Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You Have FoundParadise-One of the Premiere Properties on Anna Maria Island!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + 4 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

My Grand Floridian

Enjoy the tropical breezes, waterfront views and gorgeous sunsets from the decks and widow’s peak of My Grand Floridian. Everything you need for a fun-filled, blissful vacation can be found at this new 5 bedroom, 5 bath island home. Just steps away from the beach, My Grand Floridian offers all the amenities for a tropical get-away.

The Key West allure of the My Grand Floridian comes alive with architecture that features intricate wooden accents and a soft pastel color palette. Retreat to one of our 5 bedrooms, and relax as you read a book or watch a movie on the flat panel TV. You can enjoy charming

views from your windows or private balcony.

Tropical Over-sized Pool

You can stretch out and relax in our lounge chairs, or you can soak in the crystal pool set in a tropical atmosphere. The pool features a beach entrance and a poolside table for sipping your frozen concoctions. An outdoor flat- panel TV in the outdoor living area ensures that you won’t miss your favorite show while enjoying the beautiful views and the sun’s rays.

Game Room

Right by the pool, the game room offers you ping pong and foosball for your entertainment.

Keyless Entry

Guests get a unique code during their stay. Protects guests from duplicate keys being circulated. Tremendous safety feature.

More Details

Owner
Vera Derr
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Visit our website www.myislandplace.com to see more pictures and videos. Escape to one of the finest vacation luxury homes on Anna Maria Island and enjoy the tropical breezes, waterfront views and gorgeous sunsets from the decks and widow’s peak of My Grand Floridian. Everything you need for a fun-filled, blissful vacation can be found at this newly constructed 5 bedroom, 5 bath island home. Just steps away from the beach, My Grand Floridian offers all the amenities for a tropical get-away. The Key West allure of the My Grand Floridian comes alive with architecture that features intricate wooden accents and a soft pastel color palette. Retreat to one of our 5 bedrooms, and relax as you read a book or watch a movie on the flat panel TV. You can enjoy charming views from your windows or private balcony.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You Have FoundParadise-One of the Premiere Properties on Anna Maria Island!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

The Grand Floridian, May 26-June 2, 2018

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our vacation on Anna Maria Island. Staying at the Grand Floridian was a fabulous experience. The home was comfortable for our big family. Fishing from the dock, watching the manatees, swimming in the gorgeous pool, riding the golf cart to the beach were just a few activities the kids and adults loved! Best vacation ever!!! Planning to return next year with a boat!!!!! The owner was available if we needed her.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Second stay at My Grand Floridian...excellent location near groceries and the public beach. The property is beautiful and the pool is quite private. The new bedspreads are a welcome addition and facilitate bed making each day. Yes, we make our beds on vacation. (;

I highly recommend renting a golf cart.. a lot of fun, no gas worries and easy to park anywhere on the island. Young adults, not permitted to drive a rental car, appreciate having wheels to get around town. Take advantage of this convenience and send the kids out to run errands while you lounge by the pool!

Wireless Wifi is a bit sketchy. However, the public library has a great connection and is only a few blocks away. So, this was not a major issue .

Thanks again for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, peaceful, spacious. Manatees in the neighborhood was the best part!

  • 5 of 5

House was just as described. As I have rented many houses in the past, I was pleasantly surprised that everything worked (such as the television by the pool so we could watch the Olympics while outside), pool was beautiful and provided just the right amount of sun for those who wanted it and plenty of shade for the kids. Lots of linens, beach chairs, beach toys, cookware. We would have liked directions for the music system as there were speakers everywhere, but there were no directions (but I did not ask). Nice and clean and comfortable. Would def stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
3

Some issues

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful home but there were some problems. House wasn’t clean, floors dirty, and a load of dirty moldy dishes left in dishwasher. Upstairs bedding, sheets, comforters, and pillows are dingy and tired. There was also an equipment problem with the pool, wasn’t heated until the final evening before we left. Basement has a musky, moldy smell.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The management company sent a new cleaning crew that did a horrible job. This crew will never be back. To the management company’s credit- which the guest neglected to mention- they sent a new cleaner to wash the floors right when the guest called about it. We never had this problem before. The pool heater is under warranty and service contractor came as soon as they could. Again, this was an unusual circumstance that has never happened before. We also never had a musty smell before in the lower level. Not sure what that’s about. It’s not part of the living area and behind the garage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! We had 10 people in the house and you’d never know it! The house was so spacious. Beautiful pool, great views! Loved being right on the canal. 2 minute walk to the beach. 1 minute walk to the trolley stop. Plenty of great restaurants nearby. Vera was great to work with! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property, great location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the stay on Anna Maria Island, and would love to return!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

My Grand Floridian is located on the only natural canal on Anna Maria Island. See Manatees as they swim and frolic by the backyard dock.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $280 + Tax
Linen service $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $800

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties