Show

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
507 GULF SIDE! "Free Beach Service" Beautiful Views~ Lazy River-Fun!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews
4

Good Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a very good experience. Very nice Gulf views off the balcony. It was big enough for our family of five but four would fit better. We had a few minor things like the master bath sink not draining but overall the condo has been well maintained. Kitchen has all of the necessary items and the washer and dryer work great. There is no formal check-in so you drive in and go straight to vacation. Very nice.

Destin-West Resort overall is pretty good. The pool is big and kept clean. I am fairly particular about the workout equipment at hotel gyms and Destin-West gets a 5 star for the gym. Free weights, smith machine, treadmills, bikes, and all of the resistance equipment you would expect. The Lazy river is a 5 minute walk across the walkway. Also well maintained and the kids loved it. The only cons we experienced were that wifi is really bad and smoking is allowed on the pool deck (but not at the lazy river :-).

Couple Tips:

On your first day there, first thing in the morning, go down to the beach and go to the rental shack that sits between the Destin-West resort and the Ramada and check-in for your chairs. The later in the day you do this the father down the beach you will be. You only need to do this on the first day.

Condo doesn't provide any beach towels, shampoo, laundry or dish soap (there is soap for a couple dishwasher runs and hand soap). Publix is just 5 mins down the road so easily solved.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean condo with all the essentials for a family getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the condo! The condo looked like the images and was clean with essentials provided. Great having a kitchen, extra bathroom and bunk area when traveling with little ones. The reserved beach chairs and umbrella made the beautiful sand beach enjoyable in the hot July weather. Pool was also clean with plenty of tables/chairs. We did use the splash pad at the neighboring hotel for our toddler but she wasn't allowed in their pools since still in swim diapers which wasn't a big deal to us since had condo pool. It was our first time to the area and it was more build up/commercial that we expected but overall the weekend was exactly what we needed - soft sand beach, pools, relaxing and good food.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, area, amenities for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. Loved the proximity to the beach, as well as the pool/neighboring amenities. The kids loved the lazy river and the splash park located Nextdoor, as well as the room with bunk beds/their own TV. Would definitely come back again, great family vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our stay was Ok but not the greatest at DWGS.

  • 2 of 5

The unit shows good in pictures on vrbo but our expectations from the vrbo and ssrents were not met. Cable TV did not have HBO, digital channels made it difficult to view anything you may want to watch, Wi-Fi was horrible and only worked for a minute at best on each of our children's tablets hard to deal with on rainy days and especially at night with no children shows to watch on spotty cable. Towels, soaps, TP included but no beach toys as accustomed in other rentals. Signin log was dated as were fixtures, icemachine A/C and patio door lock were broke, ssrents sent service and A/C was remedied, all else were not.overall, the property met expectations for the kids but left the parents wondering what next could go wrong and discouraged. Pools were well maintained, beach service saved our trip without this inclusion we would have left the unit on the second night out of our 7 night stay. Management didn't know how to remedy our concerns and seemed not to care as we would have appreciated. We will need to do more research and hope not to get a unit with inclusions such as cable and internet icemachine and A.C. prior to setting up our next contract.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to mention that the Resort has changed communication companies, which now includes better quality for cable and internet reception. I know we had some extended rain while you were here and that is hard on the reception, as well as entertaining children. On beach toys, we usually do not keep them due to sand and closet space. They are super reasonable 1/2 mile at a Beach Shop on the Island. We did remedy the A/C situation quickly and also resolved the lock on the sliding glass door the same day. The Ice Maker was a problem and we are so sorry about that inconvenience. We scheduled that replacement and in the interim delivered ice to you. We ARE very interested in any concerns our guest have and our goal is to assist you in having a wonderful time on your vacation. We regret it was not a better experience for you and your family. Reading over your comments, I'm just not sure what we missed? However, we do take your review very seriously and thank you for taking the time to submit it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture perfect week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

We loved every moment! Condo had all we needed for a great week at the beach! Location was phenomenal! We will be back next year for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute quaint place by the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean place. As described with a view of the ocean. Very nice for what we needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

There so many reasons to choose the Gulf of Mexico as your next vacation hot spot. Aside from the most beautiful white sand you've ever seen. This area has great local attractions that the whole family will enjoy. Water parks like Big Kahunas for some serious fun in the sun and the Gulfarium to get a firsthand look at some of our local species. Along with the Silver Sands outlet Mall and the Destin Commons for all your shopping needs; it has it all! Not to mention some of the best seafood restaurants around.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***

    ***

    Rates Exclude Tax and Cleaning Fee.

    Please send inquiry to receive full quote.

    Or visit ssrents.com/Unit/Details/72892 for instant quote and online booking for this condo.

    ***

    ***.

You might like these similar properties