Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Fun and Summer Rates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATION< LOCATION< LOCATION Luxurious 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

VRBO lost 14 years of reviews :( We have been consistently rated ***** every year!

We are located on the Gold Coast of Old Town Park City with unrivaled access to skiing, hiking, biking and Park City Main Street. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

Our home is just across the street from access to Park City's Quit'N Time ski run and only steps to the very middle of Park City Main Street. It doesn't get any better than our convenient and sought after location.

Beautiful 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom unit with high end finishes. You will feel right at home and will love the prime location just steps to skiing and Main Street.

Can be combined with our Telemark (Vrbo #898132) unit for 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms

Our home was a Miner's home originally built around 1875. The historically correct, award winning ground up rebuild of the home was completed in 2004. The result is a luxurious home with all of the finest finishes and a touch of historic charm. We know you will love it.

We have two self-contained homes in our property - GELANDE (VROB 54032) and TELEMARK (VRBO 898132) - each home has 1600 sq. foot level of living space - no multiple levels with multiple stairs like many homes in Old Town.

GELANDE has three bedrooms with queen beds.

TELEMARK (VRBO 898132) has three bedrooms, two with queens and one with two sets of twin bunk beds.

Both units have two luxurious bathrooms, gourmet kitchens, comfy beds with high thread count sheets, HD TV with full cable and DVR, free wifi, free long distance phone (US ONLY), full laundry room, two gas fireplaces (one in master), radiant floor heat (warm toes), snow-melted off street parking, 2 private hot tubs, jetted tub in master baths and much more.

You will not find a more perfect combination of luxury and convenience.

Each unit comes complete with:

- Three Bedrooms

- Two bathrooms

- Approximately 1600 square feet per unit

- Cozy radiant in floor heating system

- 2 fireplaces, one in master bedrm and one in Family room

- 3 queen size beds in GELANDE

- 2 queen size beds and 2 bunk beds (4 twins) in TELEMARK (VRBO 898132).

- luxurious bathrooms with jacuzzi tub in master

- gourmet kitchens with Wolf range, Sub-Zero fridge and Bosch dishwasher

- granite countertops throughout

- private hot tub for each home

- HD flat screen TV with full cable and DVR

- private in-unit full size laundry

- custom finish work throughout

GELANDE can comfortably sleep six to eight people. TELEMARK comfortably sleeps eight people.

The combination of our convenient location and comfortable luxury are the highlights of our home.

The city stairwell is at the property's front door. Just down the city steps lands you right in the heart of Main Street Park City. Even though parking is a coveted benefit in Park City, our property provides six off-street parking spots, on a heated parking pad. However, there is no need to drive since all of the action is within a very short walking distance.

Summer weekly/monthly rentals welcome!

Come stay in the beautiful summertime mountains - Cool fresh air, hiking, biking, fishing, a recreationist's paradise!!

No Smoking, No Pets, Please.

Address is 502 Woodside Avenue. Check out location on Google.

Keywords: Park City, ski in ski out, 1/2 block Town Lift, luxury, Upper Woodside Ave., 1/2 block to Main Street P.C.

More Details

Owner
Mike
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Mike

Mike is originally from Michigan and Max is from California.

Mike was/is a ski bum that came to Utah for a winter and never left.

Max came to Utah for work and for the beautiful mountains and recreation opportunities.

Mike purchased this house in 2004

Why Mike chose Old Town

Our home features a perfect combination of comfortable luxury and a fantastic location steps to skiing AND Park City Main Street.

PRIME LOCATION and a great home for your Park City vacation

What makes this house unique

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Ski access and Main Street...just steps away.

Just walk out the door and Park City is yours.

Luxury and location is yours to enjoy!!

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • no more than 2 cars allowed
  • cancellations 90 days prior to arrival are 100% refundable
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each home has 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Park City area offers a full range of entertainment options in addition to The Greatest Snow on Earth, including: Outlet Mall shopping, City Creek upscale mall in Salt Lake, music, concerts, Sundance Film Festival, world class dining experiences, Olympic venues, theater, spas, Natural hot springs, Professional sports (Utah Jazz, Grizzlies Ice Hockey, Utah Blaze arena football, REAL Salt Lake soccer, and Salt Lake Bees baseball). University of Utah (Pac 12) college sports, Utah Symphony, Salt Lake Ballet, And almost anything else a world class resort and nearby metropolitan area can offer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Fun and Summer Rates
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfectly located, in perfect condition and the hosts went above and beyond to make sure that everything was ok during our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We loved having you for Sundance. I will get you the brand and model of the mattress. So happy you loved the bed. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I have stayed in many vacation rentals. This is the first time I have ever written a negative review. First, the pros: The location was great. If you want to be in the downtown area this is the place. The stairs next to the unit take you right to Main St. The beds, linens and towels are just fine. Lots of shampoo and soap.

The Cons: The unit advertised a hot tub. Not only was there not any water in the tub but it did not work at all. The trash can was filled to the top. There was absolutely no propane for the Barbeque. Anyone just had to turn it on to know this. The coffee maker brewed coffee but the warming plate did not work so we had to microwave each time. There was old used coffee grinds in the maker. I let a lot of things go but this was all a little too much.

I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Byron, Sorry about your experience at our Park City property. We try to have everything in good order but events conspired against us. The hot tub broke a couple days before you arrived and we had to order parts. Thought it would be repaired before you got there but wrong part was sent. About the trash. One of our cans was stolen so we are sharing with another unit until new one is delivered. Coffee maker had been working fine so that is new and will be replaced. I was out of town and my partner did not inform me of the issues. I will refund you one nights rental for putting up with us. Mike Krause
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location and the house was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Can't beat the fantastic location. So close to the mountain and Main Street. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Location

  • 5 of 5

With such a short walk down the steps to the best restaurants on Main Street, this is a perfect escape in the Spring. I imagine that during ski season and Sundance it is impossible to book with its prime location and amenities.

Mike was very helpful and really made our stay enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great PC ski house

  • 4 of 5

great location...$ but worth it

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Property is very cozy and in close proximity to the slopes, lifts, and Main Street shopping. Price is reasonable. I would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City International (SLC)
Nearest Barpub
75 Metres
No Name Saloon
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Park City Municipal
Nearest Restaurant
75 Metres
Park City Main Street
Nearest Ski
30 Metres
Park City Mountain
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Jordanelle Reservoir
Car: not necessary

Come to Park City for Year Round FUN and stay in the prime location for your ski/ Summer trip or the Sundance Film Festival. We have the perfect luxury home for you to enjoy it all.

We are located on the Gold Coast of Park City Old Town. The perfect combination of comfortable luxury and a convenient location.

We are located just steps to the very middle of Park City Main Street with all of the restaurants and entertainment Park City is famous for AND just 40 yards to ski/bike/hike access on Park City's Quit 'N Time ski run. The best of both worlds. It doesn't get any better than our convenient slope side location.

You will love our home and the location can't be beat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.95%

Early booking discount of 10% (Christmas/New Years, Sundance and Presidents weeks exempt) if reservation is confirmed by September first.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties